• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Satanic Verses

Another Boot-licking moment fr Teo "Watch Youth Olympic to forget recession" Serpent Luck ST 9 sep 2009 :

"The book (Men In White) shows us that within a party there can be diverse views. And having diverse views and embracing them is important in today's context. So, for the event today, it was very touching to see MM Lee actually come together with those who opposed him in the past. I've read three-quarters of the book, I know the history, so when I saw him standing there it was the most moving moment for me."

:oIo: "In today's context", yes !! But the bk is abt yesterday's context where Satan Lee crush diverse views n opponents wif diverse views!! So wat "embracing" diverse view u young punk MP tock cock abt ???!! The poor and jobless cant move him like old Satan's dick can !!! Bend over lad !!!

"In itself, (there's) nothing wrong with people becoming more religious. But at the same time, stronger religious fervour can have side effects which have to be managed carefully, especially in a multi-racial and multi-religious society."

"You may ask 'does this mean religious groups cannot have any views on national issues? Or that religious individuals cannot participate in politics?' Obviously not.

"But they should respect other people's views and in the end, the debate and final decision must be based on a secular consideration of what is best for all of Singapore."

To solve such problems, to live peacefully together, we need good sense and tolerance on all sides, and willingness to give and take.

Yaacob "Muslims support Casino" Ibrahim Parl 15 Sep 2009 :

"Even though Indonesia has not ratified (ASEAN Agreement on Transboundary Haze Pollution), we have moved forward because we realise that we have other challenges which cannot wait."

:oIo: So tis the so called engaging Indonesia ' do-as-u-like approach' to fighting haze !!?! Focking wayang satanic judas !!!

Cynthia "I surprised abt GST hike to 7%" Phua ST 25 Sep 2009 :

"It's their (residents) social responsibility to pay (S&C fee) promptly. We need the money to maintain the estate they are living in."

:oIo: But satanic PAP TCs has no "social responsibility" when they horde millions, hike fees, then lose irrecoverable million$ gambling in bad investment, where'$ the $$ whore??!?!

Ang "My town too big to find all mosquito breeding grd" Mong Seng ST 25 Sep 2009 :

"If you don't pay the cellphone bill, the line will be cut. If you don't pay the PUB, electricity and water will eventually be cut. But town councils don't get to lock the door of the resident's home."

:oIo: Focking evil scum suggesting hard handed gangster tactic like door-clamping to force residents pay S&C on time !!!

Teo "Python kills reservoir users" Ho Pimp TODAT 24 Sep 2009 :

"The higher the standards you want (from Town Councils) ... the higher will be the S&CC."

:oIo: Yah, ask PAP TC pull up their socks n they immed demand more $$ !!! GREED !!!!! Roast in Hell fockers !!! N may Satan up ur S&C fee in Hell !!!

:oIo: Mah Bowel Dung leaked !!!! Evil PAP disregard Constitution, appoint own gov MP !!! No election needed !! New MP scheme !! Fock the evil Satanic PAP cult !!!

ST Oct 8, 2009
Lift upgrading: Why Chiam and Low are not fronting it

NATIONAL Development Minister Mah Bow Tan yesterday explained why the Government works with grassroots advisers instead of elected MPs for lift upgrading programmes in opposition wards.

This is because the HDB's practice is to deal with a constituency's grassroots advisers - who are appoiinted by the People's Association - for all its upgrading programmes. The advisers will then explain the programmes to residents.

Likewise for the ongoing programme to provide lift landings on every floor for selected blocks.

'I don't expect the MP who is not a government MP or PAP MP to go and front it, and explain why the Lift Upgrading Programme is like that...,' said Mr Mah. 'The adviser is always the one doing it, no different this time around,' he said, referring to such programmes in Potong Pasir and Hougang.

In wards held by the People's Action Party, the elected MPs are also the grassroots advisers.

In the two opposition wards, however, the current advisers are the PAP candidates who lost in the last general election - Sitoh Yih Pin in Potong Pasir and Eric Low in Hougang.

The two announced last week that they would be forming working committees to finalise the details of the Lift Upgrading Programme.

Some Singaporeans questioned why they, rather than the elected MPs Chiam See Tong and Low Thia Khiang respectively, made the announcement.

Yesterday, Mr Mah noted that the advisers had been in talks with Mr Chiam and Mr Low on this issue. 'Both MPs have been cooperative,' he told reporters on the sidelines of an HDB event.

He also reiterated that advisers nominate blocks for lift upgrading, and the Government will then decide which ones to select. 'All things being equal, we always put the PAP wards first,' he declared.

The Government has promised that lift upgrading will reach all wards by 2014. In July, it announced that precincts in the two opposition wards would be included in the 65 to be selected this financial year.

SUE-ANN CHIA

Yu-Foo "How Much The poor want gov to help?!?!?" Yee Shoon CNA 16 Oct 2009 :

"We do away with this stigma, so we call it SDN - Social Development Network. Network means you can go to our website for information and attend all our activities provided by the private networks."

:oIo: So the satanic witch say those who in the past joined SDU n SDS activities or even met their marriage partners got STIGMA (a symbol of disgrace or infamy) !!! N changing name = no more stigma !!! KNN logic !!!!

Tis focking whore of Satan said in Parl 25 Aug 2008 when asked for more gov aid to the poor esp poorest 20% of Singaporeans :

"Our ministry's concern is...how far you want to cover. You want to cover up to 30 per cent, 40 per cent or 50 per cent?"

Sounds familiar !!!????? Wanna vote her ???

Ho "Oppo MPs need hearing aid" Peng Kee Parl 19 Oct 2009 :

"He (Mas Selamat) was, however, uncooperative during the interview (while under Malaysian custody), and refused to talk. So at this point, the Internal Security Department's assessment is that he remains defiant .... Indeed, even if he does eventually talk, we may have no way of confirming with certainty everything that he says."

:oIo: Tock oso kena fock, dun tock oso kena fock ... focking satanic shithead Ho Pai Kia dun noe wat de fock he himself tocking abt !!! KNN focking joker !!!!

Dr Lim "Enjoy seeing more people unemployed" Wee Kiak ST 27 Oct 2009 on how to curb COE supply :

""They (LTA) have an inflexible system. They tend to stick to the growth rate (of COE) once they have announced it. I think they should be a bit like how the Ministry of National Development releases land - according to demand and the economy."

:oIo: Wah so clever ah !!! On demand !! Another satanic cock brain who knows nothing abt lives of common people ... so when there's a high demand, all rds will be jammed by unaccountable num of vehicles on every rd !!! Wat a focking moron, call himself "Dr" somemore, n look at the Dr's bery gd Singlish ...

ST 27 Oct 2009 : "I hope it won't be because of that ..."

:oIo: Like dat oso can u win oredy !!

Archive ST 27 Feb 2009, 'enjoying' seeing 4800 turn up fer 3000 offers at NW CDC job fair, worry abt too many unemployed rioting at the venue, or worry dat his pervert mind is ENJOYING seeing so many people unemployed :

"We were a little surprised by the response. It's a weekday...it's not somewhere in town, yet we are enjoying an overwhelming response."

K. "SG has low crime rate" Shanmugam ST 30 Oct 2009 explaining SG's brand of democracy :

"This is where most people make a mistake...I have tried to explain that we are different. We are a city. We are not a country."

:oIo: Dun u jus luv it when then satanic cult PAP tells the truth? 1st they admit our pledge is only an aspiration, then now we r not a cuntry but some city run by the PAP mafia. Luv u to Hell Dark sorcerer !! Send my regards to Satan !!!

ST 30 Oct 2009, Muslim Judas Yaacob "Muslims support casino gambling (u b lif)" Ibrahim sending a "strong signal" that SG will not be prepared to accept any emissions cuts as part of a global agreement to tackle climate change at an international summit in Copenhagen later this year :

:mad: : "We are not obligated to set targets or reduce emissions."

Int'l community : Fock U SG !!! Who's ur chief !?!?!

:oIo: Behind the scene ....
:mad: Loong : Focking shithead, pay u millions n u tock like a focking sewage inhabitant wif an attitude ... to ruin my reputation !!

:eek: M Judas : So i must do wat?

:mad: Loong : *slap head*

Next day .... ST 31 Oct 2009, Satan Spawn Loong :

"We don't have this obligation. But as a responsible member of the international community, we have to bear our fair share of the collective global effort to reduce carbon emissions. Therefore, provided other countries also commit to do their part in a global deal, we will reduce emissions from 'business-as-usual' levels and do what we need to do with other countries to reduce humankind's carbon dioxide emissions."

Int'l community : Roger ! Makes sense !

:oIo: Behind the scene ....
:mad: Loong : Understand now how to wayang rhetoric ?!?!? Focking cockroach !!! If not fer the need to hv wayang minority rep in gov, i wld hv gotten my man to do the job !! Tock cock oso i must teach U !!! Fock off, or my cancer ass will not b the only one bleeding here !!!

:D M Judas : sorly sorly sorly ...
*crawl away*

ST 31 Oct 2009, Cockroach Judas :

"If a global agreement is reached, we are prepared to do our fair share."

Goh "Rats running in markets is ungracious behaviour" Choke Thong ST 3 Nov 2009 :

"Yes, we can top up the population with new immigrants. We can be a cosmopolitan country. It sounds good, but it is not the same as having a Singapore populated mainly by the Singapore 'tribe'. It has taken 50 years for this tribe to evolve. With new immigrants, the texture of Singapore will be radically altered. There will be more tribes. It will take time, perhaps more than one generation, for them to integrate."

:oIo: Huh? 50 yrs? Y 50 yrs? Immigrants hv been swarming into SG since the 19th century wif the Brits forming a port-oriented industry, not just only in 1959 when the satanic cult PAP won power. Another evil PAP attempt to distort history by cutting out everything b4 blood thirsty PAP tribe invaded SG !!! Wooden Goh really Bo Tua Bo Suay !!! He disown his own ancestors !!!! Pls dun tell me his father born in 1959 !!!

Satan Lee demonic rhetoric tock CNA 8 Nov 2009 :

"Come election time, they (Opposition) talk a lot of things, which is rubbish. This (PAP) is a government which chooses its MPs very carefully, test them out before they become ministers, that's why it is working. The present ministers can last ten years..."

Deadwood Goh hard reality tock ST 27 June 2007 :

"Without some assurance of a good chance of winning at least their first election, many able and successful young Singaporeans may not risk their careers to join politics.....Why should they when they are on the way up in the civil service, the SAF, and in the professions or the corporate world? .............. If you're fighting individually (in SMC), you go through a steep learning curve and you may not have enough time"

:oIo: Satan Lee is a liar n he's dishonest and if he thinks it's libel, he can sue Mr Goh Chok Tong, he can sue me !!

Yaacob "Muslims like casino gambling" Ibrahim ST 21 Nov 2009 on massive massive Bt Timah flood :

"It is not possible for us (PAP gov) to plan for every event. Thursday's weather... occurs once in 50 years."

:oIo: Cant anticipate, cant plan, cant tink, cant solve problem even when fire burning, cant gif a damn to peasants lives ... only noe how to gif excuses, blame others, gif doctored statistics, gif salary hike to self .... focking satanic fascist bastards !!! Once every 50 yrs, exactly during evil PAP 50th yr of ruling SG !!! To prevent tis freak flood, jus make sure PAP is not celebrating their evil 100th yr of evil dictatorship !!!! Peasants, rampage n murder the fascist PAP cultists now !!!!

Lui "Pls pay Uni FT mkt rate millions" Fuck Yew ST 23 Nov 2009 on recent massive massive property tax :

"The problem is, the longer you defer it, the larger the increase will be...if HDB prices continue to go up."

:oIo: Typical evil corrupt PAP fascist, instead of solving problem to help peasants, put in policy to enhance satanic PAP gov gain by hurting people. Just like the way to 'solve' gov corruption is to pay the corrupt fascist more $$ using taxpayers $$, just like the way to 'solve' traffic jam is to put ERP n make rd users pay more to corrupt PAP gov .... N the problem remains there !!

Yeo "Barking CASE worse than biting CASE" Guat Kwang ST 23 Nov 2009 :

"With the re-employment act, everyone can work as long as possible."

:oIo: By satanic PAP cult's definition, you can work as long as u can still crawl to WDA n CDC n hospitals fer help ... Tis evil focker run CASE to the grd, still can tock so much cock asking people's grandfathers n grandmothers to work to their graves. May Satan eat his flesh in Hell !!

:oIo: There u hv it peasants of tis city call SG, the bullshit of GST hike to help the poor finally laid to rest fr the filthy mouth of demonic witch feminist Lim Hwee Hua ... the real reason fer GST hike is to help the rich biz men n their coys to pay lesser tax !! Burn in eternal hell evil PAP cult !!!

ST Nov 24, 2009
Corporate tax fall offset by other sources
By Alvin Foo

A PROJECTED fall in government revenue from a corporate tax cut here will be more than offset by steps taken in recent years to raise revenue from other sources, said Second Minister for Finance and Transport Lim Hwee Hua yesterday.

Her comments coincided with the passing of the Income Tax (Amendment) Bill yesterday, which gave effect to pro-business tax measures announced during the Budget speech in January.

Among other things, the new law exempts companies from paying tax on foreign-sourced income for one year, and allows businesses to claim losses against three previous years of income instead of just one.

It also cuts the corporate tax rate from 18 per cent to 17 per cent, bringing Singapore's rate closer to that of key rival economy Hong Kong, where the rate is 16.5 per cent.

Mrs Lim, who is also Minister in the Prime Minister's Office, said this reduction will cost the Government between $400 million and $500 million a year.

But she assured members of the House that earlier steps - including the raising of the goods and services tax (GST) from 5 per cent to 7 per cent in 2007 - will more than make up for this fall.

Another step was a technical change that involves revising the framework of the Government's expenditure of investment returns from using reserves to one based on the long-term expected returns.

Mrs Lim said: 'The increases in revenue from these two sources will be more than sufficient to offset the reduction in revenues from the corporate tax reduction.'

She was responding to Nominated MP Terry Lee, who asked how the Government was going to make up for the loss in tax revenue arising from the rate cut.

On the corporate tax cut, Mr Lee said: 'It seems in line with tax movements in the world and in Asia... It's timely that we review our tax rates and effectiveness.

'These changes will improve our competitive edge, and help retain and attract jobs for Singaporeans.'

Mrs Lim also outlined the guiding principles on how Singapore sets its tax rates.

First, they must be competitive relative to other economies where investors might consider going.

She said: 'Singapore is not a tax haven. We're a real economy with substantive businesses.'

Tax havens are places around the world that enable wealthy people to park funds at a very low rate, or even tax free - effectively allowing them to avoid tax in their home country.

Mrs Lim said taxes are but one component of a conducive business environment, adding that other key attributes such as political stability and a quality workforce need to be preserved and even enhanced as well.

She also said that Singapore's headline tax adjustments are designed for the long haul, and the Government's overall fiscal strategy is about spending prudently and living within its means.

'We considered very carefully to see if our fiscal position can allow these adjustments before making them,' she added.

Mah "unsold n unwanted flats r buffer flats" Bowel Dung Parl 23 Nov 2009 :

"We were living in a three-room flat in Kim Keat Avenue - eight of us (shared) three bedrooms, one toilet and bathroom. It was basic, but it was like a palace to us because I had just come from a one-room in Chinatown .... So I think that reflects our expectations at that time and how things have changed ... I dare say that there is also a mismatch of expectations (in today's flat buyers), that there is an element of unrealistic expectations."

:oIo: Get it peasants? Evil Mah want u to live in a cardboard box to lower ur expectation b4 u can qualify to ask fer better n cheaper housing than 3-rm flat. Fock the Satan's minion to eternal hell !!!

Vivian "new citizen dun need do NS, dun ask me Y" turncoat Parl 23 Nov 2009 :

"We (the ministry) would only recommend an FST for approval (and finally citizenship to represent SG) if our assessment is that the FST will help raise the overall standard of play in Singapore, thus benefiting the entire sports ecosystem ... The elevation of standards and availability of sparring partners will certainly benefit our local-born athletes who are groomed for international competitions at the highest levels."

:oIo: Fock the lie lah forked-tongue !! The way to spar is go out n compete n learn, NOT import n grant citizenship n integrate ur focking ur competitors just to neutralize competition !!!

Ong "People love fare hikes" Kian Min ST 19 Apr 2006 :

"The opposition may say the 'cooling-off' period is unfair to them, but they should see this as part of a package of political changes, which will be beneficial to them on the whole by giving them a better chance of getting into Parliament."

:oIo: Huh? Wat whole pkg? So he saying the pkg ensures Oppo WILL n MUST lose n can only enter Parl as NCMP? Wat better chance he tocking abt? Dun forget PAP candidates can oso end up as best losers !!! Dun forget PAP oso hint of allowing appointed MPs n appointed Ministers fr losing PAP candidates !!! Focking satanic shit head, skew in Hell !!!

ST 19 Apr 2006 as GPC for Transport chairman :

"The feedback I get ... is that the public doesn't mind the increase (fare hike), so long as they see an improvement in service first.."

Lim "cheaper better faster" Swee Say CNA 2 Dec 2009 World Toilet Summit and Expo :

"This global sanitation challenge can only be overcome if the global community learns to put every dollar, every idea and every drop of water to good use. It will take a long time but it can be done if there is enough attention, effort and determination put into this. Here in Singapore, in the area of water management and sanitation development, we did put every dollar, every idea and every drop of water to good use over the years. Today, we are proud to have one of the most modern sanitation in the world, with 100 per cent coverage of households and public places."

:oIo: Congrats to the idle king. Finally got a portfolio in PMO. Ladies n gentlemen, pls rise n welcum the newly appointed Global Minister of Toilet Affairs Lim Swee Say!!!