• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Satanic Verses

Global Minister of Toilet Affairs Lim Shit Say ST 5 Dec 2009 :

"My English and Chinese may not be as good as some others, but I would rather grasp both languages...and not just concentrate on one language. I'd rather not get 100 marks for English and zero for Chinese. If I had a choice, I would prefer if I got 60 marks for English and 70 marks for Chinese."

:oIo: Fock u evil satanic corrupt Lim Swee Say!! Ask students to get 60 fer Eng n 70 fer Ch, n suffer remedial classes after sch, Saturdays, n even during sch holidays!! Fock u evil low IQ parasite moron!! Obviously dun noe anything abt eductaion system in SG, wanna cum n tock so much cock !!!

Yaacob "PAP tells the truth once in 50 yrs" Ibrahim ST 7 Dec 2009 :

"I felt like, 'My God, What is wrong?' Basically, something has gone wrong in this segment of our (Malays-Muslims) community, that they are able to take the lives of their own children for a few cigarettes?... I 'malu' (ashamed in Malay) you know. It's all Malay families and you look at it, classic - young marriages, divorce, no family supervision, involving gangs and we know all these things you see. Now we are beginning to see the effects of this - that kids are dying because of them. If this doesn't wake up the (Malays-Muslims) community, I do not know what will."

:oIo: Pay tis garbage cockroach millions ea yr n he bcum the most expensive whiner in the world. Malu man !! So wat is he gonna do as ministar of malays affairs? Point fingers n spew a few clever malay lingo to score pts? Tell us he cant plan fer every Malays-Muslims problem? Legislate n hang every one to remove all problems? Or siam to other country n tock cock abt signing environmental pacts ??? Focking bodoh Judas !!

K "SG judiciary and legal system rated very highly" Shanmugam ST 17 Dec 2009 :

[on the 1 hand]...

"The (political) education (of Singaporeans) should not trumpet the virtues of any particular system"

[in the same satanic breath THREATENS]...

"Singaporeans are entitled to decide whether they want the trade-offs (from liberal democratic mode). And if the majority chooses slower development and a lower quality of life, and is willing to accept more tensions within our society in return for changes in the political system, then so be it."

:oIo: Jus narder way of saying "u r free to vote as u like, but if PAP lose power, ur wife n mother will bcum prostitutes" .... Fock the evil elitist black shit self-contradiction !!!

Ong "Cooling-off gd fer Oppo" Kian Min ST 20 Dec 2009 :

"Tampines is a very compact town and together with the push to be more environmentally friendly, it makes sense for it to be a cycling town. All the blocks are within a 2km radius from the central area and MRT station. As cycling on the road is risky, using footpaths would be an obvious solution."

:oIo: Focking imbecile evil PAP stooge! Compact town within 2km fr central, the obvious solution is WALK!! Oredy compact still wanna add cycling into it to add more mess n blood? Cycling on rd is risky fer cyclists, but cycling on pedestrian walk is risky fer pedestrians !!! KNN !!!

The most dangerous devils r the kind w/o brains !!!

Satan Lee another step closer to realize vow of sending the army if Oppo wins election, an army commanded by the Satan's men n Satan's horses !!!

Dec 20, 2009
Four ministers' sons become SAF officers
By Terrence Voon

He was there as the reviewing officer presiding over the commissioning parade for new Singapore Armed Forces officers yesterday.

He was also there as a proud parent.

And once his official duties were over, Deputy Prime Minister and Defence Minister Teo Chee Hean joined hundreds of other parents in congratulating their sons' on their achievements.

Mr Teo's son, Second Lieutenant (2nd Lt) Teo Eng Siang, was among the 504 graduating cadets who received their commissions yesterday, in a ceremony that is held four times a year after 38 weeks of rigorous training.

Mr Teo was not the only Cabinet member at yesterday's parade at Safti Military Institute in Jurong.

Minister for Education and Second Minister for Defence Ng Eng Hen, Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports Vivian Balakrishnan, and Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Lim Swee Say were also there.

Their sons, too, had graduated in the same cohort. (how convenient !!!)

Like other beaming parents, they whipped out cameras and craned their necks during the parade segment.

When it was time for family members to affix the rank epaulettes on the new officers' uniforms, the ministers joined the crowd that surged across the parade square. Among the first to do this honour was Mr Teo, who was accompanied by his wife Poh Yim and other family members.

There were smiles all around as they exchanged hugs with 2nd LtTeo, an army officer.

A visibly happy Mr Lim was spotted snapping photos of his son, 2nd Lt Lim Wen Zhe, 19, an army officer.

Said Mr Lim: 'I'm happy to see that our son has grown up to be an officer, to see that he and all these young men have become officers.

'To have a chance to serve as an SAF officer, I think it's a great privilege.'

Mr Teo, in his address to the new officers, encouraged them to take responsibility for the training, morale and discipline of the soldiers under their command.

'As their commander, make good soldiers out of them,' he said.

'Win over the hearts and minds of your men, for it is the resilience and fighting spirit of our people that ultimately make the difference.'

Hri "I am not Davinder Singh" Kumar parliament 12 Jan 2010 :

"They (loansharks) will vandalise houses even when the debtor is no longer living there, proving that not only are they nasty, they are also not very clever. Indeed, to call them sharks is an insult to those fine creatures of the ocean. May I suggest cockroaches instead?"

Irene "2 wheels gd, 2 legs bad" Ng parliament 12 Jan 2010 :

"Earlier on, our colleague Hri Kumar mentioned that the loan sharks are more like cockroaches than loan sharks in the way they behave and given their nature. There's an important difference in this case because cockroaches do not breed fear among people generally, but sharks do. And if you talked to residents who have been harassed by loan sharks, they are fearful, they live in constant worry for their children, for their own family..."

Peasants 13 Jan 2010 :

:oIo: wat the bloody fock !!! pay u joker$ more than half a million ea yr to discu$$ loanshark biological taxonomy in parliament !!! May cockroaches eat their way out of ur focking bleeding ass !!!!

:oIo: Pay 'em millions to shake leg, wait fer things to happen, shrug, complain very difficult to predict, be ignorant ..... y vote 'em in?

I DON"T KNOW !!!!!

Mah "Unsold flats r called buffer flats" Bowel Dung CNA 29 Dec 2009 :

"Nobody, no matter how prescient, no matter how clever, would have been able to predict that this is what is going to happen this year. All of us were caught off-guard...I did not expect the (property) prices to go up."

Yaacob "I only lie once in 50 yrs" Ibrahim parl 11 Jan 2010 when asked abt a timeframe for threat of rising sea level to SG occurring :

"Frankly, nobody knows. The time line is very, very long."

Grace "I'm the next Cunt Minister" Fool parl 11 Jan 2010 :

"It's very hard to predict demand accurately, especially when you look at supply of commercial as well as residential buildings, there's always a lead time involved.... it is not possible to predict demand accurately because we can never foresee conditions that may affect Singapore."

Wong "Policemen bz making babies fer SG" Cunt Sin ST 16 Jan 2009 narrowed it to either of two scenarios: one, MSK is in Singapore and hidden by sympathisers unknown to the authorities, or, two, he has fled the country :

"It's very hard to say (which is moke likely). Both scenarios are plausible. Maybe the second one is more plausible."

Lee "PAP Don't Know" Hsien Loong parl 22 apr 2008 on MSK escape :

"When the incident first happened, we do not know the cause of the lapse ..... I do not know which officials specifically were responsible for each of these detailed decisions (on work done on security system in WRDC)."

ST 6 Dec 2008 on where is MSK :

"We don't know. He could be here, he could be overseas."

Smokescreen................

Flat owners required to register tenant details from Feb 1
By Channelnewsasia.com | Posted: 12 January 2010 1751 hrs

Singapore: Owners of HDB flats who sub-let rooms will have to register with HDB within 7 days of doing so.

The rule, taking effect from February 1, also requires owners to notify HDB when they renew or terminate the sub-letting of rooms, and when there are changes to their sub-tenants' particulars.

The Housing and Development Board (HDB) said the new requirement will support the Ministry of Home Affairs's efforts to eradicate loan-shark activities and better protect HDB residents.

Currently, some people use their old addresses to borrow from loansharks
while they rent a room in another HDB flat.

By moving their place of residence without updating addresses in their NRICs, new occupants of the flat end up being harassed by loan sharks while the borrowers are untraceable.

Through this new rule, the HDB will be able to capture the particulars of sub-tenants, while the MHA will be able to trace the movements of borrowers.

The new rule will apply to all new and existing cases of room sub-lets.

For those with existing sub-letting tenancies that commenced before February 1, owners have a 6-month grace period to register.

Those who flout the rule face a penalty of up to S$3,000 and may have their flat compulsorily acquired by the HDB if they repeatedly fail to comply with the new requirement.

The registration - which includes details of the tenant, duration and rental fees as well as family structure - can be done online or at the Branch Office, where HDB staff will be on hand to help. - CNA/sf

Reality................

Jan 1, 2010
Utility rebate eligibility rule tweaked
Flats fully sublet to non-citizens left out
By Sylvia Paik

HOUSING Board flats that are fully sublet to non-citizens will no longer be eligible for rebates on utility bills.

The ruling - it comes into effect today - is similar to one that already applies to HDB flats owned by non-citizens. These are also not eligible for the rebates.

The move by the Finance Ministry makes clearer the distinction between citizens and non-citizens and will ensure that Government utility rebates reach Singaporeans as intended.

About 800,000 Singaporean HDB households will receive $106 million worth of U-Save rebates this year, the ministry announced yesterday.

The rebates are part of the GST Offset Package announced in the 2007 Budget to help Singaporeans, especially low- and middle-income households, cope with the tax increase.

They are restricted to flats owned by locals but there has been an increase in the number of Singaporean-owned HDB homes that have been fully sublet to non-citizen tenants in recent years.

These are the flats that will no longer be eligible for U-Save rebates.

Utility rebates will still go to Singaporean-owned HDB flats that are owner-occupied or sublet to citizens. This means at least one tenant must be a citizen.

One- and two-room households will get $200 worth of U-Save rebates this year, which will offset more than a third of average annual utility bills.

Four-room households will get $150 of U-Save rebates, or 10 per cent of their annual bills.

The first payout, amounting to $60 million, will be made in January, with the second in July.

The U-Save rebates will be factored into the January bills of eligible households.

When fully disbursed, HDB households will have received U-Save rebates worth $370 for executive flat owners and up to $1,130 for a one-room household over the five years.

The rebates will cost the Government about $620 million.

Yesterday's U-Save announcement is in line with recent measures to differentiate between Singaporeans and non-citizens.

Earlier last month, the Education Ministry introduced two measures in this area.

One will give Singaporeans an edge when they ballot for places during Primary 1 registration from July. And school fees for permanent residents and foreigners will be raised from 2011.

For more information on U-Save rebates, call SP Services on 1800-2222-333.

SPOT ON, BRO !

I was fucking wondering WTF report tenants got to do with loansharking ?!

Cannot connect the two in one sentence thought misprint !

KNN ! Fuck excuse to rob HDB peasants with fines & get free info so can tweak rebate withdrawals at budget time as well as to tweak property taxes from HDB room rentouts !

KNNCCB ! :oIo:

Why it's gd fer rich people to hv SG PAP cronies in Interpol high office ......

When rich millionaires wif biz interest in SG in troubles .................

ST Jan 2, 2010
Wanted by Interpol, but no arrest request
Businessman denies Indonesian allegations that he's involved in forgery, counterfeiting
By K.C. Vijayan

PROMINENT businessman Sukamto Sia, a Singaporean of Indonesian descent, is wanted by the Indonesian police in connection with forgery and counterfeiting.

He is on Interpol's Red Notice alert, which requires its 184-member police force to keep a lookout for the man, with a view to arresting and extraditing him.

It was placed in October last year, but both the police and Indonesian Embassy here said they had received no request to arrest Mr Sia, who has his office in Ngee Ann City in Orchard Road.

The tycoon is one of more than a score of Singaporeans on the Interpol Red Notice list, which at one time included Mas Selamat Kastari, who fled from the Whitley Road Detention Centre in February 2008 and was nabbed last April.

Speaking to The Straits Times earlier this week, Mr Sia, 51, denied outright that he was involved in forgery and counterfeiting.

He said he would be turning to Singapore Police Commissioner Khoo Boon Hui, who is also Interpol's president, for help to investigate the case and take steps to remove his name from the list. He did not elaborate on why he would not go to Jakarta to clear his name.

He believes the Interpol notice had its roots in a defamation probe against him in Jakarta in September 2008.

Then, Indonesian police sought his presence as a witness in their probe. He said he did not turn up to address the summonses as he was busy travelling and was also facing a defamation lawsuit in Singapore.

In December that year, he was named as a suspect, and an arrest warrant was issued against him.

Mr Sia said he came to know that the Indonesian police had sought Interpol's help when he landed at Istanbul Airport in October last year.

'Turkish police stopped me and told me there was a wanted notice on me then, and it was in connection with a defamation matter,' he said.

He was stunned to find out that he was on a Blue Notice, a less serious alert meant as a request for information about a person's identity or activities in relation to an alleged crime. It is not known why the alert was upgraded to the Red Notice.

Mr Sia, who made his fortune in real estate and other investments, had a reported net worth of US$800 million (S$1.1 billion) at his peak. He was also a former chairman of Singapore-listed property and trading firm Transmarco and once held a significant stake in hospital operator Parkway Holdings.

Asked about the case, police spokesman Tham Yee Lin said: 'All requests from foreign states for assistance in criminal matters would be made via established diplomatic or law enforcement channels. These requests will then be dealt with according to the laws of Singapore.'

An Indonesian Embassy official told The Straits Times it had not been notified by Jakarta about Mr Sia being wanted by police there.

'If we receive such information, we normally act on a government-to-government basis to pursue the request,' the official said.

[email protected]

..... PAP minion just wave a wand n corruption gets a clean approval to get on wif business, all in 18 days !!!

ST Jan 20, 2010
S'pore tycoon taken off Interpol wanted list
By K.C. Vijayan, Law Correspondent

THE name of a Singapore tycoon with extensive business interests in Hong Kong, Macau and China has been mysteriously dropped from the Interpol's Red Notice wanted list.

Mr Sukamto Sia (left), 51, who was born in Indonesia, was wanted by Indonesian police in connection with alleged counterfeiting and forgery, according to the list.

Mr Sia made his fortune in real estate and investments, and had a reported net worth of US$800 million (S$1.1 billion) at his peak.

When The Straits Times broke the news on Jan 2 that he was wanted by Interpol, the former chairman of Singapore-listed property and trading firm Transmarco, who once held a significant stake in hospital operator Parkway Holdings, denied the allegations.

The latest turn of events followed a check last week on the Interpol website, which no longer indicated details of Mr Sia's alleged offences. By the end of the week, his name was also removed.

The Interpol did not respond to queries, but it is understood that those on the list can file an appeal to the organisation to be removed from the list, and this will be dealt with by an independent panel.

Typically, the names can also be removed when the person is caught, dealt with or is no longer wanted by the requesting country.

When contacted last night, Mr Sia said: 'I am glad it is all over.'

Although the Interpol notice was first issued in October last year, he has been operating out of Singapore for more than five years.

Mr Sia's Indonesian lawyer, Mr O.C. Kaligis, claimed that the case against his client was fabricated, and he had alerted the Indonesian police about 10 days ago. Shortly after, Mr Sia's name was no longer on the list.

'I have asked my lawyers to probe the case with the authorities in Jakarta and find out who is behind this,' he said.

:oIo: Fock the satanic PAP !!! Use school as a buffer to protect residents fr foreign workers!!! Put students in harm's way !!! SHOCKING !!!!! Wat the bloody fock to the evil PAP cult !!!!

ST Jan 25, 2010
Serangoon Gardens site to be used for arts, sports
By Grace Chua

ARTS studios and sports facilities will occupy three buildings at the site next to the workers' dormitory in Serangoon Gardens.

The blocks were originally meant to form a buffer zone between the dormitory and the estate's residential areas, to ease residents' concerns about the workers living there.

The buildings are part of the former Serangoon Gardens Technical School along Burghley Drive.

Now, the Singapore Land Authority is tendering the blocks out on its website for use as arts, dance or drama studios and schools, or interim facilities for sports such as tennis, squash or badminton.

The blocks, with a gross floor area of 1,935 sq m, will be rented out at $14,500 a month for two years.

The website of Aljunied GRC, which administers the estate, also carried an announcement about the upcoming tender, which is expected to open later this month or next.

The tender results will be announced by April or May, according to the website.

Aljunied GRC MP Lim Hwee Hua said on Saturday that the area had already been zoned for use as a school, so it was feasible to use the site as an arts and drama studio or sports facility.

She made the remarks on the sidelines of a community programme to encourage more women to go for breast cancer screening.

Estate residents welcomed the prospective use of the buildings.

Mr John Leow, 69, who chaired a residents' committee on the dormitory issue, said he was not worried about the buildings' proximity to the dormitory because they could not be accessed from the dormitory.

'Arts or sports facilities will enrich the community,' he said.

When the workers' dormitory, now called the Central Staff Apartments, was proposed in 2008, upset residents voiced concerns about security, safety and traffic congestion.

The dormitory now houses more than 100 workers from China, India, Malaysia and Bangladesh. The number will rise to 600 by mid-year.

Mrs Lim noted there had been no issues with the workers since they moved into the buildings last month.

Goh "PAP are true leaders" Choke Tong ST 25 Jan 2010 on SG service sector :

"(In Europe) One person serves so many people. Here, we have so many people serving one customer. We are not fast enough."

:oIo: Absolutely correct woody focker!!! So do stg abt the top heavy cabinet, 84 parliamentary seats, n thousands of clueless civil servants ..... so many evil assholes serving such a small island called SG !!!! Focking moron!!!

Cow Dung Want CNA 24 Jan 2010 :

"It does not matter whether it's PAP or non-PAP. If you like Singapore, if you think you've a better idea to run a better place; if you think you can run Sembawang better than I do, please come forward. If the people think they can do a better job than Khaw Boon Wan, then so be it. I think that is the beauty of democracy - one man one vote."

:oIo: Dats the beauty of tainted democracy - one man one vote for 5 to 6 candidates, effectively bcum one man 6 votes. May the demons take turn wif ur rotten asshole !!!!

Satan Lee ST 28 Jan 2010 :

"We've grown in the last five years by just importing labour. Now, the people feel uncomfortable, there are too many foreigners. Trains are overcrowded with foreigners, buses too, property prices have gone up because foreigners with permanent residence are buying into the market....."

K "SG is not a country" Shaman ST 18 Jan 2010 :

"You say maybe foreigners are paying these high valuations. I think if you check, you'll find that the majority are Singaporeans. The foreigners who come here and look at HDB flats generally buy the lower value flats. You'll see that they are spread out in the suburban areas, and their salaries tend not to be that high. They don't get the kind of grants we give Singaporeans. And it's not so easy for them. I haven't done an analysis of the statistics, but I'd be prepared to say that it is primarily Singaporeans who are paying these prices."

:oIo: So PR oso = Singaporeans? If yes, then "more jobs fer Singaporeans" actually = "More jobs fer PR"? If no, then either Satan Lee is lying, or K. Shanmugam is lying, n if no one owns up, BOTH R LYING !!!!!

Such a delight to c the devil n its dark minion slaughtering ea other while the MOM suffers collateral damages !!!!

ST Feb 2, 2010
Gardening jobs blossom under NParks
Landscape technicians at NParks' gardens, such as this worker at the

FOR a long time, gardeners in Singapore's public parks and elsewhere were poorly paid, making just $700 or $800 a month.

As a result, many Singaporeans found they could not make ends meet with these jobs.

'We depended a lot on foreign workers, including illegal foreign workers, in this sector,' said labour chief Lim Swee Say.

:oIo: So the focking PAP cult know all along dat illegal workers r hired to do public work !!!! Burn in Hell satanic PAP !!!!!

But under the leadership of the National Parks Board (NParks), the sector has been transformed in the last three to five years.

Today, all NParks' gardens are maintained by a multi-skilled, multi-tasking workforce.

Mr Lim noted that a landscape technician today does three tasks: cleaning the public toilets first thing in the morning, followed by operating the mechanical sweeper to clear the pavements, and finally attending to the garden.

He said: 'Because they are multi-skilled and at the same time go through proper training, wages have gone up.'

Landscape technicians now make about $1,200 to $1,300 a month, he noted.

K. "Foreigners not pushing HDB prices up" Shaman ST 15 Jun 2008 :

"We have possibly one of the lowest crime rates in the world. Let's just ask ourselves: Do we feel safe, secure, to walk around the city and feel that we can go wherever we like without really being affected by crime? The answer must be a 'yes'."

Woman in her 20s stabbed along Yishun Avenue 9
By Cheryl Lim, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 02 February 2010 1850 hrs

SINGAPORE : A woman in her 20s was stabbed along Yishun Avenue 9, in front of the ITE Yishun on Tuesday morning.

The woman is believed to have sustained injuries on her upper body - including her forehead, neck, shoulder and back - and was taken to Tan Tock Seng Hospital.

MediaCorp understands the victim was jogging when the incident occurred.

Police said they received the call about the incident at around 11.20am.

Police forces, including gurkha officers, officers from the Special Operations Command and members of the K-9 unit, are searching the area for the attacker. - CNA/ms

:oIo: Fock U satanic bitch!!! Pay u millions in workers' toil to learn as u fock up along !!! Too focking arrogant to admit mistake n say sorry as usual !!! The way to cut cost is remove anal whore like u fr the face of the Earth !!!

ST Feb 8, 2010
No floor indicators: Bid 'to save costs'

THE Housing Board's initial plan to leave out floor-indicator panels for its Lift Upgrading Programme (LUP) was neither 'deliberate' nor 'witting'.

Rather, it was a cost-saving measure by the HDB which ended up taking away 'one of the features that people wanted', said Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Lim Hwee Hua.

She made the remarks on the sidelines of a block party in Serangoon Avenue 2 yesterday where she also announced that seven blocks in the precinct were selected for the LUP.

Said Mrs Lim, who is also Second Minister for Finance and Transport:

'I think lift upgrading is a massive countrywide programme, so it is a question of you taking feedback and you improve it as you go along... So I think it's learning as we go along.'

The Straits Times reported last week that the HDB had reversed its decision to leave out electronic floor-indicator display panels in the LUP.

The lift landings were fitted only with displays that showed arrows pointing upwards or downwards that would light up just before a lift arrived.

Residents in Bedok North had earlier complained that they were not happy with their upgraded lifts because of the missing floor indicators. Without floor indicators, they would not know if the lift had broken down, they said.

With the reversal, about 200 blocks islandwide which had undergone upgrading will be retrofitted.

CAROLYN QUEK

:oIo: "Foreigners abroad 'are the real competition", really Gan NiNa?!?!? So its ok fer evil PAP bring the competition into SG to kill the peasants ... competition inside n outside while satanic PAP cult earn millions fr the GDP !!! May the sword of righteousness pierce ur putrid heart Gan NiNa !!!

Feb 8, 2010
Foreigners abroad 'are the real competition'

THE contentious issue of the competition posed by foreigners here for Singaporeans was given a fresh airing.

How can the Government further protect the 'in-group' (citizens) against the growing 'out-group' (foreigners), a resident asked Manpower Minister Gan Kim Yong at a dialogue yesterday.

They compete for the same scarce resources, such as health care, education, housing and jobs, the resident added.

In reply, Mr Gan said the line between the 'in' and 'out' groups should be drawn differently.

Everyone working and living here - be they citizens or foreigners - should be considered the in-group who are contributing to the country. They are fighting against the competition from the real out-group, who are those working outside Singapore, he added.

Relating a story, Mr Gan said a resident in his Choa Chu Kang constituency went to his Meet-the-People session, complaining she had lost her banking job owing to competition from foreigners.

After talking to her, he found out that the bank had relocated some operations to Vietnam, leading it to shed staff here.

'The competition came from Vietnamese working in Vietnam. She lost her job not because of foreigners in the bank, but foreigners in other countries,' he said. 'They are more competitive, have the same knowledge and skills, and the cost of operating in Vietnam is lower than in Singapore.'

He added: 'I will look at foreigners among us as the real in-group who are helping our companies to be competitive... Together, if we can keep the companies competitive, we can fight against the companies outside.'

Mr Gan also explained that the Government intends to keep the foreign population steady at one-third of the workforce over the next decade.

'We cannot grow the foreign worker population indefinitely,' he said, adding that maintaining that level is the sensible thing to do.

But foreign worker numbers will follow business cycles.

'If the economy is doing very well, we must allow it to expand a little bit, within some limits,' he said. 'As the economy comes down, we must allow the foreign worker population to come down.'

SUE-ANN CHIA

Cow "Expired vaccines r gd fer u" Dung Want CNA 7 Feb 2010 :

"If you think that through gambling you can make a living, make a killing or beat the odds, do not do that. Whether there will be more problems, whether there is a casino or no casino, people still want to gamble, and people will still want to get into trouble. So prevention is still the best. Whether with the opening (of the casino) there will be more gambling addiction problems is hard to say, because even without the casinos, people are going gambling anyway. Genting Highlands is not far away."

:oIo: SG Pools 4D kiosk even nearer than Genting, n they r at every corner. U can even bet on S-League thru SG handphone ISP services !!! So wat mother-focking cock u tock evil satanic beast !!!??!?!

Satan Spawn Loong ...

CNA 13 Feb 2010 :

"In each of the last three Tiger years (1998, 1986 and 1974), the number of births dipped by 7 per cent. It is one thing to encourage ourselves with the traditional attributes of the zodiac animals. But it is another to cling on to superstitions against children born in the Year of the Tiger, who are really no different from children born under other animal signs."

:oIo: So y he not kow pei abt "superstitions" when got too many babies in Dragon yrs ???!!?! HYPOCRITE !!!

ST 13 Feb 2010 :

"I hope families will make full use of these modern devices to at least have a video chat over the festive period. Nowadays, the other side of the world is no longer so far away."

:oIo: Fock u n ur demon father!!! Lunar New Year n u tock abt "other side of world" !!! Focking EQ=0 jerk !!!

CNA 13 Feb 2010 :

"Importing fewer foreign workers does not mean less competition for Singaporeans, because our real competitors are out there in the world, and not here among us. Instead it means that our workers have to work harder to upgrade ourselves."

:oIo: Fock ur demonic mouth !!! Compete against world means I hv a job to improve myself. Importing FT means i hv no job !!!! C de diff focking piece of putrid sludge son of Satan Lee !!!!