• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Satanic Verses

:oIo: So now u noe wat the evil satanic PAP cult think of those who go to their Meet-The-People to session ask fer help => Sick people !!!! Sick sick sick !!

Satan Spawn "I c MRT along CTE" Lee ST 17 May 2009 :

"I have learnt the importance of good bedside manners and found that even when I cannot solve my residents' problems, lending a patient listening ear will often help them unburden themselves and feel better. For MPs, like doctors, must not only try to cure - and in fact not all cases can be cured - but must always care."

Fugly evil whore Fatimah "Poor people R sick people" Lateef ST 5 Jun 2009 :

"My volunteers always notice that I would tell them to call the 'next patient' at the (Meet-The-People) session."

Lam "I support organ trading" Pimp Man ST 5 Jun 2009 :

"I use the (medical) cards to put my 'diagnosis' and 'treatment' plans for each resident whom I see at my Meet-The-People session. It allows me to have a quick overview of their problems and the frequency of their visits."

Lim "Unemployment is enjoyable" WeeWee Kiat ST 5 Jun 2009 :

"It is important to realise that the doctor can only help those who are willing to help themselves. Many medicines are bitter in nature, and injections are painful. Likewise, many lifestyle changes needed to control chronic diseases will demand some form of sacrifice and hard work from the patients. This applies to residents who come for help."

Gerald "PAP wanna suck old people's retirement fund" Ee CNA 5 Jun 2009 :

"If you just pick up a foreign newspaper and you look at it, (you think) for S$100,000 you can buy a few acres of land. But a lot of people do not realise the other realities of it. When you go there (overseas), then you will be on local terms - you're not going to pay Singapore's low taxes. It's a question of being prepared. If you are prepared and you have your savings, Singapore is truly a wonderful place to grow old in."

:oIo: Fock u evil lard fr Hell !!! Most of us peasnats dun earn enuff to survive, how to pay tax !!! At least in foreign countries i keep the $$ i earn, pay social welfare, n actually benefit fr it, n grow old in dignity !!! In PAP-land, i die never gonna c my hard earn CPF !!! Must beg fr PAP MPs !!! Cant even use it to save my life !!! Burn in eternal Hell shit satanic lard !!!

Seng "I hear Satan's sweet voice" Hang Tong ST 14 Jun 2009 as advisor to Singapore Newspaper Distributors Association, saying a person could earn $500 a month after factoring in Workfare by delivering newspaper :

"For low-income families, if both husband and wife work, they can earn $1,000."

:oIo: Wah!! Wat a gd idea !!! How abt if husband n wife perform street sex show, can earn may b $6,000 n an audition fer the next US reality TV show !!! Better rite ??? Fock u shit head satanic bodoh !!!!

Cow "Raping young girls is exciting" Dung Want ST 23 Jun 2009 :

"The best way to control health-care cost is for us to all live healthily, stop smoking, eat less and exercise more. This is all within our control and highly affordable."

:oIo: So the best way to ctrl high cost of living is eat 1 meal a day, sleep 18 hrs a day, live in darkness, stay home, or just simply die n spend no $$ !!!

Tock so much cock just to make more Rm fer ur pet rich foreign patients! May Satan BBQ ur focking ass, evil satanic bastard !!!

Sissy Lim "All lights lead to oncoming train" Sia Sway ST 23 Jun 2009 :

"The moment we stop helping the job-seekers - the workers who've been affected by retrenchment - the moment we stop helping them to go for re-skilling, for re-employment, unemployment will go up."

:oIo: Imply people owe their lives to PAP gov, if satanic PAP cult dun help peasants, peasants will rot n die, so peasants better beg fer alms !!! So Y blame peasants when they lose jobs n cant find 1??? Can or cant, got job or not all depend on evil PAP cult wat !!!! Burn in eternal Hell focking satanic minion !!!!

Cow "Buddha says people will die fr H1N1" Dung Want ST 23 Jun 2009 :

"We need to allow our hospitals to focus on the high-risk cases and not be distracted or overwhelmed by hundreds of mild cases."

(but ...)

"Moderate risk does not mean no death."

:oIo: On 1 hand tis focker think non-high risk no need too much attention, but in the same filthy evil breath say non-high risk can oso die. A focking demonic fascist liar oways contradict himself, rule of thumb!!!

Cow "Affordable health care means going to JB" Dung Want ST 23 Jun 2009 :

"H1N1 is now globally pandemic, like other seasonal flu strains. We have to learn to co-exist with it. That is why we are carrying on with the Asian Youth Games, and will be carrying on with school re-opening and our National Day celebrations in August, and F1."

:oIo: Get the msg peasants !?!?!??! U die ur biz !!! $$$ n PAP 50-yr rule glorification cum 1st !!!!

:oIo: Satan Lee kena fock by Mahartir, pretend not bother, n then do tis ..... Burn in Hell fascist Satan Lee !!!!!

THE MODERN MIDDLE KINGDOM
By Dr. Mahathir Mohamad
on June 15, 2009 3:10 PM

4. Kuan Yew also explained that the fear Singapore Chinese would control Iskandar whatever is not justified. Malays can also work there. It is good to know that Malays can also work in their own country. I wonder as what? Maybe someone should make a study of the Malays of Singapore just to know what it is like to be a Malay minority in their own country.

n the result ...................

June 26, 2009
Meet the SAF's first Malay general
By Nicholas Yong

TO HEAR Colonel Ishak Ismail, 46, tell it, his decision to become a regular officer in the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) was greeted with some incredulity.

He recalled yesterday that someone asked him pointedly: 'This is your name - you sure you want to sign on?'

He has replied in the affirmative many times in the last 28 years.

Yesterday, his time in the military was capped in historic fashion - he has become the first Malay general in the SAF.

His promotion marks a milestone in Malays' efforts to be fully accepted in the military, a controversial issue ever since it was disclosed in 1987 that the SAF adopted a cautious approach in placing them in key positions.

First Malay-S'porean to attain BG rank
05:55 AM Jun 26, 2009
by Neo Chai Chin
TODAY

WHEN he signed on 28 years ago with the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF), someone asked Colonel Ishak Ismail: "You sure you want to be an officer?"

He replied: "Look, I'm naïve. It doesn't matter. To me, this is a passion."

The perception then was that it was tough for Malay-Singaporeans to go far in the SAF - and for over two decades, their role in the military has been discussed publicly from time to time.

After a career that saw him appointed, for example, Parade Commander of the National Day Parade in 1997 and, most recently, Commander of the 6th Singapore Division last August, his "naivete" and hard work have paid off.

On July 1, the 46-year-old will become the first Malay-Singaporean to attain the rank of Brigadier-General in the SAF.

Asked if this dispels any lingering talk that Malay-Singaporeans face an uphill task rising up the ranks, he said: "I don't think (the promotion of) one man answers that question. If you just go deeper into the SAF, the question is answered. It's anybody and everybody who's pushing their own envelope, who goes out there and performs on the ground, regardless of race.

"Where are the Malays in the SAF? Those who are doing very well will be promoted. Those who are mediocre will remain there."

Col Ishak's promotion path also saw him appointed Commander of the 12th Singapore Infantry Brigade and then the most senior officer in charge of army training.

His latest achievement is a milestone for the Malay community, said Member of Parliament Zaqy Mohamad.

"It's been talked about that you don't see Malays serving in the upper echelons of the SAF. Now you've got one, so it dispels some talk," said Mr Zaqy, who added that Col Ishak's promotion would pave the way for more capable candidates in time. "I hope it's not seen as a token appointment."

MP Michael Palmer, chairman of the Government Parliamentary Committee for Defence, told Today that "from personal experience" - Col Ishak was his platoon commander in Officer Cadet School - the latter's promotion "has nothing to do with race and everything to do with his ability". He added: "He's a fine commander."

What keeps him going in his job, Col Ishak told reporters, are the opportunities to influence young people to push their limits and to rally them in tough times.

Asked if he sees himself as a leader in his community, he said: "It may be a cliché, but the reason why the SAF draws me a lot is the way it embraces everybody. I've never had to be pressured to lead the Malays. It's a leadership of everybody whom you've been entrusted (with)."

On the domestic front, he admits he "spoils" his family. Even after a sleep-deprived military exercise, he would agree to accompany his wife and two daughters, 15 and 17, to Orchard Road for some quality time.

Col Ishak was one of 464 officers promoted this year. Four attained the rank of BG and one, Rear-Admiral.
URL http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC090626-0000109/First-Malay-Sporean-to-attain-BG-rank

Copyright 2009 MediaCorp Pte Ltd | All Rights Reserved

Teo "Hip Hop" Serpent Luck ST 8 Jul 09 :

advice to jobless PMET :

"The higher you go in your career, the fewer jobs there are - it's like a pyramid. You must be willing to downgrade, downgrade, downgrade."

asking SG workers to keep working n not to sleep ... quoting how industrious people in China, India and Thailand are :

"They would grab every opportunity they got and could go without sleep just to complete something - all because they were trying to do the best they could to keep their jobs ... It's important (during downturn) to think positive and build self-discipline and mental strength. If you can do that, you are going to be okay."

:oIo: Focking shit head Satan's gigolo !!! tock cock, lemme c u downgrade to bcum tin can collector, work 24-7 !!! Scorch in eternal flame of Hell u fascist bastard !!!!

Black Satanic Gatekeeper K. Shaman ST 6 Jul 09 :

"We don't talk about quotas, that's not our approach. We don't talk about saving so many places for Malays, so many places for Indians, so many places for Chinese. That is the wrong way to go .... Assuming 10 people made the cut-off, try to look for some who are also from the Malay community ... There must be opportunities, without affecting the core principle of meritocracy, for there to be some form of affirmative action which will see Malays in important positions in greater numbers."

:oIo: A liar is soon exposed by his own forked tongue ... focker dun know wat "QUOTA" means ?!?!?!? The fact he sugg get even at least 1 minority into high office is ITSELF A FORM OF QUOTA !!!!! Focking satanic lawyer !!! Get skewed in eternal fury of Hell !!!!!

Baey "ERP is effective in controlling traffic congestion" Yam Keng ST 17 Jul 09 :

"Facebook's (interactions) are more positive because these people are my friends. They tend to be a lot more encouraging. Whereas, on the blog, people are more sceptical and they will challenge you and disagree - which is fine. But I do observe that there are people who are just out there to oppose."

:oIo: Wat else P65 jerks got besides show their intolerance to opposing views !!! Fock the evil satanic P65 spawns !!!!!

Lim "Upturn the dull jokes" Swee Say ST 1 Aug 2009 :

"(Companies in SG must) Find ways to prepare these 10 workers, so that by the time the upturn comes, (they) can produce the output of 11 to 12 workers."

Lee "Oppositions are donkeys" Yi Shyan ST 1 Aug 2009 :

"Every one of us must strive to produce more with the same head count or less head count."

:oIo: So latest tactic of evil satanic PAP cult is ask peasants to do 2 men job fer 1 man's pay!! Burn in Hell !!!!

Fatimah "Peasants R Sicko Patients" Lateef ST 20 Aug 2009 :

"I wouldn't trade places for the world because I am passionate about my work, all aspects of it - the clinical work and patient contact, the teaching and training, and the research and publication of scientific papers."

:oIo: Wif 100% passion fer work as doc, how much time fer voters?

"A typical day for me would be I am up and ready to leave by 6am. After prayers, I drive to the hospital and reach my workplace at about 6.15am. I clear my paperwork, reply to e-mail and write my research papers until 8am - the start of my morning shift. At 4pm, after handing over my work to the following shift's supervisor, I have meetings at the hospital or I attend board meetings of the organisations I'm involved in, such as Mercy Relief and Singapore Heart Foundation. On Tuesdays, as MP for Marine Parade GRC, I have grassroots meetings at 8pm where there will be Meet-The-People sessions. My day ends between 11pm and midnight and I am usually in bed by about 2am. If time permits after my shift, I do one-hour 10km runs twice per week."

:oIo: Tis is wat a fly by nite MP is abt ... voters priority is a distraction .... fock the evil PAP prostitute !!!

Satan Lee Parl 19 Aug 2009 :

"Our Constitution states expressly that it is a duty of the Government not to treat everybody as equal. It's not reality, it's not practical, it will lead to grave and irreparable damage if we work on that principle."

:oIo: The only so call 1st world cuntry where unequal treatment is enshrined in Constitution ... focking joke !!!

"Without being accountable, we (PAP) would not have been re-elected and there would have been no Singapore of today."

:oIo: Wat else is new, no PAP => no SG sulfuric bullshit .... fock the demonic megalomania !!!!

Ho "Women MPs r Goddess" Geok Choo Parl 19 Aug 2009 :

"The Member (NMP Viswa Sadasivan) is clearly mistaken when he attempts to discredit the PAP Government's achievements over the years, for the unpatriotism that we witness today is the product of the passage of time, rather than the Government's lack of commitment towards nation-building."

:oIo: Typical big boobs, pea sized brain ... if gov REALLY committed twds nation-building, wld the "unpatriotism" hv been allowed time to nurture n mature thru "passage of time"??? Strip n prepared 2b focked by Satan u nitwit demonic witch!!!

:oIo: Got so much time to tock cock !!! Who's gonna pay back SG taxpayers the billions u loss?? N Y Goodyear leave?? Focking Satanic whore u wanna tock or do i hv to breast-pump the info out fr yer filthy gap ?!?!?!

ST Aug 23, 2009
Ho Ching shares breastfeeding story
Temasek CEO relates her own experience at event to mark World Breastfeeding Week
By Jamie Ee Wen Wei

Temasek Holdings chief executive Ho Ching was once advised by her doctor to stop breastfeeding a week after childbirth.

She had contracted chicken pox. Despite the preventive measure, her baby got the virus too. The doctor then suggested she restart breastfeeding to pass on the antibodies to the baby through the milk.

'By then, it was a bit late. I couldn't restart breastfeeding no matter how hard I tried.'

In hindsight, Ms Ho, 56, said she should have continued breastfeeding as she would have passed the virus to the baby by the time she saw the doctor for chicken pox.

She was relating her experience yesterday at an event to celebrate World Breastfeeding Week. Organised by the Breastfeeding Mothers' Support Group (BMSG), it was held at the Health Promotion Board.

'Or, alternatively, I should have continued expressing or pumping my milk more diligently so that I could resume my breastfeeding after my recovery,' said Ms Ho, the wife of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong. They have four children.

'The only consolation I had was that I spent the next week with him sleeping on my chest half-sitting to make it more comfortable for him while he recovered from his chicken pox. So no milk, but skin-to-skin contact was there,' she added.

In her speech, she noted that more mums here are choosing to breastfeed and for a longer period.

A survey by research firm The Nielsen Company found that 41 per cent of mothers interviewed last year chose to breastfeed in their babies' first year, up from 30 per cent in a similar survey in 2006.

Those surveyed last year also did so for 4.5 months on average, up from 3.3 months clocked by mothers interviewed in 2006.

The World Health Organisation recommends that infants be exclusively breastfed for a minimum of six months. Studies show this cuts the mother's risk of developing ovarian cancer, and strengthens a baby's immunity.

Ms Ho said a major challenge for the BMSG is to encourage mothers to continue to breastfeed even after they are back at work. Providing a conducive environment in the workplace could help.

'In the Singapore office of my company, we have a young workforce and every year, we have almost a dozen new babies. We have a private room which nursing mothers can use to express their milk,' she said.

At the event yesterday, she also launched a Chinese-edition breastfeeding handbook, as well as a support group - BrestPal@Yew Tee - set up at Yew Tee Community Club. Those interested in joining the group can call 6762-9647.

[email protected]

Wong "Police can't be everywhere" Cunt Head ST 25 Aug 2009 :

"The Government cannot do everything on its own...vigilance by the people is critical. When I say vigilance, it doesn't mean that they go and look at every street corner and every dark place to look for suspicious things. Maintaining vigilance is to have a mindset to be conscious of our environment and to have a sense of danger...It is hard to talk about danger and threat when Singaporeans live in peace and they know that Singapore is very safe. Singapore is safe only because all of us play our part in keeping it safe."

:oIo: Huh??? Cunt Head conclude tt people hard 2b vigilant bcus SG is safe, then conclude tt SG is safe bcus people r vigilant. Wat the bloody fock is tis 4 inch dick tocking abt !?!?!? XQs me satanic Cunt Head, low IQ dun cum n pretend 2b smart, go back to Hell n continue 2 hv ur ass BBQ in eternal flame of evil !!! Focking piece of demonic dirt !!!!

Denise "Autistic people must pay tax" Phua Pu Bor ST 28 Aug 2009 :

"(The Pledge) reminds me of an underdog made good, of a small nation-state, unwanted and poor, which finally made it."

Satan Lee Parl 19 Aug :

"The Pledge as it stands is his (Mr S. Rajaratnam's) work after I've trimmed it. What is it? An ideology? No, it's an aspiration. Will we achieve it? I do not know. We'll have to keep on trying."

:oIo: Satan Lee : "Focking moron slut !!! I just told peasants we r not there yet n now u jamming the opposite wif ur focking electric guitar, telling peasants we suddenly made it aft 9 days !!!! Wooden Goh !!!!! .........."

Wooden Goh : "If you sing Jailhouse Rock with your electric guitar when others are playing Beethoven, you are out of order. The whip must be used on you. ... bend over!!!"

:oIo: Izz ur focking gov labor policy not the one dat open the door fer countless cheap low-skill low-wage low-productivity foreign workers to flood SG job mkt n force peasants to chase wage n productivity down into poverty line??? Burn in Hell focking evil Lord U-Fighter!!!!!

Workers should focus on improving productivity, capabilities
By Cheryl Lim, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 30 August 2009 1843 hrs

SINGAPORE: Singapore workers should aim to be better and faster, said secretary-general of the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC), (demonic) Lim Swee Say, at a community event on Sunday.

He said even though the next three to five years will see other countries competing keenly with Singapore for jobs and investments, Singapore will stand a better chance in the new world economy.

The labour chief said Singapore's workforce can keep ahead of the game by focusing on three areas – increasing productivity, improving capabilities and enhancing flexibility.

He stressed that this new mindset must cut across all sectors and it applies to all workers.

"If we have workers who continue to be trapped in the low-productivity job, in the low-wage jobs, in the low-skilled jobs, whether the worker is a local worker or a foreign worker, he is still an economic problem because Singapore's economy in certain sectors will not be sustainable," said Mr Lim.

Instead of achieving marginal improvement in productivity, Mr Lim challenged workers to aim for quantum leap in skills improvement, capability and flexibility.

NTUC will spell out its plans to boost workforce productivity over the next few weeks.

- CNA/so

ST Sep 3, 2009
'Sir, would you send in the army?'

AT YESTERDAY'S dialogue, writer Catherine Lim posed MM Lee this question: 'Sir, in the event of a serious threat of a freak election, would you do the unthinkable, that is, send in the army?' This is an edited extract from Mr Lee's reply:

'You look at our record and the moves we've made. Let me put it simply like this. First, we maintain a system which gives any opposition the opportunity to displace us peacefully. We allow the system: we've not interfered with the civil service, the judiciary, parliamentary procedures, the police and so on.

:oIo: Cant resist lying less than 1 min into babbling ...

If you can win an election, so be it. If at some point we are not able to find a team which can equal an opposition team, on that day we deserve to be out. If we become corrupt, inefficient, can't deliver, we're out.

:oIo: PAP out only bcus they bad, not bcus Oppo gd ... usual megalomania theory ...

What if we have a freak election, as we may well have? Many voters say openly: 'In my family, three of us voted for you but two voted against, just to let you know that we want an opposition voice.' In that situation, you may have a freak result. That worries me.

:oIo: When Oppo wins its a freak result? So if PAP turn bad, people cant vote Oppo, else bcum freak result, then vote wat? Let bad PAP walk over ??? Usual satanic crap logic ...

So we've set in place a President with blocking powers. Any opposition that comes in will find that he cannot touch the reserves, otherwise you can promise the sky and spend the money. And all our hard-earned savings will go in five years.

:oIo: Just now say dun interfere wif blah blah blah, now admit set up Presidential blocking power to stop Oppo gov using reserve, only PAP can use reserve, Satan Lee hit head wif own lampar ...

Second, you cannot change the top officials without the President's consent. Any raiding of the funds must be approved by the President who has a council of presidential advisers to advise him yes or no.

:oIo: When a gov touch reserve, its called "RAID" !!! Ha ha ha .... admit dat PAP raided reserve in last budget !!!! Satan Lee sodomize himself wif own lampar ......

Now, why should we do all these if we expect to overturn an election?

We expect that if we are voted out, to stay out, and hope that within one term, that new government, incompetent and unable to deliver, will be out. And there's enough core competencies and the funds to enable a fresh PAP government to revive the system.

:oIo: So arrogantly sure Oppo gov cant make it, so arrogantly sure turn-bad PAP can re-grp n win, so arrogantly sure Oppo will use up all reserves ... does any of the $$ grabbing ministars in PAP gov today look like they can "revive the system" ???

I spent 15 years thinking about these safeguards and finally persuaded my younger colleagues that we needed these because they can't guarantee that each time they will produce a better team than the opposition just because you've done so in the past.

:oIo: 15 precious taxpayers $$$ yrs just to think how to fix the Oppo n make PAP rule forever using SG reserves .... very evil !!!!

I don't see any problem in the next election, and probably the election after that. But if we don't get a good team in the election after that and the opposition does get a good team together, we're at risk.

:oIo: PAP at risk means whole country must suffer wif them ???

One of the first lessons I learnt in politicswas from Harold Laski. He said if you don't have a system that allows fundamental change by consent, you will have a revolution by violence. If we block all possibilities, we must expect violence. In that violence, eventually the army won't shoot because you are in the wrong. That's what happens in Africa, the army goes in and holds up the president and often shoots him.

If we had not these thoughts at the back of our minds, why do we do these things? Just to bluff the people? Doesn't make sense. An army commander, air force or police, has to be approved by a committee and the President must agree. Why? Because we will appoint the commanders? No, because a stupid government will do the wrong things and when we return, we may find the whole machinery has collapsed, as often is the case. Simple.

:oIo: Yes yes yes, again, the "Oppo gov = Stupid bad corrupt gov" theory fr Hell .... now Satan Lee use own lampar to sodomize the SAF by admitting PAP gov oredy use puppet President to install pro-PAP uniformed personnel to start military uprising if Oppo wins election ....

SATAN LEE n CRONIES, MAY UR SOULS BURN IN ETERNAL HELL !!!!!