• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Satanic Verses

Budget Debase Sam "I Want Ur Skin" Tan 4 Feb 2009 :

"I want to ask for more money for the very poor, because as I speak to these people on public assistance, I can smell their fear from their breath - they are afraid that the kindness of donors from temples and VWOs may dry up in the next month - especially in a major economic crisis like now."

:oIo: Focking evil fascist can smell fear !! Tis focker thrive on the macabre !!! Remember the last time he want gov to tear ur skin out when u die ??

Parliament 3 Mar 2008 :

"The Chinese say, you cannot take your wealth and possessions with you when you die. The same goes for your body. Since you cannot take it with you, why not leave behind your skin after you die?"

Budget Debase Hri "SG Law is Immoral" Kumar 4 Feb 2009 :

"We have to send a strong message that we cannot afford the luxury of being selective, especially not in these times."

:oIo: Accusing unemployed n retrenched of choosy as usual, fr those who will retire as millionaire aft 1 term in office ... by doing nothin'

22 Oct 2007 :

"It is not always true that laws always reflect society's or the moral position."

Budget Debase Tharman "Swallow the GST Pill" Convict 5 Feb 2009 :

"We should not, however, prescribe strict quantitative rules or specific indicators of distress, on when a draw on past reserves can be justified. It is not possible to define quantitative rules that meet all circumstances."

:oIo: Meaning up to satanic fascist PAP gov to define wat is valid indicators fer raiding reserves, up to them to say when n how much to rob fr nation !!! Fock U elite !!!!

Budget Debase K. "Iam a elitist asshole" Shaman 5 Feb 2009 :

"My ministry and the police are not intending to let that asset (trust between people and police) be debased by allowing the police to become a tool for petty politics. The integrity and impartiality of the police force should be beyond reproach and that has been and will be our policy."

:oIo: Meaning police cannot be criticized, can do no wrong !!! Sounds like Brazil, Zimbabwe, Nazi Germany !!!

"Our police force is generally quite lean when compared to other developed countries. We cannot have Police officers patrolling in every neighbourhood."

:oIo: Dat means many neighbourhoods in SG got no police patrol at all !!! Witch doctor once say SG got lowest crime rate, now i know Y. Bcus no police patrol means no register crime, so low crime number recorded. In dat case, i support police force recruiting more police, but then again, since low crime rate, how gov gonna justify recruiting more???

:oIo: Liar alert !! Liar alert !!!!!! Tharman Shovepoleupasshole is a elite liar !!!! Cunt get figures dat dun depend on mkt force rite, how to get anything rite ??? If Oppo no read closely, Convict will act blur, all the scum PAP MPs oso act blur !!!!

Feb 6, 2009
Discrepancy in salary estimates explained
THE salary estimates for political office-holders in the Budget Book are not up to date.

This is why they do not square with those given late last month by Mr Teo Chee Hean, the Minister in charge of the civil service.

Finance Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam yesterday explained a discrepancy in the Budget Book that opposition MP Low Thia Khiang (Hougang) raised during the debate.

The Budget Book lists the budgeted sum for each ministry.

In a speech on Tuesday, Mr Low asked why the estimated expenditure on political office-holders in the coming fiscal year in the Budget Book showed only a 1 per cent dip.

Mr Low recalled that Mr Teo had told Parliament earlier that senior permanent secretaries and entry-grade ministers at the MR4 grade would get 20 per cent less this year, compared to last year.

Mr Tharman said yesterday that Mr Teo's figures were correct.

'Let me assure members that the payouts for salaries of political appointees would be determined by the government policy as announced by Minister Teo,' he said.

'The estimates in the Budget Book for expenditures on political appointments within each ministry were unfortunately not updated in time.

'The actual expenditures will of course be reflected in the revised budgetary estimates in the course of the year.'

The explanation prompted Mr Low to ask whether other estimates were also out of date.

Mr Tharman said that the difference in cost arising from the 'mis-estimate' of the budget for political appointees was not very large.

Indeed, all estimates in the Budget Book are simply that - estimates, he said. And the Government was likely to get some wrong.

He cited the example of the estimates for stamp duties in 2007. The final sum of $3.8 billion was $2.3 billion higher than what was originally expected.

'We got stamp duties completely wrong two years ago because no one expected the property markets and the stock markets to boom the way they did so suddenly. That was a large error.

'And there are lots of smaller errors we make each year because it's not possible to forecast in advance how each item, our revenues, will turn out - which depends on what's happening in the economy, what's happening in the markets, depends on lots of factors.'

In the case of the estimates for political appointees, Mr Tharman said it was 'a case of not having updated the relevant estimates in each of the ministry's budgets as distinct from coming out with a wrong forecast'.

JEREMY AU YONG

CNA 6 Feb 2009 Gan "I lie in Parliament under oath" Ni Na :

"It is important for workers to have flexible mindsets to be prepared to switch jobs, and even switch to different industries."

:oIo: I urge voters of Choa Chu Kang to have flexible mindsets to be prepared to switch MP, and even switch to different political parties. Yr MP is a jerk, a liar, n a evil bastard !!!!

Budget Debase Lui "Regulate the Internet" Fock Yew 6 Feb 2009 :

"My view is that it's (mainstream media) credible, it's accurate, it's timely. It's widely read not just in Singapore, but I believe also overseas - sometimes the hard copy version, sometimes the online version of the newspaper. I think they provide thoughtful pieces in terms of opinion pieces and commentaries. Not always pro-government, but they provide a variety of views and opinions, and I think they are a reflection of some of the values we uphold in our society."

:oIo: Losing sense of reality ...

"Let me say clearly that I am not advocating this position (more regulation on the Internet). It is for the online community to decide if there should be self-regulation or not. Likewise, it is for them to deliberate on how online postings could be self-regulated or moderated."

:oIo: Lam par par lan !!! Not advocating, but sugg others regulate on his behalf !! A real fock brain moron !!! The kindda of leaders SG has .... tsk tsk tsk !!!

Budget Debase Mah "HDB cost a bomb" Bowel Dung 6 Feb 2009 :

"Reducing the loan repayment (for homeowners who have had their incomes affected by retrenchments or pay cuts) cannot be a solution in itself, especially in cases where the poor financial situation is likely to persist. The longer we stretch the reduced repayments, the more the interest accumulates."

:oIo: Ah ..... x q me, reduce loan repayment to help must oso mean suspend compounded interest rate charging rite ??? If not, wat's the pt? Focking demonic fascist !!!! Burn in Hell !!!

Head demoness Ho Jinx ST 7 Feb 2009 :

"If you want to run life with regrets, you may end up doing very little. At the end of the day, what we hope to achieve is to put in place some things that go beyond us, that go from one generation to the next generation. I am not a person who looks back to try and justify a reason for my living."

:oIo: The only focking thing u achieve is leave next generation wif debts fr Temasek losing billions !!! Get fock by Satan !!!

Satan Lee ST 7 Feb 2009 :

"The success of Singapore came from the hard work, resourcefulness and ingenuity of your forefathers and their leaders. You are the descendants of these lion-hearted pioneers. You have it in you to succeed. Joining you are hard-working and talented new emigrants from Asean, India and China. Together we can make the grade."

:oIo: Lai ah lai ah !!! Cum cum cum !!! SG welcome all FTs, doors open wide, in fact, no doors, no walls, come wif passport, swim here, hide under floor boards, hide in CNG tanks, cum wif fake degrees, any way u choose !!!

:oIo: C the last part ... Mah Bowel Dung asking MP to turn into Customer Relation Officer fer HDB ... U mean cunt go to HDB n fock 'em directly, must fock the MP to fock HDB !! Fock U Mah !!!! Burn in eternal Hell satanic PAP !!!

Feb 8, 2009
Tighter rental flat criteria spell shorter waiting times
HDB hopes to reduce queue by a third for applicants with new eligibility rules
By Nur Dianah Suhaimi
One and a half to two years - that is the current waiting time for an HDB rental flat.

But with new eligibility rules kicking in, the Housing Board hopes to halve that time and shorten the queue by a third.

Minister for National Development Mah Bow Tan said yesterday that the more stringent rules - which he had announced in Parliament last Friday - will allow the truly deserving cases to be allocated flats earlier.

Under the new rules, which kicked in last Friday, those who previously owned private property, or whose children own private property, will be excluded.

An applicant will also be rejected if he has a child who owns an HDB flat with a spare room.

Mr Mah said the HDB is prepared to conduct additional checks even if it involves extra work and more time to process a rental flat application.

'In the interest of fairness and in the interest of providing roofs over the heads of those who are more desperate, I think the additional workload is something that HDB will have to do,' he said on the sidelines of a grassroots event yesterday.

The HDB will also be prioritising the more desperate and needy cases.

Applications for HDB rental flats are not on a first-come, first-served basis, unlike the home ownership system, he said.

'For the rental flats, we want to be more specific about each case because the number of flats is limited. It is a question of whether you have a roof over your head or you don't,' he said.

There are currently about 4,550 applicants. While 300 join the list each month, only about 150 people return flats in the same period.

To meet the increased demand, HDB will also ramp up its current stock of rental flats from 42,800 to 49,860 by end-2011.

Demand has been on the rise. In its 2006 financial year, the HDB received 5,643 applications. The following year, that number rose to 5,970.

Rates for rental flats range from $26 to $205 for a one-roomer and $44 to $275 for a two-roomer, depending on household income and other factors.

The flats are reserved for needy, low-income families that cannot afford to buy a home or pay market rates.

However, Mr Mah assured the public that those who may not qualify under the new criteria but are truly in need will be given help.

'Even though you do not fulfil the criteria, if you make an appeal through your MP, we will look at your case,' he said.

'Rules generally cover most people. But sometimes, there can be exceptions,' he said.

[email protected]

PM Lee urges S'poreans to focus on future during these tough times
By Valarie Tan, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 08 February 2009 2142 hrs

SINGAPORE: Singapore is in a recession, but Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong says Singaporeans must not sit idle and wait for things to get better.

He urges Singaporeans to seize opportunities to learn new skills to keep their jobs.

Mr Lee was speaking while celebrating Lunar New Year with some 1,000 residents in Yio Chu Kang.

He said: "Even in this downturn, let us focus on the future. We cannot sit idle, and just wait for the storm to hit us."

:oIo: The storm oerdy here Cockle brain !!! U n focking bunch of merry fascist sat idle until SG walk into storm, still got time to sit there n tcok cock !!!!

Mr Lee said the government is already using the downtime to upgrade Singapore's infrastructure.

He also defended the government's Jobs Credit scheme in response to those who say it benefits companies more than workers.

Mr Lee said: "The government pays part of the CPF for every worker, on behalf of employers. The company pays less, but the worker gets the same pay as before.

"This way, we want companies to find it less expensive to keep the workers, so that they'll keep the workers instead of retrenching them."

Mr Lee said that the Jobs Credit scheme also reduces the cost of employing Singaporean workers so that companies find it "more attractive to hire Singaporeans than foreign workers".

:oIo: Meaning b4 Jobs Credit, employers oredy prefer foreign workers than locals lah !!! Y so dodgy Son of Satan !???????

But Prime Minister Lee cautioned against pushing out foreigners "because that would harm businesses, and also Singaporean workers."

:oIo: Dat means foreign workers now more important than local workers lah !!!! Foreign workers 1st class, local workers beg fer mercy !!!! Foreign workers lose job, local oso lose job !!!!!

Prime Minister Lee also gave residents an update on Yio Chu Kang MP Seng Han Thong who was set on fire at a community event about a month ago.

Mr Lee said he visited Mr Seng before he was discharged from hospital.

"He was in good spirits, much better than when I first saw him after the incident," said Mr Lee.

:oIo: Wat the fock !!! Common sense must say !!!!! Aft incident, he in pain,in shock, sure feel lousy .... now he recovered .... Kan Ni Na !!!!! Loong really focking lame !!!!

"And he asked me to tell you that even in this downturn, let us press on in the Year of the Ox and as Mr Seng says 'upturn the downturn'."

:eek: Wat a dick head .... SHiT said "'upturn the downturn"??? Fact ...

"Our slogan is 'upturn the downturn'" - Sissy Lim, CNA 10 Dec 2008, CNA interview "Insight" pgm, on NTUC action during recession

So who said "upturn the downturn" Cheap Bread Loong ??? Kerosene Seng or Joker Lim ????

Mr Lee also gave some examples of how community groups are helping the less fortunate during this downturn.

He said one grassroots organisation even started a "Rice Party" in June last year where volunteers give out free meals, food vouchers and rations to low income families.

- CNA/ir

TODAY 9 Feb 2009 Cheap Bread Mai Hum Loong :

"If the employers have to choose whom to hire, whom to keep, I think he would prefer the Singaporean, provided the Singaporean is working hard and is making a contribution ... Jobs Credit will help employers keep Singaporeans without having to push foreign workers out."

:oIo: Wait a min !!! If employers prefer Singaporeans, Y need Jobs Credit to make 'em keep Singaporean workers?? Unless it was meant to indirectly save foreign workers !!!!!! So w/o Jobs Credit employers will keep foreign workers n push locals out ??? Tks a lot focking demon spawn !!!!

:oIo: Satan Lee : "Oh my aching dick !!! Loong ah Loong !!! I wanted u to hv the IQ of yr mudder, n my gd look !! Instead, u got the IQ of yer nanny, n the look of my dog !!!"

Then ... 2 May 2006 :

"If for the next 100 years, nobody complains about the cost of living anymore, it means failure for Singapore , it means disaster. It means we have walked backwards."

Now ... Parl 9 Feb 2009 :

"As Health Minister, my job is to ensure that health care remains affordable to Singaporeans, even if they should lose their jobs or face wage cuts."

:oIo: Tis wat SG get fer voting a born in malaysia donkey into gov ...

Cow Dung Khaw "Raping Young Girls is Exciting " Boon Wan :

Then 17 Apr 2006 ...

"My personal view is, our land is expensive. But we have nearby neighbours in Johore, Batam and Bintan. The elderly want to reach their doctors within half to one hour. So retirement villages in neighbouring countries is possible, barring the cross-border hassle. It is best to find cheap land on short leases"

Now Parl 9 Feb 2009 ...

"It is mind-boggling. The cost of land and construction cost is so low that my cost of putting up just a polyclinic (in Singapore) is probably more than his cost of putting up a 200-bed nursing home (in Johor Baru). The monthly cost of keeping a resident in a private nursing home in Singapore, you can stretch it easily to pay at least 2-1/2 months of nursing home care in Johor Baru....Of course many visit (relatives in nursing homes) daily, but quite a significant number visit only during the weekends, so what is the difference in putting them (patients) in Johor Baru?'"

:oIo: Vote a evil fascist into gov n the old n sick, yr mother n siblings, R send into exile where his crony frens in Malaysia gain ... N wat is the punishment for lack of filial piety ? 22 Apr 2006 :

"Many other sins you can plead to your God and say, sorry, I repent ... But lack of filial piety, dumping your parents is inexcusable. Straight down to the 18th level of hell!"

:oIo: U said it focking Cow, u said it !!!

Then 17 Apr 2006 ...

"My personal view is, our land is expensive. But we have nearby neighbours in Johore, Batam and Bintan. The elderly want to reach their doctors within half to one hour. So retirement villages in neighbouring countries is possible, barring the cross-border hassle. It is best to find cheap land on short leases"

Now Parl 9 Feb 2009 ...

"It is mind-boggling. The cost of land and construction cost is so low that my cost of putting up just a polyclinic (in Singapore) is probably more than his cost of putting up a 200-bed nursing home (in Johor Baru). The monthly cost of keeping a resident in a private nursing home in Singapore, you can stretch it easily to pay at least 2-1/2 months of nursing home care in Johor Baru....Of course many visit (relatives in nursing homes) daily, but quite a significant number visit only during the weekends, so what is the difference in putting them (patients) in Johor Baru?'"

:oIo: Vote a evil fascist into gov n the old n sick, yr mother n siblings, R send into exile where his crony frens in Malaysia gain ... N wat is the punishment for lack of filial piety ? 22 Apr 2006 :

"Many other sins you can plead to your God and say, sorry, I repent ... But lack of filial piety, dumping your parents is inexcusable. Straight down to the 18th level of hell!"

Satan Lee Mar 1997

"I was baffled. He (Tang Liang Hong) claimed that his life was under threat. But of all places he went to Johor. That place is notorious for shootings, muggings and car-jackings."

:oIo: Now Evil Cow Dung wanna send the old n sick there 2b killed ???

Then 17 Apr 2006 ...

Now Parl 9 Feb 2009 ...

A day later in the same wayang parliament ...

"I'm not saying that if you are poor, I will put you in an ambulance, send you across the Causeway to a Johor nursing home. That is not what I said and please don't twist my words....Everybody can afford health care in Singapore, whether acute care or long-term care... I just wanted to point out to Singaporeans that there are options like this....By allowing the flexibility of consumers walking across the Causeway...they benefit. I don't think we should constrain them from doing so."

:oIo: Wah !!! SG hell care so affordable dat people wanna go JB to get wat?? Free healthcare?? Free dengue ?? Get mugged ?? N how the fock he wanna constrain "consumers"??? Ask his robber-rapist frens in Malaysia to threaten peasants???

340x.jpg
On my palpitating heart .... I taught tis donkey all i know when he was in Tanjong Pagar GRC ... including the classic "Lee Kuan Yew Gaffes" ... wat a mistake ... wat a mistake ... oh i'm gonna die... i'm gonna die ... i'm gonna die ... i'm gonna die ..........

Budget Debase Vivian "You Wanna Eat at Restaurant?" Balakrishnan 11 Feb 2009 :

"All Singaporeans have a birthright: Only Singaporeans have the right to vote, and that is why a government's sacred duty is to safeguard the long-term interests of Singaporeans."

:oIo: Imply gov only serve those who vote fer 'em?? Ok, rite !!! No wonder oppo wards treated like dirt. PAP wards wif walk over or easy win oso more badly maintained than those wif close fight.

"Without a constant inflow of immigrants, we would have remained a fishing village, or at best a simple trading port. To avoid regressing to that state, we must continue to remain open to hard-working talent from around the world."

:oIo: Wake up lah asshole !!! No talent inflow means we becum fishing village again. U think so lowly of peasants' IQ??!?!?! Yr so call inflow has turn SG into the largest littering hub !!!

:oIo: To score focking political pt, any fock policy will do ... open 5 Circle Line stns 1st to channel more passengers to Bishan (NS Line) n Serangoon (NE Line) n brag abt it while more people pack into train during peak hr due to more traffic !!!! Burn in Hell Raymond Lim !!!!

Feb 13, 2009
Five stations on Circle Line to open in May
Transport improvements with new lines and more trains to save travel time
By Yeo Ghim Lay

RESIDENTS in areas such as Lorong Chuan and Bartley Road will have an MRT station at their doorsteps a tad earlier than expected.

Circle Line Stage 3, which has five stations, will open on May 30 instead of June, Transport Minister Raymond Lim announced in Parliament during yesterday's debate on his ministry's budget.

The remaining 24 stations on the new line will open progressively from next year, helping to reduce crowding on the existing MRT lines.

When completed, the Circle Line will take about 10 to 15 per cent of commuter trips from existing lines.

'(It) will help commuters save travel time, by reducing the need to make detours into the city centre to transfer across MRT lines,' said Mr Lim.

The five stations that will open are Marymount, Bishan, Lorong Chuan, Serangoon and Bartley.

Bishan will be the interchange station for the North-South line and Serangoon, the North-East line.

Student Jerald Seow, 15, who lives near Bartley Road, was among those who jumped with joy yesterday on hearing the earlier opening date.

He now takes a 25-minute bus ride to Paya Lebar MRT station and hops on a train to get to town on weekends.

'When Bartley station opens, I can take a train to Bishan MRT instead. It will be a lot more convenient,' he said.

The Circle Line is among $40 billion worth of rail projects that will double Singapore's rail network.

Besides adding new rail lines, the Transport Ministry is also intent on reducing waiting time along existing lines, which introduced 900 extra train trips a week last year.

One major move is the purchase of 22 new trains, to be delivered in 2011.

Another is to expand Jurong East MRT station, where there is a bottleneck.

Trains arriving there from Bukit Batok now have only one platform and track to stop at before they turn around. A second train will have to wait for the first to leave before it pulls into Jurong East.

A project to add another platform and track will be completed by 2011 instead of 2012, said Mr Lim.

The changes to Jurong East station and the new trains will cost $800 million in all. They will help boost carrying capacity along the North-South and East-West lines by 15 per cent and slash the waiting time between trains to two minutes in 2011 from the current 2.1 to 4 minutes.

It is not possible to go lower than two minutes, the ministry said, as the signalling system on the North-South and East-West lines cannot support a shorter time between trains.

Yet another project that will come onstream earlier is the extension of the North-South MRT line to Marina South. It will be completed a year earlier, in 2014.

Meanwhile, trains are likely to be more crowded as public transport ridership grows, before relief arrives in 2011.

Overcrowding on trains was raised by Madam Cynthia Phua (Aljunied GRC).

Responding, Mr Lim said the crowding level is still below what is acceptable.

At their most crowded, trains here carry an average of 1,300 to 1,450 passengers, compared to the Land Transport Authority's standard of 1,600 passengers.

They are also less crowded than trains in other cities. Singapore's trains pack in four people per square metre, which is similar to those in Hong Kong but lower than London's (five people) , Tokyo's (seven) and Shanghai's (eight).

Parliament sitting continues today, the last day of the nine-day Budget debate.

ST Feb 27, 2009
Lessons from the perfect storm
Export-driven Singapore will have to find new markets, new ways to grow
By Li Xueying

HE HAS never worked in the private sector, never run a business.

Since the age of 19 when he accepted the President's Scholarship, Mr Lim Hng Kiang has devoted his career to public service - first, the Singapore Armed Forces, then the Administrative Service, before segueing smoothly into politics.

Yet, ironically, it is in the messy world of trade and industry that the 54-year-old, who previously helmed the National Development and Health ministries, is arguably doing his most important work today.

As Singapore's Trade and Industry Minister since 2004, Mr Lim is responsible for ensuring that the various cogs in the capitalist wheel are locked in place - that businesses flourish here, new competitive industries are identified, and that Singapore remains relevant in an increasingly complex global economy.

Says Mr Lim: 'For more than 10 years, basically, the rest of the world sold to the United States. Now the whole thing has changed. The paradigm has changed. The US consumers cannot be the main engine of growth.'

So what will replace it?

'We're not sure,' he says. 'I think a more sustainable equilibrium will have to come about over the next few years. And how this will pan out...this is still shrouded in a lot of uncertainty.'

:confused: So much fer our president scholar ... tock cock but no vision !!!! No wonder SAR got out of hand !!!!