• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Satanic Verses

ST Jan 24, 2009
Traffic woes to ease with new roads
By Christopher Tan

PAYA LEBAR resident Edward Tan, 44, will not have to put up with the bottleneck at the Bartley-Upper Paya Lebar Road junction on weekday mornings for much longer.

The engineer will have a smoother ride to his workplace in Kaki Bukit when an underpass being built now unclogs the intersection.

'I face a jam every day if I leave home after 7.30am,' Mr Tan said. 'I can't wait for the works to finish.'

The $43.8 million underpass, due to open this quarter, is one of a dozen road projects worth about $200 million to be completed this year.

Residents of Sengkang and Punggol stand to benefit from another project. They will have direct access to the Tampines end of the Kallang-Paya Lebar Expressway (KPE), courtesy of a three-lane bridge across Sungei Serangoon that links Buangkok Drive to Tampines Road.

This $33.9 million project, slated to be ready this quarter, is expected to ease traffic on the Seletar Expressway (SLE) and Central Expressway (CTE).

And today, additional lanes on the SLE between Upper Thomson Road and east of Lentor Avenue will open to traffic.

The list of soon-to-be-completed projects includes a viaduct that links Bartley to Tampines, scheduled to open in the fourth quarter. The $51.6 million project will allow someone living in Bartley to zip to Ikea's megastore in Tampines North Drive 2 in 15 minutes.

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) said the roadworks completing this year will increase total road capacity appreciably.

'Improvements to the existing road network are as significant as the building of new expressways,' LTA chief executive Yam Ah Mee said.

'Road widening projects, for example, not only benefit motorists, but also bring meaningful improvements to those using public transport as well.'

Beyond 2009, several mega road projects are planned. These include a 5km underground- undersea expressway linking the KPE to the Ayer Rajah Expressway and a 21km partly underground expressway which links Thomson to the city. These two projects are expected to cost around $13 billion.

On Thursday, Finance Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam said the Government would step up public sector construction spending despite the slowdown. Singapore will spend up to $20 billion on infrastructure this year, up from $15 billion last year and $6 billion in 2007.

Mr Cedric Foo, head of the Government Parliamentary Committee for Transport, said: 'Proceeding with transport infrastructure construction now despite the downturn shows that the Government has its eyes on the long-term competitiveness of the Singapore economy.

:oIo: Proceeding with transport infrastructure construction now despite the downturn shows that the stupid government did not have the vision 5 years ago to see the increasing demands today so end up need to panic build to save their ass !!!!

'It will also enhance Singapore's standing as an efficient and liveable city.'

ST 25 Jan 2009 .......

CB Loong :

"Let us be grateful for what we have in Singapore - a stable society, a sound economy, and a reputation which draws talent, investment and jobs to our shores."

:oIo: Stable society = Fascist police state suppress people's dissents !!
Sound economy = Need to cut corporate tax again n again just to beg coys to stay !!
Reputation = Disneyland wif the death penalty !!
Draws talent = Tax haven fer FT !!
Jobs to our shores = We know all abt it !!! Jobs fer FT, NS fer peasants !!!

Judas Yeo :

"I don't think ordinary Singaporeans have yet digested this Budget. It is a very comprehensive Budget."

:oIo: Damn rite u r Judas !! Lesser mortals cunt digest tis shit bcus the budget is fer the elite rich men corporates n PAP-linked companies ... lesser mortals will b lucky to get even get the trickle flow fr above !!!!!

"Metrosexual" Baey Yam Ken :

"If you think about it, there is actually no reason to increase the GST offsets. But the Government recognises that there are financial challenges and people need cash to tide them over the crisis."

:oIo: If i think abt it, there's actually no reason to pay u any MP salary since u oredy got gd pay job outside u focking gay !!!!

Parasite Nathan CNA 27 Jan 2009 :

"The fact is that the government is going out of the way to make sure that the difficulties are minimised, that (the people) are not affected seriously by the downturn, and I hope (the people) are appreciative that there is the foresight on the part of the government to do all this, in anticipation of even worse times."

:oIo: If gov got foresight then won't need to panic with knee jerk Budget n tax/fee cut + gov salary cut (aft big big hikes in every area incl their salaries) and suspend some big projects only when recession at SG doorstep. How cum their foresight only happen 1 mth b4 a trend dat has been goin' on fer 3 yrs ????

$3m per yr Parasite Nathan ST 28 Jan 2009 :

"Our economy is more diversified. Our banking sector, while not immune to the global financial turmoil, remains sound. Companies have stronger balance sheets and are less leveraged. Households have low debt, and income has also increased across the board."

:oIo: Banking sector so sound the MAS n PAP has to cum to DBS's rescue to SHIELD it fr civil suits fr investors !!!! N the gov has to make u-turn n state protection of peasants' savings !!!

:oIo: Companies so strong tt DBS has to retrench, SIA has to force workers go unpaid leaves, blood thirsty PAP gov has to repeat threat again n again fer coys not to retrench !!!

:oIo: Household got low debt!!! Dat's y he's a focking parasite !!!! How can someone who earn over $3m a year, all expenses paid by taxpayers understand the debts peasants incur wif their fockingover priced HDB flats ?!?!?!?!?

:oIo: Oh yeah !!! Income has risen, ezy rite? Just import more people wif better pay to raise the avg n median salary !!!! Even a fool knows yr focking trick !!!

"Let us hope the Year of the Ox will help us take whatever hardships, as the Ox is reputed for."

:oIo: N the parasite want peasants to slave on like Ox !!!! How can someone who earn over $3m a year, all expenses paid by taxpayers understand the meaning of "hardships" ???!?!?!?!?

"Hopefully, those difficulties (during economic recession) can be as small as they can but this is not dependent on us, it depends on the world. But if we have the confidence, if we have the patience, and if we have the consideration for each other, we will overcome it."

:oIo: Depend on world ??!?!?! Focking satanic Parasite !!! So taxpayers feed most expensive cabinet ministars n civil serpents fer fock !!!?????

:oIo: :oIo: If peasants wanna hear tis cock, they can get someone to train a focking parrot's fer 0.001% of the evil parasite annual pay !!!! N dun need millions to upkeep the parrot !!! Fock back to Hell U satanic Parasite !!!!

disGrace Fool ST 28 Jan 2009 Pri Sch reform :

"We believe that by giving children the opportunity to be exposed to learn new skills, it will shape their character. They will become more confident and resilient, and better learners at the end of the education system."

RADM Lui Tuck Yew added that all the changes that have been recommended are evolutionary, not revolutionary.

:oIo: Get into yr numb skull peasants !!! Tis revamp dat will turn Pri Sch edu fer children into Hell once n fer all !!!! It's evolutionary indeed !!! Since focking evil Tharman's "Teach Less, Learn More", Pri Sch students hv been tortured no end by piling up homework, assessments, tuitions, enrichments just to focking catch up !!! those dat fail hv jump off HDB fllats n sniff glue in corridors!!!!

Now wif tis focking single session scam, MOE will pile more on them, sch activities until 3am or later if got more CCA, home in evening to do homework n then aft dinner try to catch up on lesson fer the day !!! Work More Sleep Less !!!!

Wat disGrace Fool is saying is yr children will bcum full fledge studying machine, all ready by the time they graduate to bcum another digit of Satan Lee !!!!! Very resilent to the hell fire satanic PAP pour on 'em, no complaine, just work, reproduce, n die !!!!

Parents, teachers, n students r oredy stressed by the current "evolutionary" cirriculum !!! Get ready 2b further slaughtered !!!!

Burn In Eternal Hell PAP !!!!!!
Peasants, U hv been warned !!!!!!

CNA 29 Jan 2009 Sissy Lim Sway Gay asking workers to build an understanding with employers :

"Both parties are under a lot of stress. So when we are under stress, that is a moment of truth. Some union leaders (and) some management under stress...end up divided. (For) some union leaders (and) some companies under stress, under heat, the heat bonds them together..."

Wat a smart sure-win statement, cover everything liao ... like saying :

"Childless couples are under a lot of stress. So when they are under stress, that is a moment of truth. Some couples under stress...end up divided. (For) some couples under stress, under heat, the heat bonds them together..."

Might as well dun say U focking satanic clown !!!!!

Master Satan Cock Sucker Jock Teo Ser Luck ST 30 Jan 2009 :

"During an economic downturn, the Youth Olympics can be a positive force amid all the negativity."

:oIo: Oh yeah sure ! Youth Olympic can oso cure AIDS, reverse global warming, n turn every peasants into millionaire !!!! Focking piece of cock sucker!

Master Satan Cock Sucker Jock Teo Ser Luck ST 30 Jan 2009 :

"During an economic downturn, the Youth Olympics can be a positive force amid all the negativity."

:oIo: Oh yeah sure ! Youth Olympic can oso cure AIDS, reverse global warming, n turn every peasants into millionaire !!!! Focking piece of cock sucker!

So it's true what they say about genetics. Bimbo genes that is! Like sister, like brother!

ST Jan 31, 2009
Capital punishment: Reader mistaken

MR KOO Zhi Xuan in his letter on Thursday ('Capital punishment: Is it justifiable?') is somewhat mistaken on the points made by Law Minister K. Shanmugam in response to Mr Michael Hwang.

As Mr Koo says, every citizen is entitled to his views on capital punishment. But Mr Hwang was not expressing a view as a private citizen. As the president of the Law Society, he questioned the need for capital punishment, in the Law Gazette which is sent to thousands of lawyers. The Government responded by explaining its position and pointing out basic flaws in Mr Hwang's reasoning.

Mr Hwang had argued that publishing statistics could help determine the effectiveness of capital punishment.

As Mr Shanmugam explained, this is doubtful because the number of death sentences imposed is already a matter of public record. Furthermore, Mr Hwang did not specify what additional data would settle the question. In reality, it is unlikely that the deterrent effect of capital punishment can be definitively empirically proven. Nor will the debate on capital punishment be settled based purely on empirical data.

:oIo: Meaning : "There's no proof death penalty reduce crime, n the gov dun fock care even if the numbers show dat gov is wrong !!!!"

There are nevertheless reasonable indicators of its effectiveness. For example, there is no doubt that the drug problem is very much under control in Singapore, whereas several of our neighbours have serious problems with trafficking and addiction. We believe that our tough laws, including capital punishment and, of course, effective enforcement, contribute to this.

Capital punishment is ultimately a matter of policy, as reflected in the laws passed by Parliament. It is the Government's judgment that capital punishment is appropriate for some specific offences, including drug trafficking and murder. Singaporeans ultimately make the choice through their election of a government based on its policies.

:oIo: Meaning : "U voted fer this peasants, take it or swallow it !!"

Chong Wan Yieng (Ms)
Press Secretary to the Minister for Law

:oIo: Meaning : "My boss Ministar Shaman has no balls to sit in on a public debate to tock abt tis, u voted fer him remember?"

Onions n chillis Loong ST 2 Feb 2009 :

"If Singaporeans have jobs, they can continue to look after themselves and their families. Therefore, through helping companies, really we are helping the workers in the best possible way."

but ... Sissy Lim Sia Sway ST 2 Feb 2009 :

"It's not possible for us to convince every company not to retrench, we have to be realistic...We accept that for some companies, retrenchment is inevitable."

Satan Lee : Focking morons !! I can accept that the shit head badminton brain tock cock like a desperate gigolo !!! But U focking Loong, u r disgracing me by keeping the sissy in yr office to slap u. A slap on u is 10 slaps on me !!!!

Goh "My wife put green hat on me" Choke (on) Thong 1 Feb 2009 :

"To break the piggy bank is to allow all the notes and coins to spill out, with no controls over how much is spent. We are not doing that. Our reserves must continue to be protected. We must continue to exercise great discipline and not dip into our reserves at the first sign of difficulties. We should tap it only as a last resort and when there are compelling reasons.....Our reserves are the best insurance for our own and our children’s future. Use them wisely and sparingly. Never break the piggy bank."

:oIo: Yeah rite !! Peasants believe u didn't break piggy bank to get $$$. THERE WAS NO PIGGY BANK TO BREAK !!!!!!

Yu-Foo Yee Shoon on Y only $1.6million of the $6.25million set aside for the Citizens' Consultative Committee-ComCare Fund in MCYS' current financial year had been disbursed as of last December 2008 :

"Singaporeans have this dignity, they don't casually ask for help."

"Not many people use this fund. I think it is not necessarily a bad thing because Singaporeans still have a very good value, they want to be self-reliant, they want to help themselves."

:oIo: Evil witch of satanic PAP cult !!! Like dat to justify the fake kindness of yr pimp party !!! Burn in Hell n b raped by fire !!!!

Other Hall of Fame quotes :

"We should move away from the word 'retirement" - 16 Feb 2006

"Our ministry's concern is...how far you want to cover. You want to cover up to 30 per cent, 40 per cent or 50 per cent?" - Parl 25 Aug 2008, when asked for more gov aid to the poor esp poorest 20 per cent of Singaporeans

Budget Debase 3 Feb 2009 Sissy Lim "Joking" Sweet Say :

"If the choice is between implementing a $4.5 billion Jobs Credit versus a 9 percentage point cut in CPF - you cannot have both, it's either you introduce a Jobs Credit or you take a CPF cut."

:oIo: Say like dat means the fascist PAP originally wanted CPF cut. It oso mean the fascist PAP got no better alternative idea than give $$ to cronies biz. Dats Y can only quote 2 ways !!! Like dat deserve million $$ salary ??? My grand mudder proposed 5 gd ideas man !!!! I'm voting fer her !!

Budget Debase 3 Feb 2009 Josephine "Sissy Lim "First World restrooms" Attendant Teo on weathering recession :

"We can defy destiny again."

:oIo: Huh ?? Wat the fock "defy destiny"?? Yr stinky cunt brain can understand Ang Mo or not ??? The so call "destiny" is oredy here !!! It's the Government Enhanced Recession !!! We R all oredy undergoing DESTINY !!!! Focking prostitute dun know english still wanna act like a noble lady !!!!

Budget Debase 3 Feb 2009 Halimah "Workers Prefer Pay Cut" Bodoh Yacob:

"I support the use of our past reserves as I think that the situation we are in is truly exceptional and nothing like what we have seen in past recessions ... (But) Where is the threshold point when we start dipping into our reserves?"

:oIo: Bodoh Bodoh Bodoh !!!! Slapping herself until shit replace her brain !! Since she so sure it's gd time to use reserve, then Y ask wat pt to start using???!?!?!! If she not sure where is threshold pt, Y support using reserve now ??

Budget Debase 3 Feb 2009 Lee "Jamban Moral, Ping Pong Brain" Bee Wah :

"My residents would gladly take up a job at the coffee shop, but they are lamenting that the vacancies are taken up by foreigners...These are jobs near their homes and convenient for them. Hence, I feel the Government should make these jobs available to Singaporeans instead."

:oIo: Implying peasants only fit to work in coffee shops, "these jobs" !!!! How caring to focus on just "these jobs"!!! U sure ur residents dun wanna work as ping pong balls picker u focking Ah Soh Whore???

Budget Debase 3 Feb 2009 Irene "Scottish Cock Berry Gd" Ng :

"We should lay out a procedure where the President makes clear his decision why he agrees or disagrees to turn the second key to release our hard-earned reserves. It must be made clear that the President exercises the decision independently on the advice of his advisers and is not a rubber stamp for the Government."

:oIo: Satan Lee : U focking whore !!! U know meaning of own goal ??? Fock off b4 I bury U under the Tampines cyclist-cum-pedestrian path !!!

"It is a fallacy to believe that people would help only people of their own race or work harder at helping them. And it is wrong to perpetuate this fallacy."

:oIo: Satan Lee : Dats it !!! U just give Oppo another bullet to fire my GRC-to-help-minorities scam !!!! Guards !!! Gurkhas !! ISD !!! CMPB !!! IMH !!! Getta cunt !!! Wat ?? All on assignment ??? Shit !! Ok lah, ok lah !!! Wong Cunt Head !!! Send yr wayangs ... i mean ... ur poo lease !!!

Budget Debase 3 Feb 2009 Lui "No Porn Pls, I'm An Admiral" Fuck Yew on Internet comments abt Seng Hang Thong firebomb incident:

"Significant numbers were unkind. A small number were downright outrageous. It's disappointing. It is a squandered opportunity for a higher degree of self-regulation. It would have been an example of the genesis of the first step towards a more responsible, a greater self-regulatory regime. But many of those responses were not rebutted nor answered. And I think it is not healthy for some of those to remain on the net unchallenged, unquestioned, and unanswered."

:oIo: Implying Internet must be controlled by PAP just bcus sthg bad sad abt fascists satanic regime !!!! Regulate the Internet !!!??? Har !!! Afraid ur own dirty secrets will b leaked ?? WE know wat u did last summer u sex pervert face !!!

Budget Debase 3 Feb 2009 Lim "I support smaller but more regular ministerial salary hike" Wee Wee Kiak:

“The Singapore national reserve is painstakingly built up dollar by dollar by the sweat and blood of all Singaporeans from the past and current generations. I do acknowledge the contributions by all our permanent resident employees but I do feel that Singaporeans should enjoy some preferential treatment if the reserves are being utilised.”

:oIo: Yeah rite !!! 1 of those pls bcum a citizen thingy again !!! So a new citizen oso can benefit fr reserves even though they contribute nothing !!!!

Budget Debase Zainudin "I am a Rascist" Nordin 4 Feb 2009 :

"In the CDC we have seen too many people (job applicants) who don't have a gung-ho spirit."

:oIo: EZ to say fer someone installed into his job on coat-tail of bigger-than-life Ministars !!! So gung-ho, dare contest in SMC 1-on-1 wif Oppo fighter U focking fascist rascist babi ???!?!!