• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Satanic Verses

Rabid '8.5% GST - free public tpt' Lim CNA 26 Dec 2008 :

"Not everybody says my name with affection but that goes with the job."

:D He meant ....

"I dun give a fock wat U think of my Tpt policy or me as a human being. PAP is king, N i m in PAP"

:oIo: Raymond focker Lim !!! I fock u n yr family, n if u hv a dog i fock yr dog. N that goes wif my job as a citizen of SG u satanic baboon !!!

Buses were wrongly deployed
TODAY
Friday • December 26, 2008

Letter from Tammy Tan
Vice-President, Corporate Communications
SBS Transit

WE REFER to the letter, “Wheelchair-friendly buses: Oh the irony!” by Mr Richard Chua (Dec 18).

We would like to sincerely apologise to Mr Chua for the distress and inconvenience caused due to the long waiting time for a wheelchair-accessible bus to arrive for Service 7 on Dec 2. This was due to the wrong deployment of buses and we have taken those responsible for this lapse to task.

We would like to thank Mr Chua for his feedback.

:oIo: Wat wrong wif this reply? Typical PAP-style so call 'penitence' ... taking responsibility means getting others to take responsibility (ie, punish 'em). Y the SBS Operation Manager not write a letter of apology himself to show he take respobsibility!?!?!?!?

Harimau Yacob CNA 27 Dec 2008 :

"If you look at the numbers, there are a lot more people who choose to die in hospitals rather than at home.. because....the support structure is not there. So, one has to look at how to better provide the support structure at home."

:oIo: Dat's to say ....

"Fr wat I C, people wanna die in hospital bcus at home no nurse n doc to ask u to die quickly. So i'm gonna get the kind PAP gov to increase budget to provide more death ushers in yr home so dat u focking dying people vill not hog hospitals beds n deprive my precious foreign patients of valuable hospital TLC. Yes, foreign patients, more $$, my precioussssss ......"

Evil satanic fascist Cow Dung Want ST 8 Sept 2007 :

"After a full and meaningful life, I certainly wish to die at home, among my loved ones, in familiar and peaceful surroundings. We have done a study of where Singaporeans died - mostly (55 per cent) in acute hospitals. Twenty-eight per cent died at home, but I suspect many more would have preferred that too. Why is the modern health-care system failing in meeting the preference of the dying? I believe we should try to facilitate dying at home for the terminally ill if this is their preference."

:oIo: Evil PAP want u to fock off the hospitals n die at home out of their sight, get it peasants ?????!?!?!?!

MOE steps up recruitment drive with 7,500 new jobs
By Cheryl Frois, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 30 December 2008 1803 hrs

SINGAPORE: The Education Ministry (MOE) is stepping up its recruitment drive. More than 7,000 teaching and teaching-support jobs will be available next year.

In addition, the ministry is also looking at enhancing infrastructure and offering financial assistance schemes to students to cope with the economic downturn.

MOE and its schools plan to fill 3,500 jobs, while a further 4,000 will come from institutes of higher learning and the kindergarten sector. This was announced at the appointment ceremony for 50 principals on Tuesday.

The education sector in Singapore currently employs some 29,400 teachers.

Education Minister Ng Eng Hen said: "We also recognise that the available source of people to recruit gives us an opportunity to push up recruitment now."

In April this year, teachers and principals received a pay increase of as much as 18 per cent.

With relevant work experience, teacher recruits can earn up to S$4,300 a month while they train to become a teacher. Trained teachers can earn up to S$5,000 immediately after training.

Dr Ng said salary cuts across the board next year are unlikely.

"For the education sector on a whole, I don't think it's government policy to say there's a paycut for everybody. It doesn't make sense economically because then you are basically controlling it centrally. Market forces will dictate."

:oIo: Once a kuay bu, always a kuay bu!! Tis lao Hen really xien ong lampar song !!! When gov increase teachers pay, no need tock abt mkt force. When tock abt paycut, suddenly mkt force appear. How cum SG mkt force always work in favor of satanic PAP ?????

There will also be an accelerated training programme to help mid-career professionals become kindergarten teachers. Other mid-career options are positions like polytechnic lecturers and education policy analysts.

Principal of Qiaonan Primary School, Victor Tan, who joined the teaching profession from the legal field, said: "I joined education in 1997 as a teacher and from then, they have provided huge opportunities for us to be developed as school leaders and it's progressive in nature.

"So, as a teacher, if you perform well, they do identify and provide training to move you up the value chain."

Despite the economic turmoil, MOE says it will not be cutting back on enhancement programmes for teachers or infrastructure projects for schools. The ministry says it needs to spend more now in order to get more in certain areas.

MOE also intends to capitalise on the recession by attracting top faculties from Singapore and overseas to improve its faculty-student ratio.

The ministry will also assist students whose families face financial difficulties during the economic recession.

Principal of Gan Eng Seng Primary School, Thian Ai Ling, said: "Whenever there are difficulties raised (by the students), we will do our best to help them."

Schools will receive grants to help this group of students who may not meet eligibility criteria under normal circumstances.

- CNA/yt

Singapore Airlines proposes unpaid leave for cargo pilots
Posted: 31 December 2008 1348 hrs

SINGAPORE: Singapore Airlines (SIA) is in talks with cargo pilots to take leave with no pay after the global economic slump hammered freight demand, a spokesman said Wednesday.

Stephen Forshaw said the unpaid leave periods will be for up to 30 months and are meant to deal with an expected surplus of pilots next year and beyond while the company sidelines aircraft in the face of falling demand.

:oIo: Great !! Focker Forshaw want cargo pilots go without pay fer 30 mths, n since still employed by SIA so can't moonlight to earn extra $$ w/o kena sacked. But Y ??

"The outlook for the freight industry is weak. Around the world, shipping companies are parking vessels and all-cargo airlines are being severely affected," he said in a statement.

"Going forward, SIA Cargo needs to do all it can to contain costs. In doing so, the company will work cooperatively with its staff and unions to deal with the issues that arise, with a focus on steps that can be taken to avoid retrenchments, which will only be considered as a matter of last resort."

:oIo: Ah !! Bcus he dun wanna retrench 'em, so beat the system by asking the pilots to fock off n eat grass w/o salary, can't work elsewhere, n pledge their allegiance to Satan Lee's SIA n FT gangster Lord Forshaw !!! "Going foward" ??? Very favourite phrase of the satanic PAP !!!!

But wat is the focking diff b/w long long unpaid leave n retrenchment ???

There are no discussions for unpaid leave with passenger airline pilots, Forshaw said.

"However, we will respond to the changing demand climate quickly, and if this means we identify surplus staff, we will work cooperatively with our staff and unions to manage the issues," he added.

SIA filled 60.3 per cent of available cargo space in November, down from 64.5 per cent in the same month last year, according to the latest available data.

Aviation industry group International Air Transport Association (IATA) said Tuesday that global freight fell 13.5 per cent in November from the year before, its largest decline since 2001 in the aftermath of the September 11 terrorist attacks on the United States.

Freight traffic shrank a sharper 16.9 per cent for airlines in the Asia-Pacific, which account for almost half of all air cargo, IATA said.

- AFP/yb

Bodoh Halimah Yacob 31 Dec 2008 :

"Workers are not just digits; workers also have families to take care of. Therefore, it's very important that we focus on work-life integration."

Satan Lee : U fock head prostitute !!! Let u bcum satanic whore of fascist PAP oso dun know how to lick my ass !!! Wat i say in 2005 ???

Listen, i said .... "At the end of the day, we are so many digits in the machine. The point is – are these digits stronger than the competitors' digits?"

"We are so many digits. We are so many digits. We are so many digits. We are so many digits. We are so many digits. We are so many digits. We are so many digits. We are so many digits....."

Get it focking bodoh witch Halimah ????

Labour movement to focus on 3 priorities to help S'poreans weather downturn
Posted: 02 January 2009 1617 hrs
<table style="width: 260px; height: 245px;" align="right" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td align="right" width="20"> </td> <td align="right" width="240">
phpZ7by8x.jpg
</td> </tr> <tr> <td valign="top" height="60"> </td> <td class="update" valign="top" height="60">
dotline_240.gif

Pls upturn the downturn hor
</td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td class="update"> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td>
</td> </tr> </tbody></table>
SINGAPORE: The labour movement will focus on three core priorities this year to help Singapore pull through the economic crisis.

Labour chief Lim Swee Say said this in his email to unionists and National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) staff on Friday.

Mr Lim said the labour movement will stand in unity with the government and employers to help protect jobs and create growth for Singapore.

:oIo: So call labor movement led by Sissy Lim himself who is oso a part of the gov ... so he's saying he wanna work wif himself in unity !!!! Wat a focking joker !!!

:oIo: Employers to protect whose jobs? Their own ???

:oIo: Employers protect their own job by sacking employees n hence grow their coy profit margin, so can pay more tax tto boost GDP (growth fer SG). Now I c !!!!!

Firstly, he said, the labour movement will work proactively with companies and the government to improve productivity and reduce business costs, including wage costs and non-wage costs, in order to save jobs.

Mr Lim said the tripartite partners must be even more flexible and adaptable this year because more jobs can be saved with higher cost reduction for businesses.

Secondly, Mr Lim urged workers to upgrade and re-skill for new and different jobs.

:oIo: Meaning teach chief engineer how to scrub toilet, teach accountant how to drive taxi, teach bank relation manager how to sell backside ....

He said many job sectors are still employing despite the global recession, and many jobs are coming onstream in the education and healthcare sectors, as well as the marine, construction and services industries.

:oIo: Yeah rite !!! Jobs dat employers wld rather prefer bangla, pinoys, PRC trash, ...... Sg peasants wait long long

However, workers must be willing to adapt to new job demands and not just look for the same jobs with the same pay.

:oIo: Used to earn $5k, next time only $1200, be happy !!!!

Thirdly, Mr Lim said, the labour movement will stay the course to achieve its longer term objectives of getting more women and older workers back into the workforce, as well as enhancing the employability of low-skilled workers.

:oIo: Cheap labor !!!!

Despite a tough year ahead, Mr Lim said the labour movement will face the challenges with confidence and with strong support from union leaders.

- CNA/ir

ST Jan 3, 2009
PM Lee deeply saddened by tragedy
<!-- headline one : end --> <!-- show image if available --> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr></tr> <tr> </tr> </tbody></table> <!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--> <!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->
PRIME Minister Lee Hsien Loong yesterday sent a condolence letter to Thai Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva over the Santika Club fire tragedy.

'I was deeply saddened to learn of the tragic loss of lives in the fire at the Santika Club in Bangkok on 1 January 2009. Singaporeans were also among the injured and fatalities,' PM Lee wrote.

'I am sure under your leadership, the Thai authorities will provide their best assistance to the families and relatives of these victims.

'On behalf of the Government of Singapore, I would like to extend our deepest condolences and sympathies to the families of the victims. Our thoughts and sympathies are with them during this difficult time.'

:oIo: Wat the fock !!!! Peesai son of Satan wanna teach Thai PM leadership?? Where's his own leadership when peasants die in fire in SG created by arsonists ????

N does Cheap Bread Loong know anything abt the joint? Izzit another 1 of the thousands of dance-drug-sex lounges all over Thailand ??? N the focker Loong want Thai PM to pay attention to helping victims fer tis one bcus got rich SG elite children kena kill. Y the fock face Loong no go there himself n show REAL LEADERSHIP !!!?!!??!?!

Wooden Green Hat Goh CNA 3 Jan 2009 :

"Education broadens our knowledge, education allows us to learn more skills. When you have the skills and you got the knowledge, you have the whole world of jobs before you, so when the economy recovers, those with better education and skills will stand a better chance of getting a job."

Simple hidden meaning :

"When economy is not gd, being educated or not, n having skill or not, make no difference !!! U beg fer alms like the rest of the lowly life forms !!!! N when economy is gd, u stand a better chance when compared to the lowly peasants life forms, but u r impotent against the cheap FTs"

ST Jan 4, 2009
YOUR LETTERS
No student concession on non-basic bus services

I refer to last Sunday's letter, 'Student paying adult bus fare', by Miss Huang Xinyuan.

SBS Transit operates various types of bus services to cater to specific commuter demands. The majority of these are basic, air-conditioned services, where students pay a concessionary fare of 45 cents by ez-link card, or 55 cents by cash.

Concessionary fares apply only when a valid concession card is presented at the point of boarding, regardless of whether the passenger is a student in or out of uniform.

However, concessionary travel does not apply to non-basic services, such as Nite Owl, Premium, Express and Fast Forward.

Service 502 is an Express service which travels along the expressways to offer commuters a faster journey to their destinations.

As it is not a basic service, concessionary fare is not offered. This is clearly indicated on our website under 'Express services'.

However, this exception was not mentioned on the 'Students/Children fares' page, which then gave rise to some confusion for Miss Huang.

:oIo: Y not ??? To create confusion so dat most people will kena con rite ???

We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused to her as a result of this.

:oIo: Wat else besides saying sorry?

We have since taken immediate action to include this information on the relevant section on our website.

:oIo: OK. U hv since taken action to better cover yr sorry ass, wat else !?!?!?!? Yr focking SBS coy misled n mis-sold !!! Only Sorry !?!?!?

We would also like to apologise to all commuters for any confusion caused.

:oIo: Fock U prostitute Tammy !!! Wat focking else besides Sorry !!!????

We thank Miss Huang for her feedback and the opportunity to improve on our services.

:oIo: Miss Huang dun want U to say Sorry, she wanna u to compensate her U focking witch Tammy !!!

We will be getting in touch with her to personally extend our apologies.

:oIo: Apologies ur focking cunt !!!! Yr coy misled commuters, ur coy cheated n is dishonest n U focking Tammy is a liar !!!!! U n yr fellow hookers can all burn in Hell n get fock by Satan fer eternity !!!!!

Tammy Tan (Ms)
Vice-President
Corporate Communications
SBS Transit

Satan Lee ST 7 Jan 2009 China's business newspaper 21st Century Business Herald interview 30 Dec 08 :

"We are able to keep the system clean because all ministers and senior officials measure up to high standards of integrity. That they are adequately paid compared to what they would earn in the private sector helps to maintain their morale and their families' aspirations."

:oIo: Admit once again give PAP cronies lots of $$$$ to make 'em happy !!!

"If Singapore were the size of a province of China, we would face much more difficulties in ensuring that everybody (receives an equitable share)."

:oIo: Admit again PAP not so great, SG is a small city dat's Y can govern even wif millions of cock ups !!!

"You cannot have everyone sharing equally in development. Then you will not get progress and you go back to the iron rice bowl."

:oIo: Yeah rite focking devil !!! Justify the failure of satanic PAP gov to help the poor, n justify the gov helping rich get richer !!!!

:oIo: "Aid victims"????? These people hv their sons, daughters, mothers, fathers, uncles, aunts, grandparents, murdered by the focking zionists imperialist !!! N the focking MUIS $$$$ can raise the dead ????

Wanna really help, form a demo n ask the focking US bootlicking PAP gov to go to UN n get the focking Israelis to stop the useless killings !!!! Fock U wayang MUIS !!!!

MUIS to coordinate fund-raiser to aid victims in ongoing Gaza conflict
Posted: 10 January 2009 1951 hrs
<table align="right" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="260"> <tbody><tr> <td align="right" width="20"> </td> <td align="right" width="240">
phpDuk9Xu.jpg
</td> </tr> <tr> <td valign="top" height="60"> </td> <td class="update" valign="top" height="60"> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="138">Photos </td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="47">1 of 1</td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="18"><input disabled="disabled" id="btnPrev" value="<< Previous" onclick="Prev();" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" type="image" width="18" height="15"></td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="19"><input id="bntPlay" value="Play - Stop" onclick="Play()" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" type="image" width="19" height="15"></td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="18"><input disabled="disabled" id="btnNext" value=" Next >> " onclick="Next();" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" type="image" width="18" height="15"></td> </tr> </tbody></table>
dotline_240.gif

A relative of Palestinian journalist Ihab al-Wihedi and his wife mourns prior to their funeral in Gaza City.</td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td class="update"> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td>
</td> </tr> </tbody></table>
SINGAPORE: The Islamic Religious Council of Singapore (MUIS) said it will coordinate a special fund-raising effort in aid of the affected victims of the ongoing conflict in the Palestinian territory in Gaza.

MUIS said its Rahmatan lil Alamin or Blessings-To-All Fund will be collected through donation boxes placed at all 69 mosques islandwide.

The boxes will be marked "Special Collection for Humanitarian Relief Effort in Gaza".

Donations can also be made to the MUIS Headquarters in Toa Payoh Lorong 6 or online though the MUIS website at www.muis.gov.sg. - CNA/vm

Satanic PAP cult fat executioner Gerard Ee, CNA 10 Jan 2009 :

"Those who are currently 50 and above are very different from those who were 50 some 20 to 30 years ago. They are better educated, have better income and are more used to annual travel and luxury."

Since the new old R educated n rich, n so know how to invest n grow their $$, got $$ n assets, so Y need the focking Annuity scheme ???? So Y CB Son of Satan Loong say CNA 25 August 2007 on compulsory annuity :

"I don't want to have anybody who's 85 or 90 years old saying, 'My CPF is finished, I have no insurance, and now I need to live and I have nothing, nobody to look after me, medical care, house, food, everything."

:D Satan Lee :

U focking bunch of dick heads !!!! Can stop contradicting yr self or not !!!??? Want me to die young izzit ??????

OLÉ !

MP hospitalised after man pours flammable liquid him, sets him on fire
By Satish Cheney, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 11 January 2009 1419 hrs

SINGAPORE : Member of Parliament (MP) for Yio Chu Kang, Seng Han Thong, is in hospital with 10 per cent burns after a man poured flammable liquid on him and set him on fire on Sunday.

Mr Seng was at a bursary and hong bao presentation ceremony at Yio Chu Kang Community Club when the attack happened.

The chairman of a nearby Chinese temple, Aw Swee Seng, also suffered burns.

Both men are now at the Singapore General Hospital.

Yio Chu Kang Community Club was filled with police and Civil Defence officers who were going about their investigations, but reporters were barred from entering the premises.

It is believed that a 70-year-old man approached the MP and Mr Aw from behind, poured the flammable liquid on them and set them on fire using a lighter.

A caller to the MediaCorp Hotline, Mr Zhang, said: "A man ran in, lit a bottle of kerosene and threw it at Mr Seng. Half of Mr Seng's hair was burnt...his back suffered burns as well. The man who threw the bottle tried to escape, but some people caught him and brought him to the CC."

Police have arrested the assailant.

Temple officials said the man was disgruntled for not being selected to receive the hong bao containing S$200.

Residents in the area whom Channel NewsAsia spoke to said the man is a familiar face in the neighbourhood, but not much else is known about him.

The charity event was organised by the chairman of the nearby Chu Sheng Temple.

Mr Aw has been the temple chairman for more than 10 years. He is also a popular and prominent figure in the community, with his temple giving out bursaries and red packets annually for 28 years.

As for Mr Seng, this is not the first time he has been attacked.

He was assaulted by a disgruntled taxi driver in 2006.

The man, who had sought Mr Seng's help about a revoked taxi licence, was acquitted after he agreed to Mr Seng's undisclosed terms. - CNA/ms

Satanic PAP cult fat executioner Gerard Ee, CNA 10 Jan 2009 :

"Those who are currently 50 and above are very different from those who were 50 some 20 to 30 years ago. They are better educated, have better income and are more used to annual travel and luxury."

Since the new old R educated n rich, n so know how to invest n grow their $$, got $$ n assets, so Y need the focking Annuity scheme ???? So Y CB Son of Satan Loong say CNA 25 August 2007 on compulsory annuity :

"I don't want to have anybody who's 85 or 90 years old saying, 'My CPF is finished, I have no insurance, and now I need to live and I have nothing, nobody to look after me, medical care, house, food, everything."

U focking bunch of dick heads !!!! Can stop contradicting yr self or not !!!??? Want me to die young izzit ??????

More ....

Turncoat fork tongue Vivian B ST 11 Jan 2009 :

"This (one million people in Singapore aged 50 and above) is a large, significant group of people, more educated than before, with more spending power than before, who are more demanding and more sophisticated."

:oIo: N the evil PAP want us to b liv SG need annuity scheme to help these people who can end up wif no $$ fer retirement !!!!

O my aching dick !!!! U really want me to die young !!!!! Once a traitor, always a traitor !!!!

Frozen Food Loong CNA 11 Jan 2009 on gov give handouts :

"We are in this together...not as individuals or even just as each family on its own, but as one big family which is the Singapore family. But if everything depends on government schemes and it becomes a matter of bureaucratic organisation and entitlement, I think we will make this impersonal and we will weaken ourselves as a society. And instead of having a sense of mutual support and warmth and comradeship, we will cultivate a sense of reliance and ultimately a society that will not be as strong as it should be."

:oIo: Tock so much cock !!!! "In this together" ???? My salary isn't 3 million ea yr, N I dun get SIA plane to send me home when i fall sick overseas U focking satanic evil PAP cult !!!!! "1 big family" indeed, when was last time u pay visit to tis "family" member????

Straits Times Jan 13, 2009
Organ law proposals get solid backing :eek:
Eight in 10 support moves to make more transplants possible
By Lee Hui Chieh

MORE than eight in 10 people here support :eek: moves to change transplant laws to make more organs available, and punish organ traders more severely, a Health Ministry survey has found.

Eight in 10 were in favour of even the most controversial proposal of reimbursing living organ donors - but only for their loss of income, as well as direct and future expenses related to the donation, and not for any profit.

Three in four said the total should amount to at least $50,000.

The resounding approval to reimburse altruistic donors suggests there will be no barriers from the public in moving forward on the changes.

Releasing the findings yesterday, the ministry said it would work out a reasonable sum based on international guidelines, and consider the feedback when refining the Human Organ Transplant Act (Hota) Amendment Bill.

The Bill is expected to be introduced in Parliament early this year.

Health-care professionals and watchdogs cheered the solid support.

The feedback means that there was 'no disagreement on how to go forward', said Associate Professor Goh Lee Gan, who heads the College of Family Physicians.

:oIo: Wow !!!!! Solid backing ! Resounding approval ! No barriers ! No disagreement !!! Fock my dog !!! So gd ah ???!!?!?

:D But the reality is like dat ............

http://www.moh.gov.sg/mohcorp/pressreleases.aspx?id=20756

2 The public was invited to send their views via e-mails, post, faxes and online discussion/e-consultation managed by REACH and MOH. The consultation paper was also sent to 10 medical, professional, and other non-government organisations for comments. MOH had received 55 responses from the public and written feedback from 9 organisations. There was also a public dialogue session held on 2 December 2008 in collaboration with the People’s Association and an opinion survey was conducted after the session. 162 participants from the dialogue session responded to the written survey.

3 The responses received from the public, medical, professional and non-government organisations showed that Singaporeans were supportive of the proposed amendments to HOTA

:oIo: H mmmmmmm, lemme C .....

Aft sending torrent of invitation to public n 10 med/professional/NGOs, MOH get only 55 ans fr public, 9 fr orgns, n 162, n we dun know how many actually objected outright ... n MOH say "
Singaporeans were supportive" ??!?!?!?!?!??!

Wat a lie !!!! Ministar of Health is the chief liar !!! Rot in Hell u satanic dick head liar !!!!!!

Hold on to yr seats .... get ready fer another "Tear The Lies Apart" time !!!

ST Jan 16, 2009
ASSAULT ON MP SENG
MP had met his attacker before
Mr Seng met ex-cabby during meet-the-people sessions and had also been to his home
By Jeremy Au Yong

YIO CHU KANG MP Seng Han Thong's attacker is known to him, grassroots leaders of the constituency say.

Ong Kah Chua, who has been charged with causing grievous hurt, had met the MP for the single-seat ward several times in the past year.

He had been to Mr Seng's meet-the-people sessions and Mr Seng had also been to his home during a block visit.

:oIo: SHiT was not doing personal visit, the focker happen 2 b visiting the block n skali meet his future torch bearer. I dare say dat was the 1st time the Hero (Ong Kah Chua) met the Scum (SHiT) n learn dat he can go to meet-the-wayang session.

The 70-year-old ex-cabby often complained of people trying to harm him and had 10 locks on his door, grassroots leaders said last night.

'He comes to the meet-the-people sessions once in a while and he would be nervous, saying somebody was trying to harm him,' recalled Mr Wan Chong Hock, chairman of the Yio Chu Kang Community Club management committee.

'We would try and calm him and one of our grassroots volunteers, who is a doctor at the Institute of Mental Health, would talk to him,' he added.

:oIo: How convenienet. Suddenly got grassroot shit head fr IMH appear. If Hero is Lex Lutor, a grassroot Superman will oso suddenly appear.

Grassroots leaders referred his case to the police so that patrols could be stepped up around his block. They also alerted his block's residents' committee to keep a lookout.

:oIo: U believe ??? So if every focker in the ward ask fer more protection, the whole constituency will b fill wif policemen n RC scums holding binoculars ???

Mr Wan also said Ong had never asked for financial assistance at the meet-the-people sessions.

Ong, who lives alone, reportedly has a wife and grown-up children.

'If they came forward asking for help, we would have helped them in any way we can,' said Mr Wan.

:oIo: I wld b surprise if he admit "We would ignore them like we ignore the hundreds of people asking for our help" ....

Last night, it was business as usual at Mr Seng's meet-the-people session, the first since he was set on fire. He is now in hospital. Ang Mo Kio GRC MP Inderjit Singh stood in for him.

About 30 people were at the weekly session and there was no sign of increased security. Many had met Mr Seng at previous sessions and among them was Mr S. Arulnathan.

The jobless 46-year-old said: 'Mr Seng is a very nice man. I don't understand how this can happen to him.'

:oIo: "Nice" not eq "Helpful", "Humble", "Caring", "Hardworking", "Honest" ....

Mr Singh told reporters that he would be the point-man for the Yio Chu Kang grassroots leaders during Mr Seng's absence.

He and the other Ang Mo Kio MPs would take turns to handle the meet-the-people sessions.

Mr Singh noted that the Yio Chu Kang ward was once part of Ang Mo Kio GRC and they still work together in one town council. He added: 'The residents are quite familiar with Ang Mo Kio MPs. The grassroots leaders are very familiar with all of us and we are familiar with them.'

GIC, Temasek's overall value's decline less than that of global market's
Finance Minister said that both were inevitably affected. -AsiaOne

Mon, Jan 19, 2009
AsiaOne

At today's Parliament session, Non-Constituency MP Sylvia Lim asked Minister of Finance Tharman Shanmugaratnam about the extent of losses (paper or realised) suffered by Government of Singapore Investment Corporation (GIC) and Temasek Holdings arising from the financial meltdown in the United States in 2008 and the related events worldwide.

In his reply, Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam said:

"In October 2008, Member of Parliament for Sembawang GRC, Ms Ellen Lee asked a similar question. The challenging situation that global investors faced then remains. As at 31 December 08, the MSCI World (Equities) had declined by 42% in 2008, slightly worse than the 40% decline as at end October 2008. The MSCI (Singapore) fell by 50% over the year. Investments by GIC and Temasek have inevitably been affected, like those of other global investors. However, their overall value has fallen by less than the decline in global equity markets, as they maintain diversified portfolios and had taken precautionary actions early in the crisis to reduce their exposures to the equity markets.

Temasek reports the market value of its portfolio in the annual Temasek Review. GIC now reports its long term returns on a moving average basis, which will be updated in the next annual GIC Report.

GIC and Temasek's strategies of investing on a diversified basis for the long term, and maintaining sound governance and risk management practices, enable them to ride through market cycles, including severe market declines such as in the current global crisis. These strategies also put them in a position to take advantage of any opportunities that may arise from the current downturn."

:oIo: If u r wondering wat the fock the focking botak wanna say, u r not alone. Here's the shorter truer version:

"GIC n Temasek got kena fock big time oredy !!! We lost so much i dun know where to start counting the losses. GIC will blur the truth by using some gibbery gook calculation to confuse even a PhD accountant. Temasek uses its 'own' $$ so gov won't ask more. Temasek n GIC r so way down fock up they can't get any worse - so the only way is up, as soon as they can figure out a new excuse fer the gov to rob U peasants more to recoup their fock up losses"

Wooden Goh CNA 17 Feb 2008 :

"The reserves are like a golden goose which lays golden eggs. And if you try and dig into the reserves, you're actually in a sense not feeding the reserves and the goose gets smaller......Never, never dig into the reserves. That's like killing the golden goose to get the meat. I think better try and fatten the goose, have more golden geese and then have more eggs to share"

:oIo: But ......... ST 19 Jan 2009 :

"There must be exceptional measures for exceptional times. The weather is so bad, and we've always said the reserves are for a rainy day. So if this (economic recession) is not a rainy day, I don't know what is a rainy day."

monkey-slap.jpg