if u are employee... just say so. Don't act garang !!!
High chance your business is polishing Sentosa cannon !!
:oIo:
6. A sinkie is one who cannot stand the success of others and try ways and means to talk and insult others down even if those are his friends.
7. A sinkie is always jealous of the success of others because it means their own ego is threatened.
Just went for an interview for a Civil Project Manager position in a big consultancy company. The HR Manage call up to say the company would like to offer me me the job for $15K/month, plus free accommodation and tax equalization, and 2 return ticket back to Singapore every year. The condition is that I must base in Kuwait for 2 years until the project ends.
My wife don't want to follow, and my kid is still very young, only 3 years old.
I am now working as a civil engineer for a local construction company, earning $7 a month. Plus free handphone and $500 petrol allowance.
Should I take it up the job in Kuwait?
It is not complacency,Sam,it is you who fail to understand the NEW age Singapore citizens,al the globetrotters.
Since when a world class Spore professional can be happy to leave a family for a mere $200,000 for two years?$200,000 is not enough to buy a run down old 3 room HDB!
tonychat,
what business are u in ? Wanna share..
that cheebye kia tonychat sells his ladyboy wife's fake cheebye for a living. this can count as biz or not?
Just went for an interview for a Civil Project Manager position in a big consultancy company. The HR Manage call up to say the company would like to offer me me the job for $15K/month, plus free accommodation and tax equalization, and 2 return ticket back to Singapore every year. The condition is that I must base in Kuwait for 2 years until the project ends.
My wife don't want to follow, and my kid is still very young, only 3 years old.
I am now working as a civil engineer for a local construction company, earning $7 a month. Plus free handphone and $500 petrol allowance.
Should I take it up the job in Kuwait?
But be prepared, wife call to complain if child gets sick because she feels that she is the only taking care of matters here.:(
All I am saying is that "what ifs" need to be viewed positively. "What ifs" should provide the impetus towards greater things.
"What ifs" should not be an excuse for inaction and resigning oneself to the status quo.
why is his wife objecting to following him there?
Is there something else we do not know?
may be the wife is head of private banking of some prominent bank
I find it very very strange as to why his wife doesn't want to follow him to Kuwait. In most cases, the wife will follow with the husband if they get overseas. A double paycheck with accommodation and tax equalization and air tickets to come back, why is his wife objecting to following him there?
Is there something else we do not know?
I find it very very strange as to why his wife doesn't want to follow him to Kuwait. ...
Sori, didnt see the tax equalization. The guys are right, you dont have to pay tax.
Go for it, earn as much and as soon as you can. Remember buy more insurance since you got dependents.
Should ask for inducement payment also.
Two years is a short time. Time flies when you are there and busy.
But be prepared, wife call to complain if child gets sick because she feels that she is the only taking care of matters here.:(
If this situation is presented to me,Maybe the wife scared of new place. Women are most wary of changes. Kuwait kena invaded by Iraq until the USA chase them out, and maybe now still have terrrorists. And mother instinct will tell her to keep their only kid safe in Singapore.
Don't have NTUC fairprice at Kuwait. Don't know where to buy fish and vegetables. Somemore cannot speak arabic language. Not all women so gungho like men can cheong every where.
My wild guess.
I think tax equalization means still have to pay tax. The company just equalize it. For example, if he earns 200K while working in Kuwait, base on Singapore tax law, he is suppose to pay 25% (I assume). And if Kuwait tax of 200K is 30%, then the company will pay for him the 5% of tax. But if Kuwait tax is 20%, then he will have to pay 5% back to the company or the company will deduct 5% of his annual income from his salary.