• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Offer a $15,000 salary to work in Kuwait, should I take it up?

If really so, he wouldn't be in a headache as to whether he should go and take up an overseas job with double pay. In fact, he would not even be looking for another job and instead stay put here. Wife head of private banking, mai play play hor.

bro , you like to eat " soft rice " meh ? :confused:

Single person have nothing to worry. Just pack a bag and go. A family man has loans, bills, family to take care.

What are the considerations of these 2 types? 1 has nothing to lose, the other somehow has something holding him back . That's the difference.

So putting his shoes into our feet, everyone will have different results. ;)

got family , got loan , got family to takecare ...thats why must go ...;)

Maybe the wife scared of new place. Women are most wary of changes. Kuwait kena invaded by Iraq until the USA chase them out, and maybe now still have terrrorists. And mother instinct will tell her to keep their only kid safe in Singapore.

Don't have NTUC fairprice at Kuwait. Don't know where to buy fish and vegetables. Somemore cannot speak arabic language. Not all women so gungho like men can cheong every where.

My wild guess.

if going to paris or japan and not Kuwait ..you think his wife dont want to go meh ? ;) .

bro , you like to eat " soft rice " meh ? :confused:

If his wife has a high paying job, he can just stay put in a 7K job and don't need to find a higher paid job:p.

Even if the wife is working and he does not have a job but does full time investment at home, also doesn't mean he eat soft rice. Full time trader can also earn more than a salaried worker.

We are living in new age already. :p

Sinkie sheep should read more Cow Marks to understand what it takes to be rich. :cool:

You are correct on the concept of tax equalization in general. But in this context.....

According to the Singapore Income Tax Act (SITA), all foreign income sourced by a singapore resident individual (not partnership or incorporated company) is exempt from tax (Section 13(8A)) when remitted or deem remitted into singapore(Section 10(25)). Double Tax Avoidance agreement between singapore and kuwait do not override this aspect, local exemption on his foreign sourced income still applies.

Therefore, he does not have to pay any tax, since it is exempt in singapore.

Lastly, just to add.... if company pay tax, there is a tax on tax effect. Just for awareness.

I think tax equalization means still have to pay tax. The company just equalize it. For example, if he earns 200K while working in Kuwait, base on Singapore tax law, he is suppose to pay 25% (I assume). And if Kuwait tax of 200K is 30%, then the company will pay for him the 5% of tax. But if Kuwait tax is 20%, then he will have to pay 5% back to the company or the company will deduct 5% of his annual income from his salary.

Most wives dont follow the husband overseas. They get bored, prefer children to continue attending school in singapore, have their own career, miss their aged parents etc.

Double paycheck may only apply for a limited time. Further, wife have to give up job if they are working. Then wive have to find new job when they come back.

I have seen many collegues wive didnt follow them. Almost 95% dont follow, short visit only.

But then again, depending on where you go lah, like USA, Hawaii :o

I find it very very strange as to why his wife doesn't want to follow him to Kuwait. In most cases, the wife will follow with the husband if they get overseas. A double paycheck with accommodation and tax equalization and air tickets to come back, why is his wife objecting to following him there?

Is there something else we do not know?

If his wife has a high paying job, he can just stay put in a 7K job and don't need to find a higher paid job:p.

Even if the wife is working and he does not have a job but does full time investment at home, also doesn't mean he eat soft rice. Full time trader can also earn more than a salaried worker.

We are living in new age already. :p

I know full time trader sometimes can fetch good money . What I'm trying to put across is never let your wife earn more then you ... Reason ? Simple ..cause if they earn more then you ... They will wear the pants in the house .. I have seen some of my friends go through " dog " life ..

Most wives dont follow the husband overseas. They get bored, prefer children to continue attending school in singapore, have their own career, miss their aged parents etc.

Double paycheck may only apply for a limited time. Further, wife have to give up job if they are working. Then wive have to find new job when they come back.

I have seen many collegues wive didnt follow them. Almost 95% dont follow, short visit only.

But then again, depending on where you go lah, like USA, Hawaii :o

Singapore woman just want easy money , good life . When shits hit the fan , you can't find them anymore . Yes, I totally agreed with you , if the country is first world .. They will chiong first ....

You sound like you hate sinkie woman a lot.

cheebye kia tonychat,

you still sound like a super idiotic cheebye retarded pimp to me. :D

You sound like you hate sinkie woman a lot.

I don't hate them ... I LOVE to insult them . Just one night stand ok ...don't want to get involved with them more then 24hours .

I used to dislike sinkie women too. But now , i have my thai ladies around me, so who cares about those sinkie female shit. Let them rot for all i care.. hahaha

Actually being a Singapore male is a blessing if you know how to move around the region. I guess you are the smart ones who know how to make use of you status as a Singapore male.

Singapore males can get any woman they want, i am still dumbfounded when i read news about sinkie male killing themselves over a sinkie woman. That is real way wasted for a life.

I used to dislike sinkie women too. But now , i have my thai ladyboys around me, so who cares about those sinkie female shit. Let them rot for all i care.. hahaha

QUOTE]

CB kia tonychat,

pls stop professing your love for thai ladyboys. not every1 here as pervertic as you ok :oIo::oIo:

I used to dislike sinkie women too. But now , i have my thai ladyboys around me, so who cares about those sinkie female shit. Let them rot for all i care.. hahaha

QUOTE]

CB kia tonychat,

pls stop professing your love for thai ladyboys. not every1 here as pervertic as you ok :oIo::oIo:

oh you are back!! is that all you can do? Your level of IQ is only that? Your clones will be mark by me, watch that!!!

CB kia tonychat,

the market rate of your thai ladyboy how much huh? 15,000 baht for 1 whole week? so cheap:D no wonder dirty angmor like to fuck your thai prostitute ladyboy wife. :D

You will be back to my ignore list. Do not make use of me to destroy threads here. more SDP threads coming up soon.

CB kia tonychat,

so fast concede defeat. KNNB, such an easy opponent. sian. :D

Just went for an interview for a Civil Project Manager position in a big consultancy company. The HR Manage call up to say the company would like to offer me me the job for $15K/month, plus free accommodation and tax equalization, and 2 return ticket back to Singapore every year. The condition is that I must base in Kuwait for 2 years until the project ends.

My wife don't want to follow, and my kid is still very young, only 3 years old.

I am now working as a civil engineer for a local construction company, earning $7 a month. Plus free handphone and $500 petrol allowance.

Should I take it up the job in Kuwait?

1. 15k a month may look good but please what are some of the hidden cost.
2. the other thing is that what will be your next thing and preparation as it is only just 2 years.
3. then you are empty again!
4. next, never try bonking around in the middle-east.
5. they are always looking out for scapegoat thing and showcase its mandatory punishment.
6. not only got your prick chop-off and probably, your life too!
7. foreigners working in the middle-east are always walking targets.