• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My top 3 best chicken rice stalls

If you intend to go to Hatyai, try the chichken rice, you will not regret it. Its located near Lee Gdns Plaza. 4 or 5 years ago, a bomb exploded, killing one tourist which was near to the Chicken rice run by a Malaysian. Opposite this stall, there is an antique shop and an Indian food shop. I used to stay at Mayflower Hotel. From the hotel walk across the road, turn a slight bend from 7-11 stall and walk towards the next street and turn right. Be there at around 11.00am. Normally sold out by noon.

That's the best. Many north Malaysians just day or single overnight trips clutter there for chicken rice breakfast and lunch.

So Rushwind how did it taste? You like it?

Hi joetys. Regarding the taste, I would say the roasted or rather deep-fried chicken which I had that day, tasted just like any other chicken that you can get from the usual chicken rice stall. The rice was not too oily and tasted great with the black sauce mixed into it. But then I am not particular about the taste of food and you may form a different opinion after eating. If I am around the vicinity, I would eat again. Give it a try.

I just came back from my fav chicken rice in Katong Shopping Centre :D:D:D, took some pics :p:p:p

hvndpe.jpg

20hwx9g.jpg

2gvu1yq.jpg

Free flow of ah char

fmsw42.jpg

Succulent chicken

30wtbn4.jpg

Best Soup in SG, LOL

Don't imagine things. There's no such thing as good chicken rice in Singapore anymore as there're no chicken to be slaughtered and cooked within the same half-day.

Then you dun eat lah, LOL

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4nG9C4d49yU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/sIam0F0Rbgw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/hX44_6hEAyk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/rkOzNeKsX9k" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Chicken rice is already so unhealthy. Why eat chicken rice balls of which could be rolled up by the uncleaned palms of these vendors.

Foodie Alamak! Why Loy Kee is still on the rejected list? :rolleyes:

I object!

Then you dun eat lah, LOL

Why you 阴魂不散,always bugging me even when I don't bugger you. Shoo...shoo... I eat Thailand fresh kampung chicken, can or not?

Then you dun post here lah, short dumbass, LOL

I very short is it? Ask SAF Cap. GMS. I'm taller than him. Use your brain, how can anybody too short qualify for SPF, PTF, IO and ISD? I post here replying to others.

Oh I forgot, your brain is not between your ears, it's been flushed down between your legs, whatever's left of it.

This reminds me of an age-old story. That happened at an old Bendemeer coffeeshop

I used to stay Bedemeer, and i remember this very special Chicken Rice Stall which cannt be found now. It sells Red Chicken.. If not wrong should be rose syrup chicken. The chicken red red one, very sweet and nice. But now I cannot find this kind of chicken anymore ... :( Anyone got any idea ?

Famous dim sum restaurant in Chinatown Sin Nam Tong used to have a dish called Rose Chicken.....it wasn't red but looks and taste like Soy Sauce chicken....one morning of the week (forgot which day) they would sell it at a special price of $8 per chicken (forgot original price).....by late morning always sold out liao. Not sure if you are referring to this....but the restaurant no more liao

Is it coated with char siew sauce and roasted? theres 1 stall near Crawford Market selling it, but chicken wings only, damn nice.

Famous dim sum restaurant in Chinatown Sin Nam Tong used to have a dish called Rose Chicken.....it wasn't red but looks and taste like Soy Sauce chicken....one morning of the week (forgot which day) they would sell it at a special price of $8 per chicken (forgot original price).....by late morning always sold out liao. Not sure if you are referring to this....but the restaurant no more liao

Nope, the one at Bedemeer, the whole chicken was coated in red. Anyone remember ?

Must be block 43 coffeeshop chicken rice ah pek. That type red braised syrup chicken almost like charsiew style, I think extinct already. Ah pek RIP already.

Can find anything with google.

http://gastronautdiary.blogspot.com/2011/08/maria-virgin-chicken-what-chicky.html

Apparently netizens are saying the lady chef is the same one who used to operate the Bendemeer stall....

Nope not this.

Must be block 43 coffeeshop chicken rice ah pek. That type red braised syrup chicken almost like charsiew style, I think extinct already. Ah pek RIP already.

Yup this the one. Why he never pass down to anyone ? This kind of chicken is unique and very nice. I miss it

Sorry not blk 43, it is at blk 27. Beside the market.