• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My top 3 best chicken rice stalls

Waaaa Muthu you sound so happy . . . . . . for your info ahneh and arabs must pay extra I think 500 to 700 and even if he had say chosen a lady the lady can still reject him if she don't like.

no problem, they love my moustache..... kekekeke.....

Do you consider Chicken Nasi Birani as Chicken Rice?

Anyone know a chicken rice shop in Far East Plaza? Years ago I used to go there its facing the escalator I think probably on the 4th floor I think. Used to have many meals there with my first wife. Hmmmm sweet memories.

SMLJ! Only 文昌/白斩 chicken rice is considered chicken rice ah? :rolleyes:

Suck your head lah!

You like their soya sauce? then you are not eating chicken rice, -.-"

4475989194_7fc0a576dd_o.jpg

Here sucks

These nationalities are known as global carrot heads....even go GL also kena pay premium.

Forgot to mention ah neh also got price loading....but their's should be the hardship factor rather than carrot head factor
I like the term Hardship factor. Was posted to India before for a few months and was shocked when I saw the description "Hardship allowance" in my payslip. Yeah, manage to save some money during those months. ;)

A place I will never miss.

Anyone know a chicken rice shop in Far East Plaza? Years ago I used to go there its facing the escalator I think probably on the 4th floor I think. Used to have many meals there with my first wife. Hmmmm sweet memories.
Wah, they still exist, I always wanna try that place, but dun have a chance to try yet, hahaha

SMLJ! Only 文昌/白斩 chicken rice is considered chicken rice ah? :rolleyes:

Suck your head lah!
Chicken rice considered chicken + rice, yours is soya sauce leh..... LOL

The best chicken rice used to be from coffee house of Ambassador Hotel at Meyer Road near Katong Park.
Any body has any memory of it.

The best chicken rice used to be from coffee house of Ambassador Hotel at Meyer Road near Katong Park.
Any body has any memory of it.
Wah, so inconvenient that place, got chicken rice meh? never been before...

The Golden Mile(near staircase,next hokien mee) is superb.

The one near main road(Da Po) is asshole; overcharging the Thais more.
He says Thais can anyhow spend, so we can chop them.
They Teochew n claimed to sell Hainanese. All their chicken were delivered cooked by
factory supplier. What I cant stand is they reluctant to sell at $2.50, when I demanded.
They want to separate the rice n chicken n sell u at $3.50, u unknowingly.

Does anyone heard about the chicken rice in Magaret Drive hawker centre 2nd floor last time?

Is chicken rice the favorite sinkie dish?
Food threads seems to be popular....anyone starting a prawn noodles or nasi lemak thread?

If you intend to go to Hatyai, try the chichken rice, you will not regret it. Its located near Lee Gdns Plaza. 4 or 5 years ago, a bomb exploded, killing one tourist which was near to the Chicken rice run by a Malaysian. Opposite this stall, there is an antique shop and an Indian food shop. I used to stay at Mayflower Hotel. From the hotel walk across the road, turn a slight bend from 7-11 stall and walk towards the next street and turn right. Be there at around 11.00am. Normally sold out by noon.

Just had lunch in Ang Mo Kio.....this place was selling salted baked chicken with rice.....not bad but tiny portions....

So Rushwind how did it taste? You like it?

Yes... It is still there. I was around Far East Plaza a few weeks ago to kai kai and had the chicken rice for lunch there. Quite a crowd during lunch time.