• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My top 3 best chicken rice stalls

Nope not this.

Yup this the one. Why he never pass down to anyone ? This kind of chicken is unique and very nice. I miss it

Sorry not blk 43, it is at blk 27. Beside the market.

Yeah, block 27 also had. It's not really Hainese chicken rice, it's Singaporese chiccken rice. That old school extinct already. The Hainanese regrouped the the cartel to train apprentices in white boiled or brown roast chicken only. It's the same as what happened to Hokkien black bakuteh when the Techeow white bakuteh cartel gained control. Too bad. I'm Teochew but I can tell you that the good old Hokkien black bakuteh won by bodylengths, not just noselengths.

Must be block 43 coffeeshop chicken rice ah pek. That type red braised syrup chicken almost like charsiew style, I think extinct already. Ah pek RIP already.

Crawford market still have lah....

Really ? Where ?

2zppfyq.jpg

Blk 468, corner got 1 coffeeshop selling roast duck/roastpork/chicken rice/roast ribs kind, they sell chicken wings roasted on char siew sauce, very flavourful and nice, but cannot eat too much, will have sore throat for me. Think they add sesame seeds if you want to also.

Seng Heng - Bukit Timah Market & Food Centre

Fook Seng Goldenhill Chicken Rice - Blk 37 Jln Rumah Tinggi

Tian Tian - Maxwell

Wee Nam Kee - Novena

5 Star - Upper Bukit Timah Chun Tin

The Big Bird - Balmoral Plaza

Sin Kee - Blk 159 Mei Chin Food Market & Food Centre.

personally think the best khao mun kai in BKK can be found at Kaiton, Pratunam, Petchburi Soi 30...damn shiok, not oily n cheap...
I maybe going to BKK on April, will be staying near Hway Huang area, there got nice chicken rice?

Are you going for Songkran? Anyway, all Thai chicken rice is better than Singapore. They use live freshly slaughtered chicken. That's already something Singapore can't match.

Maybe after Songkran bah, 4th week of April. I saw the chicken they hanged, a bit overcooked leh, the skin peels off a bit, doesnt look so nice in appearance....

The Big Bird - Balmoral Plaza

This one is notable for the rice and chilli. Different from other stalls.
Some like it, others don't.
The chicken no big deal and they don't give free soup. More expensive also.

Big Bird used to be at Selegie road Peace Centre right? Heard owned by HK actor Alex Man?

Sing Ho Hainan Chicken Rice also at Selegie road, horrible chicken rice manages by PRC

There's another Chicken Rice stall called Liang Yeow Chicken rice at Queen Street, that 1 not bad, the soup is nice also, one of the better ones.

hmmm... I realised I've eaten a lot of chicken rice around SG, LOL

Big Bird used to be at Selegie road Peace Centre right? Heard owned by HK actor Alex Man?

Sing Ho Hainan Chicken Rice also at Selegie road, horrible chicken rice manages by PRC

There's another Chicken Rice stall called Liang Yeow Chicken rice at Queen Street, that 1 not bad, the soup is nice also, one of the better ones.

Sing Ho used to be good....

nobody mentioned Pow Sing at Serangoon Gardens?? slightly pricier but standard is there.

these are the nominees i found on ieatishoot website....not in any order

1. Boon Tong Kee (Bukit Timah, Beauty World)
18 Cheong Chin Nam Road
2. Boon Tong Kee (Whampoa)
34 Whampoa West #01-93
(Beside Boon Keng MRT Station)
3. Chin Chin Eating House
19 Purvis Street
4. Five Star Hainanese Chicken Rice (Bukit Timah, Beauty World)
6/7 Cheong Chin Nam Road
5. Fook Seng Goldenhill Chicken Rice
Blk 37 Jln Rumah Tinggi
6. Heng Ji Chicken Rice
#02-131 Smith Street Food Centre
7. Ming Kee Chicken Rice & Porridge
Blk 511 Bishan St 13 #01-522
Kim San Leng Food Centre
8. Nam Xiang Chicken Rice
Whampoa Food Centre
9. Nong Chun Hainanese Ji Fen (AMK)
Blk 408 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-845
10.Tian Tian Hainanese Chicken Rice
Maxwell Food Centre
11.Pow Sing Restaurant
66 Serangoon Garden Way
12.Sin Kee Chicken Rice
Blk 40A Margaret Drive #02-548
13.Sin Kee Famous Chicken Rice
Blk 159 Mei Chin Road #02-22
14.Tong Fong Fatt Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice
6 Jalan Bukit Merah #01-22
ABC Brickworks Market & Food Centre
15.Wee Nam Kee Hainanese Chicken Rice
275 Thomson Road #01-05
Novena Ville
16.Yet Con
25 Purvis Street

i remembered watching a food programme on TV intro a stall that hangs their chicken upside down......anyone knows where?

GPGT! Decided to take up the Alamak foodie challenge! Went down to try Boon Tong Kee!

Good ambience, chicken meat is tender, chilli is good, though the rice a tad too much garlic! Inclusive of stout, only less than $20!

4 stars out of 5! :D

Alamak, please remove BTK from your rejected list! :rolleyes:

1570224019ce6316564a1518cc89eb38e5abc510.jpg

GPGT! ..........
4 stars out of 5! :D

Alamak, please remove BTK from your rejected list! :rolleyes:
Where's the chicken? :eek::eek::eek: and the rice? :eek::eek::eek::D:D:D

why dun you go to that Loy Kee branch and compare it with Bonn Tong Kee again?