• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What SO GOOD About Workers Party???

If you looked at his second sentence, he wrote "the rest are at best a remote 2nd".... So to him is PAP has never had any successful policies....

Pappies have done lots of good thing for Singapore, and few bad ones - those are facts.
Sometimes forumers agitated and tried hard to put their views a little bit twisted and tilted.
Just simply make friend with them, and you will earn respect among them, because you are a good debater.
They will love you to be in team to share many different views.
Cheers,

The current group of opposition have been around for a long time and till now no one dares to challenge TP GRC during election. If they dun even dare to contest in TP, how to lead a nation.

In fact, opposition tried to register a team to contest in Tg Pagar GRC last election 2011.
But, the registration was rejected due to few seconds time overpass dateline.

Pappies have done lots of good thing for Singapore, and few bad ones - those are facts.
Sometimes forumers agitated and tried hard to put their views a little bit twisted and tilted.
Just simply make friend with them, and you will earn respect among them, because you are a good debater.
Cheers,

Pappies have done lots of bad things for sinkapore in the last 2 decades and some good things in the earlier two decades is a more apt description.

Cheers,

Like you say, some not all like to twist and tilt and worst of all start swearing. I remember since day one i register myself here. Till now i didn't even use a single vulgarities to do a reply and i also remember the first member to swear at me was Escher.

To ppl like them, nothing is positives from the govt already. They have forgotten what the govt have done in the past and they blamed the govt now becoz of their own failure. Take winnipegjets for example, if you have read his earlier exchange with me in other threads, he even disregard his ancestor are from China which is sad. To him, he is already biased towards chinese or indians already.

I agreed with you that PAP have the pros n cons but which govt doesn't have, right?

I'm not so childish as to becoz you're a opposition supporter and i'll not be friend with you. My dad used to be a opposition supporter for Chiam See Tong as well but i ask him, so how is Chiam See Tong now.

A group of ppl here is not to share view and make constructive comments but rather they want ppl to follow them, follow their words. Once you words are against them, they will throw all the CCB n KNN on you already.

I salute you for being able to do constructive comment even you're an opposition supporter.

In fact, opposition tried to register a team to contest in Tg Pagar GRC last election 2011.
But, the registration was rejected due to few seconds time overpass dateline.

I really hope to see TP being contested....

Pappies have done lots of bad things for sinkapore in the last 2 decades and some good things in the earlier two decades is a more apt description.

See, you dun hate the govt. You hate you nation by insulting Sinkapore.... Honestly, i dun know why you are still staying here!!!

Like you say, some not all like to twist and tilt and worst of all start swearing. I remember since day one i register myself here. Till now i didn't even use a single vulgarities to do a reply and i also remember the first member to swear at me was Escher.

To ppl like them, nothing is positives from the govt already. They have forgotten what the govt have done in the past and they blamed the govt now becoz of their own failure. Take winnipegjets for example, if you have read his earlier exchange with me in other threads, he even disregard his ancestor are from China which is sad. To him, he is already biased towards chinese or indians already.

I agreed with you that PAP have the pros n cons but which govt doesn't have, right?

I'm not so childish as to becoz you're a opposition supporter and i'll not be friend with you. My dad used to be a opposition supporter for Chiam See Tong as well but i ask him, so how is Chiam See Tong now.

A group of ppl here is not to share view and make constructive comments but rather they want ppl to follow them, follow their words. Once you words are against them, they will throw all the CCB n KNN on you already.

I salute you for being able to do constructive comment even you're an opposition supporter.

Please preserve your way on debating gracefully.
You definitely earn your merits, at least you have your own consciousness in making this nation better place for all Sinkies to enjoy the fruits.

Btw, thanks for your words and respect toward me, a mere mortal and commoner.
Cheers,

Please preserve your way on debating gracefully.
You definitely earn your merits, at least you have your own consciousness in making this nation better place for all Sinkies to enjoy the fruits.

Btw, thanks for your words and respect toward me, a mere mortal and commoner.
Cheers,

Just a piece of 2 cents from me... I think you should change your word Sinkies if you only hate the govt n not nation. Changing of govt is to put our nation n your fellow Singaporeans interest at heart and not by insulting your own nation or people.

Do you call Hongkongers hongkees? Why is it offensive to call us sinkees? It is not an offence at all.

See, you dun hate the govt. You hate you nation by insulting Sinkapore.... Honestly, i dun know why you are still staying here!!!

Have you been sleeping throughout the decades? PAP=Sinkapore ...you can't take sinkapore out of PAP. That's how sinkapore is structured. The government/PAP is in trade unions. It is in the grassroot organizations. It is in the civil service. So, when you humtum, you humtum both.

Hee Hee.. Cannot help much as calling Singaporeans as Sinkies is a way of Singlish.
Like we call HK people Hongkies, and Philippines pinos.
To me, names are just for people to communicate.
The real thing is the heart...

Sometimes, we use that sort of nicknames to gel among us.
If everyone follows standard English and registered names, how dull our society could become.
And, that is how we can recognize our own people when we are away overseas by noticing them speak Singlish and behave Sinkie way.
Ha ha...

Anyway, thanks for your advice, and I will keep that in my memory lane.
Cheers,

Do you call Hongkongers hongkees? Why is it offensive to call us sinkees? It is not an offence at all.

I don't know where you found the 'k' in Singapore? Clearly 'sinkees' was made up to give the country a 'sinking' image. I do not see such intention with the word 'hongkees'. How childish of you to leave that fact out.

are you sure ? even if you did not swear a word of fuck or cheebye in replies which i don't think so, very insulting remarks toward the other party is no different from vulgarities. check your previous postings first before you criticize others for their vulgar words.

The current group of opposition have been around for a long time and till now no one dares to challenge TP GRC during election. If they dun even dare to contest in TP, how to lead a nation.

I don't think the absence of contest in Tanjong Pagar GRC was due to any fear-related factors. After all, AMK and Marine Parade were contested (AMK twice) against the present PM and the previous PM, rather than an unenergetic, insignificant past PM who cannot do much.

Seow Khee Leng as I recall tried to chope the seat, but later he was nowhere to be found or he backed out (can't remember). WP, NSP and SDP seemed unkeen, which was quite surprising as I thought at least one of SDP or NSP would have been keen. Maybe SKL threw them off course with his mischievous act of pretending to want the seat. Then when it was clear that no one will contest TP, Ng teck siong tried to go in for a contest, but ended up screwing up the nomination form.

It was an unfortunate confluence of factors that caused TP residents to lose their democratic right of choice to exercise a vote either for or against the incumbent.

I don't know where you found the 'k' in Singapore? Clearly 'sinkees' was made up to give the country a 'sinking' image..

How many times have the MRT lines experienced a track disruption in the few weeks alone? Our aging infrastructure is symptomatic of the crumbling of Singapore. Go read the sticky thread in the politics folder.

Hahahaha, bloody joker, you were the one who can stop running his mouth off about people's moms. You need to wash your mouth with acid.

It's all right if your are a ball-less cur, but you are also a thick-headed one who can't even express himself properly, and can't understand simple english.

Most Singaporeans do not have close ties with their roots in PRC, so what's your problem? I know you like to stick to your roots la, so you can retire back to China. Hello, that's your fucking problem right? Why you huan lo people want stay in Singapore anot, you damn kaypo lei, just like the time you go overhear people talking about China in the hawker centre, and saying you know so much more than them, and deriding them. You are the sort of people who claim to know best, and as the saying goes, kiang tio ho, mai gek kiang. Must you post these in the forum? What is your objective of posting such a statement, other than to show how well you know Communist China.

North Korea also got their pros and cons, which govt doesn't have, right?

Please don't enlighten us with your examples of the HK Chief executive, because nobody cares about HK, except you of course. Furthermore, your examples don't make sense, and the comparisons you give with SG politicians are irrelevant. Don't know about Singapore politics, just admit it's not your forte, and learn. Don't tell people they are wrong when you don't know shit. Just like your example of how WP will act when the takeover the government, only you think that way, why? Because you don't know anything. Have you heard his speeches? Been to his rally? If not, how can you predict what kind of person he will turn out to be.

How many times have the MRT lines experienced a track disruption in the few weeks alone? Our aging infrastructure is symptomatic of the crumbling of Singapore. Go read the sticky thread in the politics folder.

A lack of maintenance does not equate an aging infrastructure. In fact, compared to most other cities in the world, the infrastructure is very modern. There is more to it then some MRT tracks. Look at all developments going on right now.

There were reports on alternative media that substandard plywood was used in train rail construction. Circuit faults and other physical defects were also publicly acknowledged by SMRT.

The infrastructure is crumbling, as is Singapore under the PAP rule.