• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What SO GOOD About Workers Party???

Deport any foreigners earning less than 500k per annum???

You mean Singaporeans are willing to take up jobs like construction, coffeeshop cleaner and so on??? If yes, the govt wouldn't have let in so many foreigners in the past to take up such jobs already. Imagine you go to a coffeeshop and no one is cleaning up, can you eat??? You expect who to do the cleaning work??

The problem is not that sinkees are unwilling to take up those jobs ...it is the pay. Everything is expensive but who is pocketing the money? Not the employees. It is the business owners. Wages need to go up. It is that simple.

Yes, I'm waiting for that party to emerge but it'll definitely not be the current group of opposition.

That, you need not worry. Rome wasn't built in a day. PAP didn't start off being the ruling party. If the direction is right, there will be more good man joining the Oppo bandwagon down the road.

A new government will end the influx of foreigners and turn the country into a high-value manufacturing and servicing hub.

Wow... Your above sentence i really dun know wanna laugh or what!!!

After so many rounds of exchange debates with you, i finally see the "wisdom" in your head. Turn SG into a high-value manufacturing hub... Gosh, SG will be gone in no time!!!

Do you understand what is costing or not??? If SG can maintain itself as a manufacturing hub, Lee Senior wouldn't turn SG into a tourism hub like UAE already... Do you know the directions of where is our country heading or not... Not to mention SG , even many manufacturing company is pulling out of China due to the the raising cost n move to 3rd world country already n now you still talk about manufacturing. I know you're talking about those high-tech ones just in case of your rebuttal...

Even the leader of UAE knows that their oil will be running out in 5 years time which is why they need to transfer UAE into a tourism hub as well....

Gosh, you kind of knowledge still call for a change of govt n talk of politics.... I've to learn from Gong Hee, ABBA ABBA ABBA ABBA!!!

George W Bush became US president after George Bush senior. Family Empire?

US will never have a dynasty because they have many leaders from various backgrounds, even farmer could be a President, and the actor too.
And their Constitution also defines the head of government to serve not more than two terms or maximum 8 years.

Compared it here, LKY served >20 yrs and LHL going to be his 3rd term.

The problem is not that sinkees are unwilling to take up those jobs ...it is the pay. Everything is expensive but who is pocketing the money? Not the employees. It is the business owners. Wages need to go up. It is that simple.

Put yourself in the shoes of those employers, will you pay 2k SGD for a cleaner or dishwasher???

When i recruit candidates in HK or China, i always ask them. I can pay you 10k or 20k or even 100k but how much can you make for the co...

If a candidate tells me he'll comes into my company to learn, then i'll give him a straight reply. I dun employ you to learn, i employ you to work for me, to give me solutions. My company is not a training ground.

So dun ask employer how much salary they can give, ask yourself first how much can you contribute to the company even if it is a coffeeshop...

That, you need not worry. Rome wasn't built in a day. PAP didn't start off being the ruling party. If the direction is right, there will be more good man joining the Oppo bandwagon down the road.

Indeed i'm not worry...

As mentioned N times, the only possibility of a govt change is either out current govt split or the opposition merge. But the 2nd choice chances are slim....

Exactly.
In Taiwan, many local Taiwanese joined to be refuse collectors because the paid is higher than average worker salary.
TW did not import FTs to work in places where they may have chance to mix or meddle with locals.
In Taipei, or many large cities, you could hardly find FTs.
If I am not wrong, the FTs imported are mainly for factories and construction sites located outskirts areas.
Their worker quarters are also located far away from the towns, don't think of cities.

Exactly.
In Taiwan, many local Taiwanese joined to be refuse collectors because the paid is higher than average worker salary.
TW did not import FTs to work in places where they may have chance to mix or meddle with locals.
In Taipei, or many large cities, you could hardly find FTs.
If I am not wrong, the FTs imported are mainly for factories and construction sites located outskirts areas.
Their worker quarters are also located far away from the towns, don't think of cities.

Did you know that if China have not open up with Taiwan (小三通), many businessman have died in Taiwan already!!!

During Chen Shui-bian tenure, relations with China was tense. Democratic Progressive Party lost was also mainly due to the tense relationship between the 2 countries that result alot of Taiwanese biz man being hurt deep in the pocket as well...

You seems to know Taiwan quite abit... Maybe i can learn some info from you which i'm not aware of...

Indeed i'm not worry...

As mentioned N times, the only possibility of a govt change is either out current govt split or the opposition merge. But the 2nd choice chances are slim....

The third option is a revolution!

If ppl like you or your fellow opposition supporters can put up solid view, honest facts, then i would have seen a great comparisons long ago about the pros n cons between PAP n WP.

As you said, we are all presenting our opinions and even if I put up facts, you are entitled to think they are not facts. There is no right or wrong, just as there is no win and lose as you say. I follow you now.

Like what you mentioned in your below statement, "we haven't discussed on how far WP can bring SG forward" already sumps up all the things that have been said.

So? My fault?

Pegging housing estate to salaries??? You mean lowering HDB flats to the price of 20 years back?? You think is possible?

With the PAP failures leading to the economic crisis in 1996, many HDB flat prices went down but Singaporeans didn't die from it. Moreover it was the time when more people could afford HDB flats.

Pardon me, you mean the transport system now are not nationalize enough??? Maybe i have a different understanding on what you wrote but i wouldn't jump to conclusion.

If I were to tell you what nationalization actually means, you might call me an English haolian teacher again. So I let you go and read up first.

Also , you mean SG is not a better place now???

Although I didn't say that, it is true that SG is not a better place compared to the past 20 years.

Why dun you make a trip to Egypt now n tried it out..

Poor argument. Why don't you ask Egyptians to make a trip to Palestine and try it out, so that Egyptians will know how "peaceful" their country is.

If you understands, not to mention writing in a forum but even sometimes when we write emails there is bound to be typo error or mistakes. For formal email or letters, i'll definitely read it twice n check for mistakes before sending it out but not for forum. By trying to correct others english grammar or vocab in a forum what are you trying to prove?

Alright, fair enough. I try to cut down on that.

To be honest, coming into this forum for 2 weeks or so actually i saw many like what you say, "they are on flimsy ground"... They don't have the resources to leave, they can't do anything to change the current govt, or they can do are to hide behind a PC and swear to the 9th heaven... poomer, escher, crane, etc.... very good example!!!

Yes, yes, continue the personal attacks and fail the very standards you set for others.

YOu're the one complaining about "personal attacks", not me... If you're so clear in what you're writing n reading which you've pretended.... You should have seen that you're the one who brought up this topic n i didn't claimed that PAP supporters are polite... So where does my double standard come from??? I merely pointed out to you that "personal attacks" are also being done by pro-opposition supporters only... Don't even have the guts to admit???

You were the first to complain about vulgarities and insults. Mine is not a complaint but a response pointing out that you do that too.

Yes, a forum to me is to relax and humiliate some fools n clowns

This statement of your own is a good testimony of you. PAP supporters should take note of what kind of people they are associated with.

Is not for me to search each n every post for evidence, i'm not a lawyer!!!

Yes, yes, sure, PAP supporters don't have to prove anything, it's always the WP supporters who have to prove everything.

Put yourself in the shoes of those employers, will you pay 2k SGD for a cleaner or dishwasher???

When i recruit candidates in HK or China, i always ask them. I can pay you 10k or 20k or even 100k but how much can you make for the co...

If a candidate tells me he'll comes into my company to learn, then i'll give him a straight reply. I dun employ you to learn, i employ you to work for me, to give me solutions. My company is not a training ground.

So dun ask employer how much salary they can give, ask yourself first how much can you contribute to the company even if it is a coffeeshop...

If the employer doesn't have an option for cheap foreigners, he will pay. If this business can't afford to pay the going rate, then let the business die. The economy doesn't need business that is not viable.

An essential benefit of a living-wage economy is that there will be more consumption which translates to economic growth. We don't need money being hoarded ...we need wealth to be spent.

Actually, comparing WP against PAP could never be done unless WP was in the Gov. role before, or PAP was in the opposition role.

There is no use arguing whether WP good or PAP bad.

Now, our focus should be that: -
1) PAP remains playing the Gov. role until next election for voter decision.
While in serving as Cabinet Ministers, voters want to see fairness, transparency, responsibilities, and accountability.
Without the above, the voters may count as failure regardless of how hard they try to tarnish opposition images.
2) WP remains playing opposition role to check on the Gov. performance.
Knowing that WP cannot perform Gov. tasks, but have to scrutinize each and every piece of the policies put forward in Parliament whether the policies are good for Sinkies.
Definitely the voters would not want to see gutter politics, for instance, to score political point, someone wasted precious parliament time over hawker centre issue worth $7,200.

whatever makes your day.

Oh, so yours is not SORRY EXCUSES by saying "whatever makes your day??? Slapping your own cheapo mouth right!!!
i was trying to make you feel better about your sorry self. never mind if you dun appreciate it

i "keep claiming to have a fair election"? you mean i said we already have fair election? really? where?

Can't you see that I wrote : You keep claiming to have a fair election"... Can you see the words " to have" and do you understand it??? If you dun understand, there's alot of WP supporter that is very "powderful" in their english language here n you can learn from them

again whether any1 replies you or not is irrelevant on whether you are wasting other's time or not. so dun make the same excuse for your sorry self

Come on, dun be pathetic... If you run out of words, just tell me n i shall forgive you!!! Ha Ha Ha Ha

are you shifting from making excuse for yourself to talking nonsense.. and laughing at your own words?

Instead of claiming i'm talking nonsense, might as well you be honest that you've run out of your words to reply me. No worries, i wouldn't follow ppl like tanwahp to say you lose or you're defeated by me. Cause to me there's no winner in a forum. So please don't make yourself look like a fool...

read my comment above on t.p grc

Your comment is nothing but rubbish!!!

you are waiting for my comment but at the same time you said it is being side-stepped?
Yes, becoz is not being answered directly....
whatever makes your day.... and dun say "becoz is not being answered directly...." ok? at least i tried to ask but you not happy

what has contesting t.p grc got to do with wp being coward or not?

If WP has been so good to SG like all of you have mentioned, then Low Thia Kiang should have no problems leading a team to Tanjong Pagar n contest it in the past since Singaporean like him so much and he have done so much for SG. Why ain't WP doing it??? Are you telling me becoz WP or Low Thia Kiang give face to Lee Senior???

you seriously read a post of mine that says that? can you provide the quote/link?

I'm too laze to look for the link, but i remember it's in this thread... So you can search the whole 15 pages what you've wrote...
you seem to be shifting between "good/crap" and "hero/coward". can you make up your mind?

you'd quoted my comment. it looks like simple english so why you doubt your understanding of the language and need 2nd opinion?

Come on, don't side-stepped... Give an answer directly if WP replaces PAP, it's becoz WP is good or is it becoz due to a fair election system??? Good try for trying to play with words but you done it to a wrong person... Lolz
let's look at my comment that you'd quoted:=
.. And now you are changing your words to "If WP can replace PAP, it means we have a reasonably fair election".... So your point here is if one day WP replaces PAP, it should be because WP is good or becoz of the election system???

i've highlighted the answer which you, for reason unknown, refuse to see or blaming me for not answering.

again you've quoted my list already so why are you still asking for it?

I quoted your list on positives and negatives on 2 parties??? Since when??? Show me the link as well....
ooh well.... here is my list of white scums' negative that you'd quoted:=
100% responsible of all the failed policies"...

can see now?

i'm "good for nothing" and that caused "all the failed policies"?

Replying to you on that you mentioned all the failed policies are implemented by PAP.... So you have again not answer me which policy that WP have implemented is successful to SG... I'm waiting

you are asking for a policy of wp when they have never run the government?

Then dun contradict yourself by saying all the fail policies are being implemented by PAP as well since there's no 2nd or 3rd party that implement policy for the nation... If PAP only implement fail policies, i doubt you can be so comfortable hiding behind a PC to complain about our govt...
wp has never run the government but you want to look at their policy? hmm.... i could if you can tell me 1st, which of the current white scums had helped singapore won world cup 2010?

did i say white scums only implemented failed policy? where? link? i'm waiting

ft, high raising cost are failures of the white scums. agree?

A BIG FAT NO... Implementation of foreigner is not a failure. The failure is Singaporeans are not taking up those jobs and you blame foreigners? The best example is a football team. If a striker is not performing, can he blame the club for buying another striker to replace him??/
read the article in the link to see if you'd still insist true pink singaporeans dun take up certain type of jobs.
http://www.tremeritus.com/2013/07/15/overwhelming-response-to-crane-operator-job-from-sporeans

SG is a financial city, any first world city or countries are expensive. Name me a cheap first world city or country. If you think is too harsh on you, move to a 3rd world country which is cheap for you..
you have a point if we forget all our basics in economics classes

Did you know that if China have not open up with Taiwan (小三通), many businessman have died in Taiwan already!!!

During Chen Shui-bian tenure, relations with China was tense. Democratic Progressive Party lost was also mainly due to the tense relationship between the 2 countries that result alot of Taiwanese biz man being hurt deep in the pocket as well...

You seems to know Taiwan quite abit... Maybe i can learn some info from you which i'm not aware of...

Yes, I agreed that TW economy could have suffered much without mainland China.
It was also a win-win situation that China needs TW skills in manufacturing.
TW also needs China market, as well as contract manufactures for cheaper unit cost.
In business, those are very good moves and DPP almost destroyed it because those DPP only care for political gain on ground.

Compared TW dealing with China, our Singapore leaders need few negotiation skills.
When Temasek Holding invested in China, we allowed many Chinamen to come to settle in Singapore. The financial gain is toward Temasek Holding, but locals here suffered.
Similarly, India ask for their labour (about 500,000 as reported? Please correct me if the figure is wrong) to enter Sinkie land when our ministers approached there for investment.

Quite a two different business scenarios by TW and Singapore while investing in China and India.

#1 white scums are 100% responsible of all the failed policies

the rest are at best a remote 2nd

Open your eyes and see did you mentioned that "white scums are 100% responsible of all the failed policies"....

Come on, dun play words with me and twist n turn...

did i say white scums only implemented failed policy? where? link? i'm waiting

I hoped the above post that i linked up for you is enough for you to open up your eyes....

By claiming "white scums are 100% responsible for ALL failed policies" what does it mean.... Good try... Twist n turn your words, i dun have to carry on with your other contents first...

Yes, I agreed that TW economy could have suffered much without mainland China.
It was also a win-win situation that China needs TW skills in manufacturing.
TW also needs China market, as well as contract manufactures for cheaper unit cost.
In business, those are very good moves and DPP almost destroyed it because those DPP only care for political gain on ground.

Compared TW dealing with China, our Singapore leaders need few negotiation skills.
When Temasek Holding invested in China, we allowed many Chinamen to come to settle in Singapore. The financial gain is toward Temasek Holding, but locals here suffered.
Similarly, India ask for their labour (about 500,000 as reported? Please correct me if the figure is wrong) to enter Sinkie land when our ministers approached there for investment.

Quite a two different business scenarios by TW and Singapore while investing in China and India.

You're right, China condition in return for SG smooth investment in China is to open up for chinese citizens to come into SG.

I hoped the above post that i linked up for you is enough for you to open up your eyes....

By claiming "white scums are 100% responsible for ALL failed policies" what does it mean.... Good try... Twist n turn your words, i dun have to carry on with your other contents first...

SgParent means PAP have successful and failed policies, and he puts in such a way that PAP is fully responsible for all the failed policies.

Poor argument. Why don't you ask Egyptians to make a trip to Palestine and try it out, so that Egyptians will know how "peaceful" their country is.

Yes, yes, continue the personal attacks and fail the very standards you set for others.

You were the first to complain about vulgarities and insults. Mine is not a complaint but a response pointing out that you do that too.

This statement of your own is a good testimony of you. PAP supporters should take note of what kind of people they are associated with.

Yes, yes, sure, PAP supporters don't have to prove anything, it's always the WP supporters who have to prove everything.

Why not make it simple and sumps it up...

First thank you for being so humble to follow me which i didn't expect...

Some of the out of topics points i dun wish to dwell on it cause it rather show not just you but me as well like a child if we keep harping on something that is irrelevant...

By asking Egyptians to go to Palestine, the theory is the same as asking Singaporeans to go to Egypt now n have a look how peaceful is SG to them.

Just in case for you info you miss out some of my earlier posting, i will repeat once for you. I don't set standards for anyone here. I'll only be polite to those who are polite to themselves first.

You was the one that mentioned "personal attacks" which the evidence are still in this thread. Before that I didn't even utter a word of whether who sprouted vulgarities n things like that... You talked to me on personal attack n i replied you that many supporter of opposition parties are doing the same too... By saying this i'm setting standard for no one but just to allow you to know when you claimed that i used words to attack you personally.

I'm no fool to be polite to those who think that their vulgarities can scare me off just like they stoop so low n cheap to play the dirty points deduction game which even you dun dare to admit that it exist n did happen.

I also repeat once more just for your sake, I'm no PAP supporter but neither do i hate PAP. I respect the pioneer of PAP for what they have done to the nation. I disagree with the opposition supporters is becoz i know that the current group of opposition are just not good enough to replace the govt. Don't tell me TRY... SG is no longer an infant country.

The current group of opposition have been around for a long time and till now no one dares to challenge TP GRC during election. If they dun even dare to contest in TP, how to lead a nation.

Lastly, PAP supporters have nothing to prove... I've nothing to prove either in this forum... I wouldn't so childish like some to come into a forum and tried to earn recognition...

SgParent means PAP have successful and failed policies, and he puts in such a way that PAP is fully responsible for all the failed policies.

If you looked at his second sentence, he wrote "the rest are at best a remote 2nd".... So to him is PAP has never had any successful policies....