• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Official Euro 2012 Thread

Sideswipe

Ukraine will be attacking predominantly down the right flank using Yarmolenko. Ashley Cole is key to a clean sheet for England. :biggrin:

what about my fav player Ukraine legend Voronin? what is the crucial role he plays in the team, how important is he to Ukraine victory later?

Did i say you said absurd? I think most readers of this thread understand where you are coming from. Twist and turn some more, let me see.

Read your post #1185 again. What did you mean when you said that?
Yes, I think most will understand where I'm coming from.

Cruxx

what about my fav player Ukraine legend Voronin? what is the crucial role he plays in the team, how important is he to Ukraine victory later?

He will only be used on the counterattack. If Parker falls asleep, Voronin might have some space to work with. Statistically, no other team in the tournament attacks down the right more often than Ukraine. They like to use Gusev and Yarmolenko to put in crosses for the 2 strikers. Their 2 centre mids can't seem to make penetrative passes and dribbles. They prefer to play it safe, pass it backwards or sideways. The weak link in England's defence is Glen Johnson. The best chance for Ukraine to score, imo, is to get the ball to Konoplianka on the left wing. :biggrin:

The fact that you felt that match fixing talks in Euro Cup is absurd.

What I was referring to as being absurd originally was forummer freedalas' description of how Thomas Muller tried to miss but scored and pretending to celebrate after he scored in the champions league final. Post #779 if you are interested.
Then, I also described his comment that the "heaven's dictate that england will win euro 2012" as being absurd.
Note that I have never said that match fixing discussions or the fact that england might actually win euro 2012 are absurd.

Cruxx

England only needs a draw. I think England will park the bus and hope to win 1-0. Whether they will win 1-0 is another matter though. :biggrin:

no_faith

England only needs a draw. I think England will park the bus and hope to win 1-0. Whether they will win 1-0 is another matter though. :biggrin:
very likely. Ukraine will push more in numbers as they must win. England will wait for the counter.

A draw will mean that they definitely will meet Spain in the QF if France don't lose.
They need to better France's result to meet Italy.

why everyone scare to meet Spain?:confused:

I don't know why either, but they are generally regarded as the favourites.
Personally, I don't like their style of tika tikum football, very boring sometimes.

Wonder whether we will see potential new Arsenal striker Giroud playing for France tonite.
Btw, your favourite club had a bid for Wigan's Victor Moses rejected.....................

Cruxx

Ukraine (4-4-2): Pyatov, Gusev, Rakitskiy, Khatcheridi, Selin, Yarmolenko, Tymoschuk, Garmash, Konoplyanka, Milevsky, Devic

England (4-4-1-1): Hart, Johnson, Terry, Lescott, Cole; Milner, Parker, Gerrard, Young; Rooney; Welbeck

Cruxx

I don't know why either, but they are generally regarded as the favourites.
Personally, I don't like their style of tika tikum football, very boring sometimes.

It's not only boring. It's inefficient too. Like I've said before, it's akin to Usain Bolt running blindfolded. Sure, he'll most probably outrun most of us. And the herds would hail blindfolded running as the best way to win races. But imagine how much faster he would be had he not blindfolded himself.

no_faith

Wonder whether we will see potential new Arsenal striker Giroud playing for France tonite.
Btw, your favourite club had a bid for Wigan's Victor Moses rejected.....................
Giroud will need to perform to prove he is better than Benzema but he is not starting.

Victor Moses, mai lah, he is a decent player thats all.

Ukraine Yarmolenko Konoplyanka, Milevsky
England Milner

Milevsky could be more dangerous than Voronin, if he gets good service from the other 2.
Schvchenko looks like he is injured and may not even come on as a sub.
Milner instead of Walcott, looks like they are parking the bus on the right....................

Cruxx

Sweden (4-4-1-1): Isaksson, Granqvist, Mellberg, J Olsson, M Olsson, Larsson, Svensson, Källström, Bajrami, Ibrahimović, Toivonen

France (4-2-3-1): Lloris, Debuchy, Rami, Mexès, Clichy, Ribéry, Nasri, M'Vila, Diarra, Ben Arfa, Benzema

It's not only boring. It's inefficient too. Like I've said before, it's akin to Usain Bolt running blindfolded. Sure, he'll most probably outrun most of us. And the herds would hail blindfolded running as the best way to win races. But imagine how much faster he would be had he not blindfolded himself.

I prefer watching Real Madrid to Barcelona and Norwich to Swansea.
What u referred to as possession fundamentalist (?) doesn't make football better imo.
No cutting edge, pass backwards, sideways, slighty forward, pass back, sian.......................

no_faith

sibei dai jiao Sweden. today is so eager to win for glory instead of advancing to next stage.
he is giving a chance to Toivonen and rest Elmander. hahaha