• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Teachers to pay for parking, and all that whining that followed.

Why shd teachers get free parking.
Got produced super A students that win world title or prizes.

Anyway these teachers are FTs jiak leow bee not motivated ah nehs and Malai kia only come to teach for the money.

Teachers shd pay double prices give them taste of the own medicines.

As an educator and having worked with MOE for 15 years, I must say I am very disappointed with this latest stipulation; although we have been expecting this for some time already, looking at the way the government has been increasing GST, prices of transportation etc.

As the man on the ground would say, “Everything is increasing in cost, except our pay.” It merely reinforces the perception that this country and its establishment is all about tangibles, physical wealth, cost and status where KINDNESS and EMPATHY are steadily eroded and merely become mere lip service both in the Civil Service and private sectors.

Mainly, this is to placate those who have been bemoaning the fact that they have to pay parking fees at their own places of work so teachers should not be exempt.

One must also examine the CONTEXT of the occupation and the requirements of the education calling. Often, teachers are called to stay in schools more than 12 hours a day attending meetings, supervising CCAs, giving consultations to students, attending to Committees etc. The teachers then have to lug back piles of marking back home to mark constantly while also having to deal with demanding parents and increasingly errant children.

The free parking was one of the few incentives for such dedicated educators to continue staying on in the service and contributing for a longer period of time because of their expertise and experience.

Now, even the few last incentives are being stripped away from those who devote their lives to nurturing Singapore’s next generation.

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/03/very-disappointed-with-moes-decision-to.html

Everyone who drives to work in the real world all pay for parking. What makes teachers and educators so special? Are they working for free? They already have stability built-in to their job, and if they are so unhappy, and feel they can cut it elsewhere, leave...as if even with free parking, they won't leave when some thing better comes along. So please....

this type of so called educator should pay $300 car park fees per month
what an arrogant self righteous howlian teacher
an educator - i fear for the kids
waulau my ahkongs ahmas still work like hell in foodcourts and hawker centres
no complaints
so grateful got exercise and got money
teachers so highly paid still kpkb about parking fees
waulau this type of educator also god.....

aiyah these teachers are spoilt brats
paying peanuts carpark turn them into selfish self righteous demons
what sort of educators are they
they should be sent to the farms and factories to be re educated

By Nurul Nabila Bte Azman :

"From an educator’s point of view, here’s my thought process when I learnt about this piece of news.

Implementation of season parking > nah, no more driving because parking in school is just too expensive, which therefore means:

Waking up an hour earlier - take public transport - lug marking bag - change 2 buses to get to school - end CCA/meetings/ lesson planning/ clear marking at 6.30pm - take public transport home - change 2 buses - peak hour - reach home at 7.30pm - cook for family - spend time with family - do housework - continue marking assignments - sleep - wake up extra early to be in school by 7.15am

This binte really no brain. What has changed? A fee of $75 and u decide to stop driving and start taking public transport? Talk cock sia!

Fuck off and quit la. What type of job can u find? Those teachers have a degree from MOE for teaching which is close to useless in the real world. So technically this cunt only has a Diploma. So average pay is $2,200? Quit your teaching job la!

Stupid cunt minah.

those-who-cant-do-teach-and-those-who-cant-teach-teach-gym-quote-1.jpg

All teachers will still vote for PAP, invite PAP MPs to school events, shake their hands and take selfies with them and upload on their fb and ig blah blah blah.... they have this niggling suspicion that PAP will know they vote opposition and have their career growth stunted...

my uncle say he say to puki mak Nurul better stay in school hostel or don't work. he say other job don't need cook for family only teacher reach home 730pm need to cook ? :rolleyes:

No, we’re not asking to be reimbursed for buying graduation gifts for students. No, we’re not asking to be paid Overtime wages just because we stay behind after school for consultations and remedial classes till we get chased out by the school attendants. No, we’re not asking for off days in lieu because we had to bring students out for CCA trainings/competitions on weekends. No, we did not complain to MOM when we were made to supervise during the Night Study Programme at 9pm. And no, we’re not asking for allowance (FYI, we don’t get it anyways) when we bring students on overseas exchange programmes.

But when you start counting, everything counts.

I am like many other of my teacher peers who have never ventured out into the corporate world. We do not know what are the practices in the “real world”. Do they need to pay subscription fees ($60-100 annually) so that their organisation can organise “bonding” activities for them? Are they required to pay to attend dinner and dance (D&D)? Are they coerced, I mean encouraged, to purchase tickets for carnivals to support company initiatives?

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/03/if-you-do-search-on-google-chances-are_93.html

most teachers, like other public servants, voted for pap.
so they are reaping what they sow. they asked to be screwd and got it.

May all the teachers remember this stinger. And let their vote do the talking in 2020.

Even school parking lots for staff also want to collect money? Is the government's coffer in such a bad shape?

First of all cunt threadstarter as usual trying to drive traffic to his shit link. So don’t bother clicking on the link. May lead to a virus. Bastard should be caned!

Secondly, what kind of article is this? Written by a child who didn’t know the real world but decided to write anyway?!

So whiny these teachers. :rolleyes:

That why free speech is good. Let people know how childish and petulant some of our teachers can be. Time they be put in their place. :cool:

my uncle say KNN reminds him of this .

The grabbing hands
Grab all they can
All for themselves after all
The grabbing hands
Grab all they can
All for themselves after all
It's a competitive world
Everything counts in large amounts
Everything counts…

By Angie Lim :

"I’m sorry, but it’s only logical that parking in school be ‘recorded’ as a staff benefit for teachers. Why do teachers still have to pay parking fees in the school they teach? Does MacDonald charge its staff for burgers and fries consumed as meals during working hours? Do hospitals make their nurses or doctors fully liable for medication and surgery costs etc? Do banks charge their staff service fees? Does the president need pay rental to stay at the Istana?"

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/03/singaporeans-enraged-over-moes-decision.html

Yes lah. Hospitals make their nurses and doctors fully liable for medication and surgery costs.