• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Teachers to pay for parking, and all that whining that followed.

Why must teachers use a car? Take bus or walk like the students!
my uncle say KNN maybe is pressure from students. he say when student see teacher take bus they will think KNN poor no money so in a way they will not gain much respect from students.
my uncle also say KNN don't forget lanjiao loong ever said ministers celery need to match those businessman or else they malu when go meeting with them so KNN teachers also malu when teaching students.

Let's have no illusions about teaching as a profession. Sure, there are noble ones who feel they can educate the future generation. But most are deadbeats who just can't find a better job or are afraid to venture out.

I agree. Those who can, do. Those who can't, teach.

Let's be honest. Unlike the old days where people become Teachers because of passion now only assholes who cannot find better jobs become Teachers.

All the fucking Cheebye teachers complaining and whining like hell on Facebook about paying for parking.

A car is a luxury which they chose to have. Nobody forced them to buy car. If u can't afford $75, then fuck off and take the train!

These teacher scumbags thought they are very noble. In reality? Nothing but lowest of scumbags who feel that they deserve all these perks. So cheap food at canteen not enough? 2 long school holiday breaks not enough? Fuck them!

I think you people never learn history. Do watch some TV drama and learn history.

The Chinese discovered Occam's razor long before the West. When Er Shi threw away the Qin dynasty after ten years of enjoyment, Liu Bang got the throne. As the new emperor, he had to familiarize himself with law. But he was completely overwhelm by the thousands and thousands of bamboo strips that was the Qin law passed by Qin Shi Huang. He got fed up with all those bamboo laws. So he went to the market and called everyone around. In front of them, he burnt all the bamboo laws of Qin Shi Huang. He told the people these laws are useless. I'll give you a easy set of laws to start with - not these mountain of bamboo laws. So he passed his three commandments:
I) Thou shalt not steal.
II) Thou shalt not commit murder.
III) Thou shalt pay a reasonable tax on time.

Liu Bang:"You see, law is very simple. Would any of you not know how to be a lawyer?":D

I am worried that grassroots leaders like myself may be next. Will our free parking privileges also be removed in spite of our numerous contributions to the grassroots?
Wtf
Grassroots dogs got free parking?
Why is that so?
Must remove
Make them pay:mad:

What more special treatment to genghu staff?

just go and read about modern young and old teachers
even the school jagas and cleaners
read about their misbehaving and adventures

nobody in singapore will be given a free lunch or a free ride
you have to pay for them

so teachers are not saints
they are not noble enough to be exempted
so rich can afford cars
certainly they can afford the parking fees as well
too many perks spoil their blains
already lady teachers got 4 months maternity leave
if you have kids every year or two years...imagine how much the government
have to spend on your salaries and no work pay ...enormous
so please lah
just pay your parking fees
no money go escookering like so many teachers doing now
ebikes aso can lah ...pay please

grassroots leaders are very special
they work hard for the people
they are noble people
they are honest people
they have the hearts of the nation in them
so they deserve free parking...

my uncle say KNN maybe is pressure from students. he say when student see teacher take bus they will think KNN poor no money so in a way they will not gain much respect from students.
my uncle also say KNN don't forget lanjiao loong ever said ministers celery need to match those businessman or else they malu when go meeting with them so KNN teachers also malu when teaching students.
fuck teachers. Let them crawl to school.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/mindef-charge-parking-fees-6-more-camps-and-bases-current-10

SINGAPORE — Come Sunday (April 1), season parking fees will be imposed at six military camps and bases for permanent staff, in addition to the 10 military premises that currently have such charges.

Responding to TODAY’s queries, the Ministry of Defence (Mindef) said late Monday (March 26) that the additions followed a review.

Mindef declined to disclose the names of the camps and bases. TODAY understands that the additions include Khatib Camp, and Mowbray Camp in Choa Chu Kang.

“Due to their proximity to public amenities, the car parks in these camps are deemed to have market value,” the ministry said, without elaborating on the season parking fees.

Mindef said the policy applies to all permanent staff, as well as contractors who require a car park lot on a regular basis.

“Operationally Ready National Servicemen who are going for their In-Camp Training and other Operationally Ready National Service activities will continue not to be charged for parking their cars in all camp/bases,” it added.

On Monday morning, the Ministry of Education said teachers at all national schools and junior colleges will have to pay for parking at school premises from August 1, following a policy review.

Educators and other school staff who drive cars have to pay S$720 annually for parking in uncovered lots and S$960 for covered lots.

Meanwhile, those who ride motorcycles have to pay S$123 yearly for parking in uncovered lots and S$135 for covered lots.

No wonder almost every teacher can afford a car la.

Pay almost nothing for food.
Get 2 months paid leave during school holidays (and please, they don't have to go back all the time during sch hols!)
Used to have free parking
Stable career (almost no way u can get terminated from job)

Some of us grassroots leaders had a meeting with our MP. We were assured that for now, we would still enjoy free parking. It seems that grassroots leaders are more important to Singapore than SAF regulars and school teachers. Majulah PAP!

No big deal lah. Teachers’ pay so high. What is parking fee to them !!!

Coming from a husband of an ex-teacher………… since the Auditor-General’s Office deemed it fair for teachers to pay for their parking at their own expenses, I guess I can advise all my teacher friends to stop spending money and effort on the following since it’s “fair wages policy”:

1. Children’s day gifts, class prizes, motivation prizes, class treats, encouragement cards, motivation posters to help the students.

2. Additional study resources, revision notes created out of their own free time during endless nights, weekends and holidays.

3. Class charts, decorations, motivation posters, photos printed and paid for out of your own pockets to foster a more positive learning environment in the classroom.

4. Script marking marathons, lesson planning, research done at night, weekends and your own “protected time” during school holidays. After all, these should be done during your working hours in school right since the Auditor-General’s Office wants everything to be so clearly spelt out in black and white and also considering the fact you are not being paid overtime (OT) wages?

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/03/advice-to-teacher-friends-to-stop-doing.html

Coming from a husband of an ex-teacher………… since the Auditor-General’s Office deemed it fair for teachers to pay for their parking at their own expenses, I guess I can advise all my teacher friends to stop spending money and effort on the following since it’s “fair wages policy”:

1. Children’s day gifts, class prizes, motivation prizes, class treats, encouragement cards, motivation posters to help the students.

2. Additional study resources, revision notes created out of their own free time during endless nights, weekends and holidays.

3. Class charts, decorations, motivation posters, photos printed and paid for out of your own pockets to foster a more positive learning environment in the classroom.

4. Script marking marathons, lesson planning, research done at night, weekends and your own “protected time” during school holidays. After all, these should be done during your working hours in school right since the Auditor-General’s Office wants everything to be so clearly spelt out in black and white and also considering the fact you are not being paid overtime (OT) wages?

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/03/advice-to-teacher-friends-to-stop-doing.html

get off your farking condescending attitude. teachers should be treated like every other civil servant.You and your wife(ex teacher) are NOT special. If you are not happy please fark off and quit and let others take over your job. there are thousands of uni grads waiting for take over your rice bowls. Teachers are already the most pampered jiak liao bees useless crap in singapore. They have almost 3 months of holidays, work mon to fri, lots of free time, no KPI, allow to give tuition after office hours(conflict of interests here), pass all the stress to the students and yet still like to all whine non stop. I have yet to hear of a teacher being fired for incompetence in singapore. in singapore they only get fired when they start to have sexual relationships with their pupils( do you read the papers??? I seriously doubt so. every week in the local papers you get at least one case of a lecher oops typo teacher molesting or raping his or her students. ie your schools are full of pedophiles. not to mention the corruption cases, botched jobs like benjamin quek case etc). It is long overdue. schools occupy the largest area of car parks and land in singapore and if other civil servants have to find and pay their own parking lots, so should teachers. Like I said, if not happy , you can just quit. Don't come here and teach others your underhand cowardly selfish ideas. Your mentality is like most teachers I know ie selfish and cowards and to resort to petty cowardly acts like above is expected of crappy selfish unprofessional people.(You sure are silly/stupid and you and your spouse typify lots of teachers.The students did NOT came out with this policy. so I fail to understand how your selfish punitive actions against them would impact MOF or MOE top policy makers. Just another coward jiak liao bee whiners' actions which belies you and your wife lack of professionalism. Hence a great relief to hear your wife is no longer a teacher. ).

Teachers today are like WOSE regulars of yesterday it seems.

But if Teachers are really so noble in their causes and beliefs, why will a $75 per month parking expense on a luxury item such as a car be an issue?!

It’s like saying Mother Theresa went to do all these kind deeds but they decided to charge her for travel expenses, then she says fuck u all and quit!

Teacher salary and bonuses so high, can't afford to pay for the car park?