• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Teachers to pay for parking, and all that whining that followed.

Lanjiao Loong's Cheebye Ching must have emptied the CPF vaults, now they are finding ways and means to refill it.

They can send their daughter out to Trump and see if he wants a taste of Sinkie CUNT.

No big deal lah. Teachers’ pay so high. What is parking fee to them !!!

agree!!! earn thousands and thousands of dollars plus the holidays plus the maternity leave and yet kpkb when asked to pay for parking fees
of $75!!! damned unprofessional!!!!

agree!!! earn thousands and thousands of dollars plus the holidays plus the maternity leave and yet kpkb when asked to pay for parking fees
of $75!!! damned unprofessional!!!!

Ya. $75 sounded like it’s a huge portion of their pay..

Five Reasons Teachers are Pissed Off at MOE

The removal of free parking in schools is just the tip of the iceberg.

1. Teachers are underpaid.

Although the starting pay of teachers is now at an attractive $3,010 for graduates and $1,580 for non-graduates, there is much to be said for the wage progression thereafter.

Even Labour MP Zainal Sapari, who was an educator for 20 years, pointed this out in 2014 when he asked MOE for the percentage of principals, VP and heads of departments who are being paid according to their appointment.

And those who are underpaid even after 5 years of holding that appointment.

There was no answer from MOE, which felt it was not “useful to give the figures”.

Helloooo….. If the top educators aren’t even paid fairly, what about the others down the pay scale?

I remember one friend (who taught in a Primary School) feeling upset over getting a pay raise of $70 a year, when he put in so much effort to be a good teacher. He eventually left to join a private tuition centre.

2. Teachers have too many CCAs.

It is simply not enough to teach two or three subjects, but also think of ways to occupy the students in CCAs which some teachers have no clue about, other than the fact they were arrowed to do it.

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2016/01/five-reasons-teachers-are-pissed-off-at.html
get off your farking condescending attitude. teachers should be treated like every other civil servant.You and your wife(ex teacher) are NOT special. If you are not happy please fark off and quit and let others take over your job. there are thousands of uni grads waiting for take over your rice bowls. Teachers are already the most pampered jiak liao bees useless crap in singapore. They have almost 3 months of holidays, work mon to fri, lots of free time, no KPI, allow to give tuition after office hours(conflict of interests here), pass all the stress to the students and yet still like to all whine non stop. I have yet to hear of a teacher being fired for incompetence in singapore. in singapore they only get fired when they start to have sexual relationships with their pupils( do you read the papers??? I seriously doubt so. every week in the local papers you get at least one case of a lecher oops typo teacher molesting or raping his or her students. ie your schools are full of pedophiles. not to mention the corruption cases, botched jobs like benjamin quek case etc). It is long overdue. schools occupy the largest area of car parks and land in singapore and if other civil servants have to find and pay their own parking lots, so should teachers. Like I said, if not happy , you can just quit. Don't come here and teach others your underhand cowardly selfish ideas. Your mentality is like most teachers I know ie selfish and cowards and to resort to petty cowardly acts like above is expected of crappy selfish unprofessional people.(You sure are silly/stupid and you and your spouse typify lots of teachers.The students did NOT came out with this policy. so I fail to understand how your selfish punitive actions against them would impact MOF or MOE top policy makers. Just another coward jiak liao bee whiners' actions which belies you and your wife lack of professionalism. Hence a great relief to hear your wife is no longer a teacher. ).

By Chew JC:

"As a former (relief) teacher, I feel this is a heartless move made by a bureaucrat who just wants to score some points. What is the message we are sending? Teaching is not a job, its a calling. Nobody goes into teaching to become rich in Singapore. While educators aren't paid trashy salaries, they aren't being compensated optimally either. In this light I reckon the financial remuneration provided should come with some privileges. Teachers make lots of sacrifices for their calling. I now work from 9am to 5pm daily; I pretty much drop everything I'm doing when the clock strikes five. Rarely do I need to put in overtime hours. What about teachers? they work ALL THE TIME. They bring homework back from school to mark, because how else could they afford the time to do so? Those having it hardest are the language teachers, imagine the amount of time consumed just to mark an essay full of spelling and grammatical errors, having to correct every single mistake by hand. By the way, you know what makes things even sadder? The Education Minister who actually approved this damn decision to make teachers pay for parking in schools.

By Tan Jui Shien Ray :

"I find this entirely ridiculous. Having a mother, who has taught for more than 20 years, I can understand and see the demands placed on teachers by their profession. Almost everyday, she carries home with her several piles of student's work to mark, necessitating the use of a car. She tirelessly marks the assignments, till the wee hours of the night, and often also spends her weekends marking. Her weekday afternoons are spent attending to her students, and CCA. She even spent virtually half the March Holidays keeping in touch with her students, leaving very little personal time to rest. Providing free parking to these educators who work tirelessly, at school and at home to bring out the best in their students both academically and holistically should be the bare minimum, if anything, to support them, and as a gesture to thank them for their hard work and dedication for their students and to the country."

By Nurul Nabila Bte Azman :

"From an educator’s point of view, here’s my thought process when I learnt about this piece of news.

Implementation of season parking > nah, no more driving because parking in school is just too expensive, which therefore means:

Waking up an hour earlier - take public transport - lug marking bag - change 2 buses to get to school - end CCA/meetings/ lesson planning/ clear marking at 6.30pm - take public transport home - change 2 buses - peak hour - reach home at 7.30pm - cook for family - spend time with family - do housework - continue marking assignments - sleep - wake up extra early to be in school by 7.15am

Lather, rinse, repeat - 5 times a week for 4 terms...

And we wonder why so many educators are quitting..."

By Angie Lim :

"I’m sorry, but it’s only logical that parking in school be ‘recorded’ as a staff benefit for teachers. Why do teachers still have to pay parking fees in the school they teach? Does MacDonald charge its staff for burgers and fries consumed as meals during working hours? Do hospitals make their nurses or doctors fully liable for medication and surgery costs etc? Do banks charge their staff service fees? Does the president need pay rental to stay at the Istana?"

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/03/singaporeans-enraged-over-moes-decision.html

Good riddance to bad rubbish then :p:p:p

As an educator and having worked with MOE for 15 years, I must say I am very disappointed with this latest stipulation; although we have been expecting this for some time already, looking at the way the government has been increasing GST, prices of transportation etc.

As the man on the ground would say, “Everything is increasing in cost, except our pay.” It merely reinforces the perception that this country and its establishment is all about tangibles, physical wealth, cost and status where KINDNESS and EMPATHY are steadily eroded and merely become mere lip service both in the Civil Service and private sectors.

Mainly, this is to placate those who have been bemoaning the fact that they have to pay parking fees at their own places of work so teachers should not be exempt.

One must also examine the CONTEXT of the occupation and the requirements of the education calling. Often, teachers are called to stay in schools more than 12 hours a day attending meetings, supervising CCAs, giving consultations to students, attending to Committees etc. The teachers then have to lug back piles of marking back home to mark constantly while also having to deal with demanding parents and increasingly errant children.

The free parking was one of the few incentives for such dedicated educators to continue staying on in the service and contributing for a longer period of time because of their expertise and experience.

Now, even the few last incentives are being stripped away from those who devote their lives to nurturing Singapore’s next generation.

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/03/very-disappointed-with-moes-decision-to.html

The message is, I lost all your money, refill, stfu and continue to vote for PAP.

11960055_429596293894877_6734712317724698085_n.jpg

All of them can mass quit at the same time and let those ungrateful bastard schools go teacher-less.

As an educator and having worked with MOE for 15 years, I must say I am very disappointed with this latest stipulation; although we have been expecting this for some time already, looking at the way the government has been increasing GST, prices of transportation etc.

As the man on the ground would say, “Everything is increasing in cost, except our pay.” It merely reinforces the perception that this country and its establishment is all about tangibles, physical wealth, cost and status where KINDNESS and EMPATHY are steadily eroded and merely become mere lip service both in the Civil Service and private sectors.

Mainly, this is to placate those who have been bemoaning the fact that they have to pay parking fees at their own places of work so teachers should not be exempt.

One must also examine the CONTEXT of the occupation and the requirements of the education calling. Often, teachers are called to stay in schools more than 12 hours a day attending meetings, supervising CCAs, giving consultations to students, attending to Committees etc. The teachers then have to lug back piles of marking back home to mark constantly while also having to deal with demanding parents and increasingly errant children.

The free parking was one of the few incentives for such dedicated educators to continue staying on in the service and contributing for a longer period of time because of their expertise and experience.

Now, even the few last incentives are being stripped away from those who devote their lives to nurturing Singapore’s next generation.

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/03/very-disappointed-with-moes-decision-to.html
get off your farking condescending attitude. teachers should be treated like every other civil servant.You teachers are NOT special. get real about it. there are thousands of otehr people in far worse situations who don't whine. Garbage collecters have more pride in their work and they work come rain or shine, with smelly trash, back breaking work, 365 days a year, being paid far less and risks being exposed to all sorts of germs, rats, needles etc and yet they don't whine like shitty teachers. If you are not happy I suggest you quit and try garbage collector or being a cleaner. Problem is you are probably too incompetent for it. If you are not happy please fark off and quit and let others take over your job. there are thousands of uni grads waiting for take over your rice bowls. Teachers are already the most pampered jiak liao bees useless crap in singapore. They have almost 3 months of holidays, work mon to fri, lots of free time, no KPI, allow to give tuition after office hours(conflict of interests here), pass all the stress to the students and yet still like to all whine non stop. I have yet to hear of a teacher being fired for incompetence in singapore. in singapore they only get fired when they start to have sexual relationships with their pupils( do you read the papers??? I seriously doubt so. almost every day in the local papers you get at least one case of a lecher oops typo teacher molesting or raping his or her students. ie your schools are full of pedophiles. read todays papers. even the principals are full of pedophilic and gay tendencies. not to mention the corruption cases, botched jobs like benjamin case etc). It is long overdue. schools occupy the largest area of car parks and land in singapore and if other civil servants have to find and pay their own parking lots, so should teachers. Like I said, if not happy , you can just quit. Don't come here and whine about how job. every job has its own drawbacks and teachers are lucky to have land such a easy cushy job. Your mentality is like most teachers I know ie selfish and cowards
stop being a jiak liao bee whiner . Not happy please quit and be a uber driver or garbage collector or social escort(at least these people don't whine). thousands of uni grads are waiting in line to take over your job.

ALL teachers should get off their farking condescending attitude. teachers should be treated like every other civil servant.They are NOT special. If they are not happy please fark off and quit and let others take over their job. there are thousands of uni grads waiting for take over your rice bowls.
Teachers are already the most pampered jiak liao bees useless crap in singapore. They have almost 3 months of holidays, work mon to fri, lots of free time, no KPI, allow to give tuition after office hours(conflict of interests here), pass all the stress to the students and yet still like to all whine non stop. I have yet to hear of a teacher being fired for incompetence in singapore. in singapore they only get fired when they start to have sexual relationships with their pupils( do you read the papers??? I seriously doubt so. every week in the local papers you get at least one case of a lecher oops typo teacher molesting or raping his or her students. ie your schools are full of pedophiles. not to mention the corruption cases, botched jobs like benjamin case etc). It is long overdue. schools occupy the largest area of car parks and land in singapore and if other civil servants have to find and pay their own parking lots, so should teachers. Like I said, if not happy , they can just quit. Just a bunch of coward jiak liao bee whiners' actions
there are thousands of other people in far worse situations who don't whine. Garbage collecters have more pride in their work and they work come rain or shine, with smelly trash, back breaking work, 365 days a year, being paid far less and risks being exposed to all sorts of germs, rats, needles etc and yet they don't whine like shitty teachers. If they are not happy I suggest they quit and try garbage collector or being a cleaner. Problem is they are probably too incompetent for it. If they are not happy please fark off and quit and let others take over their job. there are thousands of uni grads waiting for take over their iron rice bowls

Guys, I hate to buck the trend, but why the hostility towards teachers? We all have had numerous teachers/lecturers educate us through the years. I am thankful for them, I had some very inspiring ones and some duds. But most are decent folks, and I remember my primary and secondary school teachers fondly. We were a bunch of little bastards, but they took it in their stride. Most kids these days are fucking assholes, and teachers have their hands tied behind their backs due to the changed times. You whack an obnoxious and spoiled brat, the whole world will have your ass for it. Dealing with children all day is not an easy job. Yes, there are pedos and perverts in the teaching profession. But they make up a very tiny minority.

Many grads are available to be teachers, but how long can they stay? I know so many who have tried and quit after a few years. Those who stay on treat it as a vocation. That in itself, calls for my respect. And those who have been teachers for decades, I think they are amazing. Hence I oppose this move by this greedy government. They will find whatever ways they can to milk all sinkies. I urge you to get behind teachers in this instance and fuck this government.

Fuck the Teachers. A car is a luxury item not an entitlement cos u are teaching!

$75 is nothing for someone who drives. If u complain, it shows how much of a scumbag u are.

Fuck the Teachers. A car is a luxury item not an entitlement cos u are teaching!

$75 is nothing for someone who drives. If u complain, it shows how much of a scumbag u are.
Yes I agree, but that is not the point. It's the way sinkies are being made to pay for more and more things in our daily life. First, it was the car park charges at parks when they supposedly encourage healthy living and the need to exercise. What next? Temples, mosques and churches made to impose car park fees too?

my uncle say KNN why he never say why pap doggie can have free parking in any lots in their ward.

Grassroots leaders should not enjoy free parking cos they already got free mangoes.