:oIo: Evil Mah has lost it .... the Devil beckons .....
Apr 27, 2011
INTERVIEW
Mah expects to lose votes over flat prices
By Fiona Chan, ASSISTANT MONEY EDITOR & Robin Chan
Mah speaks up on...
# How Singaporeans can monetise their homes, which are their biggest assets:
You've got at least three or four options. One, move into your children's flat and rent out your old one. A five-room flat can easily fetch you $1,000-plus to $2,000. And that's income every month.
:oIo: U hv 5-rm flat, u wanna move out to where? Condo? Castle? Ur children's home big enuff to hv more ppl? If everyone do tis, more ppl will buy HDB jas to earn $$, driving up demands, making it more expensive as supply not enuff. Then later Mah will scold ppl fer buying HDB but not staying inside n drive up price.
If you don't want to do that, rent out one room for $500. You can rent out two rooms for $1,000 a month and still stay where you are.
:oIo: How many ppl can own a HDB wif spare room? Driving up rental mkt will indirectly drive up HDB price as more ppl wanna own a HDB jas to make $$$. Then later Mah will scold ppl fer buying HDB but not staying inside n drive up price.
If you don't want to do that, sell your flat and buy a smaller flat and keep the money: $200-, $300-, $400-whatever thousand dollars you'll have. Take the money for your retirement.
:oIo: How many ppl can earn "whatever thousand dollars" jas selling thier HDB home? Since smaller flat price oso rising, the net profit is nothing to brag abt. If everyone do tis, the resale mkt price is going up again until u sell fer $500k, buy at $800k, u want? Then later Mah will scold ppl fer speculating in HDB but not staying long enuff n drive up price.
If you don't want to do that, you can go for the leasebuyback scheme. This applies at the moment only to three-room flats and below.
The Government buys back a part of your remaining lease. So you stay where you are and you get an additional monthly payment of about $500 a month. Plus, if you want to rent out another room, you can still do so. Another $500. So you get $1,000 a month and stay where you are.
:oIo: By now, u r left wif nothing but a roof, n tis evil bastard still want u to sell back to gov fer a big loss (no resale profit, no home at the end), n ask u to share ur oredy very samll 3-rm wif others ... u cant even pass the last years of life in peace, needing to chase fer rent n worry abt safety, gov permits n laws.
That's what I mean by monetising.
:oIo: So his "monetising" = turning ur home into a mkt commodity while u squeeze in wif ur frens n relatives, or squeeze into ur rm while the rest of ur home is raided by ur tenants, or u can sell everything fer a pittance n register at old folks home.
But of course, if somebody comes to me and says: 'Look, I don't want to do all that. I want to stay in my five-room flat', what can I do?
I have no answer to that, because if that's the proposition, then I think that's not answering the question. I don't have an answer to that.
:oIo: So satanic shorty says he's not interested in the concept of home ownership since he has no policy fer dat ....... ur home is a commodity to make $$ fr, not to stay n retire. U make $$ fr ur home like a taxi driver make his fr driving taxi. Taxi driver pay rental, u pay interest. Taxi driver dun own their taxi, they rent it to make $. U dun own ur home, u lease it fr HDB to make $. Fock U evil Mah !!! Bake in Hell !!!
# Renting instead of home ownership:
I think there's a big disadvantage. It doesn't give anybody any hedge against inflation; it doesn't give anybody a chance to enjoy the fruits of our growth. And rentals are just consumption. You can't use your Central Provident Fund to rent.
We have very good examples of rentals. In Hong Kong, they have rental housing, cheap rental housing, small, and people rent for years and years. At the end of the day, they get nothing out of it.
:oIo: Another blatant lie !!! In HK, they rent, pay rent, at the end they hv their savings n retirement funds, n a rented home. In SG, we use up all our retirement $$, at the end, we hv a HDB but no $$. Can i pay fer my chicken rice using my HDB flat? Can i go fer a tour by selling HDB flat? If i do, where's my hse when i return? In SG, either u hv CPF $$ which u cant touch, or u hv HDB flat but no retirement $$.
# Responding to the Workers' Party but not to other opposition parties:
They just come up with ideas which we think are wrong; we just have to debunk them. (They're) doing something which is going to have repercussions on the assets, the savings of so many people.
Then, we ask them where is the money coming from, (and they reply- Oh, from the reserves. Every opposition party is scrambling for which one can outbid the other to get the reserves.
:oIo: More lies, demonic Mah cant quote the statement fr WP where WP say they will use reserve to make ur HDB flat affordable. Where's the proof liar Mah !!
# What his children have taught him about online media:
They tell me that you must not be passive-aggressive. They say, you must not be sarcastic.
You cannot unfriend people on Facebook. It's very rude.
And, no caps. Apparently I cannot type with caps. Because it's very rude, you see.
:oIo: His children hv to teach him basic manners?!?!? Rot in eternal Hell Mah !!!!
Apr 27, 2011
INTERVIEW
Mah expects to lose votes over flat prices
By Fiona Chan, ASSISTANT MONEY EDITOR & Robin Chan
Mah speaks up on...
# How Singaporeans can monetise their homes, which are their biggest assets:
You've got at least three or four options. One, move into your children's flat and rent out your old one. A five-room flat can easily fetch you $1,000-plus to $2,000. And that's income every month.
:oIo: U hv 5-rm flat, u wanna move out to where? Condo? Castle? Ur children's home big enuff to hv more ppl? If everyone do tis, more ppl will buy HDB jas to earn $$, driving up demands, making it more expensive as supply not enuff. Then later Mah will scold ppl fer buying HDB but not staying inside n drive up price.
If you don't want to do that, rent out one room for $500. You can rent out two rooms for $1,000 a month and still stay where you are.
:oIo: How many ppl can own a HDB wif spare room? Driving up rental mkt will indirectly drive up HDB price as more ppl wanna own a HDB jas to make $$$. Then later Mah will scold ppl fer buying HDB but not staying inside n drive up price.
If you don't want to do that, sell your flat and buy a smaller flat and keep the money: $200-, $300-, $400-whatever thousand dollars you'll have. Take the money for your retirement.
:oIo: How many ppl can earn "whatever thousand dollars" jas selling thier HDB home? Since smaller flat price oso rising, the net profit is nothing to brag abt. If everyone do tis, the resale mkt price is going up again until u sell fer $500k, buy at $800k, u want? Then later Mah will scold ppl fer speculating in HDB but not staying long enuff n drive up price.
If you don't want to do that, you can go for the leasebuyback scheme. This applies at the moment only to three-room flats and below.
The Government buys back a part of your remaining lease. So you stay where you are and you get an additional monthly payment of about $500 a month. Plus, if you want to rent out another room, you can still do so. Another $500. So you get $1,000 a month and stay where you are.
:oIo: By now, u r left wif nothing but a roof, n tis evil bastard still want u to sell back to gov fer a big loss (no resale profit, no home at the end), n ask u to share ur oredy very samll 3-rm wif others ... u cant even pass the last years of life in peace, needing to chase fer rent n worry abt safety, gov permits n laws.
That's what I mean by monetising.
:oIo: So his "monetising" = turning ur home into a mkt commodity while u squeeze in wif ur frens n relatives, or squeeze into ur rm while the rest of ur home is raided by ur tenants, or u can sell everything fer a pittance n register at old folks home.
But of course, if somebody comes to me and says: 'Look, I don't want to do all that. I want to stay in my five-room flat', what can I do?
I have no answer to that, because if that's the proposition, then I think that's not answering the question. I don't have an answer to that.
:oIo: So satanic shorty says he's not interested in the concept of home ownership since he has no policy fer dat ....... ur home is a commodity to make $$ fr, not to stay n retire. U make $$ fr ur home like a taxi driver make his fr driving taxi. Taxi driver pay rental, u pay interest. Taxi driver dun own their taxi, they rent it to make $. U dun own ur home, u lease it fr HDB to make $. Fock U evil Mah !!! Bake in Hell !!!
# Renting instead of home ownership:
I think there's a big disadvantage. It doesn't give anybody any hedge against inflation; it doesn't give anybody a chance to enjoy the fruits of our growth. And rentals are just consumption. You can't use your Central Provident Fund to rent.
We have very good examples of rentals. In Hong Kong, they have rental housing, cheap rental housing, small, and people rent for years and years. At the end of the day, they get nothing out of it.
:oIo: Another blatant lie !!! In HK, they rent, pay rent, at the end they hv their savings n retirement funds, n a rented home. In SG, we use up all our retirement $$, at the end, we hv a HDB but no $$. Can i pay fer my chicken rice using my HDB flat? Can i go fer a tour by selling HDB flat? If i do, where's my hse when i return? In SG, either u hv CPF $$ which u cant touch, or u hv HDB flat but no retirement $$.
# Responding to the Workers' Party but not to other opposition parties:
They just come up with ideas which we think are wrong; we just have to debunk them. (They're) doing something which is going to have repercussions on the assets, the savings of so many people.
Then, we ask them where is the money coming from, (and they reply- Oh, from the reserves. Every opposition party is scrambling for which one can outbid the other to get the reserves.
:oIo: More lies, demonic Mah cant quote the statement fr WP where WP say they will use reserve to make ur HDB flat affordable. Where's the proof liar Mah !!
# What his children have taught him about online media:
They tell me that you must not be passive-aggressive. They say, you must not be sarcastic.
You cannot unfriend people on Facebook. It's very rude.
And, no caps. Apparently I cannot type with caps. Because it's very rude, you see.
:oIo: His children hv to teach him basic manners?!?!? Rot in eternal Hell Mah !!!!