• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Reason why so many foreigners !!

There are close to a million PRCs in Singapore currently and a significant portion of them are citizens and PRs. Their children are already studying in the schools here.

Even though some of them will return eventually, there will be a significant portion of them who remains and the most important fact to note is that this cohort are young !! Therefore it can equalise the fast greying problem in Singapore.

simple, just banned condom like the way they banned chewing gum.

Amidst the many incentives to encourage Singaporeans to get married and procreate, there is still not a sign of this happening.

The role of the PRCs will prove effective in solving the paramount replacement problem.

I am also about to go Kranji Turf Club. Don't forget to bet Race 3 No 9 It's a Secret. All the way. No head also got leg !!

RACE 3: CLASS 4 - 1600M COURSE E (SC) (TURF TRACK) TIME: 19:30 PRIZE MONEY: S$55000
TRACK:GOOD WIN TIME:1.35.4
Horse No Horse Name Horse
Wt Jockey Trainer Placing
at 800m Placing
at 400m Finish Margin
3 JOHN OF ARCH 518 D BEASLEY D HILL 1 1 1 0
1 DESTINY'S DAY 455 APP M EWE D KOH 8 7 2 1
2 GURU GLEE 525 J SAIMEE RB MARSH 2 2 3 4
7 EASE 525 R FRADD P SHAW 6 3 4 4.10
10 SEA OF TRANQUILITY 504 I SAIFUDIN S GRAY 3 5 5 5.60
9 IT'S A SECRET 468 DIN AZIS D DRAGON 10 10 6 5.90
6 ON MY MARQUE 519 M KELLADY D BAERTSCHIGER 7 8 7 6.40
12 VALIANT MASTER 462 A NG C LECK 12 11 8 7.40
5 THAT'S MONEY 460 S JOHN M YUSOF 5 4 9 7.50
8 ELEGANT SPIRIT 511 M GALLAGHER S GRAY 9 12 10 7.80
4 SUPER SUNDAY 519 O CHAVEZ C LECK 11 9 11 7.90
11 FORTUNE WARRIOR 521 B VORSTER S CHUA 4 6 12 10.70

Interesting question. The thing people tend to forget is whether that the aged demograph continues to be active. If they are not... we got a problem.

Despite the many incentives to encourage Singaporeans to get married and procreate, there is still not a growing sign of this happening.

The role of the PRCs when they settle here will prove effective in solving the problem of a greying population.

Despite the many incentives to encourage Singaporeans to get married and procreate, there is still not a growing sign of this happening.

The role of the PRCs when they settle here will prove effective in solving the problem of a greying population.

Anybody got any alternative ideas ?? or still continue to whine and pine ??:confused::confused:

Not only that, the PRCs-turn-citizens can also help us to organise huge protests in future against social and economic injustices.

It may happen if they form a significant part of the Singapore population albeit good or bad as a result !!

Foreigners who are working here and who are willing to settle here by taking up citizenship or PR for that matter can settle the chief and paramount problem of sustaining the increasing demograph of the aged in Singapore in the long run.

This is a fact if you look at the low birth rate as well as the increase in the number of Singaporeans who are single and divorced. These facts do not lie.

The gahmen is not blind as not to know that Singaporeans are complaining about this foreign "invasion" so to speak.

The strategy is basically: Lose the battle but win the War.

The govt is always thinking about the War. They don't give 2 hoots about your difficult Sinkie employees and your preference for PRC workers.

This is a useless topic to discuss. Sinkies are humans, all humans have pride and self worth. Of cos they don't want to be your foodcourt cleaner. So hire as many PRCs as you want.

This is what it means when MP says that FT is good for Singaporeans - you.

I agree with you but actually, you must recognise the MAIN reason as to why so many foreigners are "encouraged" to work and settle here.

The paramount reason is the extreme sinking birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans coupled with the increase in the number of Singaporean singles.

These younger foreigners will form a significant backbone to "support" the expenditure of the rapidly aging population through taxes, etc etc.

I agree with you but actually, you must recognise the MAIN reason as to why so many foreigners are "encouraged" to work and settle here.

The paramount reason is the extreme sinking birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans coupled with the increase in the number of Singaporean singles.

These younger foreigners will form a significant backbone to "support" the expenditure of the rapidly aging population through taxes, etc etc.

Usually, it is done without actual citizenship conversion and usually the countries are big. Not careful, Singapore can start flying a PRC flag. LKY has failed completely. Someone sold Christmas Island, LKY has sold Singapore. I would rather he sold it to USA or UK.

Then what specific measure must be taken to address the paramount problem of an aging population compounded by extreme low birth rate and the rise of the singles population ???:eek:

Policy supported lifestyle change. Aging population is a LKY failure. He must pay for it. Changing the education system and giving people a freer space to interact and make relationships is key. But LKY is addicted to control. Go over to Malaysia, people fuck like normal people. Here, EDB scholars count the number of times they can have sex and when. GO figure what LKY has screwed up.

Can you stop babbling like a kid !!

Can you offer a solution !!

Clear GL of WL/FL totally. Then sinkie men have no choice but to screw their own.

Just kidding. :D:D Don't kill me guys! :)

Why are you so concerned with this issue of low birth rate, rise of single population etc??

Aging population is a given as a country becomes more economically matured. It's inevitable.

Wow. After so much time has lapsed until you at least offer a suggestion albeit a corny one !!

PAP God eeoror88 I ain't telling you. There are good solutions. But only after your dogs have been removed from Parliament. Give you free lunch and kenna screwed ciak sai little no penis boy. I am good and all my predictions have been zhun. You are shit rhetorical prodigal shit.

Stop babbling like a kid !!

Don't know, say don't know. Who are you trying to bluff !!

Stop babbling like a kid !!

Don't know, say don't know. Who are you trying to bluff !!

Dear moniker eeoror88, I see you understand the policies of our government very well. Our government takes great pains in the decisions made. Alas, our citizens do not know how to capitalize on our good intentions and you have monikers Leegimeremover who just keep blaming everyone. What would he do in our shoes? The government of Singapore knows best and is the best that Singapore taxpayer monies can buy. Singapore can only have a future with a PAP. The opposition can only lead Singapore to destruction. Keep up the good work moniker eeoror88. If you continue such good work, our leaders will earmark you for even higher positions to serve!