• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Reason why so many foreigners !!

Wow. After so much time has lapsed until you at least offer a suggestion albeit a corny one !!

I know you waiting for reply. Miss me right? :)

Aiyah seriously, why bother?? Why are you so free nowadays? Nikki go on holiday without you right?

A really good way is actually to block out sex education in secondary schools and ban abortions for under 19 year olds. You should see the population explode in no time. :):):)

Cool right? :cool::cool::cool:

to me the issue is not about the number of foreigners coming in here. Its the QUALITY of the foreigners coming here. I noticed most of them are 3rd grade, our locals are better than a lot of them. Thats what is irritating everybody.

I for one would welcome any decision to sell sinkapore to the US and A. It'll be a boon to our shitizens.

1. Can live and work anywhere in the US now that they are Americans
2. Wannabes can join American Idol for real
3. Neighbours dare not mess with us anymore
4. More ang mors moving here and hooking up with SPGs.
5. Sinkee men can call themselves Americans and hook up girls easily in Asia.
6. Obama

Should read:
5. Sinkee Men can hook up the ANG MO BIG BOOBS CHIO AMERICAN GALS easily.
6. O-bummer.

If you continue such good work, our leaders will earmark you for even higher positions to serve!

Is this the reason why you shout PAP slogans here? To be noticed by your masters with the hope that they will free you from your current doggie position? :rolleyes:

Dear moniker eeoror88, I see you understand the policies of our government very well. Our government takes great pains in the decisions made. Alas, our citizens do not know how to capitalize on our good intentions and you have monikers Leegimeremover who just keep blaming everyone. What would he do in our shoes? The government of Singapore knows best and is the best that Singapore taxpayer monies can buy. Singapore can only have a future with a PAP. The opposition can only lead Singapore to destruction. Keep up the good work moniker eeoror88. If you continue such good work, our leaders will earmark you for even higher positions to serve!

You fucking robot !! Stop your nonsense !!

Earmark for higher position ?? You mad idiot !!

I am ten times richer than a pathethic shit like you.

The reason why I bring out this topic is interesting Which is to address the paramount problem of an aging population compounded by extreme low birth rate and the rise of the singles population ???

I do not give two hoots who the gahmen is but what is the alternative solution ??

Despite the many incentives to encourage Singaporeans to get married and procreate, there is still not a growing sign of this happening.

The role of the PRCs when they settle here will prove effective in solving the problem of a greying population.

1. you said the PRCs will support the tax base here. if the first 20k of income tax is not taxed, and most of these PRCs are earning 1.5k/mth, how much can they possibly contribute? and since they save more than they spend, how much tax can they contribute via GST?

2. if s'poreans are not reproducing despite the $ incentives, then could it be that $ alone is not that big a factor for singaporeans in procreation?

3. people are not going to reproduce if they can't spend time with their kids. why no time? coz the singapore corporate culture is bred on inefficiency. where face time is valued more than results. our ineffective KPI system promotes quantity (of hours) over quality. things are done for 'show' rather than for results.

4. you want people to reproduce? give them more time with their families. revamp singapore corporate culture to value results more than face time. allow staff the flexibility to work from home where ever possible. Start with the civil service and GLCs and TLCs. and not just lip service in the form of one time once a year family day campaigns.

5. if this policy of importing FTs into singapore is the only solution the PAP can come up with, then it means that their time is close to up. obviously, the system created by lky has peaked and cannot advance any further, and the FT policy has alienated the citizenry. it is a matter of time before either the system fails or the PAP fails. importing FTs is a bandage solution to a fractured skeleton.

6. one solution out of this is to allow the natural order to fail and a new system to emerge to replace it. lky may have been a great lawyer, economist and politician, but he knew nuts about nation building and creating a sustainable social model. very obviously our economic success came at a huge social cost, and trying to bandage a broken bone is not a lasting solution.

7. i'm surprised the ICA has not produced a "new residents guide" to help explain local cultures and practices to incoming PRs/Citizens. leaving the job of integrating these new residents to the grassroots and RCs is plain negligence. a gov body should be tasked with this.

FANTASTIC and PRAGMATIC debate and solutions !!!

PAP should seriously analyse your comments.

Bravo !!!

Your reply is indeed a breadth of fresh air if compared to the whiners and piners in this forum !!

You fucking robot !! Stop your nonsense !!

Earmark for higher position ?? You mad idiot !!

I am ten times richer than a pathethic shit like you.

The reason why I bring out this topic is interesting Which is to address the paramount problem of an aging population compounded by extreme low birth rate and the rise of the singles population ???

I do not give two hoots who the gahmen is but what is the alternative solution ??

Another Samuraisan in disguise. If you so rich, you will not be here. Clear sign of a Clinton666 in disguise. Dog, you smell like one anywhere. Argument methods the same. Cannot write England try to speak out of context and grammar. Logic, none to speak off. Typical PAP Internet Brigade, truly fucked up, with Ng Eng Hen on the helm.

Import more PRC mei meis with big neh nehs...

They will settle down even with our peasants n with their strong northern genes, they will give birth to smart n strong future SG kids.

What we need are babies...

Foreigners who are working here and who are willing to settle here by taking up citizenship or PR for that matter can settle the chief and paramount problem of sustaining the increasing demograph of the aged in Singapore in the long run.

This is a fact if you look at the low birth rate as well as the increase in the number of Singaporeans who are single and divorced. These facts do not lie.

The gahmen is not blind as not to know that Singaporeans are complaining about this foreign "invasion" so to speak.

The strategy is basically: Lose the battle but win the War.

U truly are a moron and deluding yourself. FTs are taking PR or citizenship to exploit out economy for their owm good. How many have actually brought their wife and children here and settle here? How many have actually bought HDB flats, enrolled their kids in local schools, and allow their precious sons to serve NS? The PAP strategy has backfired big time. If the FTs truly settled here with their families do you think they can still undercut the local S'porean's wages by 50%. Of course not.
What they are doing is 4 or 5 rent one HDB flat, work for less wages than a local and than send the money back to China or India for their families. They have no intention to bring them here. $1000 Singapore dollars a month in those countries will allow their families to live like kings. these FTS that come here do not contribute to the economy but take from it. they do not participate in its defence, they place addiitonal strains on the healthcare system because they come from countries that are not "clean", they engage in criminal activiites like prostituition. when they are ready to go, or when they feel they have milked the system asmuch as they can, they renounce their citizenship and take their CPF money out. They are not interested in working to support the retiring and elderly population. U are ignorant if you cannot see this.
The low birth rate can be reversed in S'pore if the PAP really wants that to happen. just offer free childcare for life, and guarantee mother their jobs after 1 year of maternity leave. but they are too cheap to do this because it costs money.
its not the low child birth, but really the exodus from S'pore to other countries. EVERYONE in S'pore knows someone or is related to someone who emigrated to canada, UK, Aussieland, or the US. Think about how many people that is that have left S'pore.

More people migrated out of Singapore than Bosnia.That alone tells you a lot.

Actually, you do not need rocket science to deduce the reason as to why so many foreigners are "encouraged" to work and settle here.

The paramount reason is the extreme sinking birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans coupled with the increase in the number of singles.

These younger foreigners will form a significant backbone to "support" the aged through taxes, etc etc.

too simplistic an answer, i dun buy that

"Not happy go and work in my shipyard lor? Sinkaporeans are too soft... they should grow a hard shell like mine! Look ..... Cowabaga!"

Ninja_Turtle.JPG

As though singapore has no local financial accountants, borders has to go & employ golliwog ... a real foreign 'talent' alright ... :mad: :D

(25/11 ST)

Borders staff jailed 4 years
By Sujin Thomas

NO one suspected a thing when financial accountant Ochieng Claudius Oyula bought a $153,000 car with a loan.

The 32-year-old Kenyan national who had been employed by Borders bookstore went on to buy a slew of ostentatious items - all for his own use.

They included a home entertainment system valued at about $5,000, a Sony Playstation worth about $600 and a $2,000 bicycle.

It was only in July when suppliers and vendors made several complaints about non-payment for their goods and services that Borders sensed something amiss.

An audit of company accounts showed that the payee details on cheques presented to a bank differed from those in the company's filing system.

The police were called in on July 29 and Oyula, who had been entrusted with these cheques, was arrested.

The dreadlock-haired Singapore permanent resident was jailed for four years in a district court on Tuesday

His lawyer Mr Sunil Sudheesan discharged himself before Tuesday's hearing as Oluya decided to represent himself.

Pleading for leniency, he told the court that he has lost all credibility and caused 'regrettable harm' to Borders.

About 10 of his friends who sat in the public gallery, traded jokes with him before he was led away.

One friend was even heard telling him that Barrack Obama had become the United States president-elect.

According to court documents, Oyula first began misappropriating company funds in 2006.

He would make photocopies of cheques which did not carry any payee details. He would then write the payee details, as stated on the invoices, and make photocopies of them.

The forged copies were then filed as company records while he would make out the original cheques to himself.

By the time he was found out, he had siphoned over $422,000 from Borders. Only about $28,000 has been recovered.

smart fella. PRC workers are the best, willing to work hard and no complaints
locals got attitude problem, not grateful to have job, think we owe them a living

Some Singaporeans still adopting the "bumiputra" son of the soil mentality - the "you-owe-me-a-living mentality?

Once the recession deepens, I am sure they will change their attitude to "better work properly, don't play play" !!:eek:

The place here will soon be disintegrated by the white scum mishandling of policies. All they care is to maximise $$$ and the rest is secondary. Whether you like it a not, you adjusted yourself to it.

It is also true for the white scum. Ask them to scrap NS policy if they dun have "you-owe-me-a-living mentality".:oIo: