• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Punggol field jogger murderer caught

stingray

It is sad to see a young man lost his life for no apparent reason; he went jogging and someone knifed him. The culprit was caught and his mother claimed he was insane.

It is not acceptable to claim insanity to escape the hangman. The IMH will decide whether he is insane and to what degree of insanity that prompted him to kill someone unknown to him. If he could carry a knife with him, it is obvious that he knew the knife is a weapon that can hurt or kill people. Is this insanity?

A life for a life; and to some people, Islamic laws do make sense to punish killers. If this law principle is not applied, how many innocent people are going to die when jogging at night?

May his soul rest in peace to know that ultimately, justice will be served and the paps will ensure his killer gets to see the hangman.

yes ,at some point of life people becomes more wary of people themselves and tern to like animals or children much more ...2 things to note ,1 because people are over whelmed by people's traits and unable to handle it , 2. these are the hangovers of city dwellers most likely

try to live among villagers in county side for sometimes say 6 months and your perception will change for sure ...than less emphasis on individuality and more tolerance for extended family living

another factor that influence a lot of us Sinkie behaviours are our pigeon hole HDB ..it has a bearing..
try living in landed hut ,however small and you would realise the lure of earth and its connection to you
Generally, country-side folks are more laid back, more honest, and easy going. Yes, I dislike city dwelling. Living among country folks for a few months would help, but the reality is I'll need to return to my little one room rented HDB flat in Toa Payoh.

Animals are so needy and innocent, all of us should be kind to them, appreciate them. Some of them are nice too, giving up their lives for us to have sustenance. The ultimate sacrifice.

Nice-Gook

Generally, country-side folks are more laid back, more honest, and easy going. Yes, I dislike city dwelling. Living among country folks for a few months would help, but the reality is I'll need to return to my little one room rented HDB flat in Toa Payoh.

Animals are so needy and innocent, all of us should be kind to them, appreciate them. Some of them are nice too, giving up their lives for us to have sustenance. The ultimate sacrifice.
hope you and boss Sam are not sharing the same room ..

in any respect ,country side is where you will appreciate being a human and you will have plenty of animals to interact in their natural way of life ...not a cat or a dog that you have here ...these animals have traded their freedom for food and not that different from us as city folks

yes ,you have to be back in sinkie to earn your living but give yourself that break. .
at least the memories you had as human will keep you happy while you slave in Sinkiland

hofmann

That's the likely outcome. But I think such a murderer is even more dangerous than someone who kills out of revenge, adultery, money dispute, etc. Because you can try to avoid having such situations, but in this case, the victim could not avoid anything other than not jogging at night. Mental cases should be given help, but once they kill or rape someone, the punishment should be the same as someone deemed to be sane.

If born xiao then got chance to escape, but if unsound mind caused by drugs or alcohol, no chance.

I think commit to IMH for life is worse than life sentence in jail.

hofmann

It is sad to see a young man lost his life for no apparent reason; he went jogging and someone knifed him. The culprit was caught and his mother claimed he was insane.

It is not acceptable to claim insanity to escape the hangman. The IMH will decide whether he is insane and to what degree of insanity that prompted him to kill someone unknown to him. If he could carry a knife with him, it is obvious that he knew the knife is a weapon that can hurt or kill people. Is this insanity?

A life for a life; and to some people, Islamic laws do make sense to punish killers. If this law principle is not applied, how many innocent people are going to die when jogging at night?

May his soul rest in peace to know that ultimately, justice will be served and the paps will ensure his killer gets to see the hangman.

The objective of punishment is deterence and retribution.

Crazy people won't be deterred by death sentence, simply because they are crazy. So it's purely retributive to kill a crazy person.

What kind of society are we to become if we were to Soylent green all the crazies out there. Maybe better to do a Papillon and send them to live off their days on some Island. Christmas island comes to mind.

In the not so distant dystopian future, I can imagine this class of criminals to be put to sleep and have their organs harvested for the good of society.

Kee Chew

IMG_20200517_195026.jpg

hope you and boss Sam are not sharing the same room ..

in any respect ,country side is where you will appreciate being a human and you will have plenty of animals to interact in their natural way of life ...not a cat or a dog that you have here ...these animals have traded their freedom for food and not that different from us as city folks

yes ,you have to be back in sinkie to earn your living but give yourself that break. .
at least the memories you had as human will keep you happy while you slave in Sinkiland
Boss sam upgraded to two-room flat, he needed a room for his PMDs and bicycles.

I agree, it is good to disengage from the madness and recharge ourselves, I recommend at least once every 3 to 4 months

blackmore

Well the guy don't have a Tamil name - definitely North Indian given the surname and middle name but I suspect looking at the family pix he may not be a CECA but sinkie born. There are North Indian descent sinkies but this guy looks like he's got an extra chromosome. I figure he may have snapped ....what made him pick this jogger is the question.

Check below for irregularities then can confirm got other congental issues. Looks wise he does not look normal normal; thats for sure.

Buddha teaching , good compassionate deed bring good merits. can avert death for some.

Death isn't a bad thing, there's no need to fear or avert it.

In fact, if you apply Buddhist teachings to this murder, the victim must have done something terrible in his past life to the Ah Neh kid, so now the score is settled. :cool:

rambo22

Buddha teaching , good compassionate deed bring good merits. can avert death for some.

everything is fated

if it is time to go u will go

u all agree ??

i said the aboves cos I cheated death not once but thrice

all incidents happened while I was on the wheel

after the 3rd time

I became very gutsy

no scare die cos if I want to die

the 3rd time, I game over liao along NSH in 2011

Death isn't a bad thing, there's no need to fear or avert it.

In fact, if you apply Buddhist teachings to this murder, the victim must have done something terrible in his past life to the Ah Neh kid, so now the score is settled. :cool:

Likelihood of a prior incident leading to the fatal stabbing can’t be dismissed. One don’t just get stabbed for no reason even if the aggressor is gila.