• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Punggol field jogger murderer caught

Ralders

He deserves the death penalty. But apparently, his mother has already given him a vaccine by claiming that he was suffering from mental illness. Obviously trying to get a lesser sentence.
Suspect indeed is mental case.
Won't hang.
Life imprisonment

That's the likely outcome. But I think such a murderer is even more dangerous than someone who kills out of revenge, adultery, money dispute, etc. Because you can try to avoid having such situations, but in this case, the victim could not avoid anything other than not jogging at night. Mental cases should be given help, but once they kill or rape someone, the punishment should be the same as someone deemed to be sane.

Suspect indeed is mental case.
Won't hang.
Life imprisonment

hofmann

KNN those working for chenghu law enforcing dept always secretive about their work with family and outsiders so most of them don't have much friend KNN rast time my uncle know 1 uniform sgt cop also all the kopi uncles cannot tcss much with him everyone will siam and he also towards audiophile KNN means rikely all no friends so they can only befriend hifi KNN

Till this day, we don't know whether he short circuit before or after he started hang man duties. But he must be a little short to begin with to want to make this kind of money. Normal people won't do it one.

Music soothes the soul. Must be all the bad shit they have to do.

Nice-Gook

If the 20 year old murderer was already carrying a knife with him, it would suggest that he was looking for the confrontation. Correct?
not really buddy ,depends on the 20 plus mental history ...I am not arguing for him ...but what caught my attention is his very photo ...that sort of smile the chap had is quite telling..very innocuous type ...but if he has a habit of carrying a knife than considering that he had mental issues ,to be obsessively defensive ...but such acts are indeed obsessive in nature than the mother would certainly be aware of it ...anyway all these are subjective

Ralders

That's the likely outcome. But I think such a murderer is even more dangerous than someone who kills out of revenge, adultery, money dispute, etc. Because you can try to avoid having such situations, but in this case, the victim could not avoid anything other than not jogging at night. Mental cases should be given help, but once they kill or rape someone, the punishment should be the same as someone deemed to be sane.
Fully agreed.
It dangerous to society.
Both victim and suspect are staying nearby.

Something must had triggered suspect.

I think it the mum and it all about money.
To suspect maybe $50 is alot as along can buy ciggies and supper.

My point is very simple. If someone has a mental condition, he should be given all the help that he needs to recover. But once he kills or rapes someone, all bets are off. The punishment should be the same as someone who is deemed to be sane. If it means the death penalty for this "mentally unsound" murderer, then so be it.

not really buddy ,depends on the 20 plus mental history ...I am not arguing for him ...but what caught my attention is his very photo ...that sort of smile the chap had is quite telling..very innocuous type ...but if he has a habit of carrying a knife than considering that he had mental issues ,to be obsessively defensive ...but such acts are indeed obsessive in nature than the mother would certainly be aware of it ...anyway all these are subjective

Looks like this guy...

1589777382165.png

1589777441852.png

Nice-Gook

My point is very simple. If someone has a mental condition, he should be given all the help that he needs to recover. But once he kills or rapes someone, all bets are off. The punishment should be the same as someone who is deemed to be sane. If it means the death penalty for this "mentally unsound" murderer, then so be it.
perhaps ,you have not walked down war torn countries or seen poverty at worst ...it's very very difficult to understand why things happens in life ....I was in Cambodia aftermath of Pol Pot Killing fields...millions of innocents died for no reasons or rhyme ...smelt death at every corner...the sense of hopeless written on every local i met ...a nation once LKY admired turned into hell for reasons no one understood till today ...therefore I had stopped being judgemental as what is right and wrong anymore ...just sympathise and empathise for the conditions they are now

I have zero sympathy and empathy for this murderer and his family. If they had sought help for his mental condition and prevented the tragedy, then maybe a little............

perhaps ,you have not walked down war torn countries or seen poverty at worst ...it's very very difficult to understand why things happens in life ....I was in Cambodia aftermath of Pol Pot Killing fields...millions of innocents died for no reasons or rhyme ...smelt death at every corner...the sense of hopeless written on every local i met ...a nation once LKY admired turned into hell for reasons no one understood till today ...therefore I had stopped being judgemental as what is right and wrong anymore ...just sympathise and empathise for the conditions they are now

Nice-Gook

I have zero sympathy and empathy for this murderer and his family. If they had sought help for his mental condition and prevented the tragedy, then maybe a little............
my sympathy and empathy is for all ,particularly the murdered ..at his age he must have some dependent and family too

having said that may i suggest you do some social work...no, i am not being sarcastic, than you will come across all kinds of people all kinds of situation including caring for mentally challenged children ...it's a continuous thankless jobs ..one misstep and you may have murder like this in hand ...so ,let's not lay blames here and there .at least I won't

but there must be some punishment or taking a life becomes a joke ...my axe is if the boy is indeed mentally challenged and did not understand what he is being punished for ..than the murder is good as an unfortunate accident

As I get older, I have less sympathies for people, more sympathies for animals. People are dangerous. The murderer needs to be put away for life, or put down. No excuses like mental problem, played too much GTA video game, blah blah. He has forfeited his life and the right to be in society.

Nice-Gook

As I get older, I have less sympathies for people, more sympathies for animals. People are dangerous. The murderer needs to be put away for life, or put down. No excuses like mental problem, played too much GTA video game, blah blah. He has forfeited his life and the right to be in society.
yes ,at some point of life people becomes more wary of people themselves and tern to like animals or children much more ...2 things to note ,1 because people are over whelmed by people's traits and unable to handle it , 2. these are the hangovers of city dwellers most likely

try to live among villagers in county side for sometimes say 6 months and your perception will change for sure ...than less emphasis on individuality and more tolerance for extended family living

another factor that influence a lot of us Sinkie behaviours are our pigeon hole HDB ..it has a bearing..
try living in landed hut ,however small and you would realise the lure of earth and its connection to you