• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Native Born Singaporeans are now a minority

bro only one word i can say "karma"

Yup! Rem the speak Mandarin campaign. I am pretty pissed off even till today. Deprieve us of many prospective jobs. Basket. Working back room job need to speak Mandarin? BS. Bloody low paid clerical job also being deprieved. Can u imagin PMET jobs? Can forget it if u are unable to speak Mandarin. Now let them taste their own medicine. Bring it on....FTs....

Without shadow of a doubt. In kampong we mix around, know each other pretty well. And most of us born here. Unlike HDB. My atas neighbour from PRC. Mcam alien to me.
that is why bro i loves the 70s and late 80s living in kampong in singapore those were the happiest days in my life in singapore.
no matter what races we treat eachother like our own family, we play together, we eat together, kena scold also together!!!! how awsome is that bro!!!
then in the 90s i had to move to hdb and i really got a culture shock!!!!!!!!!!!
people are not as friendly like in kampong and whenever i greet them they will ignore and walk away or close their doors (neighbors) the only friendly neighbor was one malay family.

i dont know maybe the way i was brought up in kampong whenever i see old people or neighbors or friends i will greet them that is the kampong ways right bro
for afew years i greet people but no respond and then one day i stop i just put a smile face if they say hi surely be happy to respond if not its ok maybe that is the singapore HDB culture i need to adapt.

now in Australia i can have a small chat with any strangers bro!!!

Yup! Rem the speak Mandarin campaign. I am pretty pissed off even till today. Deprieve us of many prospective jobs. Basket. Working back room job need to speak Mandarin? BS. Bloody low paid clerical job also being deprieved. Can u imagin PMET jobs? Can forget it if u are unable to speak Mandarin. Now let them taste their own medicine. Bring it on....FTs....

bro i even make sure my baby not born in singapore!!! :)

that is why bro i loves the 70s and late 80s living in kampong in singapore those were the happiest days in my life in singapore.
no matter what races we treat eachother like our own family, we play together, we eat together, kena scold also together!!!! how awsome is that bro!!!
then in the 90s i had to move to hdb and i really got a culture shock!!!!!!!!!!!
people are not as friendly like in kampong and whenever i greet them they will ignore and walk away or close their doors (neighbors) the only friendly neighbor was one malay family.

i dont know maybe the way i was brought up in kampong whenever i see old people or neighbors or friends i will greet them that is the kampong ways right bro
for afew years i greet people but no respond and then one day i stop i just put a smile face if they say hi surely be happy to respond if not its ok maybe that is the singapore HDB culture i need to adapt.

now in Australia i can have a small chat with any strangers bro!!!

Yes bro. Kampong best lah. I only got to live till mid 80s, then was told to relocate to Tampines pigeon hole. Surprise to know one of our forummers @Semaj2357 also live near my kampong. Small world....

If the sultan and UMNO did not give those contracts to those privilege "towkays", those cheena still be coolie. Like those era working under the British. So dont keep bragging about those msian cheena "achievements".

lol u think its thanks to corruption and whatnot that chinese rise up the food chain?chinese are smart and born business folks........the smart and cunning ones with the innate business minds and capitalist senses started from the bottom like their counterparts with nothing,and with tiny success after success build up their tiny beginnings into a formidable empire,seeking sultan and umno whatnots permission is only the next step in their plans for expansion and domination.......msia cheena "achievements" everywhere we go we rise to the very top of the stratosphere.......indonesia,philipines,thailand.......hong kong,singapore.........just like the chessboard,we see two steps ahead of our opponents like elon musk,we have already considered all the factors,possibilities and outcomes........all the pieces fall neatly in place,we build economic juggernauts and behemoths.

lmao u think we need some stupid sultans or UMNO

I also heard many sinkies complaining when will the border be opened. They just cant wait to buy diapers, tissue papers at JB mall

dont get me wrong, msia is dirt cheap and wonderfully affordable......but nobody is beating a path to look for jobs in that dysfunctional craphole.

lmao u think we need some stupid sultans or UMNO?

Ur tinking same as DAP. Tats why the Malays will ensure DAP will not control Msia. Ingrates

1594969732077.png

dont get me wrong, msia is dirt cheap and wonderfully affordable......but nobody is beating a path to look for jobs in that dysfunctional craphole.

Sinkieland need Msian workers lah. Face it. U must living in a well. *croak*. Who would want to employ sinkie when i can get cheap FTs doing the same job. Use ur brain lah sinkie.

Yes bro. Kampong best lah. I only got to live till mid 80s, then was told to relocate to Tampines pigeon hole. Surprise to know one of our forummers @Semaj2357 also live near my kampong. Small world....

bro more then 30 years ago when i was around 10 year old me and my cousins love to catch lonkang fish at one of my neighbors house.
that neighbor he is 10 years older then me and he is too old to catch longkang fish and he just stand and have a chat with us.
sometime his friends ride motorbike come and visit him and they also chat with us.
cut the story short when i almost 17 year old i move to HDB and lost contact with my neighbor and his friends.

and guess what after more then 30 years later i migrated to Australia and bought my 1st landed property and the next door intruduce himself and found out he also from singapore (he is indian) then after many months always invite me and my wife to their house to eat one day we chatted about whre i live in sg where i grow up and to his surprise he said oh u are the small boy catching longkang fish your neighbor is my friend!!!!!

see bro how fate brought us together after many year in a different country!

bro more then 30 years ago when i was around 10 year old me and my cousins love to catch lonkang fish at one of my neighbors house.
that neighbor he is 10 years older then me and he is too old to catch longkang fish and he just stand and have a chat with us.
sometime his friends ride motorbike come and visit him and they also chat with us.
cut the story short when i almost 17 year old i move to HDB and lost contact with my neighbor and his friends.

and guess what after more then 30 years later i migrated to Australia and bought my 1st landed property and the next door intruduce himself and found out he also from singapore (he is indian) then after many months always invite me and my wife to their house to eat one day we chatted about whre i live in sg where i grow up and to his surprise he said oh u are the small boy catching longkang fish your neighbor is my friend!!!!!

see bro how fate brought us together after many year in a different country!

Wah. Really small world, bro. :smile: :frown:

Ur tinking same as DAP. Tats why the Malays will ensure DAP will not control Msia. Ingrates

lets keep politics and business apart, the world is complicated......and i share some sentiments and sympathies with the malays, money blurrs the lines and the world is already fuked up enough from globalisation and the influence of money........identities are being lost or corrupted,nationalities are a blurr........we are being weakened inside and outside........ultimately i feel homogenous cultures are better than multiracial cultures for each individual race........multiculturalism at best is a tolerable joke and to keep us all divided and weakened and in a dysfunctional codependency relationship.........

bro i even make sure my baby not born in singapore!!! :smile:
We are really farked up here,stucked here for the rest of our pathetic lives in this red dot.Those who can emigrate have already emigrated under skilled professional scheme or investor scheme.Most ordinary sinkees will slog and suffer and suffocated to death eventually in the spiralling high costs of living .
in red dot. There is no feeling of hope for the future ,only work day in and day out like robots with very little savings. Sinkees dare not think about future or talk about it cos too much financial hardships to face daily.The financial burdens are very heavy for a sinkee and now have to face competition from Foreigner PMETS and Workers in red dot abetted by the pap govt.The constant onslaught by the pap govt against sinkees for being choosy,unskilled,untrained,inexperienced.... have caused sinkees to work without dignity and have very low esteem.This is the reality of life in red dot for an ordinary sinkee.

lets keep politics and business apart, the world is complicated......and i share some sentiments and sympathies with the malays, money blurrs the lines and the world is already fuked up enough from globalisation and the influence of money........identities are being lost or corrupted,nationalities are a blurr........we are being weakened inside and outside........ultimately i feel homogenous cultures are better than multiracial cultures for each individual race........multiculturalism at best is a tolerable joke and to keep us all divided and weakened and in a dysfunctional codependency relationship.........

U shld go back to china n worship Winnie the Pooh...:)

Now wheres tat @tanwahtiu? :)

We are really farked up here,stucked here for the rest of our pathetic lives in this red dot.Those who can emigrate have already emigrated under skilled professional scheme or investor scheme.Most ordinary sinkees will slog and suffer and suffocated to death eventually in the spiralling high costs of living .
in red dot. There is no feeling of hope for the future ,only work day in and day out like robots with very little savings. Sinkees dare not think about future or talk about it cos too much financial hardships to face daily.The financial burdens are very heavy for a sinkee and now have to face competition from Foreigner PMETS and Workers in red dot abetted by the pap govt.The constant onslaught by the pap govt against sinkees for being choosy,unskilled,untrained,inexperienced.... have caused sinkees to work without dignity and have very low esteem.This is the reality of life in red dot for an ordinary sinkee.

Sad to say u belong to a small minority sinkies. Cos majority 61% still tink teres hope for them.:)

bro what u said is the hard truth in singapore bro!
that is one of the many reason i left singapore for good bro!

I really don't think financial is really that big issue or burden......most sinkies just spend and consume like nobody business then complain they have to work hard to fuel that consumption, remember the economy is just a cycle of people spending and consuming and then working to pay for that spending and consumption.....

Learn to live a frugal and minimalist lifestyle,spend less than 1k per month per person
avoid unnecessary luxuries or consumer traps,one bubble tea easily $5,Starbucks $8,one taxi ride easily $10,one McDonald's meal $10,go to shopping malls easily waste $20,$30 each time,go to IKEA just to waste $50 on crap u don't need and $13 at their canteen....cowplaycowmoo easily $30 on tokens......biggest money sink is all the FNB in shopping,if u go shopping mall confirm chop waste at least $10 to $20 on FNB....Japan shop just to waste $10 on Japan snacks......don don doki easily $20,30.....
All these money u waste is forgotten soon does it make it life any happier?no.....and u repeat it over and over like some drug addict.... worse money sink for sbfers is definitely MBS casino......$150 levy plus lose $600 just for 3 hours of addiction and escapism....

spend less than 1k a month....all the entertainment u can find for free online nowadays....soon ur savings will start piling up,even if ur low income....use the money to do important things,or maybe go backpacking overseas 2,3 months a year,escape from this miserable world.once u save more than 100k start looking for a way out of

Sinkies. Wake up lah. HDB price keep going north. Jobs also not stable. Wat more the pay? Just these two factors enough to ring the bell. No use kpkb here 24/7.