• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My JC1 niece wishes to be a vet, any advice here bros..

Dreams make the money, even in a restrictive country. Many people want a job of their choice so that they can help others better from their calling so what gives you the right to try to stop them?

And so what if she makes $100,000 a month if she's doing something she doesn't like, nor is she being true to herself? She'd end up getting high-strung and may see even her own health deteriorate in no time, and all those figures by then count for nothing.

Save the bland and meaningless money lecture for natural flops like you and your boss instead.

Rubbish. How many young people have dreams only to regret later in their lives. I have classmates who were so passionate into getting into the course of their dreams only to be doing something different now.

Dreams make the money, even in a restrictive country. Many people want a job of their choice so that they can help others better from their calling so what gives you the right to try to stop them?

And so what if she makes $100,000 a month if she's doing something she doesn't like, nor is she being true to herself? She'd end up getting high-strung and may see even her own health deteriorate in no time, and all those figures by then count for nothing.

Save the bland and meaningless money lecture for natural flops like you and your boss instead.

Rubbish. How many young people have dreams only to regret later in their lives. I have classmates who were so passionate into getting into the course of their dreams only to be doing something different now.

Not every career choice should be dictated by money.

Please do not adopt the mindset of gian lui gian png Sinkies.

You seem to lead a very bitter life. I see you complaining from the infraction log, to the sinkie life to everything. :rolleyes:

animals can't tell you what's wrong with them but humans could :D

that's good wat, so you can any how charge ...

side step a bit, I also got a niece who could not be bother with complaint of pain here pain there so she end up being pathologist

Thanks bro..never came across that thought..but whether wouLd these grads be certified LocaLLy ?..

AVA website has a list of recognised universities for vet course. I dont think philllipines is included. Pl do chk first.

Because in Singapore dreams and passion will not go far .. Want your dreams come true u must get out of Singapore .

It's scary if ppl don't have dreams ...it's like living life aimlessly ..

Because in Singapore dreams and passion will not go far .. Want your dreams come true u must get out of Singapore .

I see everyone telling him the good things he wanted to hear but no one bothers to note that the girl is only 17 years old. How many 17 years old makes the correction career path? When I was 17, I wanted to be a botanist. :D
You are right in the sense that Singapore does not offer a lot of chances for young people to realise their dreams. Not everyone has a rich uncle like fishypie. Lastly, it is good to have dreams. I have mine too. But how many have the mental strength to see it through? Just look at this forum of complainers. Only a handful like you and joetsy really made it out and good.

I see everyone telling him the good things he wanted to hear but no one bothers to note that the girl is only 17 years old. How many 17 years old makes the correction career path? When I was 17, I wanted to be a botanist. :D
You are right in the sense that Singapore does not offer a lot of chances for young people to realise their dreams. Not everyone has a rich uncle like fishypie. Lastly, it is good to have dreams. I have mine too. But how many have the mental strength to see it through? Just look at this forum of complainers. Only a handful like you and joetsy really made it out and good.

Bro , have dreams is not enough if one sit around and dreaming . If one want his dream to come true he or she have to really work hard for it and of course must grab your chance once you find it ... Mai tu Liao .

If I run road to Japan, will you hire me? :D

1. bro, i sarpork you on the motion.
2. honest, some 17s just think that money drop down from the sky.
3. refuse to believe or understand the plight of its parents!
4. want a degree, work & earn for it.
5. erh! i did it my way! the hard way!

Calling is for those young and naive people. My cousin also have a calling. Straight A's student go and study to be a pastor. When you really tread into society, you'll know that $$$ is better than dreams. My boss gave me a very good advice. "You want to be romantic, can, no problem. But please remember that you need $$$ to buy candles and roses"

its not fair to condem those who follow their calling, just because you were dissuaded from following your own.

tell your boss: you can make your own candles and harvest free roses from the public gardens.

i will be 76 next birthday, can i still dream :(

1. hahaha!
2. uncle, if you can get your dick up each passing day.
3. pls dream on bro.
4. some sweet young gals!
5. or you prefer the cs type, suck only no poking or what.

For vet study, I think Australia, Sydney U is good.

Has a friend's daughter studying there now. I heard from her is was very interesting including study-attachments! She was last years' overall top student even though she is the youngest in the cohort as she did her 1-year prep year there instead 2-year Pre-U as all her cohort did.

Datok,

I think you should encourage your niece to get the qualification and later work as a vet at the Turf Club.. Salary is around 15k.

Datok,

I think you should encourage your niece to get the qualification and later work as a vet at the Turf Club.. Salary is around 15k.
Hahaha. This one best. Got first hand info of horse condition. Better than tips from trainer,jockey and owner.

If got passion, interest and yet can make big $$$ when graduated, why not?

How many here are doing the things they enjoy and yet earning $$$ at the same time? Very few, I think.