• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Out of Touch ST journalist "Joyce Lim" says HDB prices are crashing cause her niece paid only less than a million for a 4 room flat

Success in brainwashing buying public pigeon hole about half a million. HDB should give oneself a Pat.

We are good law abiding citizens so why worry so much about …

Not really many people care whether they own the flats or not … as long as they can buy & sell .. making a very good profit. That it :thumbsup:

Today I visited my old neighbourhoods & I saw one middle aged guy .. he became very fat, he told me he sold his 3-rooms flat & bought a 2-rooms flexi .. he no longer working as he live on his savings and whatever handouts he received :smile:

I have to conclude that HDB flats is the most useful & valuable asset in the Sinkieland even many people said that you dun own it :D

Please u have to understand how the good upright 70% think de woh:

Typical Sinki world best asset
1. Hard land HDBeee pigeon hole
2. 4 electrical wheel movable milo tin can
3. NTUC Toilet roll
Why u forget or miss out BBfA fav NTUC Toilet roll?

They Cheong NTUC to empty out 大便纸 and is widely reported in all local papers

We are good law abiding citizens so why worry so much about …

Not really many people care whether they own the flats or not … as long as they can buy & sell .. making a very good profit. That it :thumbsup:

Today I visited my old neighbourhoods & I saw one middle aged guy .. he became very fat, he told me he sold his 3-rooms flat & bought a 2-rooms flexi .. he no longer working as he live on his savings and whatever handouts he received :smile:

I have to conclude that HDB flats is the most useful & valuable asset in the Sinkieland even many people said that you dun own it :D
So now people are like nomads, no longer can settle down build a family. No wonder TFR so low for nomads unlike those staying in GCBs.

sinkies are captive seabed crawlers. their valuation and values of assets, properties, cash flow, investments, retirement are unique and a one off outlier in this world. the only other group of agitated and paranoid sub-species are hongkies.

S'poreans spend more than 1/2 a million on only the leasehold. The HDB is still the landlord and the buyer a mere lessee (tenant).
It's not only it's leasehold but the land owned by sinkies entrusted to HDB is supposed to help less fortunate sinkies, not made them to be in huge debt & enslaved to work for 30yrs. HDB had gone rogue, lost its moral direction

It's not only it's leasehold but the land owned by sinkies is supposed to help less fortunate sinkies, not made them to be in huge debt & enslaved to work for 30yrs. HDB had gone rogue.
The Govt claims that HDB flats are sold on 99-year leases, as it is a system designed to ensure land can be redeveloped and new flats built for future generations who cannot afford private homes. Which begs the question: "Why are lessees paying more than 1/2 a million dollars in rent to the HDB upfront for public housing which resemble pigeon holes?"

That's why sinkies CMI. Their critical thinking cui.

Meanwhile, this is how our ministers live compared to 80% of Sinkies

Slump.jpg

So now people are like nomads, no longer can settle down build a family. No wonder TFR so low for nomads unlike those staying in GCBs.

They are young families trying to find the right size of their public housing for example moving from 4-room to 5-room flats.

Most couples had 2 kids .. :inlove:

I prefer to stay in a 6-rooms jumbo flat .. big & good :D

As for the GCB .. unless you inherited one from your grandparents if not forget about it.

Wat happens to the residents after 99 years?

When the 99-year lease expires, the HDB flat reverts to the HDB. Essentially, the property returns to the govt without the occupants receiving any monetary compensation. At the end of the lease, the value of the flat is zero, and the residents/tenants become homeless.

Well...the ppl who bought it know it's 99 years ..so homelessness is ppls problem

There is a short lease 2-room flexi flat for seniors aged 55 & above to buy a 45 years lease or shorter ..

The chosen lease must be enough to cover the lessee until the age of 95 :smile:

Do not assume that the seniors who bought the flat decades ago realise that they are only tenants. The govt keeps telling them that they own the HDB pigeon hole.
They probably know but only from $9000 to $19000. It's easily paid up within 10yrs. My uncle was able to enjoy loan free & CPF taken out at Age 55 retired enjoying his entire life drinking kopi with void deck kakis.

My parents were PMEs in the late 1960s when they bought 2 landed properties: 1 was the house I grew up in while the other has been giving my retired parents steady rental income for decades.