• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MAS papers show that Singapore rental market, especially HDB and low end condos, will drop by 40% once RTS project is completed in 2026

hdb subletting and low end condo rentals in sg are truly slums and shitholes. i have been viewing 69 of them, and all of them have either partitions or multiple mattresses on the floor. and nobody cleans the kitchens nor the toilets. truly like shit hits the fan. how could any decent human live in these deplorable conditions?

Wont this Johor project cause Johor prices to increase even more? It might make Johor Soo expensive that it's not even worth going to Johor Bahru for shopping etc..right now ..I find that it's not even worth it going for shopping etc

Must wait till 2026? The outflow has long begun and it's irrevocable. On any given day, Oriental cafe selling nasi lemak and egg tarts makes at least SGD$5-10k just serving sinkies alone. RTS is the final nail in the coffin

Stupid nation always give benefits to foreigners. Sinkie also won't protect sinkie when got war lol. Jihukia huat la. Don't need to ride bike liao.

Wah,
Factors below will cause rental market in Singapore to go down by 40%:
1) foreigners in Singapore will go to stay in JB and come to Singapore daily by RTS. They spouses or children may stay in JB.

2) Singaporeans especially those in their 50s to 70s and grab drivers may stay in JB and commute to work in Singapore by taking RTS.

3) Singaporeans will go to JB to buy medication and daily necessities in JB.
now everyone starts to follow me to WALK ACROSS the causeway and have a new life.

Siao liao. Have to avoid woodland area at all cost.
I want to apply for 2-room Flexi, sell my current HDB and buy a big unit at Danga Bay. Then park my new Proton S70 @ the condo.

Continue to subscribe to cheapo SIMBA as SG and MY share same data.

Once in a while, drive to Hatyai.

I want to apply for 2-room Flexi, sell my current HDB and buy a big unit at Danga Bay. Then park my new Proton S70 @ the condo.

All sounds good to me, except security and medical.
If pap move 1 polyclinic there to serve sinkies and move 1 sg polis station there I will join you.

Myvi is better

Wonder will the food tenants at woodland north mrt station area huat Ka liao or jiak sai if all the commuters empty their stomach first then refill over the other side.
people will go to JB fill up their stomach but come to woodland north mrt area to pangsai