• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malay ashamed of her own race's spending habits (Acceptable?)

borom

........................2 out of 10 cars will be occupied by a Malay family.....
Today easy credit is available wherever you go......... need to look good is a powerful force indeed........ Most Malays’ definition of “affordable” applies to the monthly instalment figure. As long as the monthly instalments can be made it is considered “affordable”.....,

MBT himself say if you pay 30% of your income for up to 30 years,its affordable.
So the Papaya themselves say its OK.

There is nothing wrong in liking cars and needing to look good-after all what is life all about?

Easy credit is available wherever you go because the government allow it so.

I do not know the background of the original writer but she sounds very much like a Chinese and I suspect she is not a pure Malay.

Those who study Anthropology or knows the region can tell you that its not a Malay thing. The Thais and Filipinos are very much the same and I can tell you that the Filipinos are worse.

Anyway the bottom line is who is happier-the Malays,Chinese or Indians?
I think the Malay people are the happiest even though they are poorer in material wealth.

Do you see the Malays poisoning infant formula with melamine and flour with bleach like the Chinese?. If you face a problem on the roadside, I am quite sure the first person to stop and help you will be a Malay while the Chinese will just gawk and continue on his journey so as not to be late for work.

cooleo

I do recall a case whereby the dad killed the young infant over cigarettes. Forgot which race. U guess leh? :biggrin:

when a bank create money from loan (in this case malays trying to show off)
they only create the principal and not the interest. Therefore capitalism means that for the country to be wealth, some must take the fall. That means that for chinese majority to continue to be rich, malays have to bankrupt themselves. If malay dun understand the economic of the country they live in, they better stick to a taleban gov.

whoami

Why would you rather have chinese neighbours rather than malay neighbours?

You need to give reasons and open the eyes of ppl whom don't know.

I used to live in kampong. But my neighbours were very nice Chinese then. Not so racist as what we can see here. I suppose they were the minorities in a majority Malay kamp. Back then, of course, I like their attitude. Hardworking. Very cham siong type. I rather write on their positive attributes rather than the neg. I prefer to have them as my neighbours so that my children could integrate, study together, excel in their studies and at the same time learn mandarin with them as well.

Can share the story what happened?

I imagine u were going there for accpuncture inside the dr's office so how could he be talking to another customer?

Anyway you know chinese medicine is one of the most cheena among the chinese community. Unlike the baba or english speaking community. They are of course extreme chinese and you being a non chinese would really stick out like a sore thumb.

It's the same as a chinese studying in a madrahsah i guess. The malays in there are obviously pretty religious even more so than other malays and they would promote their own culture and speak malay rather than english.

U are a Chinese. U never been to a Chinese Physician clinic before? U never seen 1 that have several beds with curtains? Well, the curtain was closed. But I could hear what was spoken between the Physician and his patient lah.

Hes not those typical cheeena. If he was, I wouldnt have visited his clinic. We spoke English. But of course his English half past 6 mixture of some Malay.

Now why would a cheeena study in a madrasah? :confused: Why do u compare Malay going to a Chinese Physician with a Cheeena going to a Madrasah?:confused: If western med doesnt help, no harm trying Chinese treatment right? I very openminded one.

Just remember this. No 1 race is perfect.

cocobobo

maybe if i can try to get into the mindset of the overspenders....

they are at the bottom of the economic heap, not much future as security guards, cleaners etc. salary will be the same or even lower over the next 5, 10 years. little education, unlikely to jump up the rung.

its almost certain they are staring at economic doom down the road.

so they'd rather enjoy everything now and suffer later, or suffer now and still suffer later.

cooleo

Actually overspend is one thing.

They also breed like nobody's business. I remember once, a Mat fella wrote to Stomp and say nobody give up seat for his ENTOURAGE of 1 wife, 1 sister-in-law, 3 kids etc....Of course, this Mat fella got whacked left right centre by everyone in Stomp.

CB....want to fuck and have 3 kids, and expect us to give up seats for his family! :oIo:

Frankiestine

Actually overspend is one thing.
Talk about overspending, there was once a contest on Class 95 seeking callers to call in and give a justifiable reasons why and what they intend to do if given a $10K loan. This mat called in and guess what he wanted to do with the money "To repay all his loans":eek:. Talk about money management. Even the DJ from their reaction you could sense their amusement at this Mat.

cooleo

Talk about overspending, there was once a contest on Class 95 seeking callers to call in and give a justifiable reasons why and what they intend to do if given a $10K loan. This mat called in and guess what he wanted to do with the money "To repay all his loans":eek:. Talk about money management. Even the DJ from their reaction you could sense their amusement at this Mat.

Joker sia. Think he sure repay some installments at Courts for his Full HD plasma tv; or the Blu-ray home theatre system. lol

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
today is the start of ramadan liao - muslim fasting month.
they cannot think or say anything bad or evil.
so u can say anything to them but they cannot retaliate.:biggrin:

cooleo

wahlaneh...

Nowadays they v smart. U say bad things about them, they will call police and use the anti-sedition act.

wahlaneh

Nowadays they v smart. U say bad things about them, they will call police and use the anti-sedition act.

wahlaneh...
so must be careful wateva we say to them lor.
recently got people kana arrested for insulting islam mah.
sshhh...better not say anything bad.

Equalisation

wahlaneh...
so must be careful wateva we say to them lor.
recently got people kana arrested for insulting islam mah.
sshhh...better not say anything bad.

Agree with you. The other day scolded a Malay woman puki tiang ... resulted in me 48 hrs drink kopi ....:(

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...

wahlaneh...
write this also kana warning letter liao?:confused:
think i better be in read only mode lah.

I used to live in kampong. But my neighbours were very nice Chinese then. Not so racist as what we can see here. I suppose they were the minorities in a majority Malay kamp. Back then, of course, I like their attitude. Hardworking. Very cham siong type. I rather write on their positive attributes rather than the neg. I prefer to have them as my neighbours so that my children could integrate, study together, excel in their studies and at the same time learn mandarin with them as well.

U are a Chinese. U never been to a Chinese Physician clinic before? U never seen 1 that have several beds with curtains? Well, the curtain was closed. But I could hear what was spoken between the Physician and his patient lah.

Hes not those typical cheeena. If he was, I wouldnt have visited his clinic. We spoke English. But of course his English half past 6 mixture of some Malay.

Now why would a cheeena study in a madrasah? Why do u compare Malay going to a Chinese Physician with a Cheeena going to a Madrasah? If western med doesnt help, no harm trying Chinese treatment right? I very openminded one.

Just remember this.

No 1 race is perfect.Just remember this. No 1 race is perfect.

Woah woah firstly no need to get defensive.

Yeah talking about chinese ppl's postitive side rather than the negative side. That's right. Do you notice you are probably the only minority here that talks about the positive side of the chinese rather than the negative? Mind you even if ppl talk about the negative side of a race it's mostly a generalization. I mean you have to look at the complaints objectively and more often that not they are very minor like aunty didn't smile at him in a shop or a small kid called him a name. :rolleyes: yet ignore facts like there are no chinese racist gangs like the kkk that will insult them or even assault them simply for not being chinese. yet don't you find it ironic that you rather have chinese neighbours cos their hard working attitude would rub off on your children and *shudder* you want them to learn mandarin when it's considered uncool, yet most of the time when ppl post here they would prefer malay neighbours instead?

Btw just for the record are you a pure malay, mixed chinese-malay or a chinese pretending to be a malay? Someone in here was actually thinking it's impossible for a pure malay to write such an article and you mentioned you wanted your children to learn mandarin and you can understand mandarin and in some ppl's minds that's like impossible. :rolleyes:

Nope never been to a chinese physician before even though i am pure chinese. Jiak kang tang i guess.

Well a chinese studying in a madrasah might be a muslim, i am sure you know some chinese are muslims.

OK i gave you that example of malay visiting chinese physician vs chinese studying in madrasah as an example of a race that's in a setting that's totally foreign to him for lack of a better word. You do know that although sg is multi racial there are some places where it's very unusual or unlikely to have another race in there. Something like a chinese, malay or even indian in a sikh temple for eg.

Obviously in such a setting well i would say ppl wouldn't be so sensitive compared to if it was another setting. Hence a chinese studying in a madrasah should expect malays to make fun of his race correct? Okay i rephrase it since he's in real real malay territory well he shouldn't expect to be so sensitive correct?

Just like in new york for eg ppl are more sensitive to black or african ppl compared to singapore.