• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat m&d Girl Upset That Straits Time Stereotype m&d Parents As Poor And Can't Stand Their Own Loser Kids As Compared To Dedicated Chink Parents!

Unlike LHL, LKY was very opened about it in his memoires. We need leaders to be opened, talked about it, get people to debate and Malay to admit the worries, fears and why people felt the way they do about certain races, backed by statistics, experiences and unseen terror. Unforuntately LHL used race for political reason which deepened the divide. That is the real source of discrimination, racism.
LKY ? Open ! Please lah

LKY is master of obfuscation , his experience and training as a lawyer gave him that edge to argue convincingly that black is white and vice versa

LHL is a spoon fed chap and lacks the street smart qualities

LKY is master of obfuscation , his experience and training as a lawyer gave him that edge to argue convincingly that black is white and vice versa

Any decent lawyer should be able to do so. If a lawyer can't argue convincingly to turn black into white, that lawyer deserves to be a poor lawyer primarily engaged in unproductive pro bono shit.

LKY ? Open ! Please lah

LHL is a spoon fed chap and lacks the street smart qualities

LHL has been spoon fed by the silver spoon that was born in his mouth. :tongue:

Hey Nurin....everything is not about you.

If only your own type open up and try to integrate into society instead of asking for more segregation.

Unfortunately, Nurin and her views are just caught up in the flow of things. In some conference held in
Singapore recently a lady named Karen Armstrong, if I remember correctly, she also placed some blame
on employers too.

Any decent lawyer should be able to do so. If a lawyer can't argue convincingly to turn black into white, that lawyer deserves to be a poor lawyer primarily engaged in unproductive pro bono shit.
alamak ! you goondu lah

you think ,lawyers and doctors are successful because they are simply good in their professions mah ?

not really lah..ask our resident doc here

they are successful because of their PR abilities ....i know of good many lawyers excellent in their professional capscity but were living hand to mouth

KNN you think the outcome of a court hearing is based on how lawyer perform mare KNN if is rike this my uncle can also go court fight case liao KNN

exactly, how many here had seen how david marshall or JBJ in action ? or francis seow for that matter ...and LKY too ...their master of the language and thrust of their arguments are simply superb

than we have our law minister shanmuham ..does not impress me ...but people say he is a different breed who thinks through...i disagree ...a good lawyer must be thinking standing at his feet at that very momment and impress...shanmugam doesnt come across as one to me..

do agree about the outcome ...doesnt make sense sometimes

exactly, how many here had seen how david marshall or JBJ in action ? or francis seow for that matter ...and LKY too ...their master of the language and thrust of their arguments are simply superb

than we have our law minister shanmuham ..does not impress me ...but people say he is a different breed who thinks through...i disagree ...a good lawyer must be thinking standing at his feet at that very momment and impress...shanmugam doesnt come across as one to me..

do agree about the outcome ...doesnt make sense sometimes
What can the world do about this ? KNN

Yes it is. If not, why would people bother to spend so much money to hire lawyers? They might as well fight their own court case.

they are successful because of their PR abilities ....i know of good many lawyers excellent in their professional capscity but were living hand to mouth
Thus ability to mingle around and have good PR was never taught in schools. But educators will tell you the reason why schools were created us for students to be sociable.if they cannot do this, they will fail in life.

Malays especially are having a very low self esteem if from a poor family. What they need are classes in psychology to prep them up.

Thus ability to mingle around and have good PR was never taught in schools. But educators will tell you the reason why schools were created us for students to be sociable.if they cannot do this, they will fail in life.
are you talking about education or our current schooling system ?

very different thingy in my views

our school system was basically designed by the british to school locals so that they have kaki tangan to do their biddings

Malays especially are having a very low self esteem if from a poor family. What they need are classes in psychology to prep them up.
there is a different perspective by pioneer ang mor namely Wallace..a buddy of Darwin ...both. did their stuff in different regions and exchanged their findings ....wallace covered the malay archipelago extensively ..think for 12 or so years

he observed ethnic malay children were quite smart till reaching puberty ...when their hormones takes over ....i shall continue with my personal observation,i personally think the shortfall for malays as young adults might be attributed to being cultural..meaning ,less discipline exerted by malay parents than a chinese or indians

ultimately a well disciplined ethnicty or society takes the cake

Western education have evolved into this. Giving students that confidence to rule the world.
And that is why you have millionaire sportsmen before they reach 20. Or musicians. Although their test result sucks. And guys like steve jobs or elon musk.

Western education have evolved into this. Giving students that confidence to rule the world.
And that is why you have millionaire sportsmen before they reach 20. Or musicians. Although their test result sucks. And guys like steve jobs or elon musk.
western yes ...british no
british never promoted specialised skills such as sports as an education at all

Malay kids are told not to question their parents. Just follow orders. Otherwise they will be shouted down.other 5han that, they are free to roam around and play like Finnish kids.
I would add that faith plays a part as they grow older.

western yes ...british no
british never promoted specialised skills such as sports as an education at all
Are you joking? They play cricket and rugby in boarding schools. Look at the entire England rugby squad. The name of Eton, Oxford, Cambridge, Durham, rugby will reveberates in the changing room.