• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Khaw said 70-years old HDB can appreciate in value!

For pty pro, developer bid a 99 years land fr govt build into appt/Condo. Those who can afford n want to be a different fr the rest of the 85% hdb flats owner bou them, no doubt it's gg to be 99.
We as owners of Singapore pay $100,000s to buy an unit in a hdb flat which the land actually belongs to us as Singaporean, and we are being told after 99 we got to F off fr this unit we bou at such a high price, and in this land that we own(90sqm divide by 20 stories or even higher = 4.5sqm per family is not too much to ask for as owners of Singapore)

For pty pro, developer bid a 99 years land fr govt build into appt/Condo. Those who can afford n want to be a different fr the rest of the 85% hdb flats owner bou them, no doubt it's gg to be 99.
We as owners of Singapore pay $100,000s to buy an unit in a hdb flat which the land actually belongs to us as Singaporean, and we are being told after 99 we got to F off fr this unit we bou at such a high price, and in this land that we own(90sqm divide by 20 stories or even higher = 4.5sqm per family is not too much to ask for as owners of Singapore)

You have surfaced out something a former Member of Parliament, Mr Chiam had repeatedly queried the HDB and PAP LEEders on. The real cost of an HDB flat. It is through this persistent challenging that PAP has ended with its present day dilemma. Trying to cover a big fault with sand dug from the surrounding area solves nothing. It creates more holes. The PAP has indicated that it is ready to bite the bullet. It's time to uncover all the holes, the big fault and all the other smaller ones. Most important is the attempt to cover up. It reflects on the true character and intention of the people behind the LEEspected party. Please prepare well 'cos the LEEders are ready.

Footnote: for editing
My sincere apology for an earlier oversight. My sincere appreciation to atham.

Chiam crossed swords with the late Teh Cheang Wan back then. Teehee...

A GCE 'A' Level General Paper Question:

Compare and Contrast:

Singapore's HDB Project -
Lee famiLEE benefitted. Teh family benefitted.
Lee famiLEE enjoyed. Teh family paid for it.
Why?

Compare and Contrast:

Singapore's HDB Project - Lee famiLEE benefitted. Teh family benefitted.
Lee famiLEE enjoyed. Teh family paid for it.
Why?

Show all the records for the HDB conveyancing fees since the inception of HDB and all will be clear! Teehee...

You expect Lee & Lee to provide free legal services?

What next? Should my catering company provide free food during our weekly RC activities?

You expect Lee & Lee to provide free legal services?

Just look at the volume of work vis-a-viz the number of law firms engaged to do the conveyancing work. Lee & Lee is so trusted by everyone! :whistling::whistling::whistling:

This answer shows that the candidate has acquired knowledge beyond the required text. There are signs of genuine creativity as the candidate dwelt on the unknown. Credit points are accorded for ingenuity to generate analyses through others. Talent is innate but inert. All three Markers are unanimous in awarding this script a 'C' grade based on the followings:

a] only answer half, answer only half and answer half only [right or wrong who cares];
b] ask compare n contrast but no do;
c] Ask for Lee and Teh but get Lee and Lee; only pineapple juice but no tea;
d] No 'liao' - expect Markers to look and think - so give C to teach him open his eyes to see

No 'liao' - expect Markers to look and think - so give C to teach him open his eyes to see

what air level? air level? nia tee bo tak chek ang moh C6 one. educated by university of society one.
"kong weh sar hoon sar hoon" lao lang kay say one.

what air level? air level? nia tee bo tak chek ang moh C6 one. educated by university of society one.
"kong weh sar hoon sar hoon" lao lang kay say one.

bo tak chek C6
Wu tak chek A1 - this one inherent in person
'Lao lang kay say one' boleh jalan
Agong say also tak jalan

Lao lang always say 不听老人言,吃苦在眼前

Why is ginfreely still not in imh? This is why the country is crumbling
Excuse me I contribute to property taxes from five to twenty four times what hdb sinkies are contributing even at owner occupier rate.

55C1CEC6-5546-46E4-A83A-BE9227F9CB56.jpeg

Excuse me I contribute to property taxes from five to twenty four times what hdb sinkies are contributing even at owner occupier rate.

View attachment 47069
And my small condo is only a suburban old condo smaller than 3 room flat. So please do pay more property taxes before hdb sinkies ask for more and more from govt.

And don’t forget hdb is zero risk - protected property that cannot be seized when bankrupt. Unlike private property.

EB4293A0-F383-47F0-B62A-2B6AB1081642.jpeg

Talk about the triple lottery. Gamble on sers, then on hip II, then on vers. If none strike then what? Superman?

Oh the Holland thing. I was at Block 17. Yoj can search. More than a decade it was empty. Then they demolished even the swimming pool. Bloody arseholes. And now you have an even bigger plot of empty land. Because doubling down on idiocy is the motto of pap

and then the parcel is now worth more when leased to developers! altogether now! HUAT AH!