• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Khaw said 70-years old HDB can appreciate in value!

That's CPF should return all the money at 55 so we can all invest.

The problem is that the majority of the population of any country don't have a clue how to invest or resist the temptation of instant gratification.

For 80% of sinkies their entire life savings at 55 is recipe for absolute disaster. They'll just spend it all.

However when it comes to rental vs purchasing a home with a massive home loan there are many reasons why rental may be a good option.

The key is not to squander the money that is saved from renting. Assets need to be accumulated in other non property portfolios.

https://www.nzherald.co.nz/property/news/article.cfm?c_id=8&objectid=11330880

That's CPF should return all the money at 55 so we can all invest.

... so that
Singaporeans can DECIDE for OURSELVES how WE want to UTILISE OUR OWN MONEY.

Bitter and Spicy Food for Thought:

What is the PAP DOING TO Singaporeans? Why is the PAP treating Singaporeans thus? Are We, the PEOPLE who elect our representatives, going to remain as what the arrogant, complacent, incompetent and self-serving PAP LEEches made us out to be, STUPID, DOCILE, DOMESTICATED, BRAINLESS and easiLEE-manipulated FOOLs and SHEEP.

Yes. If you rent you dont need to pay taxes and maintenance. But ignorant sjnkies have only one method of making money. So to hell with the dumb lot. Watch the fireworks from a safe distance