Of course not.
Do owners of dormant companies qualify for self-employed person income relief scheme?
Why not? My dormant company is not buying or selling but I am still trying to source for suppliers and researching internet sales avenues like amazon.
Your business has not made any income correct? So what lost income are you claiming for due to the covid19 crisis?
Hey this is logic and common sense.So only profit making companies can claim?
I only started my company a few years ago but it had not been making any money since then.
Hey this is logic and common sense.
Ask yourself if this is what the government should do then?
Start paying companies that have been dormant and not making any money not paying any taxes not doing anything?
Seriously?
I know you may have been doing some research work for your company but the fact that stuff wasnt making any money for you at all. And certainly wasnt paying for your Bill's.
So why? Why would the government or anyone pay you money?
Since yours is an incorporated entity, i.e., company, you are obligated under the company's act to appoint an auditor/accountant. You can ask him lah.Why not? My dormant company is not buying or selling but I am still trying to source for suppliers and researching internet sales avenues like amazon.
So loss-making companies would not receive handouts via SIRS?
Business Research Costs including calling overseas suppliers also not counted as business activities?
What kind of crap thinking is that?
This is not logic and common sense at all.
Loss making company will depend what stage of the business they are in. Previous business activity. That type of business is real has been trying hard to stay open keep employees working and eke a profit.
Ask your accountant.
Your business is dormant. Might as well say there is no business.
Clearly you are hoping for free cash for basically nothing to start with.
It is called tahn chiak.
Should send people who want money like that to go work at the hospitals in the covid19 units.
So business research activities are not considered to be real?
Business research activities are not considered “business activities”?
I have to borrow money to pay for my internet mobile phone costs to call overseas suppliers which I can prove by providing emails.
So these are not called business activities?
Yes I have no sales business so no sales business are not considered to be self-employed?
Bravo! I Guess PAP only help those who pay taxes then.
So your business damn good lah. Pre covid makes no money. Post covid got money coming in.
So your business financials actually improved during covid crisis if govt gives you pay outs right?
You say is that logical?
Eh Chee Bye Kia, my company is making losses covid or no covid.
You cannot understand simple English is it?
You got pay CPF?
You think PAP give money so easy? They will add in 100 clause to excuse you.
Why not? My dormant company is not buying or selling but I am still trying to source for suppliers and researching internet sales avenues like amazon.
Do owners of dormant companies qualify for self-employed person income relief scheme?
Lol!Dormant companies can also get the money but they have to be foreigner owned companies. Sinkie owned companies can go fuck.