• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Do owners of dormant companies qualify for self-employed person income relief scheme?

Bad New Brown

You are correct.
In fact some of my friends experience the PMET job market is going downhill.
Age is a factor too, especially those in the late 40s and older.
I was surprise the government keep said good things of the job market.

Manager level at age 36 to 39 also difficult to find job as long as salary above 7K :frown:

Last 2 years, I attended several expensive courses (self-paid) and that is without the skillsfuture funding to upgrade my skills and industry awareness :thumbsup:

The main thing is to be prepared and don't give up easily :sneaky:

CPTMiller

Manager level at age 36 to 39 also difficult to find job as long as salary above 7K :frown:

Last 2 years, I attended several expensive courses (self-paid) and that is without the skillsfuture funding to upgrade my skills and industry awareness :thumbsup:

The main thing is to be prepared and don't give up easily :sneaky:
Bro.
Good Try on upgrading yourself the skillset.
Its all about money saving for companies.
Most Bosses would prefer to pay less and expect multi tasking jobscope.
As long there are abundant of PMET candidates out there.
We have no choice.

Bad New Brown

Bro.
We have no choice.

Additional certificates from Institute for Higher Learning does help :thumbsup:

My friends all said "You are so old liao still go back to study"

At this very moment, I still have my employer contributing my monthly CPF while many of my friends are driving Grab or Comfort taxi :biggrin:

stingray

You are correct.
In fact some of my friends experience the PMET job market is going downhill.
Age is a factor too, especially those in the late 40s and older.
I was surprise the government keep said good things of the job market.

After the pappies started giving out all kinds of shitty pass and permit like candies to FS/PS flooding into the country, even an ang moh graphic designer could get a job within days after landing in SG when locals are jobless, how could locals find jobs?

Sinkies must blame themselves for voting pappies to remain in power.

stingray

Bro.
We have no choice.

Be realistic. See for yourself the job situation in SG. You go to a Value $$ outlets and you can find many pinoys employed. Where got local staff? Upgrading is waste of time and money. Employment now is about the ethnicity of the boss. Go to Mustafa and you can almost all ah nehs working in that establishment. Where got local staff? Go to any Tiong owned establishment, you can find all Tiong employees in that establishment.

The pappies often bullshit about job opportunities for local. It is delusion. Believe the paps at your own risk.

hofmann

Be realistic. See for yourself the job situation in SG. You go to a Value $$ outlets and you can find many pinoys employed. Where got local staff? Upgrading is waste of time and money. Employment now is about the ethnicity of the boss. Go to Mustafa and you can almost all ah nehs working in that establishment. Where got local staff? Go to any Tiong owned establishment, you can find all Tiong employees in that establishment.

The pappies often bullshit about job opportunities for local. It is delusion. Believe the paps at your own risk.

Cheap foreign workers help keep business costs down so that landlords can charge more in rents.

Landlords obviously favoured over workers in Singapore.

Without cheap workers, businesses can't afford to pay high rents.

CPTMiller

Pap need all business floating so tax is paid on time.
They give them cheap labour.
They don't care who get the job

Ralders

It paid to sole proprietorship business
Example freelancer photographer, driver , all kind of coaches , tutors , teach sing song dance make cake make cream puff teachers. Property insurance investment conman all qualified.
All those qualified are those going deep :poop:
Soon.

It sgd 9k in 3 payment.
They are jobless for 12 months.
Go divide.

Partner in pte Ltd dont have :frown:

Ralders

Taxi driver grab ryder gojek food panda deliverdoo .
Freelance writer delivery all qualified.

nayr69sg

Staff member
There are thousands of CECA, $2 shit skin dormant companies and from grass looters. You expect sinkies to feed these fake investors?

So loss-making companies would not receive handouts via SIRS?

Business Research Costs including calling overseas suppliers also not counted as business activities?

What kind of crap thinking is that?

This is not logic and common sense at all.

nayr69sg

Staff member
There are thousands of CECA, $2 shit skin dormant companies and from grass looters. You expect sinkies to feed these fake investors?

So business research activities are not considered to be real?

Business research activities are not considered “business activities”?

I have to borrow money to pay for my internet mobile phone costs to call overseas suppliers which I can prove by providing emails.

So these are not called business activities?

Yes I have no sales business so no sales business are not considered to be self-employed?

Bravo! I Guess PAP only help those who pay taxes then.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Sinkies expect to be fed. But don't expect to feed others.

This is the type of "commons sense" that sinkies have.

Yes mdn , take first then say.
U taking $9k ah..
Govt will check on IRAS record to see if you are genuine. Most freelancers, taxi driver, sole propretor all have filed their tax previously to prove their businesses records. They have cases to prove they are doing real busineses.