• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Do owners of dormant companies qualify for self-employed person income relief scheme?

bobby

The best thing is sinkies themselves can think that this is the right policy to have in this time of crisis! Give out money to dormant and loss making business! Even those that were losing money BEFORE covid19!

Solid lah.

The best part is that Singapore is not even considered a "welfare state" and now having to adopt these measures make them in excellent position to cock up in disbursements.

Knowing them, they will rather err on the caution side and give out peanuts to monkeys.....

nayr69sg

Staff member
The best part is that Singapore is not even considered a "welfare state" and now having to adopt these measures make them in excellent position to cock up in disbursements.

Knowing them, they will rather err on the caution side and give out peanuts to monkeys.....

Your fellow countrymen lah. Dont call them monkeys can or not?

The best thing is sinkies themselves can think that this is the right policy to have in this time of crisis! Give out money to dormant and loss making business! Even those that were losing money BEFORE covid19!

Solid lah.
KNN is rike 4d toto dream mah KNN

CPTMiller

Power lah!

Finally you guys pay taxes got use lah. Used to give money to dormant companies and loss making companies before covid19!

How great is that! Sinkies must be damn proud and happy to have such a generous government.

Meanwhile those companies making profit go sick eggs ok. Basket making money still want government handouts. What the fuck right?
Hopefully after my boss claimed.
He can give me some variable bonus too :biggrin: :biggrin: :cool:

Bad New Brown

I have a share in a company in Singapore but it is not dormant. It is trading and has been for many years. I'm sure my fellow directors have done what is necessary to maximise whatever assistance they can get from the PAP.

This is why I always maintain that the PAP is the best. They really go all out to help each every Singaporean in whatever way they can. In NZ all the government does is tax me to death! 15% GST, 30% company tax. It is horrible.

I am holding on to a full-time PMET job for a number of years liao and I am not getting much from this 48 billions packages :sleep:

Bad New Brown

Bro.
It not easy to hold on to pmet.
I have a few friends was make to leave last couple of years.
The pmet job market is not improving

What to do ? A salary and a pride :smile:

6 years ago I told myself not lose a PMET job easily because it is very difficult to find one back as PMET job market started to depress since 2015. When a manager lost his/her job, it is very likely to be unemployed for next one year before getting an offer. Some younger managers even downgraded one level for a lower salary in order to stay on a payroll.

nayr69sg

Staff member

6 years ago I told myself not lose a PMET job easily because it is very difficult to find one back as PMET job market started to depress since 2015. When a manager lost his/her job, it is very likely to be unemployed for next one year before getting an offer. Some younger managers even downgraded one level for a lower salary in order to stay on a payroll.
Go setup several dormant companies NOW!

Can collect money.

CPTMiller

You are correct.
In fact some of my friends experience the PMET job market is going downhill.
Age is a factor too, especially those in the late 40s and older.
I was surprise the government keep said good things of the job market.