• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Deep inside, malays are Taoist.

I think he may be trying to say something, but going very long roundabout circle because of fear of persecution.

Fear of what? Sam not going to report him to police. And u see tat PAP cocksucker still around kan?:cautious:

Cos when u start to prejudge every single verses fm the Quran, of course its not perfect religion for u.
if you say something is perfect, you have prejudged every opinion that differs from yours to be wrong. That is 100% prejudice and arrogance. As bad as atheist. How can you be free of prejudice? I go in with my eyes open and then judge.

I don't automatically prejudge anything. not race, not religion not people.

I am just having a healthy debate with whoami. Hopefully make him think just a little bit more as currently he gets his information from only one source, thus making him prejudice. But i shall say no more on tbe subject since it has created controversy.
I think you are wrong. By beating about the bush you are only creating more controversy.

if you say something is perfect, you have prejudged every opinion that differs from yours to be wrong. That is 100% prejudice and arrogance. As bad as atheist. How can you be free of prejudice? I go in with my eyes open and then judge.

I don't automatically prejudge anything. not race, not religion not people.

Maybe u name me which verse or commandment fm the Quran tat doesnt sound "perfect" to u?

Well, if u dont like the word religion, u can always treat it as a way of life. But believing in Allah azzawajal is non negotiable.
It's not the word religion. It's not even a way of life. ok. when I criticize China, people think I am anti-Chinese. That's not true. I am anti-tyrant leaders who use propoganda and BS to control people.

Belief in god(s) is not something I can say anything about. But belief in religions I can. Because I criticize your religion, please don't think = criticize your belief in Allah.

It's not the word religion. It's not even a way of life. ok. when I criticize China, people think I am anti-Chinese. That's not true. I am anti-tyrant leaders who use propoganda and BS to control people.

Well to me is a way of life. I can follow the sunnah or i can ignore some.

Maybe u name me which verse or commandment fm the Quran tat doesnt sound "perfect" to u?
look. honestly, they all sound great. But they are not perfect. Nor do I wish to dedicate my time to studying huge texts to guide me in this world. Nor do I believe you should rely on others to teach you how to behave which is what religion is.

Well to me is a way of life. I can follow the sunnah or i can ignore some.
good for you! :thumbsup:

but as I was saying to hofmann, not everyone mentally and emotionally stable enough to do as you do. Those people who are in bigger trouble in life or less wise can take any teaching and turn it into extreme.

look. honestly, they all sound great. But they are not perfect. Nor do I wish to dedicate my time to studying huge texts to guide me in this world. Nor do I believe you should rely on others to teach you how to behave which is what religion is.

The sunnah teach us alot of manners. But is still up to us to follow or otherwise. I cant possibly follow all the sunnah. Cos of time constraint and also i am no prophet. I am not tat religious too. So u see....the benefits are tere if we follow. If dont, its alright.

good for you! :thumbsup:

but as I was saying to hofmann, not everyone mentally and emotionally stable enough to do as you do. Those people who are in bigger trouble in life or less wise can take any teaching and turn it into extreme.

Manners. Recite a doa before and after each meal. Its tat extreme. :smile:

Alamak. I see so many mocking Islam here. Stlll around. They dont fear like the way u put it here.
I cannot know 100% other people, but I've grown up with both Muslims and non-Muslims. I've seen fear in people's eyes when they talk about Islam.

Manners. Recite a doa before and after each meal. Its tat extreme. :smile:
hardly... :laugh: and you did help drug addicts too. :thumbsup:

which is why I've said before to you. If your path to god(s) is through Islam then so be it. I will not abuse you for it.

But for some people religion is the path away from god(s).

I cannot know 100% other people, but I've grown up with both Muslims and non-Muslims. I've seen fear in people's eyes when they talk about Islam.

Actually we are talking about tat keling syed. No fear to declare urself a murtad here. Why tiam tiam and so afraid for?

Fear in their eyes? I am a Muslim. I dont sense any fear. We are discussing abt Islam,no?

hardly... :laugh: and you did help drug addicts too. :thumbsup:

which is why I've said before to you. If your path to god(s) is through Islam then so be it. I will not abuse you for it.

But for some people religion is the path away from god(s).
absolutely ,if. your path is such so be it

the problem with syed putra is he critise and ridicule Muslims path but fail to say what is indeed the right path should be

well done ,well said pal

Actually we are talking about tat keling syed. No fear to declare urself a murtad here. Why tiam tiam and so afraid for?

Fear in their eyes? I am a Muslim. I dont sense any fear. We are discussing abt Islam,no?
bro... how many people happy to discuss like you? you say can ignore some sunnah. can everybody say that? Locally you can easily ask non-Muslims for yourself, but the most remote I have met Iranians who themselves fear to go to certain cities in their own country because of their Islamic leadership. Actually, forget what I said about asking locally. A lot of sinkies too prejudiced to answer without racism/religionism involved. TBH, I have fought local sinkie Chinese because of how they treat Malays and Indians before. Some people don't mix with me because they call me anti-Chinese. My reply is if being Chinese is bullying other people, I don't want to be Chinese.

absolutely ,if. your path is such so be it

the problem with syed putra is he critise and ridicule Muslims path but fail to say what is indeed the right path should be

well done ,well said pal
:thumbsup: thanks.

bro... how many people happy to discuss like you? you say can ignore some sunnah. can everybody say that? Locally you can easily ask non-Muslims for yourself, but the most remote I have met Iranians who themselves fear to go to certain cities in their own country because of their Islamic leadership. Actually, forget what I said about asking locally. A lot of sinkies too prejudiced to answer without racism/religionism involved. TBH, I have fought local sinkie Chinese because of how they treat Malays and Indians before. Some people don't mix with me because they call me anti-Chinese. My reply is if being Chinese is bullying other people, I don't want to be Chinese.

Bro. Tere are almost 2 billion Muslims. Mcam macam style pun ada. So not surprising u came across some very backward lah. Cant really blame them too. Honestly, i did mention to u before too tat i myself at times have problem with my own race too. Their attitude gave Islam a bad name. I also tekan them too. They also not happy and say i anti muslim. Hmm...