• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Church Goers vs Temple Goers.

Claire

There is no dress code for attending church, I think those who "dress up" for church are just donning their "Sunday Best." They might meet someone they'd like to date, so is good planning to put on a "better front." BTW, no one is stopping temple worshippers from dressing up too, it is their free choice.

Hi Agor, fair statement. i agree. :smile:

yahoo55

I remember Jane in law school. She was never like that. If I am not wrong, she was often dressed plainly (though I would say too plainly or "poorly" dressed without any makeup whatsoever).

I told him about Jane in the car just now while going back to his place. He commented that such people are hypocrites (and in his exact words) ∼ "why these fxxkers last time go temple never wear nicely, but why now go church must dress well, fxxking hypocrites!!!".

I agree with your guy, many Christians are hypocrites and fakes. Many of them attend church to socialize and network and make friends, and not about worshipping "God". Many singles use church to meet people of the opposite sex, so they dressed up and make up. Church is like the SDU for many singles.

Asterix

I agree with your guy, many Christians are hypocrites and fakes. Many of them attend church to socialize and network and make friends, and not about worshipping "God". Many singles use church to meet people of the opposite sex, so they dressed up and make up. Church is like the SDU for many singles.

I disagree with tone of your post.

This "Claire" chao guniang claims to be a law graduate and yet cannot make the simple distinction between ALL and SOME. Wonder how she graduated from law school - by sucking the professor's dick?

There are hypocrites and fakes in every nationality, race, religion, gender, profession, etc. Hence, the correct questions to ask are - do Christians have a higher proportion of hypocrites and fakes than the general populace or whatever other group and/or religion and what is the proof.

Even if Taoists and Buddhists do not use temple to socialise or network it doesn't prove anything. More likely, it is because, for a variety of historical, cultural and other reasons, followers of these two religions tend to be members of the poorer classes of society. Janitor network with Road Sweeper - what's the benefit? Better just burn joss stick, tikam tikam for good fortune, and fark off back to real life separately!

Moral of the Story - Dumbfark 70% Sinkies are a bunch of losers! It is best to avoid them in real life but have no hesitation to fark them gao gao in cyberspace!

Asterix

Interesting Faker. I wonder why she is not indicted over this.

No need to wonder why she is not indicted. To charge her will only show that HDB and Police don't know what the fark they are doing. The voice of the man talking to her is probably that a farktard stupid mata who doesn't even know the rules and regulations he is supposed to be enforcing.

HDB and condominium are forms of communal living. Even bungalows are. Try not cutting your grass in Australia and the council will come after you hard. Communal living implies rules and regulations for the use of public and even private areas for the greater benefit of all those living in the same community.

In Hong Kong there will be no such problem because the building security (yes, public housing estates have security guards for each individual block) will stop the stupid Taoist incense burners before they can even start. All public corridors are clear of personal belongings and if don't remove them, building security will throw everything away, no need to call police. Even the footwear are seldom left outside and if done so occasionally are always arranged nicely. I once saw some footwear arranged like any-o-how and thought OMG some Sinkies just moved into my neighbourhood! True enough they were indeed Sinkies, but fortunately for me they farked off within a short time thanks to a little push from yours truly. In New Territory villages, where a lot of ignorant Ah Bengs and Ah Lians or their equivalents live, the police have problems enforcing such sensible rules of communal living, but no problem, just stay away from these low lifes.

Just shows that Sinkies, especially the 70%, are a bunch of losers who can't distinguish between right and wrong. It's only right and fair that they become extinct! And that includes so-called law graduates who don't know the distinction between ALL and SOME!

:oIo::kma:

Claire

Afternoon Yahoo. That is exactly my point about Jane. :smile:

Asterix

Afternoon Yahoo. That is exactly my point about Jane. :smile:

Afternoon Claire, below are my points about a so-called law graduate who is analytically challenged:

This "Claire" chao guniang claims to be a law graduate and yet cannot make the simple distinction between ALL and SOME. Wonder how she graduated from law school - by sucking the professor's dick?

There are hypocrites and fakes in every nationality, race, religion, gender, profession, etc. Hence, the correct questions to ask are - do Christians have a higher proportion of hypocrites and fakes than the general populace or whatever other group and/or religion and what is the proof.

Even if Taoists and Buddhists do not use temple to socialise or network it doesn't prove anything. More likely, it is because, for a variety of historical, cultural and other reasons, followers of these two religions tend to be members of the poorer classes of society. Janitor network with Road Sweeper - what's the benefit? Better just burn joss stick, tikam tikam for good fortune, and fark off back to real life separately!

Moral of the Story - Dumbfark 70% Sinkies are a bunch of losers! It is best to avoid them in real life but have no hesitation to fark them gao gao in cyberspace!

Asterix

Yes Ast. Noted with pleasure. You can continue your drivel. Have a nice day :smile:

I try not to waste time on analytically challenged Sinkies like yourself. Next time think before you write. BTW, nobody gives a damn what mall you went to and what restaurant you ate in, so for future hypotheticals, please leave these unnecessary details out unless you are trying to impress, in which case, you are no different from your hypothetical Jane - pot calling the kettle black.

greedy and cunning

Dress code has to do with peer pressure. For many churchgoers, they tend to go out for lunch at fancier restaurants after church service. So, they would prefer to dress up for the service.

I wasn't aware that in a Chink religion like Buddhism, Taoism or whatever, there is any personal relationship between the deities and the human. It seems very transactional too, and often, the deities can be bribed with 'sweet things' so that they would say good things about you to the Jade Emperor.

stupid rambling without much knowledge about buddhism , taoism

Claire

I try not to waste time on analytically challenged Sinkies like yourself. Next time think before you write. BTW, nobody gives a damn what mall you went to and what restaurant you ate in, so for future hypotheticals, please leave these unnecessary details out unless you are trying to impress, in which case, you are no different from your hypothetical Jane - pot calling the kettle black.

My pleasure. Please continue your drivel. :smile:

Asterix

My pleasure. Please continue your drivel. :smile:

Yawn!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HjJ0aV0L1nI

yinyang

TS, pls don't mind my leveling with you.
This is much ado about nothing
I'm as agnostic as you can get.
Dressing up nice for sun church is just social order (or decorum as esnd aptly put it).
Little to do with socials or makan after.

Temple visits are well, just different.
For some denominations, even worship places get visitors to "cover up" (if scantily clad).
For mosques, you get muslims attired with head gear for fri prayers. Daresay, even with Jews too.

You might have more inspiration, after your R&R in LOS:wink:

Claire

TS, pls don't mind my leveling with you.
This is much ado about nothing
I'm as agnostic as you can get.
Dressing up nice for sun church is just social order (or decorum as esnd aptly put it).
Little to do with socials or makan after.

Temple visits are well, just different.
For some denominations, even worship places get visitors to "cover up" (if scantily clad).
For mosques, you get muslims attired with head gear for fri prayers. Daresay, even with Jews too.

You might have more inspiration, after your R&R in LOS:wink:

Good afternoon Yin. I know. I was just bitching. Actually I need a good massage :smile:

Faker

Thanks Faker. Pretty informative. Well, you can see that I may have rattled the so-called Christians here, citing Bible verses and so forth :smile:

My pleasure in meeting you her Faker. At least you have shown impartiality. :smile:

Quoting bible verse is mild, the real color will be showed when they are cornered to the wall. Being pressed to the wall, they will throw off their outer sheep skin and dished out hell condemnation.

The common tricks use and over use::
1. When non-believer quote their holy bible word by word unadulterated, they say quoting 'out of context'.
2. When cannot explain something, they say it is part of God's mysterical plan.
3. Anything good, they would attribute to God. Anything bad, they would attribute to the world being rule by prince of darkness or human beings are fallen sinners in need of a vampire kiss. Which means their Jesus has failed his mission on the cross.
4. Starts to talk bad and be little the real peaceful and good nature eastern religions.
5. When lost for words, they say they forgive you and will pray for you (then disappear in thin air)
6. Everything else failed, show their true color above.

spotter542

Wonder which idiotic law school that teaches it's students alter instead of altar.
Too much alter ego I guess.
Have lanjiao but wanna act like having a golden cheebye :rolleyes:
At least fucktard jiu hoo kia with a loose arse tonychat is slightly better in terms of forum etiquette :biggrin:

Quoting bible verse is mild, the real color will be showed when they are cornered to the wall. Being pressed to the wall, they will throw off their outer sheep skin and dished out hell condemnation.

The common tricks use and over use::
1. When non-believer quote their holy bible word by word unadulterated, they say quoting 'out of context'.

The violent verses in the Bible was only for a specific time. I have yet to see sinkie christians use those violent verses to start chopping idolaters, adultresses, denying women the right to vote or find jobs or instruct people.

2. When cannot explain something, they say it is part of God's mysterical plan.

At least they are honest to say they can't explain it. What do you expect them to do? Tell lies like the rest?

3. Anything good, they would attribute to God. Anything bad, they would attribute to the world being rule by prince of darkness or human beings are fallen sinners in need of a vampire kiss. Which means their Jesus has failed his mission on the cross.

You need to read again what was Jesus mission on the cross. You clearly don't know what you are writing. Stop embarrassing yourself.

4. Starts to talk bad and be little the real peaceful and good nature eastern religions.

The "good natured" religions once flourished in Persia, Afghanistan, Central Asia, South East Asia. Today, they are nearly extinct from this region and relegated to museums and abandoned ruins for tourists. If not for barriers like mountains, deserts and jungles, the "good natured religions" in the Far East may have been extinguished.

So, I don't think those religions are being belittled.

5. When lost for words, they say they forgive you and will pray for you (then disappear in thin air)

Better than taking revenge and continuing the cycle of violence.
6. Everything else failed, show their true color above.

Most charities, educational institutions for the poor are spearheaded by Christians, not eastern religion people. If you need help, you are more likely to find receive it from a church or christian social worker than from any other religions.