Hahahahahahaa, tio kan by mod, orbi good, LOL :p:p:pHey bro, don't need to insult my difference in taste as lack of knowledge. I never say stipulation hor. It's just a difference, relax, you're a moderator, not to inflame fights yah? OK cool down cool man.....
Hahahahahahaa, tio kan by mod, orbi good, LOL :p:p:p
People higher class and got better knowledge than you, you better siam 1 side, make way hor,Kan him back liao LOL
The one along the stretch of prata shops? with pandan rice I think? still ok lah, quite normal, but too far for me to try 2nd time. LOLAny one vouch for Nasi Lemak Fong Seng near to NUS?
It is very popular with undergrads and of cos after graduate, they come back again and again.
Been eating there almost 20yrs and still taste as good... there are plenty of dishes (>20?) to choose from but for me, best things are the chicken wings, fish cake and of cos, the best sambal chilli in town.
Yummy, I think I'll go again this weekend.
People higher class and got better knowledge than you, you better siam 1 side, make way hor,
Hahaha, relac lah, I joking with you, whahahaha, why so emo :pWhat fuck class? Admitted, myself also no class type. I've seen and read some classy stuff in this forum but certainly not from the mods. ...
Hey bro, don't need to insult my difference in taste as lack of knowledge. I never say stipulation hor. It's just a difference, relax, you're a moderator, not to inflame fights yah? OK cool down cool man. My idea of standard nasi lemak ingredients are what's found in the 70-80s nasi lemak sold by the Malay man on a bicycle in a triangular pack. What's yours? I've also find the modern addition of fried chicken wings as compatible.
Hahaha, relac lah, I joking with you, whahahaha, why so emo :p
I also cute mah, LOL
It is you who said nasi lemak is supposed to be eaten dry. If that is not a standard then why draw a line? Even in the early 70's - 80's other styles of nasi lemak were in existent and this discussion is not about those sold by the Malay man on a bicycle which by the way is not fantastic. Adding fried chicken is also not "modern" nasi lemak. In Bahasa, nasi lemak means "fatty rice," which is rice cooked with coconut. That is the basic ingredient, but the rest of the ingredients are not "standard," and neither too, that it should be eaten dry.
Ask Sam Leong am I a moderator here, please. There are some here who keep making same comments and it is time to clear the air.
LOL, tio gan again, hahahaha
Yah, proportions has to be right, that lady uses her hand to put the salts, 2-3 handsfull, didnt even taste it, cover the top and cook liao. Dunno what other things she put after the rice is cooked, too long for me to wait and see it, whahahaha
I dun hate Singveld nor JW5 leh, I just dun like smartass mods and abuse its power, LOLHedgeTrader - Alamaking hates the mods. He's picking up "fun" with the mods whenever opportunity arises. Fortunately or unfortunately, Windsor started this one with you. Alamaking's alright nice guy, but he just hates the mods. Have a little "fun" is alright, but don't dig too deep out of control.
Sidetrack to coconut milk a bit, my favourite coconut milk dish is actually a dessert. It's chendol. I never fail to eat a bowl of that whenever I come across a stall in Malacca or Penang. Those are the cheap and good real stuff with fresh coconut nut milk and green chendol shreds and solid dose of brown sugar syrup. The Singapore version is mixed in assorted beans and jellies because they want to charge higher prices to justify their rentals, that I understand. They'd also stinge on the brown sugar to save costs and it's really not as good as the original, especially when packaged coconut milk is used. Nevertheless, it's still my favourite dessert.
Wah this 1 is steam, especially when the mango is cold, the rice is hot!!!!! aw!!! aw!!! aw!!!Yes and another one will be khao-neaw-mah-muang (sticky rice with fresh mango) for this the coconut milk is slightly salted. Very steam man.