There's another Nasi lemak stall worth mentioning, at Geylang lorong 15. Love their petai and fried chicken.
hahaha...GL & chicken never fail to get you beli excited....GL again.... ok will do it. Thanks in advance.
hahaha...GL & chicken never fail to get you beli excited....
The Changi Nasi Lemak is not that great. It is expensive, bloody long queue in a stuffy hawker centre, very crowded and the woman serving it is rude. I don't understand why people are saying it is good when there are more places that served better nasi lemak. Try Bedok South, Bedok North and elsewhere, they are usually just as good. Nasi Lemak is too dry in my opinion and I always ask the stall to put some Lontong gravy which makes the food better tasting.
Nasi lemak is too low class for you, dun eat itThe Changi Nasi Lemak is not that great. It is expensive, bloody long queue in a stuffy hawker centre, very crowded and the woman serving it is rude. I don't understand why people are saying it is good when there are more places that served better nasi lemak. Try Bedok South, Bedok North and elsewhere, they are usually just as good. Nasi Lemak is too dry in my opinion and I always ask the stall to put some Lontong gravy which makes the food better tasting.
Go ubin must eat their 大头, big and juicy, yum yumIncredibly, that was my first trip to Changi V and Ubin. Changi V is a nice place to eat, drink and relax around except it's too far from my place. Ubin was a disappointment. Overhyped at that time but nothing much.
I seldom go to the west and eat, paiseh, no comment on that 1Any body tried the nasi lemak in boon lay hawker's center?....the que is usually longer than Changi Village and has more varieties to offer.
Personally I don't drool for both though both are nice.....
The Changi Nasi Lemak is not that great. It is expensive, bloody long queue in a stuffy hawker centre, very crowded and the woman serving it is rude. I don't understand why people are saying it is good when there are more places that served better nasi lemak. Try Bedok South, Bedok North and elsewhere, they are usually just as good. Nasi Lemak is too dry in my opinion and I always ask the stall to put some Lontong gravy which makes the food better tasting.
Haha confirm you are not a nasi alamak fan. Nobody put lontong gravy on nasi lemak.. it is the fragant rice + chilli + lovely chicken wings that make the nasi lemak nice. But agreed.. i will not wait for 30 minutes either
Sidetrack to coconut a bit, my favourite coconut dish is actually a dessert. It's chendol. I never fail to eat a bowl of that whenever I come across a stall in Malacca or Penang. Those are the cheap and good real stuff with fresh coconut nut milk and green chendol shreds only. The Singapore version is mixed in assorted beans and jellies because they want to charge higher prices to justify their rentals, that I understand. But it's really not as good as the original, especially when packaged coconut milk is used. Nevertheless, it's still my favourite dessert.
the green chendol strands that are commonly sold are not the original chendol which is a lighter green. what we have now are just green colored chendol that lack the texture, flavour and the smoothness.
those original chendol could be found across the causeway. do be careful when ingesting them. they might not be hygienically done. but hell!! it's nice. in the old days, such chendol was usually sold fr a mamak's pushcart.