• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

changi village nasi lemak

Bali Nasi Lemak izzit. Often go there when nothing else to eat. The Punggol Nasi lemak at Tanjong Katong tastes better although ex plus kena served by the prc bitch.

There's another Nasi lemak stall worth mentioning, at Geylang lorong 15. Love their petai and fried chicken.

Bali Nasi Lemak izzit. Often go there when nothing else to eat. The Punggol Nasi lemak at Tanjong Katong tastes better although ex plus kena served by the prc bitch.
Never check the signboard, paiseh... hahaha...

i still prefer punggol nasi lemak ...

Yah, proportions has to be right, that lady uses her hand to put the salts, 2-3 handsfull, didnt even taste it, cover the top and cook liao. Dunno what other things she put after the rice is cooked, too long for me to wait and see it, whahahaha

maybe they putting ganja inside the rice ...

Long queue, dunno why the lady serve so long each time, but yeah... it is nice, if you can talk Malays, she will gives 1 and half chicken wings, LOL

bro...if i shouted Allah , got free drums sticks anot ? ;)

Punggol Nasi Lemak is very nice, but ex, buy liao damn tulanz, LOL

This one my taste and pocket differ from you, bro. Average stuff with extortion price. Tried Serangoon branch once many years ago and never went back.

bro...dont you find their chilli and chicken wing is tasty ? by the way , im not rich ...i made yen and spend dollars ...so i find its still cheap for a meal . you cant find sin$5.00 a meal in japan .

Best chicken wing is from chicken rice stall, freshly chopped from chicken. If talk about fried chicken wing, Hatyai roadside and pasar malam Thai Muslim stalls no horse run. In Sg, I find all fried chicken wings taste roughly about the same +/- 0.0something, all from frozen stock. The Punggol chilli better than many others I have to say, but still can't compare to Thai nam chim chilli dip for my taste and money.

bro..im not a fans of thai food only thai " chicken " . by the way i dare not eat those roadside stall in thailand ...the sight of it ..turns me off .

LOL Danook along to Sadao immigration, quite scary, yes. Hatyai bus terminal pasar malam and Sekimyong roadside stalls look OK. Especially Sekimyong the Thai Muslim stalls are actually just outside their houses. That is they prepare inside their houses but fry and sell outside their doorsteps, so also looking like roadside stalls.

how come no one mentions the nasi lemak at the Adam Road hawker centre? It opened a branch at the Sgp Flyers too, think some big shot ate there. Anyway, the q
is as long as the one at Changi.

How come noone mentioned about the nasi lemak stall in Holland Village run by TCS actress ai-yo-yo .

lianbeng still remembers those good old days when malay boys were shouting along corridors of hdb flats, "nasi lemak..." those were the days, oh yes, those were the days...:D

My understanding about good nasi lemak is that the Singapore version is quite bland and the highlights about it is the rice and fried chicken. That to me is awful as I don't eat fried chicken as much as fish and I also like rendang. Nasi Lemak is famed for it's rice but the dishes and sambals that go along with it makes the food much tastier. So, waxing lyrical about the Changi version shows lack of experience in tasting really great nasi lemak. Yes, I put lontong gravy in it as the Singapore version is pretty bland and the fish they put in is so tiny and usually not fried properly. How about putting bits of tuna or rendang or sambal prawns? Singapore nasi lemak lack the oomph of those made elsewhere. I don't doubt there are a few in Singapore that sells better nasi lemak but as yet to hear from anyone.

24ys9pt.jpg
[/IMG]

2r7r47p.jpg
[/IMG]

27zzsc3.jpg
[/IMG]

Hard boiled and fried eggs don't go well with nasi lemak. Flat sliced scrambled egg is the best. The others are fried peanut, ikan bilis, kuning, chilli and raw cucumber to cool the chilli aftertaste. Fried chicken is also a compatible and popular addition without problem. Nasi lemak is supposed to be eat dry with dry ingredients, not curry soggy.

I don't know where in hell is that a stipulation or a standard for nasi lemak. Shows your lack of knowledge about it. And since when do you put curry into the nasi lemak?

Hey bro, don't need to insult my difference in taste as lack of knowledge. I never say stipulation hor. It's just a difference, relax, you're a moderator, not to inflame fights yah? OK cool down cool man. My idea of standard nasi lemak ingredients are what's found in the 70-80s nasi lemak sold by the Malay man on a bicycle in a triangular pack. What's yours? I've also find the modern addition of fried chicken wings as compatible.

Here's my two cents. I go to Changi village often because its just five mins drive away. I never buy from that "famous" nasi lemak store. Or for that matter, from the two stores opposite this famous store. They all charge $3.50 for the standard plate. And I understand that two of the stores are own by relatives. I buy my nasi lemak from the store further down the row from the famous store. $3 only for the same offering and friendly seller too. No queue, and their nasi is lemak, fried chicken is crispy. They use the same type of plastic floral design plates used by the others.

If you are sick of the queue and the heat/noise in the market, head to the row of 24hr muslim outlets. The second outlet there has some of the best nans I've tasted. They are healthier than roti pratas. And accompanied by teh or kopi tarek. Shiok!