that must be the old satay clubI love eating bird nest. Cheaper version. Chinese rojak too.
View attachment 63084
Satay at Esplanade....
View attachment 63086
that must be the old satay club
Yeh ... i enjoyed that place as a kid. Always play in the nearby underpass.Yes. At the esplanade.
Yes...yes....i was very very young tat time. But still remember vividly.
Yeh ... i enjoyed that place as a kid. Always play in the nearby underpass.
Then dating also go there eat satay.
Yes. At the esplanade.
Ya...tat time padang lots of couple. Just like Macritchie Reservoir. My dad also told me one of the satay sellers is over laupar sat. But taken over by the children....
Now I only eat satay at Tekka. Mee Rebus and Satay shiok shiok.Ya...tat time padang lots of couple. Just like Macritchie Reservoir. My dad also told me one of the satay sellers is over laupar sat. But taken over by the children....
George is teochew langWhy you so tulan BreadTalk ? George Quek is a Hokkien, is it ?
this one can still go haig road market eat the malay one. shiok shiok with teh tarikYes...so sad lah. All this pictures. Normally when cina celebrated their god birthday, they will have opera at our kampong. Then all these food sellers will be there. I remember eating kueh tutu...
View attachment 63090
Now I only eat satay at Tekka. Mee Rebus and Satay shiok shiok.
this one can still go haig road market eat the malay one. shiok shiok with teh tarik
Now I only eat satay at Tekka. Mee Rebus and Satay shiok shiok.
After playing football never wash hands.
We hold the ice kachang ball and slurp away. So shiok.
View attachment 63091
I love those agar agar. I dont know what u call in chinese. But the agar agar mixed with ice. Shiok to the max. Always makan those stuff when theres opera on.
Are you refering to the Chin chow drinks?
always. but now seldom.Did you eat the prawn mee there?
The cook is a chiobu.