• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

anyone here have insomnia ?

Call Service Hotline

its been nearly 2 months ...i dont know whats wrong with me ..everyday i just sleep for 4 or 5 hours . :(

Once, you hit middle age (after 40) ... you should be ready for many things to come :

1. bad knee cap (many NS men downgraded because of this)
2. eyes having difficulty focusing on books or near objects
3. balding (nowadays even teens get this !)
4. dick cannot stand
5. no strength, muscle waning, belly becoming bigger (fatter because of low testosterone)
6. poor quality of sleep or having shifting sleeping time zone
7. bad teeth need more repair = $ lost
8. dono what cancer or body check up becoming a routine thing

When your car or TV hit the 3rd or 5th year mark, be prepared for the service hotline phone number. It's a curse. Everything ages with time. But, you can't throw yourself away and get a new you.

Re: Call Service Hotline

Once, you hit middle age (after 40) ... you should be ready for many things to come :

4. dick cannot stand
5. no strength, muscle waning, belly becoming bigger (fatter because of low testosterone)

When your car or TV hit the 3rd or 5th year mark, be prepared for the service hotline phone number. It's a curse. Everything ages with time. But, you can't throw yourself away and get a new you.

i thought those things you mention will happen if you hit 50s ? i think 40s is too young to have such problem .

4. dick cannot stand

i thought those things you mention will happen if you hit 50s ? i think 40s is too young to have such problem .

I think those things will only hit you in your 80s. Good example, LKY.

Not at 80 but perhaps 60's or later. Each individual will experience these at different ages. Most will also experience prostate problems so it is best to go for bi-annual checkups.

power lah you ...but seriously i still want to grow old handsomely ...

Getting Worse By The Generation

drifter said:

Ramseth said:

I have got a feeling that it is getting worse and worse by the generations. Nowadays, being young like a 17 to 29 yo is a no guarantee. These problems are hitting age that is fast becoming earlier and much younger than you think.

Many years ago, I heard that balding should be a rare thing for elderly folks but now ... young folks in their early 20s kanna already ! Very sad.
:eek:

power lah you ...but seriously i still want to grow old handsomely ...

We sure power, bro. We two top two handsome around. Up to 70s, 80s and even 90s pretty Jap girls still would invite us for onsen 小龙女 and 杨过 坦诚相对 style. :D

butter , im glad you are the chairman of my handsome club .;) lets spread handsomeness around this world . but really , i dont understand why many older singaporean man dont groom themselves to look good when they reach old age .

Re: Getting Worse By The Generation

I have got a feeling that it is getting worse and worse by the generations. Nowadays, being young like a 17 to 29 yo is a no guarantee. These problems are hitting age that is fast becoming earlier and much younger than you think.

Many years ago, I heard that balding should be a rare thing for elderly folks but now ... young folks in their early 20s kanna already ! Very sad.
:eek:

your post make sense ...good post . its good that you get out of religious conversation ;)

Good morning everyone, my name is Joe, I am an insomniac, thank you for welcoming me to Insomniac Anonymous.

IA.jpg

Drifter
From what I have read so far it seems to be anxiety (part of stress related). You are anticipating events of the following day and therefore can't sleep or wake up too early. Would suggest the following as asking someone to less anxious does not really work when they have business or work on the boil.

1) use the weekend to recover. Do not do business or work on weekends, do not handle any mail or phone during weekends. Get another phone for family or close friends and switch off the office one.
2) If weekends are used for trade shows or exhibition then treat it as fun and outing and use the opportunity to seek out good food or entertainment during break times.
3) Try and sleep long hours during weekends.

Slowly and surely you will start to sleep longer during the week as you are already expecting rest every 5 days.

ps. the paper qualifications in value disappears with age and when you lose your job. Once you do business, you would have learnt something valuable that is hard to shake.

Drifter
From what I have read so far it seems to be anxiety (part of stress related). You are anticipating events of the following day and therefore can't sleep or wake up too early. Would suggest the following as asking someone to less anxious does not really work when they have business or work on the boil.

1) use the weekend to recover. Do not do business or work on weekends, do not handle any mail or phone during weekends. Get another phone for family or close friends and switch off the office one.
2) If weekends are used for trade shows or exhibition then treat it as fun and outing and use the opportunity to seek out good food or entertainment during break times.
3) Try and sleep long hours during weekends.

Slowly and surely you will start to sleep longer during the week as you are already expecting rest every 5 days.

ps. the paper qualifications in value disappears with age and when you lose your job. Once you do business, you would have learnt something valuable that is hard to shake.

bro , thanks for your advice . for point 1 and point 3 ..its difficult for me to do . as you know theres no offical off day for ppl like us who are into pets business ...especially breeding animals . we are like a doctor on 24/7 standby just in case the animals have difficultity giving birth ....heater broke down in the middle of winter night ...ect .

bro , paper qualification is very important too . its something for you to fall on when your biz fail . i have friends who are like me not educated ...doing big biz ...but suddenly biz not doing well and he sold all his company . until now he still jobless ...ppl like us if we fail we fall hard ....

siao liao its already 4:30am ..and im still feeling fresh ...

siao liao 5:30am liao ...after drinking the hot milk still very awake ...

one sheep...two sheep ...three sheep....knn still awake now 6:30am liao .

Good morning brudder !!!
RaIning cats n cows here ...
Orchard river coming :D

its been nearly 2 months ...i dont know whats wrong with me ..everyday i just sleep for 4 or 5 hours . :(

Same bro .. i cant sleep early ... Bo bian i have to wake up early everyday...
Sometime sleeP in the office too ...

call knnbccb or buikia la...they sure fast fast go.

Oi ... Still got people go disco nowsaday meh ???
You chio me lah...

no mood to have sex because of sleeping problem .

Agreed brudder ... Cock also cannot rise sometimes ...
See chio bu see bukake also cannot ... :(

The best medication for insomnia is to have sexual intercourse with your partner. After you've cum dun get up to wash, but try to doze off.

I Tried before this method . When Wake up, my bed full of ants :eek:

Same bro .. i cant sleep early ... Bo bian i have to wake up early everyday...
Sometime sleeP in the office too ...

Oi ... Still got people go disco nowsaday meh ???
You chio me lah...

Agreed brudder ... Cock also cannot rise sometimes ...
See chio bu see bukake also cannot ... :(

good morning brother ...u so early wake up ? now already 8:00am i still haven sleep ....jilat liao