• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why should I be forced to cut my hair for reservist?

Nothing to do with ideals. Nobody in his right mind will turn up for reservists voluntarily. We all turn up, do the necessary and get on with our lives. Why should the whole company be bothered with one vain arsehole. Many people like to sport long hair, earrings etc. Some people have to wear a tie in a certain company when they hate to wear ties.

This are silly vain rubbish. Go for the big picture. There is no way in hell will a sane individual who holds a command position put up a paper up the chain of command for a vain prick over a fucking hairstyle. I put up a paper for a corporal who had to run his hawker stall as he had elderly parents and kids to look after.

We fight real battles over oppression, injustice, and for the greater good of mankind.

When I was studying overseas, me and a lot of my Singapore mates were sporting shoulder length hair and its was fun. Great chic magnet. There were photos that bring back good memories of waywardness.

Writing a long essay about an completely irrelevant, unnecssary and uttlerly mundane thing is ridiculous. You have 365 days minus 9hrs to work with.

If you want say that you want to shoot the Minister of Defence because of the long hair policy, now that is action and uou might actually get a lot of support. Writing a long essay ???? Might as well eat the paper after writing it.

And you want to "impose your will" on other for the sake of your petty vanity. Get a life bro - seriously.

Very Sinkie attitude towards aesthetics. :D

NS is national slavery.
Goondu supports NS but wants to 'fight for rights' of slaves.
Slaves got rights?

Well said. How can that joker support slavery but object to the conditions of his enslavement? :confused: :D

Isn't that good... In combat will scare enemy at night and report back the area is haunted and retreat...:D

Anyway, for me is more PNSF side under MHA. We don't do outfield, we mostly sit in patrol car doing nothing for 12hrs. Our hair length shouldn't be an issue coz women officers get to have long hairs too...

Anyway, thanks to the guy for the bald wig suggestion.

But it is still a violation of a person's right to chose his own image to force someone to cut their hair under threat of prosecution.

NS in Police is different from army. You in police get to bathe everyday but u dun expect the same for SAF personnel. So in your mindset yes long is feasible and y the need to cut it but i tell u in army, long hair is not feasbile and advisable, especially those in combat vocations that require days of field training without bathing. u should have serve your 3 months bmt, so to a certain extent u should know the type of training those in the army goes through. dun expect others to share the same sentiment as you.

i remember i was charged in camp and paid $50 fine for not attending IPPT.

i had long ponytail hair and was wearing the No.4 and everyone in camp was staring at me as if i was some circus freak!

when it was time to get charged in the CO's room, i hid the ponytail in my beret. The CO noticed the long hair but didn't say anything. LOL.

welcome back ramseth! how was death for a couple of months? :D

A true blue Singaporean. Instead of worrying abouy how the country is getting screwed, career path, family future, he wrote a long essay about long hair.

Every now and then you come across someone in the entertainment line such as a singer, DJ etc who has an army cut showing that he had just finished his reservist obligations. The hair mysteriously grows back.

I once fucked a guy who turned up for ICT with a full beard. He told me that he is in Parole Office with MCYS and needed it to project authority. I told him to get rid of it at the camp barber and or else I would project him home as non-attendence.

You have something against about bearded person?

You've got a point. If you can't be bothered about unfair/discriminatory policies and feel overall your life is already a piece of chocolate cake, then just suck it up and do what you're told to do if the rules state so. That chap is like a person who has to pay protection money to the gangsters every month, but will only bother crying to you that the next door maid splashes water over his parapet.

For me, I got this wimpy lame complaints all the time when I was Bn S1. My answer is this:

You get fucking called up for reservist trg so you fall under the SAF or PNS Act or whatever. It is a uniformed org supposed to project a serious official authority law-enforcing image. Getting yr hair trimmed is firstly to demonstrate personal discipline. Next, you are now part of a regimented org subject to its laws and regs. So wake up soldier or PNS reservist. If the law requires you to cut yr hair, to project a clean cut well groomed professional image, then get with it.

Not happy, take the govt to court. Or, simply refuse to cut and go to jail or get fined and prove that you will stadn up for yr rights to have long hair. If cannot, just shut the fuck up, stop whining and bear with it. Otw, you are just a wimp.

As a senior citizen of this beloved country, I want it to be guarded by people who take our lives and properties seriously, not moan abt hair loss.

Hehehe. Even SAF/MHA or whatever allows me to keep long hair, I will not. The freaking weather in SG is just too hot to keep long hair.

I once fucked a guy who turned up for ICT with a full beard. He told me that he is in Parole Office with MCYS and needed it to project authority. I told him to get rid of it at the camp barber and or else I would project him home as non-attendence.

you were one of those chee bye enciks who take themselves too seriously are are total losers outside of the no.4

scroobal:
" When I was studying overseas, me and a lot of my Singapore mates were sporting shoulder length hair and its was fun. Great chic magnet. There were photos that bring back good memories of waywardness.

Writing a long essay about an completely irrelevant, unnecssary and uttlerly mundane thing is ridiculous. You have 365 days minus 9hrs to work with. "

Brother [scroobal],

It should be my Singapore mates and I ....

It should be a completely irrelevant

Thick Face Black Heart said:
don't think bushtucker is ramseth lah. the crocodile hunter is still logging in every day, BTW, just under a different nick.

Someone should start a thread: Discovering the new Ramseth.

I hope they will seriously consider his request. Then I can go in with my blonde coloured hair.

what the heck ah bui...when i met you in geylang recently i thought you were a natural blonde :(

I hope they will seriously consider his request. Then I can go in with my blonde coloured hair.

LOL! I look very AngMo right? Even AngMo thinks Im one of them because they speak English to me.

what the heck ah bui...when i met you in geylang recently i thought you were a natural blonde :(

If this young chap here don't fight for his long hair which is important to him, you guys think he will join in the fight on other causes for the other NSman?