• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

this time, the brazilians better samba home...the chillis will eat them dry...one goal for chillis haha

I think Chile has a chance against Brazil.
Chile has a rather "reckless" but also exciting style of attacking play and they could give Brazil a nasty surprise.
Maicon and Bastos like to attack and Lucio and Juan are not exactly the fastest around.
If Chile take a shock lead, Brazil may not have the flair and firepower to break them down. Only Kaka and Robinho look dangerous on the ball.
No chance, dun be surprise they kanna thrash by the Brazilians
During the qualifier, 0-3 lost at home, lost 2-4 away against Brazil
Yes, maybe now is different, but i will not be surprised the market will take Brazil with 2 goals

nahbeb! portugal played like shit ...big bully became so lame with brazil...slaughtered and humiliated the north koreans...and suddenly nothing came out of the game with brazil...nahbeh hope they lose badly in the next game!....even cote dlvoire gave chance to the north koreans...nabmeh 7 goals!!!...what a humiliating defeat. GOD will punish portugal for its unsporting spirit! amen.

Don't worry. Portugal and Cristiano Ronaldo shall get spanked by Spain until very pain, all peacock quil plucked off, skinned and boiled in a pot of ginseng broth, served with kimchi sidedish, complimentary from North Korea.

Don't worry. Portugal and Cristiano Ronald shall get spanked by Spain until very pain, all peacock quil plucked off, skinned and boiled in a pot ginseng soup, served with kimchi sidedish, complimentary from North Korea.
Wah, finally we're on the same side this time, LOL :p:p:p
But credit to Portugal, they are the only team that havent let in any goal so far.
But still, fuck you Ronaldo!!!
_|_-.-"_|_

For Brazil v. Chile, I have to agree with Alamaking and disagree with Theblackhole. Brazil shall pound some chili padi to make sambal belacan.

The current Brazil team play as a team, very different from Ronaldo, Romario era. 1 thing i know that their defence has improved, with fullbacks who can run and score. If you look at their defence, Cesar, Alves, Lucio, Maicon, Gilberto. With Kaka, Robinho and Baptista holding the attacking midfield, they are very strong.

If you look at the team, only Fabiano is the only recognised striker, with Nilmar as the protege of Kaka. Dunga is convinced that other departments also can score, thats why he didnt bring Adriano and Pato

http://www.singsupplies.com/showthread.php?t=63717

Even Eriksson has admitted and also played the samba. :D

But Eriksson feels Brazil have the mark of potential world champions. "I think the Brazil team can go all the way, they have quality especially in defence. "You need to be almost perfect to beat Brazil. In every way they are good, they are very good."

http://www.singsupplies.com/showthread.php?t=63717

Even Eriksson has admitted and also played the samba. :D

LOL, that mercenary coach's comment doesnt even worth a dime to anyone. Maybe he por lumpa like you've said so he can get the Brazil job. LOL

$3 million for 3 matches, sibe hor tan arr he, knn....

Eriksson slammed for $3m pay packet
June 26, 2010
Email Print
By Soccernet staff
Another job done, another hefty cheque in the bank. Sven Goran Eriksson's brief time in charge of the Ivory Coast, which reportedly earned him around $3 million for three competitive matches, finished with his side's elimination from the World Cup but he appears unlikely to be out of work for long.

"It was very clear when I took the job it was to the end of our World Cup and that is today," he said after Ivory Coast's futile 3-0 defeat of North Korea.

"From tomorrow I will stay some days, maybe watching some football and then I will take some holiday. Then, we will see, I don't know."

His appointment was criticised by many who claimed such a huge salary was not justified for a man who had weeks to make an impression on the side and also seemed to have no time to embrace and learn local culture.

"It is a norm in Africa that local coaches are only good for the African Cup of Nations and Europeans are good for the World Cup," former South Africa coach Jomo Sono said on Friday. "[It's] diabolical and doesn't make sense to me.

"If the coach is coming from Europe he needs to spend more time in the country and understand the culture of the people. Five weeks is too short for a World Cup. It doesn't give you enough time."

Eriksson is widely linked with taking charge at Fulham if, as also rumoured, Roy Hodgson is appointed as the new Liverpool manager. He is also the bookmakers' favourite to land the vacant post of Australia's national coach.

6 pm oredi and bet flow still so slow. Unless got last minute surge in the next 2 hrs, look's like another night's off for me tonite.

I think tonight both game will be very exciting,south korea players look quite tired after 2-2 draw with nigeria..so uruguay may have a slight edge.

USA the most exciting team so far,i think this game may go into extra time with high score:rolleyes:

LOL, that mercenary coach's comment doesnt even worth a dime to anyone. Maybe he por lumpa like you've said so he can get the Brazil job. LOL

$3 million for 3 matches, sibe hor tan arr he, knn....

Tactically he is quite mediocre. He reminds me of those overpaid mat salleh that get those plum jobs in SG. They do very little work and spend their time doing every local girl they can find.

Actually now is the good time to bet the favourites, no more surprises liao ;);). I think lah, LOL :p:p:p

Hope you won't be caught by surprise when England kick Germany out. Be prepared by attending swimming lessons.

England to win the World Cup?

England road to WC2010 Final
Germany in 2nd round
Argentina in Quarter
Spain in Semi
Maybe Brazil in Final? (I hope its the Dutch) :p:p

Tell me the chances of them winning the WC10? :D:D:D

Germany in 2nd round
Argentina in Quarter
Spain in Semi

Tell me the chances of them winning the WC10? :D:D:D

That's the fun part. Otherwise, not exciting enough. :cool:

Spain in Semi

There is heavy betting surge on Spain to win the WC after hot favorite Brazil.

Brazil 3.50

Spain 4.50

Spain? I don't think so. Not my money on them :D

Germany in 2nd round
Argentina in Quarter
Spain in Semi

SGPools Championship Winner

Few days ago.

Argentina 4.20

Germany 8.00

Holland 7.50

Brazil 4.00

----------------------------------------

Today

Argentina 4.50

Germany 8.50

Holland 10.50 :eek:

Brazil 3.50

SGPools Championship Winner

Few days ago.

Argentina 4.20

Germany 8.00

Holland 7.50

Brazil 4.00

----------------------------------------

Today

Argentina 4.50

Germany 8.50

Holland 10.50 :eek:

Brazil 3.50

What the fuck are u driving at ??:D

That's the fun part. Otherwise, not exciting enough. :cool:
Hah!!, LOL

There is heavy betting surge on Spain to win the WC after hot favorite Brazil.
Brazil 3.50
Spain 4.50
Spain? I don't think so. Not my money on them :D
I cant remember who said this, either Iniesta or Bosque:"If we dun have the ball, we're not playing football"

Spain playing style is very simple, keep the possession of the ball and frustrate the opponents. Frustration will lead to mistakes = opportunities, thats when Spain will strike. Iniesta, Xavi, Alonso, Busquets and Fabregas have great skills, when they have the ball, it is very hard to snatch the ball from them.

Spain 1 touch short passing is no.1, see liao your jaw will dropped. They will position themselve free from opponents and wait for the teammate who hold the ball to pass to them. They will slowly inch their way to opponents half and look for opportunity.

With these 2 strong points, the ball will be with them for most of the time.

IF Spain meet Brazil (touch wood, I want Dutch :p) in the Final, i will put my money on Spain.

Man to man comparison, Brazil will have the edge, but playing style, I will give it to Spain.

To beat Spain, you will have to be very patient, LOL