• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

Uruguay shall walk over South Korea like a stroll in the park (no pun intended as there're Korean players surnamed Park).

Now you all know I ain't kidding anymore when it comes to knock-out rounds. Uruguay simply scored an early goal. South Korea don't surrender. Want to fight and score somemore. No problem, Uruguay (Suarez) gave them the most beautiful goal they'd seen in their lives. No choice but to surrender. A stroll in the park as I've said.

2 stupid goalie mistakes, 1 good goal, the game was a farce!!! Its US in the semifinal liao, whahahahaa.

Alamaking crossed fingers

2 stupid goalie mistakes, 1 good goal, the game was a farce!!! Its US in the semifinal liao, whahahahaa.

Alamaking crossed fingers

Uruguay shall reach the S-Final, to be defeated by England.

I think Chile has a chance against Brazil.
Chile has a rather "reckless" but also exciting style of attacking play and they could give Brazil a nasty surprise.
Maicon and Bastos like to attack and Lucio and Juan are not exactly the fastest around.
If Chile take a shock lead, Brazil may not have the flair and firepower to break them down. Only Kaka and Robinho look dangerous on the ball.

I would rate Chile having a 60/40 chance over Brazil actually. Both teams are good teamwork teams. Chile is one of the better performers alongside with Argentina in the group games, mainly because they defend and attack as a whole unit. When they attack, the opposition is overwhelmed. Defending balls, they have the numbers. However, the disadvantage against Brazil is they have at least 3-4 players on yellow fever after yesterdays game against Spain and will not feature against Brazil. That's why now its more favourable to Brazil 60/40

Now you all know I ain't kidding anymore when it comes to knock-out rounds. Uruguay simply scored an early goal. South Korea don't surrender. Want to fight and score somemore. No problem, Uruguay (Suarez) gave them the most beautiful goal they'd seen in their lives. No choice but to surrender. A stroll in the park as I've said.

Actually it wasn't a stroll in the park. Some defining moments when it was raining heavily and the ball slipped under the crotch of Uruguay's keeper, until the ball was cleared by uruguay player. If the pitch was dry, the ball would have gone in already. Don't think Uruguay can progress beyond QF, if they put in the same performance, unless they can bring up their game.

S.Korea wasn't playing well tonight, neither was Uruguay. S.Korea's goalkeeper mistake was the main difference

stoopig kimchi goalie's fumble...and Luis SUAREZ's goal !!!....s korea finisto!!!

Kanna beats Americka!!! 2 goals to 1...good ferocious play by the Kannas! well done !!!

The way Ghana bt US was damn convincing who's the better team. Ghana long shots were sharp. US scored the only goal thru a penalty.

heheh...

Germany can win England tonight? i certainly hope so~ huat ah~!

What's the point of having many good players with individual skills when England can't play well as a team? Good only at club level, outside EPL disappointing.

The lion's head will fall tonight, with the Germans scoring the 1st goal.
2-1 to Germany, LOL :p:p:p

Tonight Ramseth will take out his 3 lions avatar and change back to Xi Li Ge avatar

My prediction will be a draw with Germany winning the penalty shootout. If i were to pick a 90 mins FT winner it will be Germany. There is heavy betting interest for a draw from the herd. The Germany betting odds are salivating. :D

Germany and England clashed four times in the World Cup. This will be the fifth. Interestingly, no one side won within 90 minutes regulation time.

1966 : England 2 West Germany 2 (England 4 West Germany 2 AET)

1970 : West Germany 2 England 2 (West Germany 3 England 2 AET)

1982 : West Germany 0 England 0 (no extra time, no penalty shoot-out)

1990 : West Germany 1 England 1 (West Germany won penalty shoot-out)

The SG Pools odds for a draw are now lower than an England win and slightly higher than a Germany win.
Very unusual as odds for draws are usually higher than wins for either team.
I'm predicting a win in 90 min for Germany.
And Argentina to win by at least 2 clear goals.
If I'm wrong, I won't read Sumiko's articles for 2 months.

The SG Pools odds for a draw are now lower than an England win and slightly higher than a Germany win.
Very unusual as odds for draws are usually higher than wins for either team.
I'm predicting a win in 90 min for Germany.
And Argentina to win by at least 2 clear goals.
If I'm wrong, I won't read Sumiko's articles for 2 months.

I suggest you smell Sumiko's fart instead ....:o

tink england's defens cud contain german's attack ... c whether england can score ... if dey can, dey wil win ...

dun tink it wil go 2 penalties ... if it does, hard 2 say ... england oso practising on penalties ... dey r oso quite goot nowadays ...

dey hv rooney as 1 of ze penalty takers ... wat if he got sent off? ...