• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

... If I'm wrong, my punishment is that I won't read Sumiko's articles for a month.
If I'm right, my reward is that I won't read LWL's articles for a month.
so ... u prefer 2 b rite or wrong? ... :confused:

Why your siggy link not working 1? :confused::confused:
dat useless moni collector is apparently doing sum upgrades on his humsup servers ...

juz notis dat he has oso changed ze thread urls ...

let him make up his mind wat n how he wanna name his urls 1st ... den oni update ze links in my sig ...

paiseh hor! ... dun brame me, hor! ... brame dat useless moni collector, hor! ...

dat useless moni collector is apparently doing sum upgrades on his humsup servers ...

juz notis dat he has oso changed ze thread urls ...

let him make up his mind wat n how he wanna name his urls 1st ... den oni update ze links in my sig ...

paiseh hor! ... dun brame me, hor! ... brame dat useless moni collector, hor! ...
Knn, make me wet for nothing :oIo::oIo:

It is actually the majority of Singapore punters that see Spain no up.
All putting money and hoping Spain embassaed like Italy.

If you think Spain will win, this would be a good chance to buy.
Yeap, bet already, wish me luck :p:p

Heng never watch Bra/Por match, 7 yellow cards in the 1st half but nothing in 2nd, that's weird, kelong arrr, lol

Yesterday was a feast for the bookies with 3 out of 4 matches going against the expectations of the herd. Fortunately it is the weekend and there will be fresh meat coming in to replace those whose white flag at full mast,

Now that the placings from the group stages are confirmed, we can now have a resonably accurate idea of what the final 4 is going to look like. The following is the latest from the betting markets:

1) Brazil
2) Argentina
3) Spain
4) Uruguay

Ururguay fans can rejoice in the fact that the gods have blessed them with a relatively easy path to the semi-fiinals.

For fans of Netherlands, they are currently in 5th position. The reason for this is that they have been given a difficult path to walk. They will need to overcome a host of dangerous enemies to make it to the semi-finals.

Yeap, expected already, Brazil in the quarter final, a match to stamp our reputation in soccer history. If lost nvm, just play good football can liao, will be a great match :):)

wa! ... u c slovakia no up? ...

Tonight's WC games difficult to bet. I think bet horse better.

Race 5 No 5 Magic Moxie - all the way !!:)

Tonight's WC games difficult to bet. I think bet horse better.

Race 5 No 5 Magic Moxie - all the way !!:)

Surprising to hear that from you. Your favourite Uruguay versus South Korea should be the easiest of games for you to bet on without a blink. USA versus Ghana is a bit tricky though, but I'd give USA the edge.

While good, I don't think this Brazillian team is invincible.

If you caught the match yesterday, you would have gotten some juicy hints of what will happen IF Brazil meet Netherlands.

In the first half, Portgual tried the classiical Greek defence/counter attack. Even with Ronaldo, it turned out to be disaster and Brazil pressured them badly. The sole exceptions were the almost solitary breaks by Ronaldo.

In the second round, they quickly changed tactics and adopted an aggressive formation. This payed dividends and Brazil looked somewaht disoriented for much of the 2nd half.

The cunning Nethelands coach must have been busy taking notes. So far he and the Hand of God have proven to be best tacticians of this world cup. The Brazillian coach on the other hand seems to be be quite mediocre with tactics, relying instead on the natural talent of his team to overwhelm his opponents.

THe Brazil-Portugal match also seems to sugget that Portugal is finding form and increasingly able to implement the tactical plans of their coach. The upcoming match up with Spain would be interesting as I think they have a fair chance of upsetting Spain.

didnt expect to meet them at all!!!, was expecting Italy :):)

Slovakia was part of the old Czechoslovakia, ex-Euro champions and two-time World Cup runners-up, equal record to Holland. In fact, Slovakia knocked out the other half of their old union Czech (Euro 96 runners-up) from the qualifying rounds. They don't come with footballing tradition less than Holland, whether as a union or as two nations.

Your statement very misleading leh, Czechoslovakia, Euro champions in 1976, 2 runners 1934/1962 in WC. The Czech and Slovakia splits in 1993, from 1993 till now, which country play better football? The Czech or Slovakia? The Czech was runner up in Euro 96 and 3rd in Euro 04.

For the qualifier in WC10, 2 matches between them ended in 1 win and a draw to Slovakia, but we cannot say Slovakia 100% knocked out the Czech, there were other factors too.

Yugoslavia was once a power house in Europe also, now divided by Serbia, Croatia, Slovenia (better known soccer country), Macedonia, Bosnia and the rest. So they all can take Yugoslavia past achievements as their history? If Mecedonia is in Slovakia position now, are you going to say they were part of Yugoslavia achievements? No right?

No disrespect for Slovakia, but i only know Martin Skrtel, LOL

Surprising to hear that from you. Your favourite Uruguay versus South Korea should be the easiest of games for you to bet on without a blink. USA versus Ghana is a bit tricky though, but I'd give USA the edge.

please. don't jinx u.s.