• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When I can retire ?

Its FREE.. your house insurance can cover it and build new for you.. It is the same as having a car insurance..

in california, premiums for earthquake insurance are so freaking out of whack with reality that it is better not to have earthquake insurance as it does not cover the full value of the house including furniture, artifacts and stupid stuff of sentimental value. it is better to wait for fema to come in and offer financial assistance, which normally pays better than earthquake insurance (since the governor will declare a state of emergency and ask for disaster relief from uncle sam, anyway).

house or property insurance in cal does not automatically cover earthquake, flood or fire damages. they are called "acts of god" and classified separately as force majeur options, and home owners have to pay separate premiums for them.

hotbot

hmm... i foresee myself becoming a posty when I reach reitrement age. ride ard in a scooter and delivering postages. That shld be quite fun.

But your parents will leave you too, one day. By which time, it may be too late for you to have a relationship even if you desire one.

This is a valid concerns for most people. I see it same like buying a product lor. I will take product with guarantee 1st. Next time if no more guarantee then no choice will try to buy non guaranteed products , shui yuan !

LoserKiller

This is a valid concerns for most people. I see it same like buying a product lor. I will take product with guarantee 1st. Next time if no more guarantee then no choice will try to buy non guaranteed products , shui yuan !

can you share more ideas as to what kind of women are worth marrying? a young bro here thanks

hmm... i foresee myself becoming a posty when I reach reitrement age. ride ard in a scooter and delivering postages. That shld be quite fun.

Sorry bro, nowadays posty ride bicycle, and also you will not be entitled to this job is for FT

You do not need to worry because you do not have any liabilities like car, loans.

Bro silverfox, even though I have lost some $ on the gambling table, horses and soccer punting, sometime I have the thought of making a comeback as a retirement plan on the gambling table after reading your threads on casino. But I will not do it unless I can master the art of discipline:cool:

what kind of women shd i avoid?

All the attributes not listed there you should avoid lor :biggrin::
Jokes aside, actually is very simple to know..When you know a gal, even you are rich, you should not portray with this image. Any gals who is willing to date you even you does not drive a car, is already worth marrying in my context.
BTW there are quite a handful of sinkie gal out there that are with gd attributes, but....unfortunately mostly fails in the look or BMI index department, so if you do not mind about these, go for it !

hotbot

but i still see malay inchit riding ard with their scooters delivering posts in private residential estate. In HDB estates, it's the aunties riding on tricycles doing it.

Sorry bro, nowadays posty ride bicycle, and also you will not be entitled to this job is for FT

lifeafter41

you are absolutely right on this issue. In fact when i was about 30yo, I did test out by bringing a ex to stay with them, and even not married, I already began to face pressure by both. After we broke off, even is not related to this issue, I thought to myself its going to be very tough for me to find a wife, as Im the sort that value family. I thought a gf can leave me, wife can divorce me, but parents will always be my parent. From then I started to avoid having r/s.

I am going to be frank here, not that you are wrong, but when you mentioned value family, did it meant by, you, "possible future wife, with kids", or you and your parents.

Parents will always have their opinion with regards to their prospective daughter in law, or matter of fact, even son in law. But bear in mind, you are the one that will be choosing and living with the gf/wife, with kids/companion, in that order as life progress, not your parents.

I am sure every parents would like to see their son/daughter married happily and have children, with their grandson/granddaughter in tow.

Perhaps its time, to make a choice, not that between parents or gf/wife, but your own decision, whether to stay together after marriage, or you move out after that or status quo, being single and stay with your parents.

hotbot

sadly, I dun think I will marry again!:(

the women I like are all very stuck up and difficult.:o

better play with my own snake when there is urge,sigh...

lifeafter41

sadly, I dun think I will marry again!:(

the women I like are all very stuck up and difficult.:o

better play with my own snake when there is urge,sigh...

Those you like, may not like you.
Those you do not like or even bother a 2nd look, may like you, have you ever go from this perspective and take another look, you might be surprised by the gems you might uncovered.

lifeafter41

Young bro, take a look at this thread . This is the type of woman I find worth marrying. http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=73834

You are now in your early forties, older women, means at least 45 to 48 and above. Not much chance to have children already, can you accept, can your parents accept?. Not out to pour cold water, but one's man meat is another man's poison, older, yes, can be wiser, more understanding, attentive, but there is always something there, maybe some emotional baggage.

Let me put it this way, if so good, would have been taken or "book" years ago, no need to wait till late thirties or forties. Think about it.

Liquigas

Let me put it this way, if so good, would have been taken or "book" years ago, no need to wait till late thirties or forties. Think about it.

Not always true lah. Some good girls do not have the opportunity to meet good man in their workplace or that they have small social circles.

Ten years ago, I got to know this school teacher ; pretty, very fair, good-natured, speaks good English and middle class (family stays in landed property in East Coast). Though fond of her, I did not have the courage to pursue her because of the feeling that she is just too good for me. Last I heard, she is still single...

Queen Seok Duk

Don't forget good women are also looking for good men. And good women don't compromise if they can't find good men.

So the issue of availability of good women is relative to the availability of good men. In between both extreme ends, people compromise.