Bro Chootchiew,
Hey be honest about it, at forties and $160K savings and a 4-room flat, is just not enough to retire.
Even if you rent out your HDB (assuming if all your relatives moved out), $1500 is ok to live in other countries like Thailand, but is still not enough.
There are quite a number of Sinkies with around the same level of wealth who have retired in NZ where interest rates have historically fluctuated between 5 and 10%.
$500,000 in the bank at 5% earns $25,000 a year in interest before tax. That's about $1500 per month (after taxes) which is almost sufficient to live on.
The minimum wage is $12.75 per hour. That's $50 for 4 hours work a day as a shop assistant, supermarket cashier etc.
If both husband and wife work, that's even more money in the pocket every month.
Health care is free for all major conditions so that's taken care of.
A car is less than $10,000. Rental is around $1200 per week.
Citizenship can be secured within a couple of years of landing. You can then get your hands on ALL your CPF funds which rightfully belong to you.
During that period, most sinkies secure better paying jobs more suited to their qualifications as they have done the hard yard and gain valuable references to accompany their job applications.