• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What SO GOOD About Workers Party???

LKY worked with the Japanese ...he probably learned how to be ruthless from them.
Politics is just a profession, it is not personal. But LKY takes everything personal, typical right-wing mentality, and will kill to secure power. When in power, he would kill to keep it.
His son is willing to sell out the country to foreigners to stay on the throne.

Since you support such harshness, you won't have a problem that the WP government hangs all the PAP politicians?

illogical and incoherantly lopsided....you took your meds today?
please name those people whom Mr LKY killed ? this is a serious allegation...very damned serious. how do you know Mr LKY take things personally? all your accusations are baseless...and you have not shown anything concrete to support your stand...very dangerous. once you try to challeng people in real life, you are in deep shit...

illogical and incoherantly lopsided....you took your meds today?
please name those people whom Mr LKY killed ? this is a serious allegation...very damned serious. how do you know Mr LKY take things personally? all your accusations are baseless...and you have not shown anything concrete to support your stand...very dangerous. once you try to challeng people in real life, you are in deep shit...

He is just inferring on a well-known fact that then Harry Lee was a Japanese collaborator. Directly or indirectly, he definitely played a part in the very same regime that killed 5000 young men in Chinese Beach. Sure, there were plenty of others who did so, and they may have their own personal reasons for doing so. To Mr Lee, it was all in the name of survival, but then again we also have courageous folks like Lim Bo Seng who stood by his values and remained loyal to his country, to his grave. His actions put in a modern context would be imagining SG citizens helping a new regime that takes over Singapore if Singapore fights a war and loses to a foreign invader, some would view it as distasteful self-preservation, others will view it as a traitorous act.

presumably. LKY did not work for the Japanese to survive life. LKY said it was the best option at that time in his book. so that means he had other options available but he chose the best Kempeitai option.

to put things into context. Lim Bo Seng fought for China's interests, he was loyal to the Kuomintang and China. i don't know what Singapore, the British colony meant to LBS.

Anyone who can turn SG from an island full of coconut trees into a financial hub deserved to be paid well.[/COLOR]

agree.

putting your comment in today's context, should the white scums pay true pink singaporeans for putting up with their pathetic performance?

Then shall we deduct the salaries from the current crop and back pay the group of old guard 'founding fatherS'?

what? just deduct?

hell no!! what about the wasted opportunity, wasted investment in the past 15yrs and more?

Bravo!
We should not let one party gets 2/3 majority.
We should not let one party rules by their own laws.

aah i can see that you are also for the true pink singaporeans and not blindly loyal to party/individual.

thumbs up!!!!

Sinkies paid LKY and his colleagues very well for decades. so we don't need to feel morally indebted for the PAP's contributions to the country. therefore people shouldn't keep harping on the PAP's so-called past glorious achievements. well. the PAP are being handsomely rewarded for their works so the people don't owe the PAP anything.

If that's the case, then dun keep harping on the salaries issue then.

You have answered yourself by saying "PAP glorious achievement" and PAP are being handsomely rewarded. So the salary issue should not be a topic anymore.

If that's the case, then dun keep harping on the salaries issue then.

You have answered yourself by saying "PAP glorious achievement" and PAP are being handsomely rewarded. So the salary issue should not be a topic anymore.

Weren't you the one who was harping on the salaries issue? You even said it was market rate, and they deserve it. Remember?

1. 90k per month or maybe when the time comes, it'll be at 100k per month which ends up almost 1.2 mil per annum is not call cheap minister.

Firstly, I have never and was not the one who used the term "cheap minister".

When WP claims "high" salary, you say they are no different from PAP. When WP claims low salary, you find them unbelievable. I thought you were against biased commentaries.

The fact is $90K is only half of $200K and $90K is closer to existing global market remuneration for ministers compared to $200K which notoriously made Singapore the highest paid ministers in the world.

2. Sorry, maybe it's my mistake on WP but in the pass i did really read something about raising salary by WP. But nevertheless maybe it's my mistake n i admit it.

Good for you to admit.

3. When i mentioned Chee Soo Juan, non of my words claimed that he's an MP before. When i said that the issue was raised by him was during a GE back then and he also brought up the issue of our govt lending money to Indonesia if you still could remember. So you have to understand before jumping into a conclusion.

This is the second time you are bringing up a wrong person as example. When the topic was on checks in parliament, I am not sure why you bring up a non-MP. It's true that Dr Chee brought up many issues, but a non-MP cannot perform check in parliament and PAP does not need to answer his questions. He also does not add pressure by keeping one seat away from PAP.

4. If a person raise a question wanting to do a certain action. Knowing he or she do not have the ability but just keep dwelling on it. If it's not contradiction, you mean is confusing or what?

The correct word is over-estimation (of one's abilities).

5. Sorry, I dun think it make sense because many forummers here like to cite compare apple to apple. So don't assumed. Thank you

Exactly. So when we talk about good businessmen, don't cite Tung Chee Hwa and then agree that he is a bad businessman.

Anyway, this means your point on opposition having inferior talents is defeated.

Although I have been pro-opposition for many years, I used to think that PAP is more talented than opposition because of the political circumstances. Now, I no longer even think PAP is more talented. Because the mistakes made by past ministers such as Mah Bow Tan, Raymond Lim and Yeo Cheow Tong that will take years to form negative impact, is indeed now forming the impact.

In conclusion, you can't prove that WP will be in for the money and do so unfettered, you can't proof that checks are pointless, you can't proof that the opposition has no talents.

And there is no shame in losing in a fairly contested campaign.

Don't bother as you are sounding more ludicrous by the day.

History will be rewritten someday to reflect the truth. PAP claims all the credits and put the blame on sinkees when things don't go well. Only fools will accept that. The WP is going to change that ...to show sinkees how the PAP have made them into fools.

And the PAP thought it had a winning formula with the GRC until they lost one. Now they are in panic mode.
The next WP government will change the laws to introduce proportional representation and an independent Election Commission.

Of course there's no shame, no one claims that WP are being shamed for losing.

It's you the one that keep claiming come 2016, WP will rule the nation.

If the WP can change it, they have done so in the past GE.

Waiting for your dreams to come true that WP has the power to change the laws and called for an independent EC without anyone in the cabinet.

Of course there's no shame, no one claims that WP are being shamed for losing.

It's you the one that keep claiming come 2016, WP will rule the nation.

If the WP can change it, they have done so in the past GE.

Waiting for your dreams to come true that WP has the power to change the laws and called for an independent EC without anyone in the cabinet.

If everybody thinks like you, Singapore will forever be a one party system and the Lee dictatorship will rule for all eternity.

Please refer to the saying 'rags to rags in three generations', to realise it will never happen.

yes. relevant comparisons.

ok. the DPP did not do well during the 8 years reign and Chen Shu Bian was corrupt. that wouldn't mean WP will fare badly in government and LTK could be corrupt. what are you trying to prove ?

No one is trying to prove anything here. It was you who're trying to prove something by throwing out the Taiwan DPP issue.

If WP are as good as what all of you have mentioned, they don't even have to wait for 2016. In the 90s they should already have replace the PAP or should have done so in the past few GEs.

No one is trying to prove anything here. It was you who're trying to prove something by throwing out the Taiwan DPP issue.

If WP are as good as what all of you have mentioned, they don't even have to wait for 2016. In the 90s they should already have replace the PAP or should have done so in the past few GEs.

What's wrong with you, people are complaining about PAP now, not PAP in the 90s. Then is GCT, now is LHL, understand? Are you really stuck in Singapore in the 90s before you left for HK? Can you please wake up your idea?

People tell you A & B in 2000 and 2008 respectively, you must insist A is 2008. Now you must insist we go back to the 90s to satisfy your wish to revisit your era. Well, go fuck yourself, mai kong wu kong boh lei.

First I believed that when i replied on the cheap minister's salary, it was not to you. It was meant for the member that claimed WP is cheaper. So dun tried to be a hero. Thank you.

If you dun understand the meaning of "Cheap", then you should do some studies on it.

2. Making mistakes is not scary, most important is whether does a person have the guts to admit to their own mistakes.

3. So sorry, you're the one who's trying to defend yourself in words when i didn't even mentioned CSJ was an MP before. I merely said that during his past GE participation, he did use such issue to win voters heart. Calling for checks need not to be only called in the parliament. Any sensible person knows that it can be a public out cry as well. When talking about checks, it's the citizens money. So it's regardless of who is calling for a check. The point that i'm putting across was there's no member for the opposition in the cabinet and not who's calling for the check.

4. Don't tried to be an english professor here without fully understanding my sentence. Pretending to an english professor should not be done in a forum. It's a wrong place doing the wrong thing. Lolz!!!

5. Again, you're the one talking about "GOOD BUSINESSMAN". I only quoted as "BUSINESSMAN". A person like you that is so "WELL VERSED IN ENGLISH" should be able to read n understand better with or without the word "GOOD".

Like i said, every party makes mistakes. Are you telling me that if WP takes over SG, there wouldn't be any problems or the current problems can be solved???

You pretend to be a well-educated and a class higher above than the rest but can't even analyst such simple circumstances???

If everybody thinks like you, Singapore will forever be a one party system and the Lee dictatorship will rule for all eternity.

Please refer to the saying 'rags to rags in three generations', to realise it will never happen.

If you understand simple english, I already said that i'm not against to a change of govt but not with the current crops of opposition. Simple english!!!

I'm not tanwahp pretending to be an english professor in this forum hopping to gain recognition... My english is NTC standard and simple to understand.

What's wrong with you, people are complaining about PAP now, not PAP in the 90s. Then is GCT, now is LHL, understand? Are you really stuck in Singapore in the 90s before you left for HK? Can you please wake up your idea?

People tell you A & B in 2000 and 2008 respectively, you must insist A is 2008. Now you must insist we go back to the 90s to satisfy your wish to revisit your era. Well, go fuck yourself, mai kong wu kong boh lei.

Oh, so you mean GCT not from PAP???

You mean there's no post in this forum swearing at GCT as well???

So can i say you supported the PAPs in the 90s but not in the 2000s since you like to twist n turn your words???

Btw, dun have to advertise how many times your mother got fuck by standing on the street as whore. You'll get nothing apart from humiliation by using vulgarities. A mature person like you should know that vulgarities scare no ones and bring you to nowhere...

First I believed that when i replied on the cheap minister's salary, it was not to you. It was meant for the member that claimed WP is cheaper. So dun tried to be a hero. Thank you.

If you dun understand the meaning of "Cheap", then you should do some studies on it.

2. Making mistakes is not scary, most important is whether does a person have the guts to admit to their own mistakes.

3. So sorry, you're the one who's trying to defend yourself in words when i didn't even mentioned CSJ was an MP before. I merely said that during his past GE participation, he did use such issue to win voters heart. Calling for checks need not to be only called in the parliament. Any sensible person knows that it can be a public out cry as well. When talking about checks, it's the citizens money. So it's regardless of who is calling for a check. The point that i'm putting across was there's no member for the opposition in the cabinet and not who's calling for the check.

4. Don't tried to be an english professor here without fully understanding my sentence. Pretending to an english professor should not be done in a forum. It's a wrong place doing the wrong thing. Lolz!!!

5. Again, you're the one talking about "GOOD BUSINESSMAN". I only quoted as "BUSINESSMAN". A person like you that is so "WELL VERSED IN ENGLISH" should be able to read n understand better with or without the word "GOOD".

Like i said, every party makes mistakes. Are you telling me that if WP takes over SG, there wouldn't be any problems or the current problems can be solved???

You pretend to be a well-educated and a class higher above than the rest but can't even analyst such simple circumstances???

Anyone seen the broken recorder playing the PAP casette tape? Clearly, logic does not hold precedence in PAPLand.

The answer is: What is so bad not having Workers Party or any alternative parties?

And I quote big nose: What do you think?

After reading so many threads by many street rats screaming n yelling at our current govt or PAP, why not we take a shift and have some focus on the opposition party instead. Let's talk about the most famous opposition part Workers Party..

Now, let's not talk about the negative of WP. Let's not follow those street rats who ONLY know how to be a NATO. Let's talk about the positive of WP.

Many claimed how well the WP have managed the Aljunied GRC but let's take a look here. At the moment they are just managing a GRC and not a nation. Also their so-called humble attitude is to win the hearts of voters. Tactics is all the same no matter which party.

To quote a very good example here is : When a hawker start off say selling Wanton Noodles, before he make his name he'll be very humble, down to earth, work hard and be very hands on. But come the day when his Wanton Noodle store start to have retail chain in Singapore, you can see this person will no longer be doing his wanton noodles and the standard of the taste will also drop drastically.

The above example is to show everyone that WP are not humble. I dare to say very loudly if WP takes over the cabinet and Low Thia Kiang become the PM, his eyes will be on top of his head when he walks. You think by then Low Thia Kiang will still be the person he is now???

Come on, don't be naive!!!