• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What SO GOOD About Workers Party???

In this very open on-line media, and with more educated and thinking sinkies, should we not trust in ourselves voting for the right candidates?
If an elected or chosen candidate was someone corrupted, we dig out the shit and ask him to go without waiting for the next election.
To have this kind of voter right and media freedom, we should be brave and ensure the WP gov. not set dragonian rules.
That is why I say in thread #130, #132 that every winning party should not change the rules of laws to their own advantages.
It is the dangerous route.

If what you mention works... Did PAP try to control the media??? Did PAP bring in so much FT which make us unhappy???

Can you do something now so that we do not need to wait until 2016???

Please help to make this happen since you say this can be done...

If this can be done... We will be having Election every month!!!

Why should WP play by the set of rules define by you and the PAP? The PAP has played by its own rules through the decades ...when it feels threatened, it calls in the ISD to go after the opposition politicians and thrown them in the slammer without trial.
The WP will write its own rules in this competition for the right to govern.

I think you're abit out of point when quoting me.

None of my words in the above post that you quoted stated that i wanted to set rules that is define by me for WP. If you have open your eyes to read carefully n understand, my point is simple. Comparisons should be made in whole and not using the positive of a certain party to compare the negative of the current ruling party. That is childish. That is not sensible.

Unless WP can topple PAP, otherwise by writing their own rules is nothing but just a mere self-satisfying job.

Ha..ha..ha... you are really a joker!!!

CSB was voted to be the President of Taiwan???

Almost all the corrupted Presidents or leaders are voted by the peoples... Since when our vote can make sure that they don't be corrupted??? What type of vote you are having???:D

If we have this type of vote like what you say... Why not we use your type of vote to make sure the current ruling party to do according to what you want???

Good reply!!!

So if you can make sure of so many things, then you should be the leader of SG cause you're sure of so many things.

It is pappies' style of challenging someone to lead the cause when he/ she speaks about it.
We are here sharing our own views on how to make sinkie land better and sinkie life improved.

Awareness is very important in our life.
Political awareness is now set in in this sinkie land, sinkies are getting more educated, smart (already), and become outspoken.
Lessons are learnt from all over the world events.
Thus, we should trust in ourselves not to follow steps of others' mistakes.

Thank you for your point by point rebuttal of this fucktard.
I wouldn't have the patience.
This proves the dumbfuck was talking thru his arse again.
Upz for awareness....

So sorry for you, COWARD. your street rat buddy reply although is point by point but not flawless.

If you're a person who is talking with sense, then you wouldn't be only throwing out all you mum's cheap authentic organ.

None of your post is sensible enough. All you can do is CCB or KNN, if not just talk about all the negative about the govt n insult your own nation as Stinkapore or Sinkapore. A person like you who only wants a govt to please you should set up your own party and stand for election but i doubt you even know how to manage yourself let alone a nation.

Don't just TALK, ACTIONS PLEASE.... Don't follow the footsteps of your eunuch buddy escher... Now he's a Hello Kitty himself!!!

Btw, I waited for moderation n be silence but it seems the plot by you guys have failed.... Trying to act a hero here but your actions are nothing but a COWARD!!!

I think you're abit out of point when quoting me.

None of my words in the above post that you quoted stated that i wanted to set rules that is define by me for WP. If you have open your eyes to read carefully n understand, my point is simple. Comparisons should be made in whole and not using the positive of a certain party to compare the negative of the current ruling party. That is childish. That is not sensible.

Unless WP can topple PAP, otherwise by writing their own rules is nothing but just a mere self-satisfying job.

So your rule is that when comparing WP with PAP, we need to compare them in totality. Isn't that correct?
Let's address that rule ....Does the PAP do that? It doesn't. So, why impose that on the WP?
In the contest for right to govern, it is always a comparison of one party's strength against the other party's weakness. The PAP had over the past few months been hammering at the WP, cooking up nebulous charges with hope of scoring political points. Well, the WP doesn't want to play that game. Using your new rule, there is no basis for comparison on the integrity and character of the two parties.

The WP will contest for the support of the people on its own terms, not those set by the PAP or yourself. The WP will topple the PAP in 2016 unless the latter change course.

If what you mention works... Did PAP try to control the media??? Did PAP bring in so much FT which make us unhappy???

Can you do something now so that we do not need to wait until 2016???

Please help to make this happen since you say this can be done...

Be patient, bro.
Pappies are played by pappies' rules.
We are talking about next gov. who are different from pappies.

For example, Hougang affair was the 1st in sinkie history where MP was purged due to morality issue, followed by PAP own goal at PalmarGate.
Remember we are the master of those politicians.
We need to make sure the politicians work for us.
That is why I tend to like Taiwan parliament style where MPs are fighting and TW people are applauding them.
We are peaceful people and we do not fight among ourselves.
But, we should let politicians fight and dig out shits from each other.

One thing they dun dare or want to compare is their salaries.

If you uses your brains, they do even have to compare. They openly announced that they are drawing millions of dollars.

Anyone who can turn SG from an island full of coconut trees into a financial hub deserved to be paid well. If WP or LTK is the one that brought SG to what it is today, i think he'll want a handsome reward for himself as well.

Don't fart thru your mouth, thank you!!!! Lolz

I beg to differ.
The rules are set by the Constitution for the fairness to people regardless of races, colours, etc.
WP gov. could not set their own rules, but to adjust and remove the unfair rules (BTW there are many by-laws).

There is no rules to politics in sinkapore. LKY under threat, imprisoned all his opponents. Later, he decided his new tact was to sue to make bankrupt his opponents. He also deploy the tactic of harrassment.
WP has every right to decide how it wants to compete for the votes of the people. It is time to demolish all the parameters laid down by the PAP; those parameters are intended to handicap the opposition.
It is time to play hard ball with the PAP, even if a mass demonstration is necessary.

i dun understand why you all talked so much about white scums, wp, sdp, etc, etc.

as if by now we still have not learned that a party will change with time (eg white scums), absolute power corrupts absolutely (eg white scums) and monopoly serves only itself (eg white scums)

so what are we left with?

simple.
a) vote in more competition that always, always benefits the consumers. nature will take care of eliminating the weak, insane, self serving parties/individuals
b) let the government fears true pink singaporeans, knowing that no mistake is too small to cost it the majority in the the next election

Bravo!
We should not let one party gets 2/3 majority.
We should not let one party rules by their own laws.

If you uses your brains, they do even have to compare. They openly announced that they are drawing millions of dollars.

Anyone who can turn SG from an island full of coconut trees into a financial hub deserved to be paid well. If WP or LTK is the one that brought SG to what it is today, i think he'll want a handsome reward for himself as well.

Don't fart thru your mouth, thank you!!!! Lolz

Ok even if I accept your coconut trees fallacy....for argument sake....
Pray tell which of the 81 miws contributed to that? Maybe only lky.
Then shall we deduct the salaries from the current crop and back pay the group of old guard 'founding fatherS'?

There is no rules to politics in sinkapore. LKY under threat, imprisoned all his opponents. Later, he decided his new tact was to sue to make bankrupt his opponents. He also deploy the tactic of harrassment.
WP has every right to decide how it wants to compete for the votes of the people. It is time to demolish all the parameters laid down by the PAP; those parameters are intended to handicap the opposition.
It is time to play hard ball with the PAP, even if a mass demonstration is necessary.

???
Are you trying to destroy something or someone?
Are you trying to install another hard-liners after removing pappies?

So your rule is that when comparing WP with PAP, we need to compare them in totality. Isn't that correct?
Let's address that rule ....Does the PAP do that? It doesn't. So, why impose that on the WP?
In the contest for right to govern, it is always a comparison of one party's strength against the other party's weakness. The PAP had over the past few months been hammering at the WP, cooking up nebulous charges with hope of scoring political points. Well, the WP doesn't want to play that game. Using your new rule, there is no basis for comparison on the integrity and character of the two parties.

The WP will contest for the support of the people on its own terms, not those set by the PAP or yourself. The WP will topple the PAP in 2016 unless the latter change course.

Ya, come 2016 when the PAP isn't being replaced, you will claimed that comes 2021 then followed by 2026.

Based on your words, if you think WP can topple PAP in 2016, all i can say is your a just a day dreamer. I don't even have to reply in detail for your content.

Nobody imposed anything on WP neither PAP should do that. The work that PAP has done is already there to be seen but not for WPs. As I've mentioned thousands times, it's not the WP or LTK who brought SG to where it is today. Should LTK or WP be elected, they are just sitting on the success that PAP has build over the years. Simple.

Lastly, do you know why PAP combines neighborhood area and form it into GRC for election and not wanting it to be like in the past area by area. Can't you see, even the opposition claims to have a 39.9% votes in the last GE, how many seats are they in the parliament? How many of them is in the cabinet???

If you can't even analyst such simple thing and tell me over here that come 2016, WP can topple PAP it's nothing more than a joke to me.

i believe if you are in LKY's position, you would also do the same , if not worse - exterminated them all and threw them all into the crocodile ponds...easy to criticize always.....

Then shall we deduct the salaries from the current crop and back pay the group of old guard 'founding fatherS'?

Great, with your reply... Can i also say that even if WP or any other parties be elected, they are only sitting on a success of somebody.

Take Cheong Kong Holdings for example, the founder is Li Ka-Shing. His son are just successor and to maintain his business now. Does it mean if any subsidiaries of Cheong Kong is not doing well, Li Tze-Koi has to be replaced by another outsider???

Btw, you dun have to accept my coconut trees policy. It's there for every one to see

Sinkies paid LKY and his colleagues very well for decades. so we don't need to feel morally indebted for the PAP's contributions to the country. therefore people shouldn't keep harping on the PAP's so-called past glorious achievements. well. the PAP are being handsomely rewarded for their works so the people don't owe the PAP anything.

i believe if you are in LKY's position, you would also do the same , if not worse - exterminated them all and threw them all into the crocodile ponds...easy to criticize always.....

LKY worked with the Japanese ...he probably learned how to be ruthless from them.
Politics is just a profession, it is not personal. But LKY takes everything personal, typical right-wing mentality, and will kill to secure power. When in power, he would kill to keep it.
His son is willing to sell out the country to foreigners to stay on the throne.

Since you support such harshness, you won't have a problem that the WP government hangs all the PAP politicians?

Ya, come 2016 when the PAP isn't being replaced, you will claimed that comes 2021 then followed by 2026.

And there is no shame in losing in a fairly contested campaign.

Based on your words, if you think WP can topple PAP in 2016, all i can say is your a just a day dreamer. I don't even have to reply in detail for your content.
Don't bother as you are sounding more ludicrous by the day.

Nobody imposed anything on WP neither PAP should do that. The work that PAP has done is already there to be seen but not for WPs. As I've mentioned thousands times, it's not the WP or LTK who brought SG to where it is today. Should LTK or WP be elected, they are just sitting on the success that PAP has build over the years. Simple.
History will be rewritten someday to reflect the truth. PAP claims all the credits and put the blame on sinkees when things don't go well. Only fools will accept that. The WP is going to change that ...to show sinkees how the PAP have made them into fools.

Lastly, do you know why PAP combines neighborhood area and form it into GRC for election and not wanting it to be like in the past area by area. Can't you see, even the opposition claims to have a 39.9% votes in the last GE, how many seats are they in the parliament? How many of them is in the cabinet???
And the PAP thought it had a winning formula with the GRC until they lost one. Now they are in panic mode.
The next WP government will change the laws to introduce proportional representation and an independent Election Commission.

When a comparison is made, it must be made in whole context and not just on some part and don't compare on the negatives. Such is not comparisons.

If you only wanna use the positives of other countries or WP to do comparison, then use PAP positives as well.

When you throw out Taiwan as an example that the Democratic Progressive Party ended the KMT 50 years ruling of Taiwan, there's also a result in the 8 years of DPP reign. And the result show us the negatives more than positives. If you show the example of Taiwan DPP ended the KMT ruling and it did well, then i accept your comparison but not a comparison of partial only.

yes. relevant comparisons.

ok. the DPP did not do well during the 8 years reign and Chen Shu Bian was corrupt. that wouldn't mean WP will fare badly in government and LTK could be corrupt. what are you trying to prove ?