• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What SO GOOD About Workers Party???

Wooden Goh promised Swiss Standard of Living, we got that for foreigners while sinkees are saddled with lower standard of living. Old Fart claimed all the credit for work he didn't deserved and put in policies that we are paying the price now.

So can you and poomer give a more direct reply n dun beat ard the bush. Are ppl like you only unhappy with LHL tenure as PM? Before that, there's no problem with Goh n Lee Senior.

Go and read the earlier post in this thread by ppl like poomer, he claimed that during the 90s becoz Goh was the PM back then....

Honestly, with all your complaints... Why not you set up your own party and go for elections and elect yourself as PM. Cause I don't see or neither could anyone over here can tell me that WP or LTK will have very positive investment for SG.

Is it the nature of PAP supporters to resort to personal attacks and labelling when they cannot win an argument?

Don't worry. When the time calls for it, the time will come.

Very good example use. The above sentence you have posted should be redirected to all your coward buddies who are pro-opposition.

When an argument is lost, they are flying out all their mother's authentic organs. A person "SO SMART" n "WELL EDUCATED" like you , can you tell us is that considered personal attacks??? Worst to come, just to silence those that are not supporting their words, they tried to play points deduction and throw members into moderation.

So the phrase "personal attacks" that you have used is on me or your those buddies that like to curse n swear n play moderation. Since you're so clear about the meaning of "COntradiction", I would be more than please to listen to your advice on why are there so many pro-opposition members here playing the game that you claimed is "personal attacks".

So with this points, i dun think i have to keep dwelling on how you tends to understand what i said. Ppl like you are similar to winnipegjets. Claiming that PAP will be topple in 2016 but the following post claimed that PAP is a party that can last forever. I would appreciate if you could advise on winniepegjets statement as well whether is it consider contradicting cause he's a pro-opposition like you

I'm waiting for the time to come. Until now all i can see is a bunch of GOOD FOR NOTHINGS n COWARDS.

Stupid list just shows what a retarded supporter is
- paying themselves exorbitant salaries
It prevents corruption and more importantly your precise WP agrees with the amount paid. Go look up the million dollar salary that your useless WP came up with

- having Son Lee succeed Father Lee and wife running Temasek like a family empire
George W Bush became US president after George Bush senior. Family Empire?

- introducing GRCs and gerrymandering to keep out opposition
WP wins GRC proving that the introduction of GRC does not stop opposition

- lift upgrading unfairness to buy votes
Hougang and Potong Pasir was upgraded BEFORE GE 2011. There was no motivation for PP resident to vote PAP yet they still won

- manipulating the tender process with AIMS
AIMS came into the picture AFTER the original tender process deadline was passed without any tender, you cannot blame them for not trying. We later found out that AIMS outsource the software to NCS, the profits went to NCS and not AIMS. AIM made almost no money from thsi deal
Compare this to your precise Worker's Party NO TENDER PROCESS CALLED when they award to FMSS which was own by their good friend and charging the most expensive contract per household in the country. You should be questioning WP FIRST!!!!!!

- losing people's money in town councils through minibonds
TC have an obligation to maximize the use of your money that means making sure to invest it. As with any investment there will be profit and loses. They made money for years, U got complain?

- jailing opponents under ISA and suing them bankrupt
No WP/SDP/SPP members were ever jailed by ISA. If someone makes unfounded remarks about me, I want to be able to defend my reputation. Chiam See Tong successfully sued a PAP minister for that proving that the defamation law is fair and only idiots who make up false claims needs to be afraid

- allowing HDB prices to rocket like crazy until people have problem owning homes
HDB rocketing was due to market forces. They have introduce multiple cooling measures to bring the price down.

- allowing hospital fees to become unaffordable until many have to see social worker
Please provide prove that many cannot afford hospital fees.

- packed Singapore with foreigners until everywhere is overcrowded, crime and accident rate increases
Please prove that crime rate actually went up

- causing MRT trains to break down more than MRT trains around the world
U obviously have never visited trains in other countries

- overcharging for telecommunication services due to monopolizing of market
Have U ever been to Taiwan. In Singapore we have free x min talk time free sms and no charge for sms and calls between telcos. Those things don't exist in Taiwan. Can I claim that the Taiwanese even with their non monopolized markets are being overcharged? Because we certainly have it better

- tweaking the education system until it becomes unstable
Show prove that we are unstable. Our math and science scores have consistently rank among the best in the world

- making education expensive until graduates have to work for years to pay off loans
Many other 1st world countries in the world have to pay off loans. Does it makes us any worse?

- causing Singaporeans to work long hours leading to health problems and low birth rate
Low birth rate is a 1st world problem. All 1st world nation have the same issue. This is not a unique singapore issue

- having corrupted politicians like Teh, Tay, Peh and Choo
U know they are Corrupt because they were charged in court. Govt stands against corruption is clear doesn't matter who U are they will take action. I see no problem with this

- muzzling the press to suppress mainstream criticism
They did not stop criticism. The stop the press from posting untruths. There is a difference

- trying to police even the impossible internet like no other country does
US(SOPA/PIPA/ NSA spying), EU(ACTA), Australia(Great Australian Firewall), China(China Firewall). and many other countries are or have tried to do that. Get your facts right

- turning unions into a toothless richmen country club
How do you know UNions are toothless. Please show prove

- cutting CPF and reneging on their promise to restore it
CPF have been restored to 16% currently

- causing high suicide rates in Singapore, leaving some families without breadwinner
Please provide proof

- hanging drug peddlers instead of the real crime lords
If those drug lords are in other countries there is nothing we can do about it

- manufacturing arms and landmines that harm and kill humanity
UK/US/AUstralia/Germany/France etc. I'm finding it hard to find countries that DON'T manufacture arms

- refusing to answer for deaths in NS
If they refuse to answer WTF were they investigating and publishing the results of their findigns

sorry you may have said it before but it certainly did not originate from you. so dun make it like you are damned smart like that

So sorry that i'm not like you who's trying to earn recognition here.

If you're smart enough, you would have been able to so-called come out with an ideal of how to conduct a fair election since you've been mentioning it.

No one is wasting your time when you choose to reply to a thread. Honestly, ppl like you claimed that WPs is good. And the title of my this thread is "What SO GOOD About WP". Till now, no one can post a sentence to show me what have WP done to the nation.

All you guys are claiming are to give WP a chance. To put more oppositions in parliaments for checks. But not a single person has given an answer to my thread Title including you which i dun know is it a waste of time.

Again i have to say, ppl like you ain't looking for a change of a govt with the nation interest at heart. From your words can easily figure out that you want a govt to satisfy your selfish needs. Thank you

Just to reiterate on your point "if WP is crap they would be voted out". And my answer to you is that if they are good, they should have replaced PAP long time ago n not now or future. Of course your confusing answer will be because the election is not fair. So the point here is if the election is not fair, then when are you claiming that "if WP is crap, they would be voted out"....

Come out a list of positives from PAP n WP n a list of negatives from PAP n WP.

Are you trying to tell me that if WP becomes the ruling party, FTs will be gone and the population would drop back to the 3 millions mark???

Bro, salute you for taking those time to point out so much facts. I don't even bother to throw in all this points cause in the eyes of the pro-opposition, they can only see the negatives. Which is a waste of time n energy even putting up facts to them.

Just like the person you quoted "tanwahp"... It's very clear in this forum that those pro-opposition or WP supporters curse n swear to the 9th heaven when they lose a debate and even resort to cheap methods like silencing other members but he "tanwahp" manage not to see it and ONLY claim that those who supported PAP start "personal attacks" when losing in debate which i dun even see a single debate being lost.

Come out a list of positives from PAP n WP n a list of negatives from PAP n WP.

Are you trying to tell me that if WP becomes the ruling party, FTs will be gone and the population would drop back to the 3 millions mark???

why you think Sinkies should stick it out with the PAP government no matter what ? i said many times already. if the WP government is no good. then vote the PAP back into power at the next election. two-party system is preferable and work successfully in many countries. why is this system not suitable for Singapore ?

Firstly, you want a change of govt is for your own selfish needs as i've mentioned. By insulting your fellow citizens Sinkies already shows you're not putting the nation or ppls interest at heart.

If the WP can't work to your way, you'll want a 3rd party to be form and the go n support that new party again...

You think ruling a nation is just for yourself??? Or is it a game???

It prevents corruption and more importantly your precise WP agrees with the amount paid. Go look up the million dollar salary that your useless WP came up with

George W Bush became US president after George Bush senior. Family Empire?

WP wins GRC proving that the introduction of GRC does not stop opposition

Hougang and Potong Pasir was upgraded BEFORE GE 2011. There was no motivation for PP resident to vote PAP yet they still won

AIMS came into the picture AFTER the original tender process deadline was passed without any tender, you cannot blame them for not trying. We later found out that AIMS outsource the software to NCS, the profits went to NCS and not AIMS. AIM made almost no money from thsi deal
Compare this to your precise Worker's Party NO TENDER PROCESS CALLED when they award to FMSS which was own by their good friend and charging the most expensive contract per household in the country. You should be questioning WP FIRST!!!!!!

TC have an obligation to maximize the use of your money that means making sure to invest it. As with any investment there will be profit and loses. They made money for years, U got complain?

No WP/SDP/SPP members were ever jailed by ISA. If someone makes unfounded remarks about me, I want to be able to defend my reputation. Chiam See Tong successfully sued a PAP minister for that proving that the defamation law is fair and only idiots who make up false claims needs to be afraid

HDB rocketing was due to market forces. They have introduce multiple cooling measures to bring the price down.

Please provide prove that many cannot afford hospital fees.

Please prove that crime rate actually went up

U obviously have never visited trains in other countries

Have U ever been to Taiwan. In Singapore we have free x min talk time free sms and no charge for sms and calls between telcos. Those things don't exist in Taiwan. Can I claim that the Taiwanese even with their non monopolized markets are being overcharged? Because we certainly have it better

Show prove that we are unstable. Our math and science scores have consistently rank among the best in the world

Many other 1st world countries in the world have to pay off loans. Does it makes us any worse?

Low birth rate is a 1st world problem. All 1st world nation have the same issue. This is not a unique singapore issue

U know they are Corrupt because they were charged in court. Govt stands against corruption is clear doesn't matter who U are they will take action. I see no problem with this

They did not stop criticism. The stop the press from posting untruths. There is a difference

US(SOPA/PIPA/ NSA spying), EU(ACTA), Australia(Great Australian Firewall), China(China Firewall). and many other countries are or have tried to do that. Get your facts right

How do you know UNions are toothless. Please show prove

CPF have been restored to 16% currently

Please provide proof

If those drug lords are in other countries there is nothing we can do about it

UK/US/AUstralia/Germany/France etc. I'm finding it hard to find countries that DON'T manufacture arms

If they refuse to answer WTF were they investigating and publishing the results of their findigns

Sorry but this is passing trash as what should be good rebuttals.

When I rebutted Goh Meng Seng on what he invented as "WP mistakes", I went into more detail.

I can 100% guarantee that if I were to pass such trash to defend WP, you will 100% surely not accept. So don't start it yourself.

(By the way, this was how PAP and non-WP supporters picked on WP "mistakes", so I was merely doing the same to PAP.)

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard. Most who vote PAP are not retarded like you. They vote PAP because they are doing a good job and the current opposition is retarded. If PAP starts doing a bad job and oppositions stops being a joke, we will move to vote the opposition. Only idiots like U who only see negatives in everything thinks the country is being run to the ground

Very good example use. The above sentence you have posted should be redirected to all your coward buddies who are pro-opposition.

When an argument is lost, they are flying out all their mother's authentic organs. A person "SO SMART" n "WELL EDUCATED" like you , can you tell us is that considered personal attacks??? Worst to come, just to silence those that are not supporting their words, they tried to play points deduction and throw members into moderation.

So the phrase "personal attacks" that you have used is on me or your those buddies that like to curse n swear n play moderation. Since you're so clear about the meaning of "COntradiction", I would be more than please to listen to your advice on why are there so many pro-opposition members here playing the game that you claimed is "personal attacks".

So with this points, i dun think i have to keep dwelling on how you tends to understand what i said. Ppl like you are similar to winnipegjets. Claiming that PAP will be topple in 2016 but the following post claimed that PAP is a party that can last forever. I would appreciate if you could advise on winniepegjets statement as well whether is it consider contradicting cause he's a pro-opposition like you

I think you are finding it difficult to defeat my arguments because you keep quoting nothing from me but keep asking me to defend what other forummers said. That's hilarious. I myself have not resorted to personal attacks, name calling or vulgarities, so I don't see what there is to defend.

And since you lay the standards, WMulew also uses vulgarities and supports PAP like you. Do not practice double standards and keep silent.

The only thing I can find and defend that was said by me is launching personal attacks. My stand remains. Calling people "GREAT ENGLISH TUTOR" and "pretend to be a well-educated and a class higher above than the rest" are personal attacks and name calling.

Yes, that's true.
If the current government is not doing what it's supposed to do, i.e. making the lives of ordinary citizens better as their top priority, then vote another party who may do better.
If this party doesn't do better, then vote another party in again (may or may not be the former government).
Keep doing this until one party decides to start working for the people, then they can continue as the government.
Hurray!

Sorry but this is passing trash as what should be good rebuttals.

When I rebutted Goh Meng Seng on what he invented as "WP mistakes", I went into more detail.

I can 100% guarantee that if I were to pass such trash to defend WP, you will 100% surely not accept. So don't start it yourself.

When members comes out with facts, you called it thrash... But those points you came out that is being rebutted you called it facts and claim that others start to personal attacks on you....

Come on, you can come out with grandfather stories replies which ok, very good... But to me, none of your words or sentence has tell me or anyone how far can WP bring SG forward if being elected.

You talk about winning or losing an argument which is pure childish. A forum is a place for debate. Bring out all your WP positives and tell us how can WP bring SG forward to the next era....

Or maybe i can give you some hints on how can WP reduce the nation population back to 3 millions if being elected?

How can the WP make sure that the MRT doesn't fails?

How can the WP overcome the raising property cost and healthcare?

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard. Most who vote PAP are not retarded like you. They vote PAP because they are doing a good job and the current opposition is retarded. If PAP starts doing a bad job and oppositions stops being a joke, we will move to vote the opposition. Only idiots like U who only see negatives in everything thinks the country is being run to the ground

Why must you post dumbfuck in every thread?
Are you aware Boss Samy Leong doesn't like vulgarities, even though he gave you a 400 point pop?
He made that quite clear to me previously.
If you want to prove you are not a dumbfuck, please declare your class of honours. ;)

When members comes out with facts, you called it thrash... But those points you came out that is being rebutted you called it facts and claim that others start to personal attacks on you....

Come on, you can come out with grandfather stories replies which ok, very good... But to me, none of your words or sentence has tell me or anyone how far can WP bring SG forward if being elected.

You talk about winning or losing an argument which is pure childish. A forum is a place for debate. Bring out all your WP positives and tell us how can WP bring SG forward to the next era....

Or maybe i can give you some hints on how can WP reduce the nation population back to 3 millions if being elected?

How can the WP make sure that the MRT doesn't fails?

How can the WP overcome the raising property cost and healthcare?

No need to defend other people. Otherwise, you will need to answer why you came into the discussion between WMulew and myself, based on your own standards. You will be busy enough with your own. Let WMulew speak for himself.

I think you are finding it difficult to defeat my arguments because you keep quoting nothing from me but keep asking me to defend what other forummers said. That's hilarious. I myself have not resorted to personal attacks, name calling or vulgarities, so I don't see what there is to defend.

And since you lay the standards, WMulew also uses vulgarities and supports PAP like you. Do not practice double standards and keep silent.

The only thing I can find and defend that was said by me is launching personal attacks. My stand remains. Calling people "GREAT ENGLISH TUTOR" and "pretend to be a well-educated and a class higher above than the rest" are personal attacks and name calling.

If you're mature enough, you don't even have to mentioned the word win or lose in an argument or defeat... A forum needs no winner!!!

I don't see it difficult in responding to your so called arguments cause until now, I've not see a sentence or word by you on how far can WP bring SG forward if elected as govt. But nevertheless i've to give you some respect for playing with words which is a good try...

By calling you a "GREAT ENGLISH TUOR" or "WELL EDUCATED" because you're trying to show everyone how well your english standard are which i dun have to. Such actions are to earn others recognition. Such actions are trying to show others who you are.

Similar to when you used words like , win, lose, defeat.... I'm rather surprised that a person who can "write n analyst so well" are childish enough to come to a forum to earn a win or lose... Maybe only yourself know what are you trying to prove which i dun think i need to further elaborate...

Lastly, i'm not practicing double standards. You was the one who claimed "personal attacks". I didn't mentioned that PAP supporters dun use vulgarities. I would be delighted if you could show me...

Why must you post dumbfuck in every thread?
Are you aware Boss Samy Leong doesn't like vulgarities, even though he gave you a 400 point pop?
He made that quite clear to me previously.
If you want to prove you are not a dumbfuck, please declare your class of honours. ;)

I'm allergic to retards, they make me blow my top. My Shrink advise me to use words to help keep my anger intact

No need to defend other people. Otherwise, you will need to answer why you came into the discussion between WMulew and myself, based on your own standards. You will be busy enough with your own. Let WMulew speak for himself.

Sorry, btw if i'm not wrong... Is jw5 defending you as well??? Ha Ha Ha Ha!!!

Answer to you??? Again please be more mature in your words.... Also for you info, I'm not busy.... It would be to your disappointment if you think i'm busy thinking of how to reply you which in return you also have difficulties in "Defeating" my latest argument on the positives of WP...

I'm allergic to retards, they make me blow my top. My Shrink advise me to use words to help keep my anger intact

I used to have the same problem, but allergy was to manipulative overbearing shit.
Condition has improved since 3 July, but may flare up again. :o