Leisure farm - Bayou
just next to Legoland........
you can see this from the road just after Legoland.....
pic taken from our very own forum........ http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?125228-Horizon-Hills-community/page4
Yes and down there people are still using landline based telephones and pagers to communicate. The latest mobile to hit JB was the venerated Ericksson 388
by right, it should be as cosmopolitan as sgp or even better since they have bigger land area. why are they like stuck in time?
in almost every m'sian states, except KL in selangor, it seems to be stuck in time. go to malacca, it's the same then and now.
For the price of a 3 room HDB flat... you can get this.......
That seems a little over praising Malaysia... but at least you bring up the good side of our neighbours up north... it goes without saying there will be 20 replies to your post and they will all talk about the crime rate and corruption in MY
Sorry to say tiny Singapore is no match to this vast and wide country in terms of cleanliness.
Stop at any traffic lights junction in tiny Singapore and look at the right side. You will find discarded cans of drinks, beer, stout, rubbish and even soiled baby pampers among the bushes.
The long journey on the NS Highway is usually a very breezy one. Their tolls are cheap too.
Most importantly their toilets are spick and span and every cubicle is fitted with a tap and plastic hose. Gang of workers go about cleaning the toilets continuously. These loos are provided free of charge for all people using the highway.
The workers deployed along the Highway (including the staff manning the booths) at all the exits are very friendly and always has a smile on their faces.
The hawker centres at the resting areas on the Malaysian Highways are clean and well-maintained. The food sold is also very reasonably-priced.
Compare this with our hawker centres where you have cats, rats, cockroaches, lizards, mynah birds, crows and other vermins.
Even if expansive Malaysia is considered "poor" than Singapore, you will never find beggars at the rest areas or hawker-centres.
The police in Malaysia provide assistance to Singaporeans experiencing problems, despite being labelled as "corrupt".
Our dollar may be high and their ringgit low, our 3-room "apartments" are so expensive and their bungalows so reasonably prized.
Our homes are for 99 years, whereas theirs are free-hold.
Their scenery and natural resorts offer majestic sights, whereas ours are all man-made and carry entrance fees that are truly exorbitant.
Our food prices compared to them is also high.
Hope this will erase the "mystery" about Johore and the whole of Malaysia (Sabah and Sarawak included)
KohLianTye Ah Hia
I know u meant well.
But plse dont overpraise MY. Cos i dont wish to see so many typical kia su and kia si sporeans coming to JB or Msia.
No doubt there are many things about Malaysia but our friend is looking through rose-tinted glasses. I hope he has decided to live there if he truly believe what he wrote.
Alot of my Chinese msian frdss. All praise Spore sky high. But when i asked them to migrate here, i will get the usual answer. I think u know wats their usual answers..
A sinkie car already cost more than half the price of a decent house in KL, and a three room flat is more ex than KL house.Alot of my Chinese msian frdss. All praise Spore sky high. But when i asked them to migrate here, i will get the usual answer. I think u know wats their usual answers..